AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Cheryl Carpinello, iC Schutter, iMiller Caldwell, iD.E.Z. Butler, iNancy Shattuck, iSandy Lender, iMary Adair, i
 
Home > Laurie M Conrad
 

Recent Reviews for Laurie M Conrad


Visits With Angels (Book) - 5/20/2011 6:02:54 AM
Congratulations Laurie It's been a long time coming so I'm sure it will be a winner. Can't wait to read it. Let me know when it will be available to purchase. 'lil flower

Realms of Light: Clairvoyant Experiences of Life After Death (Book) - 2/8/2008 4:49:25 PM
Congratulations Laurie: Sounds like a great book. I am familiar with this thru other books and tapes of people who have passed on and have been sent back to earth to witness to us about the after life. I am a strong believer to be sure. May you and this book be blessed by God and may you have the protection of the angels. 'lil flower

The Spiritual Life of Animals and Plants (Book) - 4/5/2004 9:22:29 PM
This is a beautiful book. After reading it once from cover to cover, I had to read it again - and again, many times. Each story is a jewel. I have to admit that I am a realist rather than a very spiritual person, but this author has captured my heart - her writing, as she describes it herself in her intro, is truly musical ... and mesmerizing. Hard to say which story is my favorite, but it has to be Guinevere meeting Christ - that one brought tears to my eyes; others left me feeling "chills". down my spine. All of them are uplifting and all of them will leave you wanting more. I can't wait till her next book comes out!!

Still Working on the Musical Score of Glimpses: A Composer's Journal (Short Story) - 3/18/2014 12:54:00 AM
great story, i can't wait for the next one that follows budd

Filling in the Sketches for the Flute and Piano Piece : A Composers Journal (Short Story) - 3/9/2014 8:19:48 PM
well done! m

Filling in the Sketches for the Flute and Piano Piece : A Composers Journal (Short Story) - 2/26/2014 12:38:34 PM
thank you i had been waiting on your next journal budd

Working on the Dance for “Glimpses”: A Composer’s Journal (Short Story) - 2/19/2014 2:05:25 PM
i do so enjoy these journals of yours..thank you budd

Finding Melodies and Harmonies for 'Glimpses': A Composer's Journal (Short Story) - 2/6/2014 4:49:35 AM
very well done budd

Sketching out 'Glimpses' for Flute and Piano: A Composer's Journal (Short Story) - 1/27/2014 2:50:27 PM
another fine rendition budd

Starting to Write for Flute and Piano: A Composer's Journal Entry (Short Story) - 1/20/2014 1:59:37 PM
much enjoyed budd

Another Story from The Spiritual Life of Animals and Plants (Short Story) - 6/29/2013 8:02:29 AM
From all appearances… “After I turned out the light.” Nigel was in love with you. But there appears to have been some distance between you. Age? Teacher, student? I don't know. But it does seem to be a pleasant part of your life and your memory. Ron

After the Musical Score is Finished: A Composer's Journal (Short Story) - 6/26/2013 7:53:48 AM
one now completed, so he can look forward to the next budd

Working on the Musical Score: A Composer's Journal (Short Story) - 2/23/2013 1:28:18 PM
cool budd

Slipping and Sliding on the Spiritual Path: A Mystic's Journal (Short Story) - 9/5/2012 4:55:45 PM
It is very inportaant to stay on the path. Of course, being human it happens. When it happens, forgive youself and get back on. God will forgive you, He undedrsands humanity. If we break the habit, however, we might get into trouble by following a wrong way of living and falling into serious sin, therefore, do not stay away too long. 'lil flower

Entering the Final Corrections for the New Book We Meet in Dreams (Short Story) - 2/8/2012 9:31:49 AM
I enjoyed this read. Your descriptive writing places me right next to you. Donna

Unexpected Visits From Our Lady of Fatima: A Mystic’s Journal (Short Story) - 12/4/2011 12:06:07 PM
What a lovely picture you drew for me and i will never smell a rose again with out thinking of your lovely story.

