AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Frederick Brooke, iDominic Caruso, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, iMs Beeds, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iKaren Dunn, iMichael Csizmadia, i
 
Home > JASMIN HORST E. P. SEILER
 

Recent Reviews for JASMIN HORST E. P. SEILER


Another progeny of dear Robbie’s wee mouse, (Short Story) - 2/2/2013 10:59:29 AM
I am the descendant of the Bard still living in Dumfries where Robert Burns is buried. Robert was neither illiterate or a drunkard. He was well educated and as water was not safe to drink everyone drank beer but it was a very weak drink indeed. I have just posted an Immortal Memory. Miller www.netherholmpublications.co.uk

The eerie night. (Short Story) - 1/30/2013 8:30:09 PM
The Beyond, the universe, entities, spirits, muses, inspirations all precious and waiting to be embraced. What a blessed night that was for you, esteemed Poet. Perhaps helped you to step out of the box. "The eerie night" is a wonderful write. With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

A poetic Christmas story (Short Story) - 1/30/2013 8:20:28 PM
This is a charming gem for sure! Your telepathic abilities are admirable! I love the way you, dear Poet, can put a big wide smile on my face. With gratitude and in admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Another progeny of dear Robbie’s wee mouse, (Short Story) - 1/27/2013 4:44:29 AM
I think old Robbie Burns would like your fine effort here, As I too like mice, and his fine old poem 'To A Mouse' "I doubt not, sometimes, but you may steal; What then? Poor little beast, you must live! An odd ear in twenty-four sheaves Is a small request; I will get a blessing with what is left, And never miss it." And now, you've pleasanty reminded me of our Christmas Mouse, and of Speedy, the crafty little mouse that purloins only ripe tomatoes from my garden.

Another progeny of dear Robbie’s wee mouse, (Short Story) - 1/27/2013 2:13:16 AM
I would guess that Robbie Burns is toasting this write with a fine Scottish whiskey and a girl in sight! You, dear Poet, had me smiling from beginning to end. There is no more precious write than that! May your quill continue to soar and touch the Poets of yore! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Another progeny of dear Robbie’s wee mouse, (Short Story) - 1/26/2013 5:00:10 PM
i liked this one budd

A Christmas Angel (Short Story) - 12/27/2012 5:23:39 AM
Now that's how Christmas should be - wih lots of angels, everywhere.

A Christmas Angel (Short Story) - 12/25/2012 8:38:14 AM
Wonderful story, Jasmin! Merry Christmas! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

A Christmas Angel (Short Story) - 12/25/2012 6:28:39 AM
Merry Christmas Jasmin xx Lovely is this "A Christmas Angel" I am so glad you believe <3 I am certain about their blessings Nightingales Hymnal & The Whispering Pine Cones Vickie

A Christmas Angel (Short Story) - 12/23/2012 8:22:10 AM
very nice story there are angels we just have to see them budd

HE, used to hold a lamb (Short Story) - 12/15/2012 11:43:14 PM
Stunned am I with this vision of yours Jasmin! Thank you for the blessing.. Vesna :)

Calling all Birds! (Short Story) - 9/9/2012 1:06:35 PM
Jasmin, you are hardly a "amatuer"! You ARE AWESOME! You have such a wonderful pen! Blessings my fellow poet...

The buzzing! (Short Story) - 2/8/2012 10:50:54 AM
Thanks for sharing the tale... ...and the smiles, Jasmin. Cheers! Love and peace to you, Regis

Calling all Birds! (Short Story) - 10/10/2011 9:48:42 AM
A delightful story sharing, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The buzzing! (Short Story) - 7/26/2011 5:56:10 PM
Jasmin, this is an entertaining tale my dear friend. You held my attention and teased my imagination. You kept me pleasantly beesy. I wish I had sipped a glass of your sherry before I read your story. I think it would have heightened all of my sensations to even further my enjoyment. A glass of good sherry sure can't hurt anything. Right? I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

The buzzing! (Short Story) - 6/7/2011 8:53:18 PM
Aw man. Are you telling me my spa fire was a mistake and I could have had an unlimited supply of golden amber? Perhaps, but a bee up my nose didn't seem relaxing. Crappy karma I guess. Patrick

The buzzing! (Short Story) - 6/3/2011 8:47:18 PM
oh goodness what a tale, eh? fun! jch

The buzzing! (Short Story) - 6/3/2011 1:50:19 AM
Wow! The Bird Whisperer has now become The Bee Whisperer! We truly need many more like you since all of our bees, including Bumblebees, are now so very sadly vanishing. And you are one lucky guy being able to utilize your spouse's fine tuned senses when it comes to smell, sound, and taste. I've been trying to get Mean Tall Woman to do that for me for years, to no avail. For some reason, she thinks that all of the many things I want her to smell, listen to, or taste, are disgusting!

The eerie night. (Short Story) - 9/16/2010 9:34:28 AM
A most compelling account, Jasmin; it reinforces the fact that there are other dimensions/worlds than this one. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

HE, used to hold a lamb (Short Story) - 9/13/2010 8:17:49 PM
A compelling sharing, Jasmin. Thank you for sharing this thougt and emotion-eliciting write. Love and peace to you, Regis

A poetic Christmas story (Short Story) - 1/2/2010 7:14:15 PM
A story with heart and soul straight from the man! Amen and have a wonderful 2010!

HE, used to hold a lamb (Short Story) - 1/1/2010 6:33:40 AM
a lovely offering from your loving heart Jasmin beautitudes gifts... Blessings & Feathers Wings Vickie

HE, used to hold a lamb (Short Story) - 1/1/2010 6:15:22 AM
Jasmin, messages come in many forms my friend -- yours was a beautiful one in indeed -- remember it well and acknowledge it as a sign -- peace and love be with -- Jon Michael

HE, used to hold a lamb (Short Story) - 12/29/2009 4:47:46 AM
Next game of chess I will tell the Father about His Son kindness to you and how touched you were. Only the pure at heart. Georg

HE, used to hold a lamb (Short Story) - 12/29/2009 3:17:43 AM
A vision I had, and now I know for certain there’s an afterlife Visions can truly be marvelous things. I've had a few myself, and they are always worth pondering, as is yours. And Happy, Happy New Year, my friend.

This is not a poem, (Article) - 5/16/2013 8:32:32 AM
These so-called "deficits" are a travesty. The whole financial system is the problem decaying this world. Can one eat money? Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

This is not a poem, (Article) - 11/2/2012 3:02:54 AM
Stop shitting in your mess kit, if you want a decent lunch in the future. How so very true, but unfortunately today hardly anyone in power is worrying at all about the future - all they want to know is how much money they can make right now, today - the future be damned. PS: They also don't worry about foreign interests making the most money on our rapidly declining resources (off shore drilling, oil pipelines, uranium mining in the Grand Canyon, etc., etc.) - as long as they get their coveted pieces of gold.

