AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Blak Rayne, iDavid Arthur Walters, iKatharine Giovanni, iDr. Ulla Sebastian, iGraham whittaker, iM. Andrew Sprong, iDavid Hearne, i
 
Home > Liana Margiva
 

Recent Reviews for Liana Margiva


REMEMBER ME, O LORD (Book) - 2/19/2013 1:27:11 PM
How fortunate we are to have read your beautiful poetry. If you book is published in English let me know I would like to buy it. Georgeoxoxox

REMEMBER ME, O LORD (Book) - 9/4/2012 10:42:06 PM
What an awesome cover kudos and the best in all you do and write

REMEMBER ME, O LORD (Book) - 9/4/2012 10:08:04 PM
Good luck Liana... I am so happy for yuo...M

REMEMBER ME, O LORD (Book) - 9/4/2012 1:31:14 PM
Congratulations on your new book, I pray you are a success in every way. Rose

REMEMBER ME, O LORD (Book) - 9/3/2012 8:01:04 AM
Congratulations are in order! You are a wonderful, prolific writer. May your book sell many copies! Joy L. Hale

REMEMBER ME, O LORD (Book) - 9/3/2012 6:00:02 AM
Another landmark occasion for a most able writer and poet. Congratulations! May your new book sell beyond your greatest expectations. Jon Michael

REMEMBER ME, O LORD (Book) - 9/3/2012 5:56:04 AM
Congratulations Liana. I wish you the best with your new book. A great accomplishment. Hoping all is well ... richard

Poor Folk by F. Dostoyevsky (Book) - 11/25/2010 8:33:26 AM
I don not believe I have ever read any Russian authors, but now am interested and curious. Sounds like it just made it to my reading list!

Crazy (Book) - 12/18/2009 12:20:17 PM
Dear Liana, I didn't read your book, but your expression about love is very tuching. I agree with when you said;" Is it truly better to have lost love than to never to have loved at all?" Love Emile

Crazy (Book) - 12/1/2009 7:37:47 PM
Thank you for your wonderful comment, and your book "Crazy" sounds amazing.

Poor Folk by F. Dostoyevsky (Book) - 10/27/2009 1:45:35 PM
Dear Liana ... What a marvelous accomplishment. I am wishing that you have great success with this project. Congratulations of the highest order. Many blessings to you. richard

Poor Folk by F. Dostoyevsky (Book) - 10/24/2009 4:36:14 AM
Congratulations Liana!!! Blessings to you...M

Poor Folk by F. Dostoyevsky (Book) - 10/20/2009 9:35:05 AM
Dostoyevsky was the first Russian author I read, "Crime and Punishment" sent me on a quest for other Russian writers. I feel my life was enriched by reading these giants.

Poor Folk by F. Dostoyevsky (Book) - 10/19/2009 10:07:32 PM
Congratulations to you, Liana!

Crazy (Book) - 10/19/2009 7:15:18 PM
I'd love to read your book--maybe we can do a book swap as I think you might like my book too--check out . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG Micki

Poor Folk by F. Dostoyevsky (Book) - 10/19/2009 7:12:54 PM
LIana, Congratutlations on your new book!! I wish may sales and much success!! Hugs. Micki

Crazy (Book) - 3/20/2009 8:22:07 AM
I am in awe of your accomplishments. Congradulations!! I am definitely interested in reading your book. The title itself sounds right up my ally (smile) to include the core selections. Be well and continue to prosper!

Crazy (Book) - 1/17/2009 12:55:28 AM
Congradulations of Your Book "Crazy" Many Continued Inspirations To You Den Sister Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Idiot (Short Story) - 2/19/2014 11:23:32 AM
In a hurry but was intrigued. Only read a few lines and had to rush off. Be back to do justice to a great writer.

The Witch (Short Story) - 8/12/2011 3:08:31 PM
So compelling! You had me captivated from the first word to the last! Blessings, Christine

LETTERS (Short Story) - 5/29/2011 5:47:31 AM
powerful and not what i expected. i love some of the unexpected. well done. jch

Crazy (Short Story) - 2/22/2011 4:20:01 PM
My goodness what a lovely story. Beautifully done so well crafted. Thank You for sharing your genius. Namaste Tony

The Last Night (Short Story) - 11/3/2010 6:21:55 AM
Poor turkey--I'm sure I'll remember your story as I sit down to the table this year! :) Great story, Liana!

Crazy (Short Story) - 5/21/2010 6:36:32 PM
YES LINANA, TRUE LOVE....WILL FOREVER LIVE ON. WELL DONE AND SO ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Pumpkin Island (Short Story) - 5/18/2010 5:56:30 AM
HOW SAD...FOR FROM THE LOOK IN THE MIRROR THE DESTRUCTION OF HER LIFE HAS ALREADY BEGUN...SHE CARRIED PAIN AND AGONY AT THAT TIME AND FOR ALL THE EMPTY YEARS THAT SHE HERSELF 'CHOSE' TO BECOME A MARTYR FOR ELOMENDO. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, BLESSINGS AND MUCH LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sleepless Nights (Short Story) - 5/13/2010 12:36:50 PM
YOU ARE A MAGNIFICENT STORY TELLER! THIS WORK IS SUPERB. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Last Night (Short Story) - 5/10/2010 7:14:13 PM
BRAVO! A FINE WORK...UNIQUE PERSPECTIVE AND GREAT CHARACTERS. THANKS FOR SHARING AND MANY BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Silly heart (Short Story) - 5/7/2010 7:53:52 PM
THE HEART FILLED WITH 'ACHING' LOVE...NEVER LISTENS TO REASON...POOR SILLY HEART. ANOTHER UNIQUE APPROACH THAT BRINGS TO LIGHT THE AGELESS STATE OF A BROKEN HEART. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED MUCH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Planet of Rose-Colored Birds  (Short Story) - 5/5/2010 6:56:12 PM
I AGREE WITH YOU IN THAT 'HAPPINESS' IS TRANSITORY...IT DEPENDS ENTIRELY ON WHAT IS HAPPENING IN OUR LIVES...BUT JOY...NOW THIS IS ENTIRELY DIFFERENT. JOY IS PRESENT WHEN HAPPINESS HAS LONG LEFT. THIS IS ONE GREAT STORY THAT WAS ENJOYED...AS ALL YOUR STORIES ARE. YOU ARE AN EXCELLENT WRITER. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

