AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Edie Batstone, iMark Vogel, iRoger Vizi, iZannah Hackett, iClaudio Herrera, iHank Nuwer, iFrank Whyte, i
 
Home > Stan I.S Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski)
 

Recent Reviews for Stan I.S Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski)


DELUSIONS — Pragmatic Realism (Book) - 12/14/2014 8:01:32 AM
See more reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

WALL — Love, Sex and Immortality (Book) - 12/14/2014 8:00:27 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

Gift of Gamman (Book) - 12/14/2014 7:59:33 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

Alec [Alexander Trilogy Book One] (Book) - 12/14/2014 7:59:13 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

OLYMPUS — Of Gods and Men [Aquarius Trilogy Book 3] (Book) - 12/14/2014 7:58:53 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

Marvin Clark — In Search of Freedom (Book) - 12/14/2014 7:58:27 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

Key To Immortality, eBook by Stanislaw Kapuscinski (Book) - 12/14/2014 7:58:06 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

Peter and Paul (Book) - 12/14/2014 7:57:43 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

Beyond Religion Volume II (eBook) (Book) - 12/14/2014 7:57:02 AM
See reviews on Amazon, Smashwords, and elsewhere, please.

Dictionary of Biblical Symbolism - eBook (Book) - 11/15/2010 5:39:40 AM
Congratulations on this publication! This sounds like an outstanding book Stan I wish you much success with your new book. I must say too as I also believe in this: "We are given the key, it is up to us to open the doors of knowledge." Perception is so unique to each of us as is the understanding & interpretations we can take from everything in life including our historical fore fathers in the biblical chapters of their lives and what they share through their unique personal expressions and symbolism. Blessings & Inspiration Vickie

Sci-Fi Series 1 (Book) - 8/30/2010 12:29:39 AM
Thirsty Work is absolutely hilarious! A weird and twisty tale the likes I have not seen in many a year. Reminds me of Ray Bradbury's early work before he got all dark and serious... I will be looking at more of your writing, sir!

Biblical Symbolism - eBook (Book) - 3/21/2008 4:31:00 PM
Thanks for sharing this article with all of your knowledge. Angela Watkins

THE GATE - Things my Mother told me. (Book) - 1/18/2008 7:43:59 PM
I feel I ought to share with you a review I received today on Amazon.com 5.0 out of 5 stars The Gate -- A haunting, contemplative work, January 18, 2008 By Kate Jones "mind junkie" (Pasadena, MD USA) - See all my reviews (REAL NAME) Stan Law must be one of today's most unusual writers: he can create intellectual excitement with nothing but introspective dialogues, mind-stretching explorations of complex concepts like life, death, love and loyalty. This saga of an elderly Polish woman who records, for her sons' benefit, her thoughts as she ages and loses one faculty after another, has such authenticity of voice that one wonders whether it is really fiction. She is blessed with sons who visit her in the elder hospice and engage her in deep philosophical conversations. The author's erudition ranges over religions, Buddhism, spiritualism, and one rejoices that this 90-year-old woman's mind is as sharp and penetrating as her sons'. The writing has classical grandeur and poetic beauty, the characters are vividly drawn, especially the nurses' helper, a giant of a man named Raphael whose sensitivities and erudition match the author's. This is a jewel of a piece of writing, with an honesty that makes transcendence and incontinence equally noble a part of the narrative. If you value the life of the mind, this book is for you.

Headless World––The Vatican Incident (Sequel to The Avatar Syndrome) (Book) - 11/17/2007 12:19:44 PM
I think there would be some competitive types on their way to this story.

The Mirror (Short Story) - 8/19/2008 9:04:39 AM
Stan, Thank you for The Mirror. I'm always looking for a mentor/a teacher. While reading this story, I suddenly realized that--I don't need one. I have me. (well, I'm not quite that self-reliant in all aspects of my life, but I got the philosophical concept) I think. Patricia A. Guthrie Author Reader Dog lover Horse worshiper

Stuffed Panda (Short Story) - 12/21/2007 4:23:54 PM
The fact that I was enthralled by 'Stuffed Panda'both surprised and amused me. It provides clear eveidence that a well written piece will hold the interest of an open minded reader regardless of topic or the readers assumed preferences. Thaak you Stan, well done.

Thirsty Work (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 4:01:49 PM
Absolutely brilliant! I so enjoyed reading this short story, written with great wit and imagination. A real classic which leaves the reader wondering if we do really live on Planet Earth!

Nine Months (Short Story) - 10/9/2007 10:08:13 AM
Excellent, Stan, compelling reading. Master of his domain, at least for nine months. :) Well done! But then again, the present world revolves around him, too... (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Nine Months (Short Story) - 10/9/2007 9:41:58 AM
Good job. I read recently that a scientist looked at a brain cell under a microscope and saw (incredibly enough) that it looked very similar to our galaxy.--Charlie

Nine Months (Short Story) - 10/9/2007 9:31:28 AM
Interesting write. The language was used and expressed intelligently and the idea was extreamly creative. Good Job. Charles D. O'Connor III "Check out my new story "An Occurrence One Evening". I welcome good and bad comments. Take Care.