And the fight is on, (Article) - 10/1/2012 5:39:13 AM
This writing held my attention closely, Jasmine. Not only is your conviction wonderfully respectful where respect is warranted, but the tone with which you write this is filled with the voice of "love for all." Expressive humane being words. Thank you. ~~ Diana

And the fight is on, (Article) - 9/14/2012 3:18:20 AM
What in hell does it take for people to open their eyes and hearts and see and feel? I very sadly have no idea, and there seem to be less and less people who even care about the fight to save this planet. And it's just as bad in your country as it is in mine. My poem this morning is extremely sad and extremely disheartening - 'Extinction Is Forever.'

Can anyone fathom the depths of my disgust? (Article) - 3/13/2012 2:36:28 PM
With all due respect, I'm not 100% sure I understand the nature of your disgust, with whom you are disgusted or what can be done to alleviate it.

Can anyone fathom the depths of my disgust? (Article) - 3/4/2012 6:22:25 AM
Will we do the same for these poor slaves of a different species, whose suffering shall remain silent for we can’t hear them, unless of course someone speaks for them? I'd have to very sadly say 'No, we won't' these very sad days, my friend. We have become a very self-centered society - 'What's in it for me' is the modern day mantra of the vast majority now it seems, and of our so called 'leaders' today. Whether it's mistreatment of wild animals, livestock, or our once pampered pets - far too few of us seem to care at all these days.

Gods' world, not yours! (Article) - 1/3/2012 9:04:10 PM
It is because humans believe that they are "masters" of this planet that it is in such bad shape. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Is it just me? (Article) - 4/3/2011 12:34:39 PM
Many of your thoughts are becoming the reality of the world we live in.Personal respect and respect for others is nearly non-existent for the greatest majority ...what are we to do? Our best choice is to continue everyday and in every circumstance, to do what we were taught is correct - dare we become the monster.

The gates of Love! (Article) - 10/6/2010 11:54:18 AM
Truly a compelling and soul-reaching sharing, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The dark Ages! (Article) - 9/26/2010 10:55:21 AM
I for one will boycott all their products and would urge all like minded and God spirited people to do the same. A apt message that sadly, continues to be apt and timely since the "government" chooses to do nothing. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

It shouldn't need to be a right! (Article) - 1/10/2010 6:20:38 PM
what I cannot accept, is the wilful infliction of hurt or pain on others, especially on those that are more innocent than us, and ever will be, that my friends, makes me angry. Amen, friend. Love and peace, Regis

Convoluted convulsions with cheek in tongue (Article) - 12/23/2009 11:02:26 AM
Points well-made in an eloquent manner, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Is it just me? (Article) - 12/3/2009 10:32:41 PM
You're right! the greatest theft is that of time. This is an amazing rant, and I'm right there with you. Ours (all of North America's, what I'm most familiar with) is such a sick society, for so many reasons. There is no integrity. That's it. No integrity anymore. It's sickening.

Puppy Mills 3 (Article) - 12/3/2009 10:02:58 PM
rWHAT????? HOW MANY PUPPY MILLS IN QUEBEC????This is unbelievable! How can any of us sleep?????

Convoluted convulsions with cheek in tongue (Article) - 11/2/2009 7:29:14 AM
Concocting colloquial customized conundrums will get you nowhere but get your nose out of joint. (LOL?) Georg

It shouldn't need to be a right! (Article) - 11/29/2008 1:26:52 PM
You are doing what you do best, Jasmin, writing, a voice calling in the wilderness if you will, but a voice that keeps on keeping on so that somebody hears, and changes a little for the better. It is a long, slow process....Jerry

Puppy Mills 3 (Article) - 11/29/2008 1:22:04 PM
Jasmin, I commend you for your concerns and your great compassion. Few others, it seems, can visualize how it must be for the animals kept. I am happy to say that strict laws here have been enforced that see to the health and nutrition of such animals. Anybody raising unhealthy animals either has no market for them or the inspectors close them down. The ones who fall through the cracks are persons who keep five or fewer female dogs, and, thus, don't have to be state or federally licensed. There is another side to the coin that beyond health and nutrition, the dog is an animal meant to run, and have exercise. I feel just as badly at those people who chain a dog, and forget him. Keep writing and righting on, Jasmin....Jerry

Puppy Mills 3 (Article) - 11/23/2008 10:16:32 AM
well done

Puppy Mills 3 (Article) - 11/23/2008 5:27:26 AM
In my younger times, I got a puppy dog, an Alsatian Shepherd Dog, from a friends litter (he didn't give them to anybody he wasn't sure of) and it was my companion for 19 years. No puppy-mills then, and if they was one we didn't know about. Stray cats and dogs weren't around...yet, until some entrepreneur dreamed that ubiquitous "ask Daddy for a puppy as a Christmas present" And, in a society of use and throw away...nothing should surprise anybody when people by any means pursue the "American dream" of a fast buck. Georg

Puppy Mills 3 (Article) - 11/23/2008 4:20:33 AM
What kind of God awful sick mind could close an eye at night, and actually sleep knowing what misery he or she has created? Far too many, I fear, especially these very sad days - and many of them are our so called 'leaders.' Here in the U.S., we cannot rely on our politicians to act humanely in shutting down these profitable puppy mills; and I truly hope you have better luck doing that in Canada. Here, we must continue our efforts to educate the masses about these abysmal puppy mills, and continue our attempts to get people to Adopt Dogs from Shelters, not Buy them from puppy mill pet stores. And I'm re-posting another tragic Puppy Mill story for you today, my friend. And I truly wish we could both sleep better.

Puppy Mills 3 (Article) - 11/22/2008 11:18:47 AM
As a lover of dogs, feeling, very strongly, as you, I wish you luck in having your letter published in your local newspaper. However, I fear, in todays economic crises and the daily horrors that go on amoung us, for those that have never felt the unconditional love given us by our four legged friends, sadly, their suffereing may seem inconenquental. Mark Lichterman

It shouldn't need to be a right! (Article) - 11/13/2008 4:22:12 AM
will the world change, I doubt it, and maybe I do get bitter about it, and resentful, for I do believe that as a species we have the capacity to change, and change for the better. We surely have the capacity, but as Georg says, throughout mankind's history, we just don't seem to have the will, or the desire, to do so. And I very sadly don't see better days ahead - not nearly enough human beings even seem to care.

It shouldn't need to be a right! (Article) - 11/13/2008 4:13:07 AM
Since immemorial times, man has practiced, developing, refining the art of sadism in the name of religion, politics or/and science. If they could find a way to death/torture a man like Jesus, skinning a live rabbit shouldn't raise any eyebrows. I have seen face to face one the deadliest snakes that didn't attack me after finding I wasn't a treat; but I have seen men to kill other men just for the heck of it. Georg

My friends on Halloween (Article) - 10/30/2008 10:03:15 AM
Once again I thank you for passing on such timely tips that all my guests I hope will print off and take with them so they'll be prepared for their journey. See you at the bash my friend Fee

My friends on Halloween (Article) - 10/30/2008 9:12:00 AM
We don't use socks anymore, we wear them big cucumbers that Mom gave us at birth, so canucks...eat your heart! ! ! Edvard the Elder PS: we are known as the three-legs-brothers, guess why?

