AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roxanne Howe-Murphy, iPamela Ackerson, iAndrew Updegrove, iMichael Csizmadia, iDiana Perkins, iJames Skivington, iNickolaus Pacione, i
 
Home > Paul Kyriazi
 

Recent Reviews for Paul Kyriazi


The Mexican Swimmer's Final Dive (Book) - 4/11/2015 12:36:08 AM
Ron, Final Dive is came into being because of YOUR energizing words. When you read the short-story version of 'The Mexican Swimmer' YOU SAID, and I quote exactly: "I'd like to see the movie or the TV series that would blow Breaking Bad out of the limelight." That made me think, so I continued the short-story into a Novella. And then still have the engery and story points to make a Part 2. So Ron, you can see the power of giving someone a few encouraging and constructive words. Thank you. Keep doing it with others. Paul

The Mexican Swimmer's Final Dive (Book) - 4/10/2015 5:04:16 AM
Congrats on completing Final Drive. If it's anything like the first part of The Mexican Swimmer, it will be a winner. Ron

My Casino Caper (Book) - 12/12/2014 2:32:14 PM
Thanks, Ron, for calling this to my attention! It's my era, and introduces me to a great author. The story looks intriguing. Now I got me some readin' to do.

My Casino Caper (Book) - 12/12/2014 1:24:41 PM
No Ronald, it wasn't Liz Taylor, but France Nuyen (South Pacific) got my name off of the script I sent her for Rock Star Rising, called me, and said: "What a wonderful story." She couldn't do it because of the union, but we talked for 20 minutes. She has my favorite speaking voice in all the world, so I was in heaven talking to her.

My Casino Caper (Book) - 12/12/2014 7:14:01 AM
An audiobook produced by Larry Metzger, directed by Paul Kyriazi and written by Edd "Kookie" Byrnes is a blast from the past and a fond memory of how radio was so dramatic to listen to before television changed that forever. Edd, assisted by other actors of notable fame, his friends, recounts an incident in 1977 when he won a great deal of money in a Las Vegas casino as a reluctant gambler. What followed was an encounter with an unscrupulous villain who tried to horn in on Edd's good fortune. Fortunately, with a little help from his actor friends, Byrnes manages to foil the villain and generously share his good fortune with the unnamed actress who encouraged him to gamble in the first place. In the end, you are left wondering whether the tale is true or not. I think, for the most part, it is. I had forgotten how wonderful it was to conjure up a story in my mind from listening to voices in conversation… Not just any voices, but voices of fine actors who are very skilled at narrative. The story, in itself, is full of action and twists and turns, and is so well directed and edited that it comes to life while one listens. If you ever get an opportunity to listen to one of Paul's audiobooks, you're in for a real treat. Ron

My Casino Caper on CDs (Book) - 2/6/2014 5:45:02 AM
I really enjoyed My Casino Caper. I found it well done and a very fun audiobook to listen too!

3 Wild Thrillers (Book) - 8/21/2013 5:17:35 AM
Paul, what a great deal not even a pirate could pass up! Wonderful. I will be purchasing this great set of works as soon I can sail over!

How to Live the James Bond Lifestyle - The Complete Seminar on 8 CDs (Book) - 8/20/2012 7:52:32 AM
sounds like the Boy scouts motto

Live the James Bond Lifestyle - KINDLE (Book) - 1/13/2012 6:53:38 AM
A KINDLE best... highly recommended for those looking to re-invent themselves with a sophisticated flair and exciting logic. ...Michael

The King, McQueen and the Love Machine (Book) - 5/7/2008 6:05:24 AM
Hi Paul, good to hear from you again. Congrats on the new venture. I need to stop by and check out the books. This one sounds really exciting. Best, Elizabeth

The King, McQueen and the Love Machine (Book) - 5/7/2008 2:59:19 AM
Hi Paul, Congratulations on this great achievement. I think you are becoming the Producer-extraordinare of the audio-book genre. Keep em coming!!! ...Michael

My Casino Caper (Book) - 2/2/2008 6:33:42 PM
Neat story, Paul. No need to tell you what a superb storyteller you are, even when you are telling someone else's story. Elizabeth

McKnight's Memory - Frank Sinatra Jr. narrates audio-book with top stars. (Book) - 10/29/2007 9:42:40 AM
I was astounded at the flow of the story, the film quality special sound affects and the multiple voices on this audio-book. I have never-ever heard any other audio book like this one. Each character has a unique voice! Each scene is set with audio sound affects that make the audio book sound more like you are listening to a feature film than an audio book. The work comes alive and keeps your head spinning from start to finish. This is a MUST OWN if you are into audio books!