TWO PLANETS (Short Story) - 5/1/2010 11:26:40 AM
WELL AT LEAST, EVEN IF ONLY IN HER DREAMS...OLIVIA GOT HER TRUE LOVE ANYWAY. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Idiot (Short Story) - 4/28/2010 12:33:07 PM
SAD...BUT A VERY STRONG MESSAGE FOR US ALL. THANKS FOR SHARING. I LOVED THE CHARACTERS AND DIALOGUE. GOD BLESS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

STRANGE WOMAN (Short Story) - 4/28/2010 12:20:55 PM
EXCEPTIONAL....AND A KEEPER! YOUR PHRASES ARE HAUNTINGLY AND SO SADLY...BEAUTIFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Vincent Island (Short Story) - 4/26/2010 9:46:56 AM
AS ALWAYS, LIANA, YOUR GIFT DOES AMAZE ME. THIS IS A VERY 'GRASPING' STORY...I ENJOYED IT. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sylvia (Short Story) - 4/25/2010 6:30:10 PM
POOR, POOR SYLVIA...ALL THOSE YEARS OF SUFFERING...BLOCKING OUT REALITY AND THEN...FINALLY, COMING FACE TO FACE WITH REALITY AND STILL SUFFERING. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LETTERS (Short Story) - 4/11/2010 2:06:00 PM
WELL WRITTEN WITH THE HEART OF ONE WHO KNOWS AND HAS WRITTEN AND RECEIVED SUCH...LETTERS. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Witch (Short Story) - 4/9/2010 9:16:21 AM
INTERESTING FICTION...VERY WELL DONE AND IT CERTAINLY HELD MY ATTENTION FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END. ENJOYED AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

TWO PLANETS (Short Story) - 2/1/2010 4:05:31 PM
What an excellent story teller you are Liana! A work of art please write more stories and poems, I just love to visit, what a unique blessing! Thanks for sharing and for caring! Be encourage Liana! Much Love, Always!!!

Idiot (Short Story) - 1/27/2010 3:24:37 PM
your writing closes the gap between our cultures as people are people and feel love and hate and pleasure and pain. this also was very intriguing. Your friend, kathy

Crazy (Short Story) - 1/25/2010 10:39:58 AM
so many never realize what they have until they lose it. this story of unfulfilled love is a heart breaker and leaves the reader more in touch with his/her own feelings. Great piece. Your friend, Kathy

Pumpkin Island (Short Story) - 1/20/2010 7:14:55 PM
A very sad story indeed Liana, yet you've penned it so very well! I must tell you it again, you are an excellent story teller! Looking forward to reading more of your stories! please keep them coming! Thank you so much for sharing and for caring! Much Love, Always!

STRANGE WOMAN (Short Story) - 1/16/2010 7:06:21 AM
A very interesting story Liana! Be encouraged, and may the Lord always provide for you, and sustain you! Thank you for sharing your wonderful gift! Much Love, Always!!!

The Planet of Rose-Colored Birds  (Short Story) - 1/13/2010 1:50:52 AM
A very outstanding story! Written beautifully by a very gifted Writer! I found it very interesting Liana! God bless you with His presence and His peace! Much Love, Always!!!!

The Last Night (Short Story) - 1/11/2010 5:12:52 PM
Yes Liana I found this story quite interesting. You are a great story Teller! Blessings! Much Love, Always!!!

Page from my BOOK. (Article) - 9/22/2012 4:12:39 AM
Dear Liana, This is a great way to honor Georg. God bless you Liana for this outstanding tribute. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Page from my BOOK. (Article) - 9/5/2012 3:07:05 PM
OH MY, LIANA!...GEORGE REMEMBERED FOR THE THING THAT HE LOVED SO MUCH...HIS GIFT OF POETRY. HIS ENTIRE LIFE WAS A BUILDING BLOCK FOR THE WONDERFUL POET THAT HE WAS MOLDED INTO. THIS IS A LASTING MEMORIAL TO A FINE MAN. GOD BLESS YOU! LOVE AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Page from my BOOK. (Article) - 9/4/2012 10:07:01 PM
An excellent tribute to a great poet. His words live on....M

Page from my BOOK. (Article) - 9/3/2012 6:09:06 PM
Liana, Georg was a friend of Authors Den, a man of great emotion and talent that touched everyone who viewed his poetic renderings - you, have honored Georg in your new book, a finer tribute I cannot imagine, a living eulogy - I wish you love and peace my dear friend - Jon Michael

Page from my BOOK. (Article) - 9/3/2012 6:11:39 AM
Honoring Georg this way, in your new book, has a beautiful fragrance, Liana. Bless you ... richard

Last drop of rain (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 1:49:04 PM
Such elegance and soulful expression in your words... Beautiful poem Liana... Diana....

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 11:04:10 PM
Mesmerised by your open and truthful heart laid bare... 'A deters forlorn gaze forever will remind'... Genius line that brought tears of connection to my eyes.. A truly outstanding poem you have shared... Thank you Liana... Diana...