A starry night! (Poetry) - 3/28/2014 8:15:24 PM
A starry night is a lovely poem ~ thanks for the share! :)

A tortures migration! (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 10:10:17 AM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humour, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

A monument to heavenly love. (Poetry) - 6/14/2013 5:05:45 PM
Love is the most precious of treasures. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 6/3/2013 4:59:57 PM
This poem contains all the necessary ingredients to make the most delicious pie. And what a treat it is, not only the pie but this wonderful poem also. Ingeborg

A temple of love (Poetry) - 6/1/2013 9:24:44 AM
An apt, timely, and meaningful sharing, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A lonesome trek! (Poetry) - 5/28/2013 9:00:59 AM
Substance to reflect upon along life's journey; thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

A freudian slip, or zip? (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 4:01:08 PM
Humor is great therapy. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

A fistful (Poetry) - 5/5/2013 7:32:28 AM
Wise words, Jasmin; and I do believe you are right. Love and peace to you, Regis

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 9:27:20 AM
Very compelling and soul-reaching verses that awaken the emotions; thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Angel artists (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 10:15:29 AM
If it were not for angels, I would have been gone a long time ago. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

A valentines gift of heaven! (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 3:24:49 PM
I missed this when it first came out, Jasmin but I wish you a happy "birthday" each and every day. Love and peace to you, Regis

The long and heavy chain, (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 3:05:47 PM
It is obvious that man is not "in harmony" with the other creatures of this world and hence the chaos, and the absence of peace. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Seeing the stage, (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 3:21:39 PM
Exceptional poetry and photo!

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 1:16:12 PM
Thank you for sharing this philosophical perspective, Jasmin. Substance to reflect upon. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ear mites, (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 6:35:51 PM
I would not wish those on anyone, Jasmin. Thank you for sharing the humour. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ode to a tree, (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 12:35:40 AM
This is a beautiful write and touches the heart. If one places a hand on the bark of a tree and silences the mind, one can actually feel the vibration of its life. With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 12:30:43 AM
How wonderful... if humans could redevelop their telepathic abilities and communicate with more creatures. I believe it would be a humbling experience. Thank you for your compassionate heart sweet Poet! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Ear mites, (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 11:07:22 AM
This was funny to a point. I kept thinking about actually having them and enduring them. I have been fortunate to have avoided head lice, crabs, ear mites, ringworm, and all the other itchy bitey things except mosquitoes, deer flies and horseflies. Not a laughing matter. A friend's brother discovered a cockroach in his ear. Now that was funny. Ron

Ear mites, (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 8:40:21 AM
Oh this was quite funny what a great visual you gave me of your dilemma! Truly laughing long and hard here... Take John Flanagan's advise and get that cream! Hugs Love and Light Lily

Ear mites, (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 4:35:36 AM
a cool one my friend budd

Ear mites, (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 4:31:33 AM
betasone cream, a little on the tip of a cotton swab, gets rid of the little blighters; i hear you loud and clear here, Jasmin, loud and clear...love the final stanza! john

Ear mites, (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 9:06:28 PM
Poetic humor expressed well.

Ear mites, (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 12:32:07 PM
Fortunately ear mites, Only have to do with ears, And not your sight, Otherwise you will be scratching your own eyes out, Rather than shooting that nasty Kraut...;-) e

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 8:15:25 AM
Yes, we are an arrogant lot, thinking that we have dominion over the earth and all its inhabitants, when we behave it ignorant and stupid ways that we can't take back. It takes a certain amount of arrogance to survive in today's society, but it also takes intelligence. When you let ignorance and stupidity to rule what we do, we do a disservice to our stature as intelligent beings. I certainly do hope we wise up before it's too late. Ron

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 3:40:00 AM
Something to think about indeed, especially these horrendous days when we now teach our children to kill everything living around us. One of the intelligent animals on your list above is the squirrel, and in New York, they just held a squirrel killing contest - with prizes for kids who killed the biggest squirrels. Truly disgusting what parents and so called 'leaders of society' are teaching kids today: https://www.change.org/petitions/fire-dept-of-holley-new-york-stop-the-mass-slaughter-of-squirrels-call-off-squirrel-slam-on-feb-16th

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 2:05:08 AM
now this is real thinking, thinking of a fine order and matched by the right words at your best here, Jasmin john

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 7:23:27 PM
Don't yield in humbleness as your love for Nature is well known...e

Ode to a tree, (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 7:21:14 PM
So many old trees fall here where I live, I wish they all to live & me to...

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 4:38:51 PM
So very well said Jasmin... You write with depth and clarity... Love and Light Lily Thank you for the link on 8 smart species :)

A rush to judgement, (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 4:03:21 PM
yes, i like it my friend budd

Ode to a tree, (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 4:27:53 AM
We could all learn so very much, from any tree; All we have to do, is like you, to finally see.

Ode to a tree, (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 10:44:29 PM
GREAT thoughts here. .. Man know so much yet so little... Amen

Ode to a tree, (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 2:05:40 PM
When I was a child, my father taught me about trees and I have always loved them. I have planted many during my journey so far; sadly, I have watched many that I have planted being destroyed by "progress" and "development." Love and peace to you, Jasmin, Regis

Ode to a tree, (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 12:24:15 PM
The old man and his tree. I think I'll go out and hug one for you to try to keep it from being cut down. Wonderful poem from the heart. Ron

Ode to a tree, (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 8:00:41 AM
i like this very much budd

Darn Pills, (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 8:02:17 PM
I suppose that I am fortunate that the only ache I have these days is in my heart/soul... ...mind you, I would never have thought it could be so painful and persistent. You have my empathy, Jasmin. Love, peace, and solace to you, Regis

Darn Pills, (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 6:02:54 PM
i'm with you in every ache, sting and spasm, Jasmin, i feel your pain literally..go easy if you can with those damn pills..have you tried a few SIMPLE yoga positions? they usually help stay strong as you can, My Friend john

Darn Pills, (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 8:25:42 AM
“Aye, there's the rub… All the slings and arrows the flesh is heir to.” I only experienced a sleepless night once before I was paralyzed, fifty years ago. That was the night after I walked 50 miles for President Kennedy. Since then, muscle cramps have become my friend. It's only recently that I've had to take some medication, unless you consider baclofen, that I've had to take for twenty years. One thing's for sure, our certain death will cure our pain. Ron

Darn Pills, (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 3:55:32 AM
This is pure misery. I felt it with you. Where is the private masseuse when you need her?! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Darn Pills, (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 10:50:49 AM
no fun in this fight i know budd

A born sinner, or heavenly pornography? (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 9:38:39 AM
Most engaging and universal human questions, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 5:37:07 PM
I like what everyone else said particularly Mr. Ed...e

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 5:13:24 AM
one of the most enjoyable and dare i say rewarding parts of the 'game' of life is not having the answers..you're right - how boring it would be if there were omniscience - and how boring, too, if we were all the same ...differences in everything from appearance to attitude to values make living interesting. i like this work, Jasmin,like it a lot john

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 4:43:30 AM
place the bet and let the dice roll budd

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 3:28:36 AM
We'll know it all, when soon we're dead. I really hope that's true since I have so many unaswered questions.