Beyond Religion (Article) - 5/18/2011 2:01:10 AM
Excellent depth, clarity and insight. I can tell that you feel what you are writing and your awareness is curtaining functioning beautifully.

Republicans (Article) - 11/8/2010 7:31:31 AM
I agree with you Stan.

Republicans (Article) - 11/3/2010 7:15:09 AM
I like your idea, Stan! Why do we need so many politicians on the payroll?

Man’s Dominion (Article) - 6/2/2009 5:41:52 AM
The Bear sais it well, man has dominion, doesn't mean to kill! In the dominion of love, man has a lot of work to do. Love wells up in my heart for beings that care like Leigh and his wife, and great respect, Poison on the other hand, for those so brutal and ignorant, that is the part I myself have to work on, or else I become like them. A tender bittersweet story with much to say, and you my friend said it very well, thank you for sharing! Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Man’s Dominion (Article) - 5/31/2009 4:07:36 AM
A truly sad tale, and I truly feel sorry for Leigh Page. Man's inhumanity to both man and beast is far too often so very tragic.

Man’s Dominion (Article) - 5/30/2009 3:36:08 PM
Hi Stan, this is a bittersweet story for me! Bitter because man has gotten so far removed from nature which this story is a prime example.... Sweet to know that there are still those that are gifted with workings of nature. To have dominion doesn't mean to kill... thank you for sharing this touching story, Stan... So sorry for not getting here sooner... technology can be a problem sometimes... just glad they were able to fix my computer... In Spirit, Bear

Man’s Dominion (Article) - 5/28/2009 12:53:35 AM
A devastating observation of human brutality and love, of man as demon but also as the conduit of immense love and compassion. When will we learn, Stan? When oh when...? How long must our fellow travelers endure our abuse?

Who am I? (Article) - 5/20/2009 7:33:54 PM
Wonderful, Stan! Enjoyed. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Who am I? (Article) - 5/17/2009 4:13:50 PM
Interesting theories, Stan. I read all the words of wisdom and speculation posted here and wondered why they didn't move me as they did many years ago. I would have passionately defended the biblical view while harboring doubts in my own heart about the character of the God I served and believed--a God who didn't rescue me, or so I thought, when I suffered, a lot. Over the years I have come to know Him better and that knowledge, an understanding of who He is and how much He loves me, eradicated my doubts and simulatenously quieted my passionate need to prove him to others. I don't know if this makes sense, but it is what it is. I love seeking hearts--those who quest after truth. Sometimes, maybe our Faith grows to the point that we no longer need to prove, especially to ourselves, that God exists and He is good. If this is simplistic, that's okay with me because I have never claimed, nor do I claim, to be a scholar. Thank you for putting your thoughts out there and caring about others as you do.

How to defeat the Taliban (Article) - 5/16/2009 12:05:28 PM
Does "Resist Not Evil" mean that we should surrender our children to rapists and murderers? If not, how can we say it means we should ignore the plight of other people whose chidren are being plundered? Scripture must be taken in context and aligned with the central message of the gospel, the Good News of Christ--a message that insists that we should, "Love our neighbor as ourselves." Who is our neighbor and how do we love them?

How to defeat the Taliban (Article) - 5/7/2009 9:16:23 AM
A college education for everyone of them. Our Marxist professors will straighten them out.

Soul of a Machine (Article) - 3/30/2009 9:19:41 PM
well done

Divine Spark (Article) - 2/27/2009 6:32:31 AM
Hi Stan, You are a very perceptive and intuitive! Thank you for your depth in writing and sharing it.... In Spirit, Bear

For the Att. of Mr. Barack Obama, President Elect of the USA. (Article) - 2/19/2009 4:45:52 PM
He didn't listen. He didn't listen because his profession is politics. And the people surrounding him -- their profession is politics as well. His party affiliation is Democratic. The Democratic party has adopted a socialist agenda as their party strength. In order for them to succeed, the American people need to be dependent on the government to provide them with everything from food, to clothing, to shelter, to medicine. It is in the Democratic parties best interest to keep people poor. They have no incentive to teach people to save money, live frugally, or conserve. The weaker American's are, the more they will demand their government to take care of them. The more they demand, the better the Democrat's -- who give the people everything they want -- will succeed as politician's. Their professed career. ~ Sara

For the Att. of Mr. Barack Obama, President Elect of the USA. (Article) - 2/7/2009 5:40:00 AM
You brought up some valid points, but wouldn't it end up costing the government more to pay the people who are out of work their unemployment salary, also for welfare. What about people who are losing their homes? If people have no jobs, the government would have to feed them, hence, it would end up costing the covernment more anyway. Our economic situation happened because we moved away from the principles. It can be fixed if we moved back to those principles, and recapitalize in the same breath.