Last drop of rain (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 10:31:27 AM
Beautiful poetry Liana. The words ring with the pain love sometimes creates. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

Last drop of rain (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:31:29 AM
Lovely! Your poetry is always beautiful. Blessings, Christine

Last drop of rain (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 3:24:52 PM
You poem stirs deep emotions within me since I know the pain of love. Thank you, Liana. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Last drop of rain (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 4:21:39 AM
BEAUTIFUL.. YOU HAVE SUCH A LOVING HEART SWEET LADY...HUGSSS

Last drop of rain (Poetry) - 4/20/2015 6:47:03 AM
In spite of the translation, beautifully expressed. For so many women trapped in love and felt this way. At least rain covers tears of pain. I feel badly for women who waste their youthful exuberance by pining for the unattainable. And then, when it doesn't come, wonder why they were passed by in love. Ron

Last drop of rain (Poetry) - 4/20/2015 4:10:00 AM
Oh, sometimes when we think we can never love again someone appears within our vision and the magic doth begin once more.

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 11:18:13 AM
Wonderful poem! I enjoyed reading it today. Each verse is expressed so well and clear. Keep writing those worthy poems.

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 6:03:26 PM
Beautiful writing...Hugsss

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 6:54:08 AM
Hindsight is 20/20. You have written such a vision. Love ya! Jane

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 11:26:45 PM
real high class, and makes me feel priviliged to read it.

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 4:56:03 PM
I do so enjoy reading your work, Liana, much as I enjoy exchanging emails with you from time to time. The difference is that in your formal literary postings you take the time to share with us all the unsettling emotions that arise in the adventure of living. In reading "I Wish I Knew," the sports fan part of my personality brought to mind what we call "The Monday morning quarterback" who has all the answers to issues that seemed insurmountable in the Sunday football game but which, in hindsight on the following day of Monday, are open and clear. Perhaps when we meet St. Peter at Heaven's Door we can look back on the challenging issues of our life and, like the Monday morning quarterback, see everything open and clear and understand, finally, a purpose of living. But perhaps not. I wish I knew. With loving respect and admiration, Richard

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 12:54:15 PM
Beautiful and deeply felt by this reader, dear Liana. Blessings... rlc

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 11:27:06 AM
Very emotive and wonderful writing.

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 6:03:10 AM
Picasso with pen and ink Liana. The emotions of a lifetime spread in beautiful array across an alabaster sheet. Love and regrets joy and sorrow only aware of the brevity of our tomorrows when we've so few left to enjoy. Beautiful poetry wrapped in the realities of living my dear friend. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 9:10:09 AM
I DO BELIEVE THAT IN THIS WHOLE WORLD...THERE IS NOT EVEN ONE PERSON, WHO...AT SOME TIME IN THEIR LIFE, IF EVEN FOR JUST A MOMENT...HAS NOT STOOD ON THE BANKS OF 'YESTERDAY' AND FORLORNLY WISHED...THEY KNEW. WELL DONE, MY FRIEND...SO ENJOYED! THANK YOU MUCH, FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH TO YOU...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 6:32:56 AM
But if we knew we may never know the beauty of love. wonderful poem.

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 9:12:14 AM
Oh, how we would have done things differently. Having just written a poem with similar seasons' theme, I now know when will have to work on it all the more because it falls far short of your poem. Some revision is in order. Ron

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 3:34:57 PM
Liana, I am truly overwhelmed by the beauty, truth and pain of this poem.Oh how I relate to dreams that will not be realized,for passions left unshared, for losses never replaced . . . and most of all to the fact that what I yearned for most is now out of my reach as time runs out. Thank you for putting to prose my heart and soul's yearnings. Love and blessings, Micki

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 1:00:44 PM
~Liana~ Beautiful poem from a lovely lady. Lady Mary Ann

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:05:40 PM
The lyrics lose some of their charm in translation but the message comes through with power!

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 10:20:28 AM
A moving and meaningful write; I am intimate with the sentiments expressed through your verses, Liana. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Wish I Knew (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 3:16:08 AM
lovey writing ...

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 9:38:33 AM
Liana, This poem is just so beautiful and so well written, you are a goddess! Peace, love and light, Amber

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:35:09 AM
dear lady, what a very beautiful and bittersweet poem you have penned. enjoyed

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 7:57:21 AM
Beautiful poetry Liana. It resonates with the undeniable inalienable right of freedom we are born with. We humans soar when lifted up by joy and the support of others.

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 10:13:15 AM
I soared with emotion as I read about this bird's freedom even as I sat with sadness when I read of you as solitude's only daughter, still alone as before. I'm so happy to know and appreciate my personal freedoms and the love of my family. Your words bring me to ponder all these things, Liana. And I cherish your sharing.

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 7:00:18 AM
Liana you pour your heart out so perfectly in your wonderful poetry. You are a strong woman able to stand alone.

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 9:23:58 AM
Thank you for sharing this beautiful poetic offering, Liana. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 7:56:05 PM
DON'T PITY ME! HAVING KNOWN THE BEAUTIFUL FREEDOM OF FLYING AS HIGH AND WIDE AS ONE DARED GO...ONE SITS NOW, SEEMINGLY ALONE. PERHAPS AT TIMES, A BIT MELANCHOLY. BUT NOT FOR HAVING NEVER FLOWN, BUT BECAUSE ONE CANNOT 'FLY' LIKE THEY USED TO, YET...SO GRATEFUL FOR THE WONDERFUL MEMORIES WHICH KEEPS THEM COMPANY IN THEIR SOLITUDE. SO...DON'T LOOK AT ME SADLY, FOR THERE IS NOTHING TO BE SAD ABOUT! WELL DONE, LIANA...PERFECT. I LOVE THE PERSPECTIVE FROM WHICH YOU COME. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 10:17:03 AM
Excellent! Enjoyed this one dear Liana. Peace to you and Anatol. rlc

From this night on... (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 11:27:14 PM
This poem has such depth! It touches my soul in a hundred ways!...... M

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 11:24:28 PM
Beautiful Liana. Some can see beyond the common things of daily life. You poem is very touching!....M

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/4/2014 7:54:52 AM
The little bird sees what we cannot, for its view is not restrained by an abode or even a backyard garden. A very profound and enlightening epic tale of the birds' plight. Ron

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/4/2014 5:44:26 AM
lovely work ...