McKnight's Memory - Frank Sinatra Jr. narrates audio-book with top stars. (Book) - 12/26/2006 10:47:34 PM
This was such a good story, Paul. Congratulations on your achievements. I wish you to sell millions. Elizabeth

How to Live the James Bond Lifestyle - The Complete Seminar on 8 CDs (Book) - 7/14/2006 5:46:37 PM
Hi Paul, Great Follow-up to your earlier book The Complete James Bond Lifestyle Seminar. Putting it in CD form is a great idea as if it came from "Q" himself. Cheers!!! ...Michael

How to Live the James Bond Lifestyle - The Complete Seminar on 8 CDs (Book) - 7/14/2006 8:13:07 AM
Paul, you have been busy. Looks terrific! Elizabeth

The Complete James Bond Lifestyle Seminar (Book) - 10/5/2004 8:34:12 AM
For any guy like myself, that searches for the most creative and best way to find and keep a mate, this book is a keeper. With funny blurbs and 'how to's " on everything from dream dates to building a budget...this book instructs the fellow pal to get out and follow his dreams... a must read for anyone in search of that perfect someone, or a great gift for your best friend.

The Complete James Bond Lifestyle Seminar (Book) - 1/9/2004 8:10:53 AM
Shipmates, I have just found a resource for every sailor of life. The Crew who have been aboard for more than a short cruise know that I have written often of Paul Kyriazi and his motivational book Bondlife. I most recently have had the pleasure of plundering a copy of The Complete James Bond Lifestyle Seminar on audiotape. What follows is going to be my impression of this incredible audio book. I never realized the power of logic and simplicity until I listed to The Complete James Bond Lifestyle Seminar on audiotape. Paul Kyriazi takes a theme, the James Bond lifestyle, and breaks it down into its basic component parts and combines scientific study, logic and fun to create a realistic, logical and motivating audio book that is easy to follow and worth its weight in gold sovereigns. The audio book is recorded professionally and of high quality. Paul reads the work personally and his voice is crisp, and crystal clear. A bond girl reads the chapter titles and this nicely break up the material into simple related sections. The work has a logical progression that you can gently follow. Your mind just follows the logical progression of actions and the 90 minutes fly by. You will find this audio book one highly motivating postively charged adventure that will have wind in your sails in LESS THAN 90 Minutes! Sail on... sail on!!!

McKnight's Memory (Book) - 9/22/2003 5:07:49 PM
This book was really good. It had me from the beginning to the end. I look forward to reading much more by Mr. Kyriazi.

McKnight's Memory (Book) - 12/12/2002 3:34:37 AM
ENJOYED the book blurb!!

The Complete James Bond Lifestyle Seminar (Book) - 10/5/2002 11:07:43 AM
Enjoyed it. Now...how about something for Ms. James Bond... ~E

The Complete James Bond Lifestyle Seminar (Book) - 8/1/2002 4:25:44 AM
enjoyed the book blurb!.......;0)

The Mexican Swimmer - Book-Noir (Short Story) - 6/15/2014 8:34:14 AM
This just might be more traumatizing than the original "Swimmer" ... at least you left that showing with the satisfaction that he was finished. I was depressed for days after seeing Lancaster, etal. And this guy deserves justice ever so much more. Looks like it'll be a big hit in this era of 'only good deeds are punishable' themes.