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 11:59:26 AM
Jasmin, I enjoyed reading your philosophical perspective...something to think about. Cheers, Dan

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 11:51:23 AM
“We be dead soon.” Comes from a civil rights era poem that I admire for its honesty and directness. Much of our creativity (and fear) comes from lack of knowledge, especially of the future and things that might hurt us (or go bump in the night). As you pointed out, we even fear losing love. All this comes from our primitive instincts, burned into our reptile brain that keeps us on the path of survival, and sometimes, rather destructive behavior. I'm for throwing off all the fear and doing the best we can to create utopia before we are, “dead too soon.” Ron

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 10:22:53 AM
I appreciate the philosophical point of view that you have shared here, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

It's a blessing, (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 6:18:22 AM
Yes "It's a blessing"!!! it's great to wonder & explore possibilities and as for Valentine's Day the True Romantics know Love is Everyday of The Year!! & that the florist jacks up the price of flowers on Feb 14th Love Flourishes Forever & Ever as do Our Abundant Blessings Vickie

A born sinner, or heavenly pornography? (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 2:17:56 PM
Embrace it all dear Poet and take flight. Don't let any chains on your mind hold you down. I always enjoy your writes! With respect to a true heart and wonder Poet, Carol Phelan Aebby

A born sinner, or heavenly pornography? (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 4:49:36 PM
there's fine thinking here matched by apt expression this, Jasmin, i like very much john

A born sinner, or heavenly pornography? (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 7:01:56 AM
I'm not sure where this is going. I'll just say that sex is not sin, but a source of pleasure and life, not to be taken lightly, but not to be taken badly, either. The Adam and Eve story is one way the church keeps the masses in line. Ron

A born sinner, or heavenly pornography? (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 4:25:02 AM
Who laid me on this scale of life? At first, when no one first there is, Then, constantly make death such strife, Knowing soon, the dirt I’ll kiss I think a question most of us ponder, our entire lives.

A born sinner, or heavenly pornography? (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 11:05:06 PM
Very nice flow - we all think like this sometimes don't we? I particularly like the line "who laid me on this scale of life" - great metaphor. Stay well Jasmin my friend.

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 6:20:53 PM
Oh, how tender a love in your words, Jas! I understand the deep caring the two of you had...still have for one another; she'll meet you half-way on those Heavenly stairs, I know. (My cats are waiting for me, too :-) I feel the warmth of your heart in this poem, my dear friend...lovely...so lovely. Blessings and Love to you - Micke (Still on the "ailing" list, but I DO have Home Health Care, now, with nurses and even doctor visits to me at home! Whoever would have thunk it!)

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 3:00:19 AM
A marvelous remembrance of those truly good old days when love filled so many things in our lives, each and every day. They seem so long ago now. But thanks, I can somehow smell my grandmother's pies right now.

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 2:00:00 AM
this is a fine broad view of process and development, a true big picture poem, Jasmin, and an appreciation of the effort that goes in; one of your finest! john

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 2:16:59 PM
You, dear Poet, touch my heart! A book could be written on the messages in this write. On Love, Life, Respect, Acceptance, Compassion, and the starved senses of today's busy monetary laden world. To add to all that...I am going to make an apple pie today! With respect and gratitude, Carol Phelan Aebby

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 12:23:31 PM
A wonderful ode to the symbol of America. My mother describes making her first pies for the threshing crew at 11. She has made many since that I can testify are the best, made with skill and love that can be tasted. She didn't pass this on. I have never made a pie. Ron

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 10:53:14 AM
gifts of love from caringly crafted hands budd

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 9:54:06 AM
A wonderful outlook and sharing on one of my favourite and rare treats, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 8:12:45 AM
Jasmin, this gentle reminder about apple pie took me back to the time my mom had all her pie tins and dishes lined up just waiting to be filled with crust, apples, cinnamon and sometimes raisins really brought back memories. Thank you. Cheers, Dan

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 7:46:17 AM
There is much love that goes into the making of any pie... When you break it down to the hard work that goes into it... It gives you so much more appreciation down to the final hands... that prepare it for you with love :) Lovely reminder JASMIN... Love and Light Lily

The long and heavy chain, (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 7:30:27 AM
my hearts breaks... people are so cruel & animals are so loving all the time Save The Fur Babes Vickie

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 7:28:23 AM
she is a sweety-kinz Jasmin I Love your photo sharing!! Your poem is also very loving I adore this tribute to her The Dog Pawlor & Scooby Snacks Vickie

The why of apple pie (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 7:25:00 AM
this is a beautiful offering Jasmin & embraces me to all the gratefullness that we should never ever take for granted WE truely are ONE in this world wooden spoons & cast iron skillets Vickie

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 6:11:52 AM
a beautiful dog, not an angel - stop the nonsense! - and your true friend, Jasmin, a beautiful friend; this is just gorgeous john

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 6:55:57 PM
Thank you for sharing this loving and compelling theme, Jasmin. Your love shines. Love and peace to you, Regis

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 3:23:51 AM
One Forever - so very marvelous when that happens.

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 10:30:23 PM
No doubt God sends us angels in the form of cats and dogs. My cat "Sammy" is always waiting for me to come home. He thinks like a dog and cleans up like a cat. He always wants to be picked up. How can I say "No" to him. after all he brings me so much Joy! Amen

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 8:43:15 PM
Wish I still had Rufuz...good write, dude...e

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 4:34:34 PM
This is so beautiful, delicate, touching, remarkably sweet and loving. I feel blessed to have read this. May your loving pen continue to soar to the heavens! With respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 12:19:45 PM
She sure does look like a tender little pooch. I've never heard of anyone suing for love before. But I guess that's poetic license. Maybe it's a marriage license. ;-) Ron

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 11:53:06 AM
mm little Jasmin is so cute budd

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 9:09:02 AM
These are God's wonderful angels sent to us to give us the unconditional love that so often mankind cannot give... They see our hearts and souls and just love us... May you be blessed with Little Jasmin an eternity... Love and Light Lily Dog has been considered the servant of humanity throughout history. If a person carries Dog medicine, he or she is usually serving others or humanity in some way. Here you will find the charity worker, the philanthropist, the nurse, the counselor, the minister,and the soldier. Dog was the servant-soldier that guarded the tribe's lodges from surprise attack. Dog is a medicine that embodies the loving gentleness of best friend and the half-wild protector energy of territorial imperative. Like Anubis, the jackal dog protector of Egypt, Dog is a guardian. Throughout history, Dog has been the guardian of hell, as well as of ancient secrets, hidden treasures, and babies - while mothers were cooking or in the fields. Dog honors its gifts and is loyal to the trust placed in its care. Canines are genuinely service-oriented animals, and are devoted to their owners with a sense of loyalty that supersedes how they are treated. If Dog has been yelled at or paddled, it still returns love to the person who was the source of its bad treatment. This does not come from stupidity, but rather from a deep and compassionate understanding of human shortcomings. It is as if a tolerant spirit dwells in the heart of every canine that asks only to be of service.