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 6:58:16 PM
A Naturally Beautiful Poem! Bravo!

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 4:21:33 PM
Liana: You allegory of flying and being caged and how it feels to soar and then lose your freedom. It's something I have felt myself. Your poem touches my heart. Chip Bergeron.

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 4:00:37 PM
an outstanding write Liana most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you William

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 3:39:44 PM
Liana, I have missed your lovely work!! I simply love this poem withthe great allegory and metaphors!! All the best, Micki

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 3:35:31 PM
Beautiful and superb I love this dWb

Why are you looking at me so sadly (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 2:27:15 PM
Solitudes daughter-- Love it.

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 8:16:22 AM
So glad to have been introduced to you through this very poignant and thought provoking piece. Thanks as well fro your review.~ God bless Judith

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 9:41:32 AM
Lovely and meaningful poetry that awakens both thoughts and emotions. Thank you for sharing your gift, Liana. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 7:28:30 AM
lovely work

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 8:40:45 PM
nice!

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 2:49:59 PM
You always delight me, dear Liana, with your poetic invention. "Alas, the only force that put the fire out Was oneís cold heart, of this have no doubt." So true of so many things that require passion and consistency to survive. Thank God a cold uncaring heart has not put out the fire of your excellent poetry. Never rest your quill poetess. Peace and health to you, and my thanks to Anatol for his fine work. rlc

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/26/2014 10:47:48 AM
Simply beautiful poetry! Lovely! Peace love and light Amber

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/26/2014 5:24:34 AM
enjoyed this very much

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 7:35:01 PM
A poetic journey of wonder. Well done!

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 12:02:19 PM
A poem to read, indeed a poem, Liana! Well done!

Cry, Violin! (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 9:08:19 AM
Your poem paints vividly the emotion of lost love so well that it makes one almost cry for her. Ron

From this night on... (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 4:03:49 PM
Soul grasping poetic expression. Thank you for sharing you gift, Liana. Love and best wishes, Regis

From this night on... (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 10:10:28 AM
A lamenting poetic-pearl, poetess. Bravo!

From this night on... (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 9:42:20 AM
THERE COMES A TIME WHEN THE HEART, THE SOUL, THE MIND AND OFT TIMES...THE BODY...CAN TAKE NO MORE! AND EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE INSTANCES WHEN ONE DISCOVERS THAT THE PAIN OF TURNING AWAY FROM THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE CAN FAR OUTWEIGH THE PAIN OF STAYING...ONE TURNS AND FLIES AWAY, KNOWING...IT IS TRULY OVER...FROM THAT NIGHT ON. I BELIEVE THIS IS A HEART WRENCHING DECISION THAT ALL HAVE MADE, OR WILL MAKE, AT ONE TIME OR ANOTHER... IN A LIFETIME. AS ALWAYS, LIANA... MARVELOUS WORK! AND AS I HAVE TOLD YOU MANY TIMES BEFORE; 'YOU'...ARE ALWAYS WORTH WAITING FOR. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

From this night on... (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 7:19:08 AM
So good to read your work again. This one speaks loudly of love gone astray and a willingness to leave that chapter behind. Sometimes, a woman must do what she has to do, and this poem does it so well. Ron

From this night on... (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 4:19:52 PM
Very deep poetic thoughts with a flood of romantic overtures. Excellent!

From this night on... (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 2:13:21 PM
Super -I love how you end it with the last stanza "From this night on. .. . . BEAUTIFUL.

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 7:26:06 AM
lovely sentiments in your verses ...

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 4:54:41 PM
"Love is handsome love is charming - love is beauty while it's new, love grows older love grows colder - fades away like morning dew". Liana your beautiful poem reminded me of these lyrics to an old song I have always liked. It is so good to see exquisite poetry coming from your pen again. Ever, your friend, Jon Michael

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 2:27:01 PM
Such a thought-awakening write, Liana. There is so much to "absorb" in your verses. Thank you for sharing you gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 6:35:58 AM
A beautiful flow of imagery and thought dear Liana. Always your work is rich with the multi-faceted ponderings of the heart. Blessings to you, and my thanks to the talented Anatol for making your work accessible to us. With respect...rlc

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 6:56:51 PM
Dear Liana. I am happy to see you again. It is a great poem. My friend Love Emile Tubiana

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 6:34:26 PM
A very beautiful story as well.

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 12:52:38 PM
SAD TONE...ROSES CANNOT ESCAPE THEIR FATE...JUST AS WE CANNOT ESCAPE OURS. BUT JUST AS WE ARE ARE BORN TO DIE IN THIS WORLD AND RISE IN THE NEXT, ROSES CAN LIVE ON ALSO. I DRY MINE OUT AND USE IT FOR POTPOURRI. ITS JUST GOOD TO KNOW THAT A ROSE IN THE SNOW DOESN'T MEAN 'THE END' AT ALL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 11:11:14 AM
poignant read

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 10:22:38 AM
A fantastic analogy about love, life and a rose. Bravo!

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 9:01:39 AM
I don't know what this poem is like in Russian, but the translation is legendary, a classic metaphor for lost love, dying in the snow. It took genius to write it and genius to translate it. I'm so glad that Anatol did so that we can read it and understand what classic poetry is about. Ron

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 7:35:15 AM
a treasure ~ What a joy to read such tender love and wisdom within your words! Blessings, Chris

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 6:29:00 AM
A tale, a lesson told in stellar poetic form. You have given us many twists and turns and delights in these masterfully crafted words.

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 6:28:17 AM
Sad for the rose when being neglected and tossed into the snow after it served its lifetime of love and happiness to those who were in need of love to grow their relationship. When done, it is tossed away. But the rose will not be bitter, it never has been, because it knows if another summer comes along, and two people will need them again to make love grow. The rose will be feeling "alive" and "happy" once again. That's the beauty of the rose that attracts the lovers.- Its beauty, and its loyalty to love. Sandie

Rose In The Snow (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 5:21:57 AM
Still . . . That is the rose's plight in life, go grow into a beautiful flower to grace a woman's hair or ornament for the fancy ball.