Transforming Anger; Saint Teresa of Avila; Meditation: A Mystic’s Journal (Short Story) - 11/3/2011 4:39:49 AM
THANK YOU FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

'A Chat With Padre Pio' from 'Visits With Angels': A Mystic's Journal (Short Story) - 8/29/2011 6:50:11 AM
A beautiful message. I think we get so caught up in 'the world' that we sometimes forget ...... that you for reminding us that 'this world shall pass away'. Donna

'A Chat With Padre Pio' from 'Visits With Angels': A Mystic's Journal (Short Story) - 8/22/2011 6:48:04 AM
OH GEE Laurie you are deep in this; and so am I: I am going into something now of great depth, and through this, deeply troubled, as Satan keeps me confused as to truh and falsehood, in decisions I must make while searching as to what to do concerning my last days. I am very aware that I am the Soul trying to follow the Garden Path to my destination. Decisions are important and we must strive to do His Will. I gave away my car, source of my independence , and as a result,I must give up my beautiful home, my possessions, with the thought of myself as well, THIS IS OUR JOURNEY ON THE PATH. This is the death, the Hell, that we give up for the unknown which we accept on FAITH alone. Join me in prayer as we pray for our brothers and sisters, the Saints, where we will join them for a time where there is no time. This we cannot conceive of for it is hidden, and this is our problem, we want to know everything and we cannot. GOD has His little secrets, we cannot play games or cheat on this, but by faith, I accept, I go on with my yes as to what I must do.I give my YES, OH YES MY LORD, LET IT BE DONE UNTO ME AS YOU SAY Today is the QUEENSHIP OF MARY We pray to Mary, as she has all the answers, and she is with us on this, she and the Angels, and the Holy Spirit, given to us to guide us and protect us from ourselves as well as our enemy who tries to confuse and trip us on the journey which lies ahead. TRUST IN GOD ALONE Marguerite Lil Flower

Three Stories from the New Book 'Visits With Angels': A Mystic's Journal (Short Story) - 7/19/2011 6:06:07 AM
Yes! My dear. This is very, very true. Angels do pose as humans and come to help us out of tough situations as our time has not yet come. We are on a GARDEN PATH read my book. Also, we are in a Garden of Time; soon we will be in a GARDEN where there is no time; wait and see. Marguerite The Little Flower in time and awaiting the Heavenly Garden with St Therese and all the saints.

Read the Epilogue of 'Visits With Angels Here !! (Short Story) - 6/15/2011 4:33:05 AM
This is so beautiful Laurie. It is a keeper and reminder that the Divine is always with us. We just have to ask and be aware of the presece for the Holy Spirit lives within if we are in the state of gtace If not, God can call us to grace by calling us in such a way as you present here. PS: I wish to buy your book 'Visits With Angels'but have had no success in sending in necessary information called to at Authors Den for purchasing. Please help as my story is in it and others will also be interested as all are interested in Angels and their existence.

'Visits With Angels Now in Print: A Mystic's Journal (Short Story) - 5/25/2011 1:25:47 AM
"...there is no separation between our daily life, our social life - and the spiritual life. It is ALL the spiritual life - if you wish to find true Life." Your writing reflects this so well Laurie, thank you. Congratulations on publishing the new book 'VISITS WITH ANGELS'!

Correcting the Files for 'Visits With Angels': A Mystic's Journal (Short Story) - 2/22/2011 7:05:28 AM
I went through that same page numbering problem with one of my books. I finally put in a blank page to make the odd pages appear on the right side. It was an easy fix and we were all once again happy. Donna

Becoming a Pure Vehicle for the Soul: A Mystic's Journal (Short Story) - 2/7/2011 7:48:13 AM
You sound very at peace within yourself. Wouldn't it be wonderful if all beings could find this peace. Donna

Transforming Anger; Saint Teresa of Avila; Meditation: A Mystic’s Journal (Short Story) - 1/22/2011 2:24:36 AM
Nice hearing from you again. Suppose it is snowing In N Y It is cold here but we have sunshine. Interesting write. Levitation is not well known in our generation. We live in a dark world. I suppose we would have to put on our space suits That might come to pass. When we go into meditation- contemplation, we are temporally taken out of the world, in a dream state, and when we come back to earth, we are a bit knocked out. Oh Well, We do have to have our feet on the ground, so to speak.