The Trough (Article) - 1/5/2009 2:04:54 PM
Hmmm, is that a Canadian thing? Many countries support the arts to a much greater extent than does the US. Pat

Yeshûa (Article) - 12/10/2008 9:07:13 AM
Thank you Stan for this treatise, as I'm certain it has informed anyone who has read it of a few things they perhaps just wondered about. I agree that our perceived state of consciousness is changed merely by "changing our mind about who we really are," but then a cup of strong coffee will do much the same thing. perception and reality hmmm... I would venture to say that who we are has nothing to do with what we believe or what we think. Instead, it has everything to do with what God thinks and what God believes and determines. Sometimes He reveals to us who we are and we see for the first time though we are often blinded by our own arguments. I am recalling the apostle Paul, on his way to Emaus here. A blessed Christmas to you as well Stan. J'nia <> <

Yeshûa (Article) - 12/10/2008 7:53:54 AM
Dear Keith, your comments command an answer. Your experiences are germane to the consciousness of duality. In the state of becoming, we fluctuate, often between extremes… yet, the source is just one. It is our state of being. The essence of being (the static, unchangeable state) is perhaps best expressed by Rumi: "beyond the doing right and the doing wrong, there is a field, I’ll meet you there." To reach that field we must become observers. The field is the consciousness of infinite possibilities (the Christ or the Divine consciousness). From there we can indeed observe complementary states that define the essence of becoming. But only from a detached state of consciousness. As for veracity, well, Carl Jung said, individual is the only reality. You are the truth. I rather suspect that you already know that.

Yeshûa (Article) - 12/8/2008 8:55:19 PM
Very interesting, Stan. That you identify a state of consciousness with Christ seems apposite. I wonder though, to which state of consciousness do we attribute veracity? I have experienced many and regards them all as facets of being. For instance, With just a little practice it's rather easy to move between states of universal love and bounded darkness, each of these yielding different yet complimentary insights into existence. In our daily lives, we meld these states, which are all a part of us. As always, you fascinate. May you and yours have a wonderful and blessed Christmas.

Elections (Article) - 10/14/2008 12:56:50 PM
Good advice. It's a shame that I almost always vote against the other candidate and not for the candidate.

Elections (Article) - 10/14/2008 2:47:11 AM
thought provoking read

Obama (Article) - 9/22/2008 9:02:18 PM
These comments are interesting in view of current events Let's take Edwin's concerns - how does he feel about the US nationalizing half of America's mortgages, and buying a trillion dollars of bad debt from privately owned banks? That borders on communism rather than socialism. Now for Aubrey - Obama not a good speaker? You mean like Elvis is not a good singer, right? (You hate the musical genre and so the singer must be bad, no matter how good his voice, right?). And Sara, of course he wouldn't have done well if he were not black. After all, black people simply can't be that clever, can they? His degrees and his eloquence and his intelligence - all gifts from the great white race eh? Incidentally, and by comparison, I wouldn't let Bush run a sweet shop - do you think he'd be president without daddy's money - and if he wasn't white? The man's barely coherent on or off script. But there again - he's white, as is almost the whole of the US administration. White folk do like voting for their own. Here's an excerpt from a recent speech by the great Bush monster concerning short sellers " they'll be caught and persecuted (sic!). Did he mean prosecuted? Poor dear.

Blood Bath (Article) - 9/22/2008 8:50:35 PM
Superb! A beautifully written and most penetrating exposition that greatly simplifies and clarifies the moral choices facing us in the matter of a woman's choice. It seems to me the case you make is all but irrefutable unless the 'pro-lifers' wish to elevate nature to the status of God.

Heaven (Article) - 9/17/2008 8:31:42 PM
I do believe that your mom is in a heavenly place where she becomes your watchful loving angel. A very nice article. Joey

Obama (Article) - 9/7/2008 5:35:02 PM
I think your first impression was more on the mark. Think about it this way, if he weren't black, would he be on the pedestal he is on now? No, he'd just be another politician. I'm with Aubrey on this, take the well rehearsed script away from him and he stammers over a lot of uh's and uhm's. ~ Sara

Exodus (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 11:46:07 PM
Very eye opening poem. This made my day today. Thanks much for sharing Stan. Mary

Autumn’s grass (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 1:00:44 PM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 3:51:27 PM
Beautiful poem that captures the romance and brilliance of Sibelius's violin concerto - my favorite violin concerto!

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 12:36:39 PM
While a bit of a stranger to music terminology, I find your poem both enlightening and beautiful in its expression of the life music brings to us. Ron

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 9/15/2012 5:50:47 PM
What a unique composition! This is admirably original and flows like the music for which it expresses such rapt appreciation. I can see long dead composers also standing still in time as their music plays on through the ages and thoughts of man. Nice one Stan!

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 9/15/2012 3:25:56 PM
Beautiful and sonorous poetry!

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 9/15/2012 1:29:30 PM
Delicately composed. A sweet fragrance lingers in the senses after reading this.