The long and heavy chain, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 8:45:05 AM
There is so much cruelty and neglect -- not only of dogs, but of innocent children as well. God hears their pleas. Surely, each person will be held accountable for surely, God loves them and treasures each life. Connie

My little Jasmin, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 8:41:57 AM
Little critters wriggle their way into our hearts. It's easy to see this little girl is treated like a queen. Connie

The long and heavy chain, (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 4:22:05 AM
there is no link, Jasmin, it faded a long while back and fails every time compassion is missing and it's missing often; your great heart is in every word and line here john

The long and heavy chain, (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 3:43:23 AM
It’s just a dog, was his reply, What’s with all the cry and fuss! I very sadly hear this more and more these extremely sad days, as I attempt to help our earthly neighbors "It's just a dog!" It's just a cat!" It's just a bird!" I think our link to God has already been broken by our callousness and our cruelty to His Creation these extremly sad days. And when someone's prayers to God are now not answered, I can already picture God saying: "Why should I help? It's just a man!"

The long and heavy chain, (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 11:27:56 PM
An eye opening poem that searches the heart. What is man doing with his best friend? Would a dog have the heart to treat man this way again and again? Well done! JMD

The long and heavy chain, (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 4:18:46 PM
Bravo! A trillion times over to you dear Poet! The reality and rawness of this write touched me to my core. For shame! the definition of "to be human" is fading on a daily basis, ego, arrogance are running rampant on our streets! May your quill continue to soar and knock a few heads! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 7:01:49 AM
a beautifuly written memory budd

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 6:38:39 AM
Ah the reminiscence of yesteryear.... For haven't we all had these lovely rememberings... Beautiful painted pictures of past gone by... Love and Light Lily

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 3:58:59 AM
Sigh On, and Write On!

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 7:03:08 PM
And I sigh...and I sigh...what a beautiful write! With respect, sweet Poet, Carol Phelan Aebby

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 6:41:51 PM
You ole romantic dog! - this is a lovely garden of earthly delights, Jasmin, full of joy and longing and yes, of love fine indeed john

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 6:24:08 PM
...at your age, how so you remember the taste...LOL? e

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 5:08:38 PM
This poetic piece had me walking up the stairs only to come crashing down in the end. Filled with emotion. Unique and beautifully expressed piece. Bravo! John Michael

In God's vineyard, (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 5:04:33 PM
"In God's vineyard," is a beautifully spilled vintage of love's desirous passions fertile & alluring... Love's Eternal Bounty & Heavenly Bouquet Vickie

Angels looking after me and my friends, (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 5:13:20 PM
I honestly do not know where I would be today if angels had not saved me time and time again (even from myself) along the way. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

A reason to be cruel? (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 11:54:56 AM
This makes me incredibly sick at how cruel mankind can be... I am a gentle soul who loves nature and all the angel animals given to us... There time will come sadly (these cruel individuals) and although this angers me, my heart could never hurt another soul... I do know there are many more less gentle than myself... Thank you for the awareness Jasmin... Love and Light Lily

Living in a bubble? (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 3:11:58 AM
You, esteemed Poet, are like a firefly with a strong message! We live in a world where the leaders hear but do not listen, watch but do not see, eat but do not taste, talk but do not speak, live but have forgotten how to love. May millions read your words! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

The comfortable proud (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 2:41:12 AM
It is like a battle uphill when one's thoughts are free from hypnotism and one has to listen to the smug remarks of those in a trance. Beautifully written and expressed. With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 2:36:03 AM
This write embraced my mind with its simple truth and positive message. I enjoyed every breath of this write, in the moment. With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 11:31:14 AM
I agree, Jasmin. Love is all. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 9:25:06 AM
enchanting ...

Passport please, (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 10:56:26 AM
I appreciate your point of view and what you have put forward with your verses here, Jasmin, and I agree. We should all be one as Earthians and start to "clean up our act." There are forces (the systems and those at the top of the pile who benefit from them and have always done so) that do not want change. Love and peace to you, Regis

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 5:09:44 AM
with strong sense of change and passing, we ephemerals, we poor mortals; well written, Jasmin, and a pleasure to read john

The comfortable proud (Poetry) - 1/16/2013 12:36:47 PM
Well, Jasmin, this is one of my favorites of yours. It has cohesive declaration and and language chosen that illicits respect for the voice of this poem. Your opening line is a solid invitation to the whole. I like it. ~~ DIana

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/15/2013 10:09:51 AM
I appreciate the philosophical perspective that you have shared via your verses here, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 10:37:38 PM
gorgeous!

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 12:16:33 PM
Wonderful poem. It is so true that it takes my breath away. Had to read it twice. Charlene Iverson

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 7:57:56 AM
You speak of life eternal. life strives to live against all odds. And the else Alps rise up from ancient seas, the dead providing new life, evermore abundant and diverse. What a wonderful planet we possess. We must preserve it or we will perish. Ron

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 3:56:53 AM
Breathe and know that all is one, One with all of life there is, One with life’s eternal song Truly marvelous - Breathe On!

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 9:36:36 PM
Lovely and thought provoking write. Rebecca

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 8:47:50 PM
An enchanting poetic song! BRAVO! Blessings, John Michael

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 2:33:40 PM
Wonderful write.

Grains of life, (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 1:28:35 PM
'Now' ... is the most important moment we shall have. Thought provoking write. Cheers, Dan

I wonder, (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 10:08:58 AM
Such an apt and timely and meaningful sharing of your philosophical point of view, Jasmin. Amen to that. Love and peace to you, Regis

Seeing the stage, (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 10:57:20 AM
Interesting view of life, Jasmin...ah yes, we're players. Gina, in transition to the last act

Seeing the stage, (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 1:17:30 PM
Thank you for awakening the thought process, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Seeing the stage, (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 9:17:57 PM
U r making me think herein, dude...hard to do that with my brains in my butt...;-) e

Seeing the stage, (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 3:16:47 AM
Much Food for Thought here, my friend.

Seeing the stage, (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:34:20 AM
Hi Jasmin, How true the lines: The role is yours no matter what, It’s best you give the best “YOU’VE” got’ The audience “THEY’LL” pay their share, “THEY” too will in the acting share. Such an impact this write is and that's what writing should be. Thank you for this. :) In Spirit, Bear

The comfortable proud (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:28:19 AM
Yes. "Walk a mile in my shoes" comes to my mind. Amen to what you have stated here, friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Seeing the stage, (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 7:26:22 AM
a very interesting and well worded write budd

The comfortable proud (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 4:23:07 AM
not a wasted word or thought in this sharp and much deserved rebuke to all who consider themselves better, superior well expressed, Jasmin john

The comfortable proud (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 4:10:09 AM
Far too many today seem to be consumed with prejudices of all kinds.