A Bit of Music While Waiting for the Galleys from the Publisher (Short Story) - 1/2/2011 2:02:25 AM
holds reader interest

See The Final Front Cover for ‘Visits With Angels’ Here!!! (Short Story) - 11/25/2010 7:36:17 PM
Congrulations on your masterpiece. Can't wait to read it. I am sure it will be worth waiting for. Good Job. Marguerite PS My book is moving fast - It's a good time and a bad time right now to sell. My friends and family are inpressed. So far I am doing it on a one to one basis. Sat 27 will be showing it at the new library with other authors, selling and introducting it. Love and prayers

See The Final Front Cover for ‘Visits With Angels’ Here!!! (Short Story) - 11/22/2010 5:34:12 AM
enjoyed the read

Our Lady's Newest Message from Medjugorje: A Mystic's Journal (Article) - 3/20/2013 8:28:00 PM
Thanks for the translation Laurie. Now the hard part is to offer us the interpretation that will illuminate the whole deep meaning.

The Living Rosary : A Mystic’s Journal Entry: November 28, 2010 (Article) - 12/4/2010 5:42:24 PM
This sounds wonderful and much needed. OK count me in. Be careful what you promise Mary; she will hold you aconable. My book 'The Garden Path' is going big time. This is the path to Heaven. It is said Mary will stand with her flowers and present them to the Father when we reach the other side. Life was started in a garden and will be continued in The Heavenly Garden. In mh book I write about the cross and the 'V' which appeared on my tree. The symbol meaning by carrying my cross to the end I will have the victory. My pain worsens each day. Awaithing Visits With Angels. Wkould ylou like a copy of my book? It sells $20.00 plus S&H. Publisshed by Lulu

Our First and Last Mistake: A Mystic's Journal (Article) - 8/22/2010 3:07:17 AM
enjoyed reading your article

Letting Go of the Past: An Exercise in True Being: A Mystic’s Journal (Article) - 7/21/2010 7:09:46 AM
beautiful and wise-i have learned much as i have seen my sister's battle with leukemia and her recent relapse after a bone marrow transplant-we are devasted

The Madonna's Latest Message from Medjugorje: “Be My River of Love” (Article) - 6/3/2010 7:10:46 AM
So true - Some of us have never experienced unconditional Love so we cannot give what we do not have It might be good to add this petition to our prayers. Pray for the gift to love and be loved. I myself feel the unconditional goft of love of Jesus and The Holy Family.

The True Nature of Dreams: Shared Dreams (Article) - 1/20/2010 5:48:33 PM
Interesting dreams--Mine are different--They teach a lesson as tho coming directly from Christ. As the humming bird chased by the flesh, on legs, and the bird went thru the wall--the flesh was angry; he could not go thru and said I will come back to get you. In a later dream I was told I should not put the scary part aside as that was the flesh and to beware of the flesh as it would kill the spirit. I write from my dreams. This is where I get my inspiration. Dreams teach about what happens when we are awake.

Messages from the Madonna to the World; Medjugorje and Garabandal: A Mystic (Article) - 4/5/2008 9:42:20 AM
I am familiar with both places. I received a message from Our Lady and The Heart of Jesus and it was of Peace and Joy and in '6l I received news letters on Garabandal. However, I knew not who sent it nor did I know exactly what it was about 'lil flower

Interview With Laurie Conrad on Her Book 'Realms of Light '. (Article) - 3/18/2008 5:14:20 PM
Congratulations dear friend. I have not read all of it but I will save it and read it as a book. I believe all you say; especially about dreams for I have had such dreams with clarity which I have never forgotten. I have learned from these dreams how to drag myself out of a bad situtation but it takes great faith to believe this. I have shared such a dream I had recently with a priest in confession. He denied that it could have any meaning. They know it is so but do not want the word to get around and it promotes jealously etc in the church so we keep it secret for it is usually meant for you alone not a revelation to be shared with the world. Many will reject it but many like me will know you are telling the truth. Hope it brings about some PEACE in a disturbed world. Your friend in Christ Marguerite 'lil flower

Afterlife Proof: New Book ' Realms of Light ' is now available on Amazon! (Article) - 2/15/2008 5:56:40 AM
enjoyed the read

Training the Mind, Verse Seven: The Dalai Lama's Visit; Meditation Class (Article) - 11/20/2007 6:57:25 PM
If you ask to take on another's pain, be prepared to do so. There is no kidding around with God. Marguerite