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 1:27:18 PM
Oh my..stunning beauty~

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 3/22/2012 5:04:35 AM
Stan, I had a very fat cat, he'd run from a rat. He was a 'fraidy cat. Course he wasn't a time cat, just lazy ol' thing. I love your take on an animal's view. Mary

So What? (Poetry) - 5/8/2011 8:34:31 PM
Well said. Karen

My Cat is Fat (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 11:53:44 PM
A fun read. :-) Tom

So What? (Poetry) - 2/24/2011 8:12:32 AM
If we are made in god's image it gives cause to wonder. When I look in the mirror each morning and God's image stares back at me, he must be one ugly creator! rege

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:41:47 PM
Stan, I just read your 'Fat Cat trilogy'. Adorable!! No, they don't exactly like to have their you know where removed. I have scars too, female though. Mary

So What? (Poetry) - 10/14/2010 7:09:33 AM
Interesting twist of sarcasm, but I get the point. We sometimes screw it up pretty bad, but there is also the other side of the story. When the light breaks through the darkness disappears. Thurman

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 10/2/2010 10:21:58 AM
Cleverly concocted and well-shared via your verses, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Cat is Fat (Poetry) - 10/2/2010 10:21:00 AM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humor, Stan. Good on the kitty for getting at the vet. LOL! Love and peace, Regis

Beloved (Poetry) - 9/12/2010 7:39:57 PM
What an Awesome Poem

Beloved (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 8:59:43 PM
A fine tribute, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

So What? (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 8:57:40 PM
Judging by the way we, the humans, act, we are still all apes (an indisputable fact). I appreciate the philosophical perspective that you have shared via your verses here, Stan; and your wit and humor too. Love and peace, Regis

Wilderness (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 5:46:24 PM
Hi Stan, I love that last verse. It makes this a great little capsule that one could keep in their heart and in their pocket for a mini-refresher course. :) Thank you for sharing this.... In Spirit, Bear

Wilderness (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 5:36:50 PM
The sun fills our eyes. Fills our heart and mind. The light shines from within, let us remain blind. Your perspective gives me pause for reflection, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

So What? (Poetry) - 8/13/2009 5:25:42 PM
Hi Stan, I'm laughing, not at you, but with you, for this write is right. And the ending leaves open a wide open question that none can really answer. Great one, Stan... thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

So What? (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:17:48 AM
My dear cynical friend, of course we are superior to apes and all other creatures who are not made in the image of God. No other "animal" on this earth can ascend to the depths of depravity or the heights of sublime compassion availble to human kind. Consider Mother Teresa, Deitrich Bonhoffer who died in a Nazi concentration camp because he refused to leave his congregation and later refused to deny his faith. No ape can do that. No ape can write so eloquenty as you have, my friend, of their disappointment with their species. He made us in His image--what we do with that divine gift is up to us.

So What? (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 9:51:21 PM
I Always Said Its 2009 And We're Still Living Like Bunch Of Animals!! Can't Believe It Come Live in Los Angelese Sleazy Mexifornia... As For Apes Listen To Hillary Clintons Laugh Sounds Like Female Frustrated Ape! Credit Illuminating Write! TRASK

So What? (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 4:24:02 AM
So what, indeed. You speak to that eternal cynic within. Thank you! Well done. CG

So What? (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 9:37:55 PM
We like to think we have come a long way, but have we really?? Be always safe, Karen

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 6:12:23 AM
Giggle....cats are awesome, and you've offered some very helpful advice here. Good job. Anna

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 6:11:11 AM
Cute, and oh so true! I have the scars to prove it. giggle Anna

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 6:09:43 AM
Great write and animation! Very cleverly crafted piece. Thanks. Anna

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 6:44:06 PM
Delightful, Stan. Oddly, I recently wrote this limerick about a "fat cat." There once was a fat cat named Pat He sat on a mat by a vat He was almost dreaming When he woke up screaming At a hat-wearing rat with a gat Love and peace to you, Regis

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 6:40:09 PM
The animated .gif and the verses complement one another very nicely, Stan. Thank you for sharing your wit. Love and peace, Regis

Sunset (Poetry) - 6/11/2009 12:38:56 AM
Such wonderful reflection...and so beautifully expressed.

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 12:25:15 PM
Great marriage of .gif with poem! ~ Sara

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 7:12:20 AM
a beautiful creature in the wild truly the king of the North Cute and playful in the Zoo But we are in thier food chain. And for that I keep away even in the zoo peace be with you William

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 3:11:29 AM
damn that ozone hole! worthy of reverence, those massive polar bears... cg

Sunset (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 3:07:37 AM
an engaging piece of reflection, stan. love the bronze! cg

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 7:30:38 PM
Great send off to bed, Stan. Now I'll dream of the Idol of the North--which is better by far than the images I just ingested in a "movie night" with my family. Just what I needed. Thank you.