The Mexican Swimmer - Book-Noir (Short Story) - 4/21/2014 6:36:59 AM
i enjoyed this story and Ron is right budd

The Mexican Swimmer - Book-Noir (Short Story) - 4/20/2014 8:12:33 AM
I like the town, New City (a nice anonymous name), and everything else about this little adventure full of surprises. Just another day (night?) In the life of a Mexican up and comer. I spotted a couple of typos and minor edits, but since you're a director, I'd like to see the movie or the TV series that would blow Breaking Bad out of the limelight. Ron

Directing Adam West in 'Omega Cop' (Article) - 5/17/2015 9:38:35 AM
Thanks for the insight into filmmaking. It's really hard to believe that a feature-length film could be filmed in three weeks without a lot of planning and precise execution. Apparently, you are very good at that like you are with writing stories. There are some typos on this one that you might correct if you have the time. I just watched the trailer for Omega Cop and another video giving the kill count of 41. You had a good-looking cast with some bad looking villains. I could see Stockton in the background and your settings were not expensive. Way too much killing and hero worship for my taste. But then, I would have see the whole movie to give a fair review. I recall in the 60s when visiting my dad's cousin, a wannabe starlet in her 60s (think an elderly Bette Davis), she told me that Stockton was often used as a backdrop for making "Midwest" movies. I was quite surprised. And she also told me that her niece, a brilliant, good-looking blonde who later showed her schizophrenia, had been asked out by Jack Jones when he met her one night. Although she was separated from her husband, she declined. The only movie set that I recall seeing filming going on was when I stepped out of the singles event I was attending at the Fairmont Hotel in San Francisco and there was a crowd gathered watching a crew filming a scene outside the Mark Hopkins Hotel for Daddy Goes a Hunting with what looked like a wooden birdcage thrown from a high hotel window. Cool stuff. Ron

Gambler Returns Million Dollar Win (Article) - 3/3/2015 12:16:44 PM
I hadn't heard that story, but it is interesting what people would do to get that reputation needed to stay in the high-rolling business of night clubbing. But I've only been to Atlantic City once, back when it was run down before big-time gambling moved back in. We have a local businessman, Mattress Mac (Jim McIngvale), who has made his reputation as a good guy by charitable contributions like buying the champion bull at the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. He was expanding a couple of years ago when his furniture warehouse burned down with millions in it. For a while, people suspected arson, but eventually, a former disgruntled employer confessed to setting the fire, and Jim is back in the city's good graces. Ron

Lucy Can Empower Freelancers (Article) - 2/11/2015 5:40:15 PM
Ron, I read that some of the scenes in Lucy were shot with an Imax camera. Probobly the nature shots as they are so strikingly clear. The action fans say that those shots weren't needed, but I say that what made the movie different. Paul

Lucy Can Empower Freelancers (Article) - 2/11/2015 6:44:07 AM
A movie with lessons for life. I like that. It's interesting that the concept expressed in Lucy is similar to what I've described in my 1980 article about how we could use technology to transform ourselves into higher intelligence. Lucy is a movie that I'm going to watch with pleasure. Ron

The Man who Killed 'The Thing' (Article) - 2/9/2015 8:58:44 AM
Ron, Steve McQueen figured it was okay to act in 'The Blob' because it would show a couple of days at the local theaters and then leave and be forgotten. It becamee a big hit with a hit song on the radio as well. 1951's The Thing is considered to be one of the best Sci-fi and horror movies ever made and the first UFO movie. It's not the alien that makes it, though he sure is a child's nightmare standing back lite in various doors, it's the realistic banter of the air force professionals and the scientists that makes people watch it over and over. Producer (and secret director) invented the use of overlapping dialogue that is uses to great affect in 'The Thing'. I hope you see it sometime. Paul

The Man who Killed 'The Thing' (Article) - 2/8/2015 10:28:10 AM
I don't believe I ever watched The Thing, thinking it was too hokey, but I know who killed The Blob, because I saw in the first run of the movie and it was clearly that hapless unknown teenager, Steve McQueen. Enjoyed both the story and the clip. Ron

Always Win in the Casino Like 007 (Article) - 1/30/2015 7:59:07 AM
Ron, your memeory is perfect as is Lana Wood's mamories. She was thrown out the open window by gangsters, landed safely in the pool. Sean said, "Nice aim." The gangster said, "I didn't know there was a pool down there." However, and you are right again, she was found in another pool by Jill St. John. She was floating with just her hair above the water. I was at SpyFest with her for two days. Both great.