The Dalai Lama and Training the Mind, Verses Four, Five and Six: A Mystic' (Article) - 11/13/2007 7:29:48 AM
Thanks Laurie for your encouraging words. Namaste, D. Scott Arant http://www.leadingedgecreations.com

The Dalai Lama's Visit to Ithaca, NY: A Mystic's Journal: Meditation Class (Article) - 11/11/2007 2:28:24 PM
You are right about negative thoughts. Not to absorb them when coming for outside of you. It is possible to change yourself but not anyone else by instructing them. Only by our actions do we speak positive words. People of the depression age and of the wars do come away negative. It is best to forgive the past and those who hurt you or harmed you in any way. Do not let it fester and make you angry and bitter. For this will hurt you not them. Sometimes this is what is wanted from the other person. To be wounded as they are. They have not healed from their injury and want others to feel their pain. I hope I made myself clear as I am truly teaching myself as I wrote. 'lil flower

Retraining the Emotions & More Supernatural Fragrances: A Mystic's Journal (Article) - 10/23/2007 5:10:25 PM
This is deep--don't think I can follow--will try to let abuse(verble) pass thru me as you explain. Emotions (we are taught) are only that, neither true or not true, they are just feelings.'lil flower Please pray for me. I am having truble with memory. On medication for alzheimers. seems to be working all right. Hope you are feeling better. LOVE AND PEACE. Marguerite

Consciousness vs Thought: A Mystic's Journal 4/22/07 (Article) - 5/26/2007 12:30:13 AM
From the earliest form of prayer, kept secret by the monks during the violence of the reformation, is the route to the inner sanctuary, a simple meditation, yet difficult to master too. Fr John Main, and now Fr Freeman have great books about it. But it is basically, to sit in an upright position and meditate using the, MA RA NA THA, for half an hour twice a day as your mantra. The word is arabic. Christ's language.It means "come Lord" Silence and stillness in every season, by John Main, is a great book to have...

Meditation Class: Continued Studies on the Ego: A Mystic's Journal (Article) - 4/27/2007 11:24:23 AM
Hi Laurie, nice article. Yes I too believe that realities are byproducts of our thoughts, if we could just get rid of the stinkin thinkin... :0

Angels and Divine Love vs the Ego and Human Love: A Mystic's Journal  (Article) - 3/22/2007 7:11:37 PM
I read this with interest and a little humor in your group trying to seperate 'ego'. human love, and then divine love. These are three different things. No one can have divine love but God himself. Human love is agape love, which is Christian love for a neighbor The love between a man and a woman is entirely different. This love is joining body, soul and spirit and becoming one and yet they are two seperate beings from different backgrounds. Difficult, yes, it can be; However, if God is in the marriage, difficulties about money, children, taste, carrers, pleasure, and entertainment, friends. families and such need to be worked out by communication. This is a problem with many couples, communicating someties in non existing. Ego is another thing entirely. That is what you think about yourself and can ruin any relationship; even that of a relationship with God. God must always come first in everything. Put your ego aside and focus on Him and Him alone. As a baby focus on his mother for his needs, that is how we should focus on our Creator, the Author of our Being. I hope this is quite clear to you. This is what my understanding is. This is not easy to do since we all focu s on big ME. That is feelings and emotions. Remember emotions are just feelings. They are neighter right or wrong. Do not look for good feelings in a relationship with God. God will give you what He will. Why? Because He is God. He always was and always will be. We are finite. Marguerite

True Confidence: Meditation Class: A Mystic's Journal February 8, 2007 (Article) - 3/1/2007 12:59:50 PM
Trudy statement in last paragraph is true. We are humble before God because we are His creature, created by Him and we are grateful for our life here on earth and particularly Eternal Life; For He inserted a soul at conception and this soul returns to Him at the end of our lives where we will be tried and accepted by Jeaus, or condemned, as to how we lived the Commandments of The Father and the reason that He, Jesus, suffered and died on a Cross,paying the price for sinners so that all who repented could have Eternal Life. This is plenty to be grateful for. Marguerite 'lil flower