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 8:59:24 AM
Hi Stan. I think that of all the wild creatures, the bear is my favorite. They know how to make me smile, as do you. Great write. Patrick

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 4:48:03 PM
Hi Stan, I really like this.... A rock -n- roll arctic idol... They are huge creatures, and can hear the grunts down here.... thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 1:05:30 PM
LOL!!!!! Too funny, Stan, love the piccy! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. And who am I to argue with him?!? Not on yer life. He gets my vote, guaranteed.

Arctic Idol (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 12:10:45 PM
Seals are better at being friendly...;-) Ed

Philosopher (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 10:36:30 PM
there is a direct link between the stagnation of our collective human condition and the rising tide of willful ignorance. one does tire of striving to "slay ignorance"... a pensive, probing delight. well done, stan. cg

Beloved (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 10:27:24 PM
an inspired tribute for an inspired artist. i am particulary fond of his "birdsong" poem. well done, cg

Beloved (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 11:45:01 PM
Such a wonderful tribute, Stan.

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 7:50:04 PM
When my youngest daughter was about eight years old, someone we knew got a vasectomy. Drawing her conclusions about the event from whispered conversation unintended for her ears, she concluded he had been castrated. When she was ten, she brought her knowledge up in casual conversation. Imagine her relief (on behalf of the entire male gender) when we explained the true nature of the proceedure. She didn't think anyone should have to go through...that!

Beloved (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 2:09:07 PM
Wonderful and excellent poem,Great work,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Beloved (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 4:43:11 AM
Excellent pen indeed ...Hugsss

Severe Admonition (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 11:52:18 AM
So… well, you may play with them, but… only for a while!”Sometimes it seems the "gods" are busy creating havoc in our lives, so it's good for know it's "only for a while!" Creative and witty poem.

Beloved (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 11:41:32 AM
I admire the man and I've never met him or read his work. Such a tribute is like a crown upon the head on a noble person. He should be honored.

Autumn’s grass (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 6:28:41 AM
Softly, peacefully beautiful.

Beloved (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 7:57:13 PM
Wow, what an expressive and sincere tribute... Be always safe, Karen

Beloved (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 1:28:19 PM
Guess this guy is pretty good to deserve this ovation. Sorry but don't know the man.

Beloved (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 12:01:25 PM
Stan, this is a magnificent tribute! Though well deserved,he would have to be very uplifted by such a gem...ET

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 4:20:24 AM
If you must do so, do it when cat’s a kitten. Very true, and I've got a Fat Cat, too. His name is Fat Louie!

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 1:45:34 PM
Cute, next time be more careful and think first, huh.... Be always safe, Karen

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 1:05:19 PM
Oh my, a fat cat for dinner sounds wonderful...Rufuz [w00f]

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 8:09:46 AM
The ultimate fight to be thinner.

I am still a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 6:49:09 AM
Oh myyyyyyyyyy

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 11:32:38 AM
Hi Stan, Yep, it's the man's pride! LOL This sounds like my mother's cat... he thinks he's from Somalia... hahahaha In Spirit, Bear

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 10:20:27 AM
Stan, Ha ha..enjoyed this little poem! Many blessings, ~Linda

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 6:05:07 AM
Holy cow I love it also..take care...Hugss

I am a Fat Cat (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 5:32:33 AM
Ha Ha Ha this brightened my day. Love it.

My Cat is Fat (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 2:40:12 AM
Oh my ,poor kitty.... enjoyed... waiting on part 2...stay safe and well..Hugss

The Search (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 10:25:59 PM
Stan certainly a wonderful read thoroughly enjoyed the smooth transition that took place throughout "The Search" It actually gave the reader a sense of journey. Take care

The Search (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 6:00:08 PM
God remains with us all and how well you bring this out. Beautifully written... Be always safe, Karen

The Search (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 4:02:11 PM
Stan, This is beautifully imaged - in these lines, I read the Creator who made us in His image. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Search (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 1:27:39 PM
Beautiful in its descriptive narrative of you alter ego. George

Musica Universalis (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 4:53:19 AM
Stunning poem, I especially like the last verse. Uplifting and classic.

Musica Universalis (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 2:00:42 PM
This beautiful verse reminds me of how birds walk about or sit on a fence and sing their hearts out as if they were the first -- unknowing of the songs sung before them. I also very much like the imagination portrayed in the first verse. R

Severe Admonition (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 6:54:19 PM
Stan, Enjoyed this poem! Many blessings, ~Linda

Severe Admonition (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:59:40 PM
A perfect piece for education as the lessons are well explained and learned... Be always safe, Karen

Philosopher (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 4:26:23 AM
Hi Stan, "I cannot continue edifying the vast ignorant masses, like a Delphic Oracle: ambiguous and obscure; Or before I answer yet another inane question I’m likely to die, of hunger, or gross indigestion." This speaks volumes! What more could be said?! You thinker, you. In Spirit, Bear

Philosopher (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 6:38:58 PM
I got the perfect remedy for indigestion, be like me and my Buddhist monks, hide in the himalaya's where the yeti protect us...Find peace, ed

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 9:28:44 PM
How days and sunsets fly by when we are too afraid to chase them. Thanks for sharing, DL

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:52:38 AM
Magnificent and wonderful poem.Excellent work.take care Edwin

Weaning? (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 5:09:59 PM
They give us our wings...then we run like heck! Funny write!