Don't Say (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 9:51:09 AM
Don't know any Russian but the translation is marvelous. I love the mystique of rhyme in how you use the same word with different meanings exercised in the sentence. That is talent. Love it. George

Don't Say (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 9:39:25 AM
Beautiful and meaningful; your verses express a universal and timeless theme of this life/world, Liana. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 4:27:52 AM
Ah there is much passion and desire in these words -- well done

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 11:19:38 PM
BORN TO DIE...AND...BETTER TO HAVE LIVED AND DIED THAN NEVER TO HAVE LIVED AT ALL! THOUGHT PROVOKING AND ENJOYED...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 11:15:22 PM
AHHHH...AN PLEADING ODE FOR THE TANGIBLE, LASTING GIFT OF LOVE SPOKEN TRUE LOVE. WELL DONE, LIANA...WELL DONE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 1:44:15 AM
Ah..alludes to the love of Twin Flames...glorious work..love it! Thank you Liana and many thanks to Anatol for the superb translation! Blessings, Vesna :)

The Past (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 1:26:12 PM
Well penned sentiments of a love gone by. Blessings to you!

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 2:38:29 AM
truly passionate, Liana!

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 7:32:54 AM
The cycle of live come around through this excellent expression of forlorn memories that applies not just to this tree but the lives of all of us who die the moment we are born edging that much closer to the grave. Excellent poetry, Liana

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 8/31/2013 10:24:37 AM
"Warmed by the love" a beautiful emotion! Eyeing heaven is the closet thing to it other than your pet! Sharing this is truly a gift! This was lovely, Liana! Truly heart felt... Blessings Teresa..

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 2:55:30 PM
This is such a lovely write! Reminding those who have love to cherish it, treasure it and take care of it. With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

Are you out there? (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 4:57:46 AM
Heartbreaking poem of unfulfilled love.

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 1:03:36 AM
Wow Liana...such magnificence in your romantic pen...unforgettable. Amor

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 6:42:41 PM
Lyrical and grandiose, always looking for the experience of love and passion as sources of inspiration, while the possibilty of loneliness seems to be the greatest fear. Nice read! Axilea

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2013 12:24:29 PM
very nice!

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/28/2013 9:34:59 AM
I enjoyed reading this Beautiful Romantic Love Poems. You expressed each verse with the English language so distinctly. each word added a flare to make the meaning of the poem come alive. You are a true Poet At Heart. Keep the Good Poetry up!

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/19/2013 4:22:27 AM
I always enjoy reading your wonderful work Love & Peace be with you William

The Past (Poetry) - 6/18/2013 4:53:09 PM
Truly compelling, engaging, and meaningful are your verses and what they express to me, Liana. Thank you. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/17/2013 8:31:20 PM
Vistas lovingly beautiful *Liana* to see and feel true love Lady Vivian

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/17/2013 2:44:41 AM
do we not all wish this in reality, thank you budd

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 6:21:15 PM
I witnessed an old tree killed once; it was a majestic hawthorn and very ancient. Your poem is precious. Thank you, Liana. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 6:09:10 PM
Love is all... ...and this is a fine ode to it, Liana. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 7:50:09 AM
Splendid poetry of a burning love be it in Russian or any other language, it never ages. George

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 6:51:45 AM
Everyone can only hope to have lover as passionate and caring as this poem, so beautifully written and translated, portrays. Ron

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 5:39:07 AM
Liana, this is elegantly romantic and rushing with the subtleness of real passion. "You're my solid support, closest one, I do swear." You reach out with the mutual support of true love. This is a creative rendering from a talented poet. May love and peace be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Tell Me You Love Me (Poetry) - 6/16/2013 4:09:50 AM
We all wish for the kind of love you bring forth in this excellent poem, Liana, not many find it, but we keep chasing it.

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/14/2013 6:35:28 AM
Liana, this poem is a creative and unique analogy. A metaphor of life's struggles and the finality of our experience when are no more. Beautiful poetry with the last stanza encapsulating reality with a large brush of black and white . May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/13/2013 6:06:29 AM
"autumn's somber gate"... a beautifully composed piece, liana. every word resonates! love the accompanying photo of the old bristlecone; aged dignity personified... be well, poetess.

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/12/2013 2:11:39 PM
Excellent personification for Life, be the Oak..not the Weeping Willow Lady Vivian

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/10/2013 2:12:16 PM
~Liana~ Beautiful the nature's life of a tree and the final resting place ever so it wither's. Marvelous poem. Lady Mary Ann

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/10/2013 8:40:26 AM
Very beautiful, Liana! Always, Deborah

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/9/2013 9:14:57 AM
A beautiful evocative personification of a tree, its life and times. Nature holds many lessons for life. Ron

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/9/2013 8:13:38 AM
a worderful story very well written budd

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/9/2013 7:21:47 AM
Isn't life like a tree and isn't death so final for both. George

OLD TREE (Poetry) - 6/9/2013 5:37:45 AM
Excellent poetry laced with deaths final(?) knell after heart-filled spring where flowers and hearts do grow, soon to begin the decaying with Autumn's winds and subject to the approaching winter's icy wrath. I see this is a translation, and I so wish I was able to read the original Russian poem.