Supernatural Fragrances Return: A Mystic's Journal Entry: January 31, 2007 (Article) - 2/25/2007 2:43:47 PM
Good write. I was blessed with the visit of three little angels while fighting against high blood pressure. I presume it was the three unfortunate miscarriages when I could ot carry a child because of a botched up job of repair after my second child. It is true about smelling roses. It happens frequently when many holy people gather together to give Glory To God. I sometimes get this in my own home and frequently when I enter as a welcome home greeting. Please continue to pray for me and Melanie. She is doing very well and has a little asthma now and then. I am beginning to get some healing from my high blood pressure but not certain what is the cause. I am on lots of medicines and have gone thru many test. All checked out OK but had an infection that may be the cause. Also, pain contributes to this as I have pain due to arthritis so I am on pain medicine 'alieve' Thanks again for prayers. love and prayers lil flower

Animal Communication by Clairvoyant Laurie Conrad (Article) - 2/18/2007 9:27:53 AM
Very interesting. Although our cat was born in our house, and our family has always kept pets, I have learned that we cannot make them happy, and they are often in danger because of our inability to communicate with them. I have decided that it is best to keep a bird feeder with water and a bird house rather than to have pets. Then we are assured that we do not interfere or enter fear in their lives.

Meditation, Mystical States and the Soul: Meditation Class (Article) - 2/14/2007 9:13:10 PM
Nice work if you can get it and you can get it, if you try. Marguerite

The Powers of the Soul in Suspension: Meditation Class: A Mystic's Journal  (Article) - 1/12/2007 7:21:45 AM
This is an excellent write. You describe the soul in a clear way. God gives us greater wisdom (His Own) by graces given to us as we continue to strive for perfection. That is exactly what you are doing. While the soul is incarnate it has to remain entraped in the body. It is elevated during meditation and especially contemplation. It is as tho the soul has left the body and maybe in some instances it has but it must return to the body, nevertheless. Only when one dies are they seperated and the body will resurrect one day. To explain this more thoroughly, I received, in a dream, a grace because of a search I made to know what was really important in life, because I had lost all my material things , my home, my sick sick husband and my children to some extent. "I was shown me(my soul) on the ceilling and my body on the bed, angry at my body for being so greedy, I supose, and telling my body, 'What was it that was so important when I was inside of you' which was a clear understanding of who I really was." That's why when the soul leaves the body, the body dies but the soul continues his journey into heaven. Mary comes to get the soul and angels accompany it to the place prepared for her or him. There is only joy and peace in heaven. I experienced this too, upon awakening from a day dream, where I was on a high in joy knowing I would not even regret leaving my children who are so dear to me. Never fear my dear, your mother is surely in heaven from what you told me. Now, on a lighter subject, thanks for the prayers, but please do send your healing to Melanie and Josh. This is difficult for a well person much more so for one who is ill, as you know very well. I love you with the love of Christ with all my heart and hope we will meet one day, I am sure it will be in heaven. Marguerite 'lil flower

Active Contemplation: Meditation Class: A Mystic's Journal Entry (Article) - 12/24/2006 1:28:57 PM
an interesting read and one that gives each reader a view of the mystical and the devine...enjoyed this work and topic... Art Sun...

Active Contemplation: Meditation Class: A Mystic's Journal Entry (Article) - 11/16/2006 7:14:44 PM
I will have to study this a little more to grasp the full meaning. I do not work as diligently as I once did as God is using me in a different way in the present time. There is a time for learning and a time to put that learning effectively to help others. I think that is where I am right now. However, I will get back to my studies from time to time in order to be fed by the word. Keep up the good work.

The Holy Spirit in Our Lives: A Mystic's Journal (Article) - 9/3/2006 5:28:52 PM
The Holy Spirit is a driving force in our spiritual lives. Still cannot send w/e-mail Read my article 'Spiritual Marriage' comment please lf

Meditation Class: The Three Stages of the Interior Life  (Article) - 8/26/2006 7:37:04 PM
Hello : My dear friend: I just got arund to reading this long document. Humility and Obeyence are close kin - you cannot have one without the other. Obey means not to break the commandments and Humility means 'knowing that without God we are (nough) nothing. So, therefore, both are equally important. Marguerite OCDS Good Works will not get you to Heaven (We do good works because we love God) We are saved according to his Mercy. Marguerite OCDS