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 5:07:42 PM
Wonderful.... and the sunsets are magical to each of us!

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 5:16:28 PM
Stan, This is a beautifully written poem. Thank you. With love, Cindy

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 4:15:24 PM
This is an exquisite, personal sharing ,beautifully expressed,a joy to read...

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:20:21 PM
Very nicely done I love the reflection of life ,great flow in your wonderful poem! Laura :)

Pleading Innocence (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 9:35:18 AM
Unique and 'I blame gods of Olympus if I act like swine' excellent!

Pleading Innocence (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 12:57:38 PM
The closing lines of "Pleading Innocence" were written with diamond letters set on platinum words. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Pleading Innocence (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 11:20:59 AM
LOL a good one Stan

Higher Species (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:38:56 AM
Very, very powerful.

Higher Species (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 11:03:30 PM
the only species that murder their own is man and ants ... something to think about ...

Higher Species (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 9:25:19 PM
Fabulous concept, philosophical, yet animals of kind do kill each other, only mankind kills for sheer amusement and power.... Be always safe, Karen

Higher Species (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 11:23:01 AM
The closing line must be symbolistical, for man KILLS for money; if that is the case then the satirical point makes it a diamond closing. I like the contents and the subject dealt in "Higher Species". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Higher Species (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 10:51:37 AM
Stan, if this doesn't hit between the eyes, A great job of poetry and insight, much needed now a days as it has always. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 6:38:34 AM
Stan, BRAVO!!! I could hear the music as I read this. I will be back, as I find your work interesting in many ways. ...Michael

Our Home––The Milky Way (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 8:15:46 AM
History in these lines, Stan, very well penned. Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Our Home––The Milky Way (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 7:48:59 AM
Making us think on... "Our Home" sings to the learning minds. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Weaning? (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 11:30:54 AM
Rarely does a guy give up a rent free pad but it does happen.

Weaning? (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 10:13:41 AM
Outstanding composition... "Weaning?" a is wit-wise poetic flower. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Weaning? (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 8:28:39 AM
Stan, Sounds like you really had to get away! Got a real kick out of, touched my "funny bone". Mary

Weaning? (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 8:28:13 AM
I guess both animals and humans must learn when it's time to wean!

Imagine being a man… (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 5:36:39 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Imagine being a man…"... A wit-wise composition, where art and and ontologic meditation are poetically expressed. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Imagine being a man… (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 10:32:32 AM
Very fun and oh so true! Nice work, in word and work. Best, Rebecca~

Imagine being a man… (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 9:46:00 AM
No! I can't imagine that!! Pun intended. Cool pic!! I can imagine being man's best friend! :~D

Cariatides (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 12:10:51 PM
Substance to reflect upon, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Kitten (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 12:09:51 PM
Cleverly created and expressed, Stan. Thank you for sharing. Meow. Love and peace, Regis

Kitten (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 12:31:21 PM
Kittens have always been highly esteemed, whether animal or human;-)Delightful poem,Stan! Eileen

Instructions for Adam and Eve (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 11:52:32 AM
Wise-wit unique composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sphynx (Or the story of cats, mysteries and ducks). (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 11:33:17 AM
An intriguing, inspiring and stimulating composition. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cariatides (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 11:25:29 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Cariatides". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Kitten (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 11:21:46 AM
Unique and outstanding composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cariatides (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 2:09:00 PM
good write

When I go away… (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:50:55 AM
This is a fine offering, Stan. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bridges (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 8:37:21 AM
Well written and to the point. I agree that we often create barriers, often invisible ones at that. Our attitude, sometimes unknown to us spills over in to our language, the words we choose which offer a river of grace or a wall of subterfuge. Blessings J'nia

When I go away… (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 8:03:02 PM
Beautiful writing sweet man..enjoyed very much..stay safe and well..Hugsss...be well and always safe

When I go away… (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 8:01:19 PM
It does feel this way at times when we meet people-your sculpture shows that, too, good work.

When I go away… (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 4:08:28 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "When I go away…" I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

When I go away… (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 7:23:51 AM
I enjoyed this piece also, especially its' form, and the concept of illusion, time as a perception. What is this thing called the time space continuum anyway? Are we all really here? And where do we go, exactly? Thank you for this piece. Regards J'nia

When I go away… (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 9:27:33 PM
Compelling poetry as is the art.

When I go away… (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 6:59:18 PM
A beautifully written poem of the never ending motion we are part of on our evrlasting journey!Especially when two souls are interwoven,in forever love! Eilwwn

When I go away… (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 6:04:13 PM
Wonderful Stan. It flows as beautifully as your sculpture. Both are true works of art.