The Past (Poetry) - 5/24/2013 9:14:01 AM
THROUGH IT ALL...TRUE LOVE, NEVER DIES. IT ALWAYS HOLDS ON FOR EVEN A 'FLICKER'...OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT. THANKS FOR SHARING IS WONDERFUL WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Past (Poetry) - 5/16/2013 2:18:36 PM
The Oast is a masterpiece of poetry I loved reading it most enjoyable thank you for sharing Love & Peace be with you William

The Past (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 4:19:57 PM
Look back, but move on for poetic justice.. Lady Vivian

The Past (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 6:42:48 PM
Liana, 'The Past', segments of our lives in suspension, irretrievably lost in time. Yet vividly alive within the scars of our hearts, the laments of our whirling memories. We are unable to exhume the passion even though it smolders within our paling thoughts. This, is superb poetry and the emotions are masterfully homologated into a serenade for the sanctity human life. May love and peace be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

The Past (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 1:13:53 PM
Liana, such a bittersweet and stunning poem.

The Past (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 5:41:28 AM
Liana, Beautifully written and comes from your heart and soul! Always, Deborah

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 4:05:08 PM
Liana, your work does so much for inspiration and lifts the eye towards a higher plane...it is beautiful in its expression and lives on in eternity's flame. One need only to look within the heart to reveal the love and passion that lies buried but alive and well.

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 1:35:58 PM
Liana, This is absolutely stunning poetry, told with a passion and longing that comes directly from your heart! Much Peace, love and light, Amber

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 11:39:16 AM
~Liana~ The one I loved with all my bleeding heart. Sping's glance of longing. Marvelous writing Liana. Lady Mary Ann

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 10:08:28 AM
The last line says it all. Why all that torment and pain from the past came back to roost with you at last. A tormenting and dark write about life-and-death that gets one thinking. Ron

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 9:55:01 AM
deep and moving budd

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 7:40:09 AM
"The Past" recounts with sorrow the trappings of life with a ton of emotions, reminding me to focus less on what was and more on what is. Fortunately, time forgives the sting of abuse and hurt even as it favors our present with memories of past delights. As always, Dear Liana, you share with us the prized value of your unique perspective. Thank you.

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 6:40:02 AM
A great poetic account of life. Nice an easy read and it should not be. Amen! JMD

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 6:29:19 AM
A marvelously written, sad, account, dear Liana. Your poetic gift remains remarkably vibrant. Thankyou for sharing. Peace to you and Anatol, and continued inspiration... richard

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 5:53:29 AM
very good write!

The Past (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 5:31:12 AM
Oh boy. This screams at the reader with unloved lips and a dead voice. So much wistfulness. So much hidden, secret desire suddenly thrown into the world, saying, "Look at me! Look what could have been! Look at me now, beaten and broken.

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 3:49:58 PM
One of my favorite stanzas is this one which tells so much "Cry my rose, the Sun is worth it Even when it fails to warm you, In the midst of Autumnís ache. But forget what Sun did promise When it showered you with passion. Failed to mention, time will come, It will turn away as if it never Caressed you" -just beautiful Liana

To Georg Mateos (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 4:35:23 PM
Beautifully put. I miss him, too. Rebecca

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 9:51:51 AM
A MASTERFUL WAIL...OH!...THE PAIN NOT TO BE ABLE TO LIVE ON THIS EARTH, FOREVER! ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL...THANK YOU FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 9:27:26 AM
ONE LOOKS BACK AND RECALLING YOUTHFUL DAYS, BEMAONS THE PASSING OF TIME. ARTFULLY RENDERED, MY FRIEND...WONDERFUL! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 9:19:49 AM
IT ONLY HURTS FOREVER...WHEN LOVE WAS REAL. A HAUNTING SALUTE TO YESTERDAY, AS ONLY YOU COULD DO. WELL DONE, LIANA...I LOVE YOUR STYLE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 7:04:03 PM
Thank You for this Beautifull composed wrie Love & Peace be with you William

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 11:59:45 PM
Your lines brought the joy of love to light. The soul lives on as mighty as the sword and as precise as the pen that writes this.

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 11:21:29 AM
A soul-reaching sharing, Liana. Thank you for your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 8:20:46 PM
Wonderful poem, Liana, with excellent dramatic and lyric qualities. It was a pleasure reading it out loud a couple of times, feeling the intensity. Crying, loving, declaring it all to the unforgettable, the memory, the places, what we take with us when we're gone. Passionate until the end. Axilea

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 6:13:34 AM
Liana this deeply touched my heart. Captivating and soul penned poetry.

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 6:50:17 AM
Delightful! So many beautiful lines and images in this, dear Liana. Your strong faith shines and the phraseology soars on the wings of a yearning and thankful heart. Your voice remains as unique and pure as the first time I read you in 2006. Never rest your quill. Blessings and peace ... richard

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 7:55:00 AM
Gorgeous cries from the depth of human soul ~ Blessings xx Christine

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 5:45:00 PM
This read like a lament crying from earth waiting to go into the hereafter.Like your at the threshold pleading for one more breath. Beautifully and brilliantly written. db

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 11:06:13 AM
You *Liana* are such a beautiful soul and have such a loving heart, it comes out clear in your poetry ringing bells embellished with joy to fulfill any sadness inflicked Lady Vivian

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 10:15:20 PM
Heartfelt and compelling. Your words are fiiled with a saddness which touches my soul. You are unique and so gifted! Blessings to you ....M

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 10:07:18 PM
Dear Liana, your poem touches ones heart with its saddness . Memories are good to share and I hope they will help you....Love,,,M

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 12:26:33 PM
I pray that you linger too, because the only life you will ever know is on this Eden Earth. Though you have faced many hardships, you still love the mother of your birth and sweet lilacs on the window sill, as you calculat your worth. Ron

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 10:18:39 AM
Liana, beauty resides within your heart and great love accompanies your soul. Your words clearly relate the ebullience of faith. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 8:49:47 AM
~Liana~ Exquisit the memories that dwell within your heart. A beautiful poem of blessings to embrace. Lady Mary Ann

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 8:15:51 AM
Beautiful things to remember...Liana Always, Deborah

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 4:46:45 AM
thank you for this sharing budd

PRAY, LINGER, SOUL! (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 3:58:24 AM
Dear me. I am not a believer, Liana, but this poem touched a part of me that has never been touched. I will save it. I will return to it. I will try to live it.