Song I. Laughter (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 5:05:18 PM
Hello Richard! You wrote: "The Worlds harmonies hung on the falls" to me politicizes the personal (physical) vision, too much, with a contrived sense of being more than one really is, and embracing more than one is really capable of. Seeing, as opposed to perceiving, beyond the physical can, and does, present too many anomalies when one try's to blend together the ethereal experience, and the corporeal experience, in ways that were never intended." The line of this poem, " The World's harmonies hung on the falls " was an auditary reference - i.e. in the sound of the falls were collected all the world's natural (physical) harmonies ... Also I should probably add that I am clairvoyant and clairaudient as well as clairsentient ... All that being said, thank you so much for your well thought out and insightful, reflective review ... (I also apologize, you wrote this review years ago - but I just saw it ...)

Song I. Laughter (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 1:43:09 PM
Perfect!

3 Poems for the Flute Piece Glimpses (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 3:58:49 PM
a magical trio of imagery and perspective ...

3 Poems for the Flute Piece Glimpses (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 9:52:35 AM
I can picture of flute playing in the background as she dances. Ron

3 Poems for the Flute Piece Glimpses (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 5:00:46 PM
Well Said

3 Poems for the Flute Piece Glimpses (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 4:35:40 PM
i love all of these, they are keepers budd

3 Poems for the Flute Piece Glimpses (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 3:56:30 PM
Like magic it suddenly appears in the woods. Great poem! Sandie

3 Poems for the Flute Piece Glimpses (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 2:55:22 PM
Very nice - Enjoyed

The Dancer (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 5:12:36 AM
Kool write, enjoyed reading Peace be with you William

The Dancer (Poetry) - 1/17/2014 10:37:21 AM
Great dancers do seem to defy gravity, suspended longer in air than their mere mortal rivals. Ron

The Dancer (Poetry) - 1/17/2014 3:16:13 AM
beautifully written budd

The Dancer (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:14:09 PM
enchanting, dancers are fluid sculptures.

By The Lake (Poetry) - 12/7/2013 11:10:47 AM
A nice write, enjoyednthe metaphors -roseline

The Message (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 8:06:01 PM
There's far too much promise in this work to langor unfinished. I especially like, "...my friend the wind whispers sweet messages from the stars..." Write the melody, Laurie. Write the melody.

Spring Song (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 9:49:34 AM
very nice. thanks for sharing asa

Spring Song (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 12:18:25 AM
Great song. long time coming. Missing you in Lousiana. Now in Assisted Living. Hard to maintain home at age 90. My best to you as always. Marguerite 'lil flower

Prayer and Meditation (Poetry) - 12/26/2011 8:12:41 PM
Prayer and meditation was written over 5 years ago. It is a timeless piece of poetry that talks about Christ and His words about Heaven. What a great poem - what a great view! JMD

Clairvoyance (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 2:05:24 PM
I felt this, especially the last stanza. For some reason in the past 4 yrs. or so I have been blessed (if you want to call it that) with seeing"shadow people" which usually means someone is going pass. I am more enlightened to the signs around me and am learning to connect dots. All things are not what they seem, yet the answers are they for those who chose to let your spiritual side in.I used to think this: Closer, more cluttered now the creatures of earth the buildings and the roads and compassion replaces awe - Until I learned to look between the steel and concrete walls. Great write.

The Message (Poetry) - 5/11/2011 3:21:14 PM
Written like a lullaby, so soothing, with lovely images. Connie

The Message (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 3:57:01 AM
well said

The Message (Poetry) - 5/8/2011 7:16:15 AM
Enjoyed your well penned thoughts.

The Message (Poetry) - 5/8/2011 4:58:31 AM
Lovely writing sweet lady...Hugsss

Poem: The Golden Arrow (Poetry) - 4/4/2011 7:48:24 PM
Lovely & soothing write. Mamta Sharma

Poem: The Golden Arrow (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 7:05:25 PM
It is amazing what nature can do for the troubled spirit. rege

Poem: Words to the Song, 'The Storm' (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 4:41:15 PM
Or do your thoughts now try to grasp vows we took in other realms, before we lived on this vast Earth, vows I can only now faintly remember. 'Tis truly odd how a long time love never ends. rege (married 44 years)

Poems For the Dying (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:38:08 AM
All beautiful, all deeply touching. Blessings to you and to Richard.