The comfortable proud (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 3:46:28 PM
there is no reason for prejudice budd

The comfortable proud (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 12:16:53 PM
It's a sorry shame anyone has to suffer Prejudices it's a very ugly ignorance inside the heart of those who spawn it. It's learned behavior. Your poems are pinpoints & I think especially helpful to express the other side of a prejudice...I think we all deal with some sort of prejudice along the way. I grew up being taught to fear African Americans that they were dangerous, and thief's. But all the while people of my color sexually abused me stealing my trust...I like reading you Jasmin Sledgehammer Revival & The New Totems of Love Vickie

I wonder, (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 6:00:38 PM
Jas, take it from me, I've had the preacher talk to straighten my ways, I've heard all the sermons that cry for me to burn in hell for my transgressions...the funny thing is I'm still here living on Planet earth...one gay day at a time. Oh, and I sleep well at night to. "Holy Poop" that's hoot. Cheers, Dan

I wonder, (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 3:14:20 PM
as one is not hurting another that is all that counts budd

I wonder, (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 2:30:50 PM
if everyone were gay there would still be a need for each other so we didn't become extinct. (birthing surrogates) Recreational Sex is a loaded weapon a dangeous one too... but I don't care about another persons private preferences be it recreational or otherwise it's how they treat me that matters. I'm not in those kinds of places to get groped on though...but still what a shame anyone allow it ..by the way "holy poop" lol that's funny but unfortunately some people think theirs don't smell Stink Pickles & The Porcelain Throne of Disbelief Vickie

Smoking grass and ink? (Poetry) - 12/31/2012 12:29:39 PM
I wonder sometimes if assholes know they are, and like it, or they have no clue? There are many who live their lives trying to make everyone around them miserable because they don't have a life of their own. and are in reality, unhappy people.

A child of God, (Poetry) - 12/30/2012 11:28:23 AM
Your love of all creatures shines through your verses, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

A deed indeed (Poetry) - 12/26/2012 7:26:29 PM
You remind me once again about how Earthians are alien creatures on this beautiful planet... ...and we're not good for it. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ego, (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 7:47:31 PM
A vivid portrait that elicits thoughts and emotions; thank you for sharing, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

A loving thought returned, (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 12:18:45 PM
What words of wisdom speaks the raven? Nicely done and thought-awakening verses that flow well, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Living in a bubble? (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 4:05:22 AM
Poison not just wolf and rat, But now the air, and frack the ground, All that is we now attack, No place where paradise once found So sadly true, and what a wretched place we will be leaving to future generations who will never get to see the earthly paradise that we once had.

Living in a bubble? (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 3:47:36 AM
we are like parasites...

Living in a bubble? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 7:15:04 PM
It does seem as though Earthians are learning nothing and are intent on self-destruction. I think, when that happens, Mother Earth will breathe a sigh of relief at last. Love and peace to you, Jasmin, Regis

Living in a bubble? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 6:54:53 PM
Man is destroying this, his home, and there is very little to be done to change it, I think it is too far gone...e

Living in a bubble? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 6:26:21 PM
Good thoughts about a bad situation. Everyone should do their part and picking up our mess has got to start. God created the world in a week. Man is destroying it even as we speak. OK another poem. Thank you Jasmin and Merry Christmas!

Living in a bubble? (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 9:16:02 AM
here is a call, let us see if anyone answers budd

A loving thought returned, (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 1:31:38 PM
As always a write that says so much...e

A loving thought returned, (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 4:14:03 AM
A daily present I bestowed, Laid on a branch a loving part, Of blessings, we, each other owed A marvelous bond between Bird Whisperer and Bird.

A loving thought returned, (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 4:21:54 PM
Jasmin, a truly wonderful fable... Cheers, Dan

A loving thought returned, (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 11:43:03 AM
the raven that bird of ancient wisbom or wiles budd

Ego, (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 3:52:14 AM
yes, Jude says it well - both philosophical and surreal - and for me it calls to mind the metaphysical poets, i'm thinking Herbert in particular and with tones of John Donne, too; fine work, Jasmin, My Friend john

Ego, (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 12:51:59 PM
philosophical as well as surreal ...

One little piglet went to market, (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 4:14:11 AM
We are truly an abysmal species these days - profit above all else - who cares about the immense suffering that we so callously and cruelly inflict on other life forms. But I also have to disagree with the writer of that column about how he and everyone else still care about pet abuse. These are his words: "a Manitoba pig-breeding operation where sows spend their lives in tiny crates, are repeatedly impregnated to produce litters until they can't anymore, then unceremoniously killed. Employees cull defective piglets by smashing their heads against something hard." Hasn't he or anyone else heard about Canadian and American Puppy Mills and Dog Fighting Rings??!! In Puppy Mills, 'Breeder Bitches' spend their entire lives in tiny crates, are repeatedly impregnated to produce litters until they can't anymore, then unceremoniously killed. And in massive dog fighting rings, even in Pro Football's Michael Vick's abysmal profit making operation, he and his employees culled defective dogs who refused to fight by smashing their heads in, hanging them, and even electrocuting them.

One little piglet went to market, (Poetry) - 12/9/2012 6:28:08 PM
I think vegetarian training should start in high school. More important than algebra and Home Ec. ~~ Diana

One little piglet went to market, (Poetry) - 12/9/2012 3:42:00 PM
sigh...you know how I feel and that is if people had to hunt & kill their own animal, they may become a vegetarian. All animals deserve respect. Even the awesome Pork Busters! My Grandmother had a "Pet Pig" it's an unusual pet, but it was also a cool pet we also had a pet possum...yeah in the house :) sighhhhh what to do what to do what to do... Temple Gradin & The New Hugging Machine Vickie

One little piglet went to market, (Poetry) - 12/9/2012 2:42:17 PM
Unfortunately they are grown for food, like cows, what else can we do, though they say pork is not too good of late, watch yourself...e

Any spare cash? (Poetry) - 12/7/2012 6:40:15 AM
Thank You Jasmin I was at a grocery store, and they had so many "Please Give" that I felt utterly overwhelmed. But it is in goodness of the "Pay It Forward" that matters. I am doing several Angel Trees this year. I even tip the bagger at grovcery check out even if I don't need a carry out Walmart employees will not accept tips though... We must be willing to let go of our money (share it...donate it...tip it...) in order for it to return to us... Silver Dollars & Susan B Anthony Vickie

Any spare cash? (Poetry) - 12/7/2012 3:37:28 AM
"advancing the rights and interests of animals in our legal system, and protecting the animals we all hold so dear" I sadly wish that we all did still hold animals so dear. Then groups like this one wouldn't need so much money to fight our modern day society's ever increasing animal abuse. And it certainly would help if we still had so called leaders today who still held both nature and animals dear.

Any spare cash? (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 6:40:41 PM
Glad to say that as I checked my bank statement on line, I found my dear wife had made a good donation to the International Fund for Animal Welfare. I would not brag for myself - I just found yet another reason amongst millions of others to love my wife even more! God bless all animals this Christmas.

Any spare cash? (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 8:46:44 AM
Everytime I have at least a dollar I try to put it in the Salvation Army bucket, as I feel that while I am bad off myself, there have to be people out there that are MORE bad off...e

Angels looking after me and my friends, (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 3:52:18 AM
You, Jasmin, are the angel, Angel of Mercy and great kindness; this is so warming and encouraging to read john

Angels looking after me and my friends, (Poetry) - 12/3/2012 4:21:47 AM
Angels do exist, my friend. And they come in many forms. And oddly enough, my poem this morning is about a furry angel that I've had the great pleasure of encountering very recently.