When I go away… (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 4:57:58 PM
Fluid, flowing beauty in realization that life never really ceases, only move to a higher plateau... Be always safe, Karen

Old Love (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 8:16:21 AM
Powerful, sensual, and hopeful. Awakening in me the hope of my faith and belief in eternal and enduring love. Best Regards J'nia

Sphynx (Or the story of cats, mysteries and ducks). (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 8:46:13 PM
This was great!! I am a major cat lover and so i loved this cat history, Bast would be proud :)

Sphynx (Or the story of cats, mysteries and ducks). (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 8:57:04 AM
It's an adorable poem. I love cats. (I think my dog would love one for breakfast LOL) Cats are such graceful creatures.

Memories? (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 8:16:36 AM
We must always be young, hopeful, and as innocent as children. Enjoyed this poem very much . Best regards J'nia

Fundamental Flaw (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 8:12:33 AM
rhyme and rhythm pure joy, a delight. I'll be tracking your work as you have something to say and you say it well. Insightful and melodic. Best Regards J'nia Fowler

Exodus (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 8:21:36 PM
Very expressive spiritual poetry. BRAVO! JMD

I saw her just once (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 12:13:20 PM
Ah - the wonderous beauty of the mind - so blissfully fragrant with grace.

My First Surprise (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 9:21:10 AM
LOL! Delightful!

I'm happy (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 9:16:09 AM
I love this splendid poem, its title, and energy! And, the picture of Happach's "Equilibrium" sculpture is a perfect match. Bravo Stan!

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 9:46:30 AM
Outstanding poemization... "Violin Concerto" plays a seraphic emotion. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Old Love (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 11:08:01 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Old Love" for its imagery and sensitive poemization. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I saw her just once (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 9:21:15 AM
And so I had to read this because you piqued my curiosity...and I have to tell you that this is truly beautiful...just beautiful...

I'm happy (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 9:14:44 AM
In sublime rhythm "I'm happy" is singing the true poemization of moments of enchantment. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I saw her just once (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 9:09:07 AM
A chance in a life time to meet the eternal partner. "I saw her just once" gets the esoteric to reveal itself. An inspiring composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Exodus (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 5:36:24 AM
A freedom's vision of a wise soul that understood the geometric of a chessboard within the checkerboard of humankind. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mother (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 5:01:48 AM
Sublime reminiscence... "Mother" sings tenderness and togetherness. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 4:55:06 AM
A live translation in version and imagery in "Pearly Gates" through a clear picture it shows ~ the vision of a wise soul. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Fundamental Flaw (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 4:46:44 AM
Wise ontological spiritual meditation. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I saw her just once (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 8:32:19 PM
This reminds me for all the world like Curly's "1" love in "City Slickers"... seems like the intangible are often the most beautiful views in the vast panorama of life. --Charlie

Memories? (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 11:24:47 AM
Inspiring and beautiful... "Memories?" glows. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Autumn’s grass (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 11:03:46 AM
Sublime singing of Nature's Majesties. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Bridges (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 10:35:38 AM
Wise thoughts build "Bridges" for the soul. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My First Surprise (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 10:32:36 AM
Striking, esoteric, sublime, exoteric ... "My First Surprise" glows. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My First Surprise (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 6:13:41 PM
Wonderful analogy!;-)It's always a pleasure to read one who is enlightened! Thank you for sharing... ET

My First Surprise (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 6:55:50 AM
Oh my,very interesting indeed...stay safe and well...Hugssssssss

Shadows (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 7:22:01 AM
Divinity is here to stay always. It cannot be washed away with water. Life is like a river flowing endlessly towards God and our future home in heaven.

I'm happy (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 12:01:30 PM
Happiness is what you make it. We need to make the sunshine in our life and this poem says we all have a great opportunity for happiness.

Memories? (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 11:59:28 AM
To be youthful in thought word and deed. is that great so much so if you can always find the Fountain of Youth.

Fundamental Flaw (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 11:58:12 AM
To go our own way with free will was the result of Adam and Eve's sin. Just so we choose the right now, but many go astray and many come back. By God's leading I hope free will takes all in the right place at the right time and all end of with God in his kingdom.

Fundamental Flaw (Poetry) - 5/23/2008 9:32:11 PM
Well said Stan~`*

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 9:02:07 AM
Judgement day, oh so truly profound, but if we lived right in our lifetime we have nothing to fear.

I'm happy (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 1:26:30 PM
nice!

Fundamental Flaw (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 10:46:13 PM
Hello Stan I'm sure you took the words right from out of Gods mouth with this one. Excellent piece of poetry. All the best--Gerry

Fundamental Flaw (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 12:55:25 PM
Very interesting write and great style!

Instructions for Adam and Eve (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 5:53:21 PM
Funny but a bit too much truth here also. Great write. Liz

Instructions for Adam and Eve (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 1:31:08 PM
Cute and perhaps more true than you think.... Be always safe, Karen

I'm happy (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 10:34:44 AM
Thanks for sharing your happiness through your poetic talents. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Bill Heffner Poetic Police Officer Elvis Tribute Artist

Exodus (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 11:01:23 AM
Very nice write. I enjoyed this poem much.