Poems For the Dying (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 7:40:13 AM
all deeply moving ... particularly appreciated "still aware" ....

Poems For the Dying (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 12:54:03 AM
All excellently written....I love the haiku

Poems For the Dying (Poetry) - 6/17/2010 8:47:38 AM
these are beautiful, truly peaceful, wise and lovely, thank you for sharing them

Unsung Song: The Visit (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 10:38:24 AM
Hello, Favorite: "Every life, so many moments - How to gather them to one place and bring them to you." Timeless! Always, Deborah

Two Songs: 'Sailboats' & 'A Feather' (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 8:15:18 PM
Romantic and sad.

Poem: Words to the Song, 'The Storm' (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 7:56:45 PM
The Imagery here brings me into the storm. Vows faint of mind will emerge. Very Nice.

Unsung Song: The Visit (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 7:50:33 PM
Very Nice

Prayer and Meditation (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 7:16:01 PM


Song I. Laughter (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 8:39:57 AM
I so want to be there!!How beautifully put! Thank you for sharing! God Bless! Angela

Poem: The Golden Arrow (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 8:38:04 AM
A lovely write. God Bless! Angela

Poem: The Golden Arrow (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 5:25:40 PM
this is so beautiful-a lovely and positive meditation

Poem: The Golden Arrow (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 2:32:56 PM
Gently and wonderfully inspiring... Be always safe, Karen

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 3:17:14 AM
This is excellent.take care

By The Lake (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 3:15:42 AM
Beautifully written poem.take care

By The Lake (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 9:46:51 AM
I like the metaphor of life being like a sailboat and floating through the lake. It's a very interesting concept. I enjoyed it.

By The Lake (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:57:08 AM
Laura, What an interesting thought. Life is like a sailboat. Very well written. Enjoyed. Mary

By The Lake (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 4:35:48 AM
a beautiful write-my favorite lines: We are like the boat, trailing our personal history. And the silence and the wind and the crickets - are the Soul.

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 7:19:35 AM
Very beautiful, tender and positive. Joyce.

A Prayer (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:10:49 AM
Animals are sent to us..and they are angels in their forms. Beautiful prayer. CarolHawks

A Prayer (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 8:16:52 AM
Simply Beautiful! John Michael

Song (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 5:18:24 PM
One person has the power to make many of those lights shine a little brighter, as you have with your poem. Thank you for sharing this.

Clairvoyance (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 4:50:30 PM
This beautiful poem takes me to the same place I go, cradled in a special world created through meditation, while sitting in the late afternoon at a place I call "sky ridge."

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 8:10:51 AM
lovely images

Song II: The Moon (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 5:13:49 AM
What a beautiful snapshot of a truly divine moment you capture here with your words!

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 5:12:11 AM
What a lovely piece of writing. I enjoyed the vibrancy of your images that create texture, emotion, and sensation. There is such energy and power in your words. Well done. Thanks so much for sharing.

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 7:47:06 AM
Wow, this is orignial. I love that poetry has no real rules or regulations. Definitally a touching write.

Two early poems on Meditation (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 9:54:52 PM
Hi Laurie, I read your poem,"Two early poems on Meditation." I found it deep and thoughtful'insightful'!Well done. Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo or here in the "Den".

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 12:31:33 AM
incredible write..love it!..unique.. Vesna:)

Prayer and Meditation (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 1:57:04 PM
your view of two of the same, one must meditate on prayer and within prayer one meditates, within both the divine source is attainable and one only has to find the source to ...understand the Light and the Power within .....it is for all those who have failed that can grasp this knowledge... enjoyed your thoughts within this meditative display of expression through poetry... love and peace, Art sun...

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 8:05:00 AM
One can only visualize the beginning and see the beauty of what one misses... nice...Art Sun...

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 8:02:43 AM
You leave one to imagination of the songs through these displayed thoughts of song...nice... Art Sun...