Angels looking after me and my friends, (Poetry) - 12/2/2012 9:24:55 PM
Dito! Bow Wow! Merry Christmas! John Michael

Angels looking after me and my friends, (Poetry) - 12/2/2012 1:00:56 PM
I have a sneaking suspicion that Mr. Ed has something to do with this. After all, he is the dog Angel. One time when I was home, my younger twin brothers, about 8 years old, wanted to build a dog house for their dog. I looked in the garage, and left over from building the garage, was two by fours, plywood and shingles. It was an important day for my dad, he was keeping up with two baseball games at the same time on the radio in the garage, I think. Anyway, I made a sketch, and we started to hand saw the two by fours in the proper length. I couldn't saw, and the boys struggled with it, so every once in a while we got dad and he finished sawing through. The guys were not used to nailing, so that was quite a chore, but the frame of that doghouse was solid as Gibraltar. We put the pre-painted siding on the sides, and used the plywood to make a floor and a gable roof. And then we put the shingles on just like they were on the garage. We worked all afternoon, and finally we had a magnificent doghouse. Tom put the final touch on by taking a small piece of wood, painting the word, “ Pete” on it and nailing it above the door. Pete, named after the dog in the Our Gang, no longer had to go out in the field to search for a warm place in the snow on those 30 below zero days. Ron

Angels looking after me and my friends, (Poetry) - 12/2/2012 6:36:53 AM
Wow!! I did not know people need a permit to build a dog house. I'm sorry your plans are redirected, maybe one that is already built by someone else? This is so sweet of you to help the pup. I am so grateful the good Lord has placed me on a hay farm where my fur babies & I can roam freely in the fields Love & Blessings <3 Vickie

Passport please, (Poetry) - 11/30/2012 9:28:24 AM
Beings from the stars would think of us as strange creatures for all of our bickering over nothing. It is in our nature to be territorial and we can't help it. Even the ravens, in their flocks are territorial and have a pecking order to ensure their survival in a dangerous world. Ron

Passport please, (Poetry) - 11/30/2012 5:05:51 AM
Ahhh, the ebonic creatures of paradox. Corvus Corax echoes still today, for some, as the myth riders of the ominous harbingers of villainous doom, and ruinous destructions, and that makes the Raven very fitting for this post. The Raven can offer healing too though. They are a monogamous clan. I would be in “awe of prophesy” to see & hear such a large bird tribe. In my area I have a small group of 5-8 pecked clan. As to the stakes of flags, war is another ugly truth of mankind. I for one feel very privileged to be born free, as freedom is here in the United States, but still prisoners to the government & taxes which is by far more of a blessing than being hit with missiles. I am not cut out for such fights as war, I can argue a good belief I feel committed to, but killing people & that includes the senseless killing of animals I won’t eat, is just not something my heart could carry. It takes a special mind frame to be a soldier of war. They carry a huge huge huge burden in all they see & fight for. But I still feel we (U.S.) have no business trying to tell another country how to treat their people, period. I look at war from a very simplistic frame of mind, and that is this: “Would I want someone coming into my home (my territory-my country) and tell me how to raise my children (my people, my town, city) …well no, none of us would like such an invasion no matter where they live in this world. But it still happens, and will continue happening as it has from the very beginning of existence of mankind scribing on cave walls... I realize war is much more complicated than my thought example, but we need to find some sort of understanding to what makes people so hostile in their greed & wickedly evil, that they thirst to kill their brother & sisters & children & animals. Oh it’s ego…I forgot all about ego…ego continues bankrupting worldwide peace, there is just too much opposition in the world… Messages Under The Wings of Midnight Celtic Gypsy & The Great Crested Grebe

Passport please, (Poetry) - 11/30/2012 4:23:28 AM
You would think that by now if we are as intelligent as so many still claim that we are, we would all realize that we are all the same species, all occupying the same planet.

Passport please, (Poetry) - 11/29/2012 5:45:29 PM
More of the human species needs to read this and think about it...e

A child of God, (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 4:10:39 PM
Great words from a servants heart. BRAVO!

A child of God, (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 2:19:36 PM
Simply wonderful.

A child of God, (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 4:18:40 AM
From an innocent and loving child's heart to the hands of The Bird Whisperer - a marvelous tale of compassion and love, sir. If only there were thousands more among us with tales such as this.

A child of God, (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 3:03:17 PM
this is so wonderful how creatures can show us their affections as we too know how to show ours, and our love and kindness it is such a wonderful heart that spills with so much generosity as your Jasmin, Thank You Ravens Song & The Window View Vickie

Whereto are you? (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 12:34:01 PM
Good portrayal, with all stops pulled out, Jasmine. There is solid strength and scruitiny in this poem. ~~ Diana

A child of God, (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 9:29:39 AM
As "birds of the feather" you seem to flock them together...and take such care with them. Great message within your poem! Blessings and Love - Micke

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 9:24:15 AM
Beautiful statements in this verse, Jas! There is so much strength in Love...far beyond the weakness of intolerance, hatefulness, and greed. Delightful poem, dear friend! Blessings and Love - Micke

A child of God, (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 8:52:09 AM
Is much better to give than to receive. I can see from your poem, that you gave it all. Whatever is left of my savings I will give at the end of my life so that some youngster can grow and save the earth and the 21st-century. Ron

A child of God, (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 7:08:09 AM
we have no better love than in giving to that which is in need budd

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 5:27:44 AM
beautiful sentiments, Jasmin, expressed with heart, real heart john

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 4:35:13 AM
This is so Lovely, Thank You Jasmin for including me inside this glorious Love that Embraces You Deeply, and surrounds you. You are such a Kind Hearted Soul. I feel so very blessed to know You, another gentle hand reaching to give Love Of The Heart & Soul, and might I add a Heavenly Love here on earth which is always our bounty to freely share. The Upper Tier Realms of Our Most High always visits you in the gifts of Song Birds. Thousands of Starlings surrounded my entire house yesterday! I was blown away by their glorious visit & thought of you knowing you would have loved to seen this too. Love’s Most High Songs & The Sisters of Wind Bless You Dear One & All Your Love Love You, Vickie xx

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 4:25:26 AM
If only love ruled our hearts instead of hate, what a wonderful world it could be.

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 1:23:23 PM
Wonderful write! Yes, the love of Jesus is all around. Be careful not to make a sound. Merry Christmas! There, now I feel better! May you have peace, agape love and Christ blessings overflowing, John Michael

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 11:52:56 AM
With love, I have found heaven here on earth, without any need to go beyond. Ron

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 8:28:00 AM
Kudos Jasmin on your heartfelt write. Cheers, Dan

Heaven on earth, and earth in heaven (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 7:09:16 AM
words to ponder budd

Turkey's to pardon Turkeys, (Poetry) - 11/22/2012 2:54:39 AM
There was a time when farm animals were treated humanely, as were dogs being bred for sale. But now we all know the many horrors of the inhumane treatment of cattle and poultry and the abysmal horrors of the puppy mills. And it's very sadly only going to get worse. Our human population is now skyrocketing, and there will soon be 10 billion human mouths to feed on this planet. And as always, it will be the nonhuman residents of earth who will suffer the most.