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 8:56:50 PM
Just beautiful, sweet Poetess, love, life, love, life... May your quill continue to soar and touch the soft spots. With respect and appreciation for your soul, Carol Phelan Aebby

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 8:51:20 PM
A beautiful, breathtaking write from beginning to end. It has permanently touched my heart! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 7:11:32 AM
I felt this through and through...loss of love and friends sometimes overwhelmes me! Panic takes place and you don't know how to deal with it! I try to keep my mind and heart in focus on the smell of the rose and remmeber the fragrance that goes on and on...helps me to know ..this to will pass. What a great writer you are! Teresa

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 1:51:58 PM
lovely work ...

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 5:21:29 PM
I can recognize your sense of tragic fate, your bittersweet melancholy that surrounds the inevitable loss, Liana. And sometimes your poetry (to me) is like a question, a haunting one, that has no answer... life that is a form of resistance against loss and the fear of being forgotten. Axilea

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 5:44:01 PM
I wish i could read russian as well or even maybe hear this that way , it is exquisite.

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 8:40:37 PM
Verse upon verse Exquisite! *Liana* Lady Vivian

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 10:34:28 AM
Cry my rose, the Sun is worth it Even when it fails to warm you, In the midst of Autumnís ache. But forget what Sun did promise When it showered you with passion. Failed to mention, time will come, It will turn away as if it never Caressed you. Your verses are filled with meaningful symbolism that awakens thoughts and emotions; I can completely relate. Thank you, Liana. Love and best wishes, Regis

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 6:25:22 AM
Liana, this is one of your finest renderings in a long list. The fate of love and all things living, " But the laws of fate are finite;" is a powerful and intuitive observation that shakes us with reality. Thank you for sharing this work whose rhythm carries the reader effortlessly from line to line anxiously awaiting the next emotional encounter. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/5/2012 6:45:56 AM
A delicious write that soars in sweet aether. The rhythmn you've created, dear Liana, is distinctive. It's as if the reader can't help falling into the next line. Wonderful imagery, too! Your poetic aesthesias continue burgeoning. Thankyou for sharing your exceptional work. And thanks to Anatol for making it accessible to readers like me. richard...

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 8:06:19 PM
Much wonderul imagery and heartfelt emotion here, Liana...you use your words so well... Chip Bergeron

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 11:13:27 AM
Such a lovely poem, written so tenderly by a very gifted poet. I read through your poem several times to fill my senses with the fragrance of your talent! I will save this one. Joy L. Hale

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 8:40:53 AM
Power that has leaves of contemplation pressed upon a paged rose being shared with time.

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 7:51:32 AM
this is such a well designed and perfectly presented written expression of the full cycle of this beautiful vision that i was compelled to read it twice imeadiately budd

Crying Rose (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 5:50:02 AM
I would have loved to read this in it's original form, Russian. Even so it is a spell-binding and beautiful poem although it deals with death and destruction as it destroy the beauty of the rose.

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 5:17:45 AM
The life-cycle of everyone that has ever loved. Superb!!!

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 3:48:24 PM
The pain of unrequited love is hurtful, especially if ones trust is abused.

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 1:38:55 PM
Your words always touch me..... just beautiful!

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 11:35:15 AM
M a r v e l o u s ! xOxOxOxOxOxOxOxOxO

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 5:21:18 PM
Liana, love is the greatest joy. But a heart stolen under the pretext of love is the greatest sadness a heart can endure. Nothing is capable of washing the pain away. Your words are haunting and poignant as you capture that fact that time will not erase the pain. in your masterful verse. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 10:50:30 AM
Reading your beautiful words left me with a haunting sadness...my favorite verse: The silence never heard you speak Your lips were sealed. My fate was bleak. And you forever was replaced By solitudeís atrocious face. Carole~

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 6:55:29 AM
a powerfully unrequited emotion imbues this poignant insight, dear Liana. Life gives us so many lessons that stretch out the substance of our hearts. This work embodies the challenges of the here and now with a spirit of the classics in structure, rhyme, and gist. Beautifully done... "A mighty pain to love it is, And 'tis a pain that pain to miss; But of all pains, the greatest pain It is to love, but love in vain." Abraham Cowley... Peace and continued inspiration ... richard

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 6:16:58 PM
this sadness is expressed so tenderly here.

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 5:55:40 PM
Loads of longing and reams of regrets. For some reason the goiod ones always get away. Chip Bergeron

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 10:11:09 AM
So sad and wistful. Love lost so long ago still bears heavily on your heart. So glad we are reading your translated poems. Ron

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 9:42:57 PM
So very well you have written of love not meant to be *Liana* dreaming sadness thru poetry Lady Vivian

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 1:23:07 PM
a very sad tale that should not have needed to be lived as such budd

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 10:53:31 AM
Many emotions are consumed in this poem---Beautiful, Liana! Deborah

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 10:32:46 AM
Hurtful poem, Liana, as so many loves are cast into the winds and given freedom when freedom wasn't what was needed. A passionate piece of writing that told of the joy and the dark that displaced that joy. I agree with D Johnson, that verse IS the poem.