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/3/2006 6:00:12 PM
i read and very much enjoyed your bio as well as the poetry-am facinated with the title as i have had the good fortune to have a life heavily connected with animals-especially horses-thank you for the work you do

Two early poems on Meditation (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 12:50:57 AM
Respected Healer, Poet, I love your verse, which serves this universe, by it's unique style. God Bless you, It is with faith of Divine I found your valid, glory poetry... God Bless the Poetry readers and others... Yours cordially, N.K.OSHO

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 7:29:20 PM
A delightful rendition. Homeschool

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:40:46 AM
VERY NICE GOOD WORD FLOW

Words to Four Early Songs  (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 6:02:01 PM
Lovely, relaxing and soothing songs you have written, Laurie. Each one has a beauty all its own but they also string together seamlessly. Take care, Sherry

Early Poems: On the Ego (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 10:31:14 AM
Good for you - For many of us, the leavs are thick and the forest dark

Prayer and Meditation (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 10:06:00 AM
Good one - It is true Heaven is within - It starts here in each individual -'This generation, this race of people will have failed' Nope, don'think so - each will be judged by his own merit

Unsung Song III: The First Snow (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 9:31:12 AM
This was very beautiful! Loved the line "flutter and huddle together" I could smell and feel the first two lines. Richard

Song II: The Moon (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 7:13:57 PM
Lovely Laurie. Great job.. Peace & Love, Dove

Song (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 4:15:24 PM
No one has all the answers - Quote Richard 'perhaps it is when we are worshipping Him, the Creator, in Spirit and in Truth' Because little children are inocent and pure they are natural contemplates.

Clairvoyance (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 3:41:08 PM
Seeing with the third eye - the eye of a mystic is interesting

Song I. Laughter (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 3:37:50 PM
It sounds like a nice place to contemplate

Song I. Laughter (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 3:29:35 PM
Beautiful and symbolic prose. I can picture the serenity and hear the music. Can't wait to listen to this recording. Thanks for sharing. My best, Gloria

Song I. Laughter (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 2:36:14 PM
There is a mystical quality to this construct, as in all your work that I have sampled, almost like the wonderment of a child as she/he sees something for the first time. "The Worlds harmonies hung on the falls" to me politicizes the personal (physical) vision, too much, with a contrived sense of being more than one really is, and embracing more than one is really capable of. Seeing, as opposed to perceiving, beyond the physical can, and does, present too many anomalies when one try's to blend together the ethereal experience, and the corporeal experience, in ways that were never intended. Richard

Song (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 2:15:13 PM
"When is the flame greater, I wonder?" I would imagine it's when we are worshipping Him, the Creator of all things, in spirit and in Truth. This poem is laced with disparate spiritual elements, an amalgam of niceties that subtley contradict one another. It seems as if the writer herself is still searching for something she hasn't yet found. Richard

Song (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 2:10:22 PM
My precious sister of healing and light, your words echo many emotions of what I see, feel and hear silently through the angels..Your a barrier for peace.. Welcome .. Love & Peace, Dove

A Prayer (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 7:25:04 PM
I like the second verse best - it radiates beauty,joy and peace - Perhaps when Jesus comes again, it will be like that once more. You and I have much in common,I see - Both being French and the love of poetry and meditation. Please feel free to visit my site - Marguerite The Little Flower and perhaps you woulld consider putting 'My Hummingbird' song to music - I would like that. Or, anything else you might choose. Love J - M - J

A Prayer (Poetry) - 11/7/2005 12:40:54 PM
Laurie, I have found much strength in your prayer. Remember to say a prayer for me as I make my transition in life from a married man being betrayed to being single again. Pray for me so I can find much strength to continue teaching my high school students with enthusiasm and determination. Manes Pierre

A Prayer (Poetry) - 10/23/2005 2:44:19 PM
In God We Trust !! We are one with the Divine ! Peter

A Prayer (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 3:16:02 PM
well said

A Prayer (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 12:14:22 PM
A fine testament to the power of spiritual enlightment! Well done.

A Prayer (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 11:41:48 AM
this is both metaphysical and traditional.........a valid combination....and so beautifully written, glad I stopped by pax A

A Prayer (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 10:55:49 AM
Just discovered you here at AD. Thanks for the beautiful prayer and I'm interested in your book! jangeo Pinkerton

A Prayer (Poetry) - 9/19/2004 1:33:56 PM
Magnificent ..Laurie..just glorious..thankyou for being here at AD many blessings... vesna :) I+m saving this one...

A Prayer (Poetry) - 9/18/2004 7:05:09 AM
Worthwhile prayer, elegantly written, Laurie!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.