Turkey's to pardon Turkeys, (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 8:23:40 AM
and so it goes ... desensitization...if people had to go back into the old times and actually have to "hunt" they very well may turn into vegetarians since not everyone can stomach killing a meal, can you imagine seeing someone taking a sledge hammer to a cow, let alone get the chains & tractor to hang it to drain the blood, skin it, take a saw and cut it up... it's very gruesome. I know cause I grew up on a farm & I was a grievous basket case of sorrow during all slaughtering be it the cows I was friends with that I pet, the rabbits I played with, the chickens I talked to, the beautiful ducks, the ornery turkeys ...all of them that I fed every single day...it was a nightmare to see and hear them die :( but as hypocritical as all that I said is…I eat wild game, I’m not fond of grocery store slaughter house meats at all, and I’m pretty sure most people who go to the meat department do not see a dead animal… Veggies Delight & Sushi Rolls Vickie

Turkey's to pardon Turkeys, (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 8:12:43 AM
I ate four turkeys last year, and will probably eat four more this year. Why? Because they are cheap, low in fat, taste like dinosaur, and are just as good in the 20th microwaved meal as the first. They are filled with antibiotics and steroids to make me healthy and strong, and are fattened up and not exercised so that they will be tasty and soft. Frankly, I have eaten wild turkey and found that their flavor to be much better and I'm sure the meat is much healthier. I'm eating all the turkeys I can before only ones left are the wild ones. Ron

Turkey's to pardon Turkeys, (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 8:02:37 AM
a harsh reality, however you cannot expect for food to be raised in freedom conditions either budd

Whereto are you? (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 10:39:32 AM
Probably not. Ron

Whereto are you? (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 7:58:56 PM
Where indeed?! I remember at the ripe old age of sixteen telling my mother that when I was dead my corpse could be fed to hungry dogs - shock doesn't come close to describing her reaction!

Whereto are you? (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 1:19:57 PM
I appreciate the philosophical point of view that you have shared here, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Whereto are you? (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 10:05:12 AM
bitterness takes an unforgiving heart I never knew the harmful depths of this Joy stealer till earlier this year, it's great to set the captive inside ourself free from negative poison and as your wealth of visuals confirm do it before the concrete angel of the grave... Love's Bounty & Tender Heart Vickie

Whereto are you? (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 6:36:36 AM
riches of true friends are worth far more than those you elude to here as your words direct us to budd

Whereto are you? (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 5:56:08 AM
Your pockets filled with gold, Your coffin reigned with silk, Your ego crown now gone, Was it worth it? So sadly, so many today would still answer 'yes' - the rest of the world be damned.

An attempted carjacking? (Poetry) - 11/16/2012 8:32:30 AM
You lost me here because I didn't see the original news story and your poem leaves me with more questions than answers. But it does appear that the story was really funny and that's why we wrote this poem. One time I tried real hard not to hit a flock of hen turkeys while driving in a national forest. After they all flew up and shitted all over my car hood, I regretted not getting a couple of them for Thanksgiving. After reading your poem, maybe it was because I was afraid of the Tom? Ron

An attempted carjacking? (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 6:46:08 AM
Turkey's get all upset this time of year, hoping we won't cook them for Thanksgiving...I think they figure if they are forceful we will think them too tough to eat...;-) e

An attempted carjacking? (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 6:10:33 AM
Would it, we had such pluck, Instead, our fearless leaders run amock, Most of them, just downright suck How so horridly true. And how fearless animals are when protecting their own, most of the time - from us. And you've reminded me of an old gentleman and his pet turkey that I had the pleasure of meeting some time back. When I got out of my car at the old man's cabin, his valiant 'watchdog' turkey thought I was there to harm his old friend, and he tried to peck me to death!

A deed indeed (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 5:22:08 AM
why this suffering, why this deliberate cruelty? i am so ashamed of my own kind when i see this, so ashamed. you know how i feel about your work, Jasmin, My Friend, and i'll always honour it and honour what you do john

A deed indeed (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 11:26:58 PM
riveting ,,, appealing for the greater good ...

A deed indeed (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 7:37:55 AM
You have made your point so well it's hard to believe that the true believers out there don't get it. We have saved the wolves from extinction in the lower 48, but now we are killing them for the same old reasons––praise the Lord! Ron

A deed indeed (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 4:42:22 AM
the sad yet treue delima of natures creatures where we humans do tresspass budd

A deed indeed (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 4:09:36 AM
A woeful howl to God does cry I find myself howling and crying a lot these days at the abysmal, hellish, agonizing tortures that we now put so many of God's creatures through. It's not bad enough that we now kill any creature in our path, many now delight in inflicting as much pain on them as possible. And some still insist that we are 'God's Children.'

A deed indeed (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 10:58:57 PM
I can almost feel that poor animal's pain. Your words are of justified anger and of the shame we should all feel when we visit such awful suffering on innocent creatures. A curse on humankind for this and even non-religious people will one day hear the words 'vengeance is mine sayeth the Lord' as they are cast into pits of suffering by the inexorable laws of karma.

Impromtu angelic happenings (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 2:56:11 PM
Well, I, for one, do not know where I'd be today if angels had not saved me time and time again along my journey. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace, Regis

The bigger picture, (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 9:15:20 PM
I am (and always have been) with you on this one, Jasmin. Love and peace, mon ami, Regis

A visitin spirit (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 7:26:37 PM
I have "said" this many times before. I honestly do not know where I'd be now if angels had not come along and saved me (sometimes from myself) time and time again along this journey. Thank you, Jasmin. Love and peace, Regis

Wake up world! (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 7:01:00 PM
A "slap in the face" statement of what seems to be impending. Thank you for the warning, Jasmin. It's time for "man" to stop waging wars and to "take care of business." Love and peace to you, Regis

Are we not? (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 10:17:15 AM
The spirit never dies so I think I disagree with Ron. How sad it would be if "this" is all there were. Thank you for sharing, Jasmin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Agent Orange? (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 9:33:33 AM
Your words remind me once again of Rachel Carson's "Silent Spring." Truly a most apt and timely sharing, Jasmin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Agent Orange? (Poetry) - 9/19/2012 1:41:03 PM
We certainly do seem to have a habit of attacking things. I have a feeling the day is coming when we are the ones attacked, maybe by some unstoppable virus that just lays us to waste. It would be interesting to be among the last handful living, just to see if we paused to consider the possibility that we deserved it. Probably not, would be my guess.

Agent Orange? (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 5:48:12 PM
My late husband experienced this horror in Viet Nam, he was in Phu Bai when going to sleep one night all was green, they awoke to black sludge. It killed him in 1995 while the cancer of it grew in his body. Excellent poetry of the horrors brought upon mankind Jasmin and nature. Love and Light Lily

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.