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 10:26:27 AM
Wonderful poem...I love this verse the most: "So, donít you cry those bitter tears, They carry not my angst and fears! Donít dare bemoan your bitter fate, You never carried loveís hard weight." Cheers, Dan

It was so many days ago... (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 10:19:35 AM
Such a soul-stirring write, Liana; you express a sad, timeless, and universal theme of this life/world. It is one with which I can truly relate and thus empathize with you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Poet of Sad Words (Poetry) - 10/18/2012 8:35:15 PM
A very touching heart felt tribute to George. Your words inspire and pay homage to some one whose poems touched so many. He lives on in many ways....M

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/18/2012 8:28:06 PM
The sweetness of love fades leaving the heart lonely and sad. You write with such depth and feeling ! ....M

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 10:24:45 AM
WANTING LOVE...YET NOT WANTING LOVE. WHAT WAS ONCE UNACCEPTABLE THAT LOVE SHOULD LEAVE... BECOMES... ACCEPTABLE THAT LOVE MUST LEAVE. FINALLY, 'GO' THE HEART SAYS...DON'T STAY LIKE I WANT YOU TO...LET ME DIE WITHOUT THE TORMENT OF LOSING...LOVE. A MOST REMARKABLE WORK, SO TRUE TO LIFE AND LOVE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 7:23:01 PM
always a beautiful write and most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you William

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 6:22:07 PM
There is depth of understanding to the mysteries of love and passion in your lines Liana. I have been awash in the crush of reality with your line, "I have abandoned you to pain and solitude's eternal reign, your lonely heart will never heal, from cuts and bruised it will squeal" - The tragedy of rejection severs the soul deeply, and then we meet reality face to face and must conquer the emotions alone - what a magnificent poem of loves complications and potential pitfalls - I wish you love, joy and peace my dear friend - Jon Michael

Broken Heart (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 3:31:05 AM
When the subject is romance, You, milady Poet release Your Quill to fly through creative skies, and it does with harmonious speed. Every time I read a romantic theme by You, I remember the great Master Mikhail Bulgakov. It seems that Your internal voice has the same communicating powers of his ó as expressed in his romantic lines. This is exquisitely composed and the implicancies of love shows from a heart that knows how to pump virtues... "Broken Heart" I have read, and a magnificent poem I have enjoyed. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Poet of Sad Words (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 3:01:08 AM
Much gratitude to You, milady Poet Liana Margiva, for sharing this golden Scroll in tribute to Poet Georg Edvard Mateos. This is a poetic jewel that enriches the treasure of Poetry... "The Poet of Sad Words" honors the tributee sublimely, and shows the world how the Quill of a true Poet flies in memory of One that never failed to embrace the eaglets of Mother Eagle. In reverent gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

To Georg Mateos (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 2:31:54 AM
A tribute to one that sowed seeds of reality that produced fruts of love; a Poet that stimulated and inspired all that met him to understand the greatness of the Human Race; a Poet whose Quil soared in altitude high to paint words of creativity... "To Georg Mateos" this poem sings to enchant my soul, and to oriflamme the immortality of a Poet that wrote syllables of love. Much gratitude to You, milady Poet, for sharing this huge gold nugget from the mine of Your heart. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 2:05:50 AM
Emotions and scars of suffering mix with feelings of true love of a heart that beats on the cadence of grace met with aesthetical lexis to paint "WAIT, LOVE" with hues of beauty; and an exquisite poem is delivered. Thank You for sharing this wonderful poem... Yes, uniquely wonderful, despite the sad story of the main subject dealt. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You are not forgotten, Georg Mateos! (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 1:06:40 AM
Salutations and benisons to Poet Liana Margiva. Healthy blissed day, milady Poet! This poem is a giant vessel filled with love's energy navigating through the seas of gratitude and friendship; admiration and respect to show the world the heart of a Poet that planted seeds of love. Much gratitude to You, milady Poet, for sharing this polished alexandrite from the aesthetical mine of Your heart. "You are not forgotten, Georg Mateos!" is a glowing star that will shine for ever on constellation Gratitude. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Broken Heart (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 12:14:37 PM
a broken heart is very painful...but im glad i know from experience that it does mend. good painting...the colors are vivid and beautiful. thanks asa

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 9:18:29 AM
You had me *Liana* with sadness as each verse intensified with no hope..incredible writing... Lady Vivian

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 9:57:59 AM
WoW, Liani...written with passion and every emotion that belongs with loving someone!! Deborah

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 5:33:13 AM
Bittersweet and deeply touching, Liana. Seems (whether it is or not) autobiographical, especially with the intense emotion you call forth in the spirit of the piece and the classic phraseology. Beautifully constucted and translated. A real pleasure to read. Brava! Blessings and love ... richard

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 7:26:45 PM
Liana, beautiful, sad, yearning--gave me shivers as I read it--this could be a song as well. Love, Micki

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 5:48:42 PM
Stunning!!!! As life flickers by. . . . Reality grows While hope fades. What's left Only the love you've made.

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 3:27:59 PM
such yearning, remembering and pain of loss budd

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 11:22:46 AM
I can so relate to this gorgeous poem, Liana! That seventh stanza is incredible. Blessings xo Christine

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 8:56:52 AM
None of the beauty of love in these lines was lost in translation. A great revelation, especially at the end. Ron

WAIT, LOVE (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 4:10:12 AM
This is a powerful "love's-lost" poem. Each stanza spells out the heartache of one left to her own amusement. Love. What a wonderful thing, but for the most part it never seems to last in this hurly-burly world we live in.

Broken Heart (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 4:46:28 PM
Gorgeous, languid and beautiful poetry Liana! Blessings, xo Christine

Broken Heart (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 1:47:02 PM
My dear Liana, From the busy streets of Moscow to the sun-baked shores of San Diego, the cry of your "Broken Heart" resonates with every creature of God's creation that yearns for a loving and enduring relationship, "...same as a dying flower yearns for rain." Having enjoyed such a relationship for over 60 years, I know from experience that lightning and hail are part of life and part of any ongoing relationship. My only fear now is of what the great Kahlil Gibran speaks in his "The Prophet"-- "For ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation." Dear Liana, as a Master, you've shared with us the eloquence of wisdom. With love and respect, Richard

Don't Say (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 7:56:39 PM
Liana...you are such a grand poetess...the beauty in this romantic write swept me away in the wonder of your words and what your heart professed. One of your very best. Amor

Broken Heart (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 8:51:14 PM
Liana, your poem is so touching, sad and beautiful. You have such a wonderful gift in expressing feelings deep with in which can stir ones heart in many directions.I sincerely wish you happiness and joy. Blessings to you my dear freind...M

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.