I'm happy (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 2:05:26 PM
There's a compelling quality about this carefree poem..I like it! Connie

I'm happy (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 5:35:20 AM
I love this,, a memory,, I see the fields of corn and feel the wind,,, Christine

I'm happy (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 5:12:37 AM
You bring back my own memories growing up in and around the fields of corn...O' how the purity of nature surrounding seemed infinite, no matter what I was doing! free-er... I loved the style here... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

I'm happy (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 7:26:20 PM
A delightful poem the imagery is superb! ET

Autumn’s grass (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 12:15:17 PM
A splendid poem of natures beauty that brings serenity to the senses!Thanks for sharing! ET

Autumn’s grass (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 7:05:37 PM
Peaceful and soothing, one to toss around the mind, nicely done... Be safe, Karen

Autumn’s grass (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 9:10:03 PM
I really like these images of the quietness of winter to be followed by the hope of growth in the spring. Lovely! I took a picture of our fall oaks (leaves just turning in December in LA). I should post it on my page because this poem makes me think of the beauty we are surrounded by that so many people never even see. Nice work, Stan.

Autumn’s grass (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 9:08:34 PM
This is beautifully-written!!! Happy New Year to you!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Old Love (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 7:55:58 AM
It is so good. I liked its drama.

Bridges (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 7:37:25 AM
It revives me from tiny black holes those surround us. It is simple. It is great.

Exodus (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 3:51:08 PM
well done enjoyed the read

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 1:10:06 PM
I agree with Karen but I like to add that what ever we do in life we must shear our life with others in ways that we can do things for others and not be shy to show our face that is full of love and grace that is what we came here for. Richard J. Swartz

Shadows (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 1:04:23 PM
Flow River Flow...and don't be spooked by the shadows that are left behind. Keep up the grate work Wow what a thought and a wonderful pome.

Memories? (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 1:01:03 PM
wow.....what a pome keep up the Grate work keep wrighting

Bridges (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 12:58:17 PM
Hey Stan: I like this pome it really speak for it self keep up the good work

Exodus (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 10:55:35 AM
Amen! "...Never suspecting in our relentless plight, that it can only be found in depth of our heart" Excellent! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Bridges (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 8:01:50 PM
Bridges of Love! Yes moms do that well! Bless you! Jasmin Horst

Bridges (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 10:30:17 AM
Powerfully good writing...and truthful too! Peace, Dan

Bridges (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 10:26:59 AM
Oh and how I wish my mother was here to give me a hug! I know your words speak truth...all roads lead home, regardless of how many bridges we cross to get back...oneday, we'll be home again...Back in my mother's arms...with alittle help from "Dad!" :) Got me thinking...LOL! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Bridges (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 9:41:38 AM
Thought provoking excellence, Stan, one can't just skim this one. They have to read it and let the message soak in--well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Shadows (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 7:49:55 AM
in the flow.. vesna

Old Love (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 7:48:56 AM
exquisite! vesna

Memories? (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 7:47:55 AM
stunned! indeed prose worth reading.. vesna

Memories? (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 5:15:28 PM
What a wonderful attitude, think young and you will be young..... Be safe, Karen

Memories? (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 2:41:54 PM
To be young at heart is the greatest tribute to my life. Your poem inspired that thought in me. God bless you. Kathy

Shadows (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 11:36:52 AM
Wonderful prose filled with vivid imagination and free-flowing -- "life is like a river." Thanks for sharing your gift. My best, Gloria

Shadows (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 11:34:20 AM
I love the flow of this poem - Life is like a river.....all that remains are shadows as it swiftly glides to meet eternity's immeasurable tides

Shadows (Poetry) - 11/13/2007 10:44:02 AM
so very true. we will only have (shadows floating behind us) that is why our river must be as pure as we can make it and not polluted with the garbage of life. well done randy

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 11/11/2007 3:14:16 PM
To regret how one lived when standing before those pearly gates is sad because it is too late. Very emotional write.... Be safe, Karen

Violin Concerto (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 10:50:33 PM
So absolutely lovely, let it all play on..... Be safe, Karen

Old Love (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 8:48:29 PM
Very beautiful, moving poem. Realistic painting of a moment mixed with a very poetic and passionate thoughts/hopes. Greetings, Axilea

Mother (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 7:09:43 AM
excellent writing in any language

Mother (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 6:32:35 PM
Sometimes age and the passing of time are ageless. In a mothers eyes, children are always children, that will never change.... Be safe, Karen

Mother (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 8:02:13 PM
The memories we search for in our minds for solace are the priceless deeds of living we rush by at warp speed. I cherish my memories and replay them whenever I seek support from those gone....for now. Love, Susan

Mother (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 6:38:43 PM
A mother always sees her child as a 'child.' Age is irrelevant. A beautiful reminder of a mom's loving memories. Kathy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.