Always Win in the Casino Like 007 (Article) - 1/30/2015 7:23:10 AM
Didn't Lana Wood jump or was thrown out of or crashed through a window on a very high floor and fell into a swimming pool to her death or not? I can't remember after seeing this scene. Her boobs got in the way of my memory because that's what I remember most. And that was before breast implants, I think, unless she had them. Ron

John Carradine and Me (Article) - 1/29/2015 5:07:34 PM
I saw that Gunfighter serious on the Western Channel, Ron. It was very good. John Caradine had a great persona in all his movies. He was the head priest in The Twilight Zone's 'The Howling Man' one of the best episodes where a man who might be the devil is locked up and help in a monestary cell. Caradine makes a long speech about the man in that episode.

John Carradine and Me (Article) - 1/29/2015 11:41:11 AM
John Carridine was indeed, a great actor. Always on the sidelines as a character actor, he added greatly to the character of every role he played. I never watched that silly Kung Fu television show, but always admired David and the roles he played, as well. Lately I've been seeing him doing a rerun Western gunfighter series on the History Channel. It's really too bad that he died so young. Keith has straightened out in later years from his earlier "wild man" status and as been doing some fine work lately. Ron

The Ultimate Book for Freelancers (Article) - 1/28/2015 7:56:57 PM
Ron, I too am a big fan of Hefner who borrowed $500 and started his magazine. The Bond Lifestyle does not have to be a big risk thing or even a big dream. Some just want to add an extra room to their house or take the family to Disneyworld, which would be a 10K dream. Or just get some new clothes or for a purpose that makes them excited. My above story is just what made me share the Bond Lifestyle info that I developed for myself. The main point being finding one's individuality and expressing it using the tools of the personality. Learning about personality blocks and personality pulls, that keeps one from his goals. Learning about the simple act of carrying a money clip with more cash that can empower one. I have lots of celelberity stories that back up those ideas, such as Schwatzenegger being embarress to borrow money from a date to get back home, so now he carries cash and credit cards. Yes, those Thai Airlines have very friendly service with style. I've aften flown on it. Thanks for posting your comments. I really appreciate that you take the time to read my postings. Paul

The Ultimate Book for Freelancers (Article) - 1/28/2015 6:53:36 AM
I've got to hand it to you for taking the risk. I've often said that if I had gone into business for myself when I was young things would've been a lot different. I guess I'm freelancing now, but not interested in making any money doing it because all of my years in higher education have enabled me to be secure in retirement to do what I want. My lifestyle has been more Hugh Hefner than James Bond. I think your success has also been about your talent and perseverance. To do what you do without assistance, takes skill and talent. Not everyone has that. My experience with Thailand was very similar. A tall and beautiful, for Thailand, hostess on a river tour on the Empress of the Orient treated me like her own client and James Bond. Later, on a flight to Dhaka Bangladesh, the aisles of the plane were jammed with stewardesses and stewards serving free drinks and fantastic food. The whole plane was receiving first-class treatment. That Thai Royal Orchid Airlines flight made a daily trip to New Delhi and back. On the return trip, they were out of booze. Ron

Why Jimmy Fallon Lost Nicole Kidman (Article) - 1/22/2015 7:10:33 PM
1-22-2015: Really NBC Should Hand Cuff Falon' Hands To His Desk Chair! TRASK...

Why Jimmy Fallon Lost Nicole Kidman (Article) - 1/22/2015 2:17:03 PM
Yes, Ron. Or maybe jumping up on Ohraph's sofa on her show with his shoes on.

Why Jimmy Fallon Lost Nicole Kidman (Article) - 1/22/2015 9:25:57 AM
Makes me wonder if Tom Cruise lost Nicole because he danced on a couch in his underwear playing an air guitar, unlike Keith… Uncouth… ;-) Ron

SPECTRE James Bond Info Revealed (Article) - 1/15/2015 3:21:50 PM
Thank you Trask and Ron for your commments. Sorry about your VCR tapes, Trask. That's a common event, unfortunatly. And Ron, a million dollar car belongs in Texas, of course.

Michael Caine Stops Bigot by Using Humor (Article) - 1/15/2015 12:29:04 AM
Wow, Ron, your neighborhood has more turnover than a insomiac on a bed of nails. Amazing connection to Audie Murphy, as I'm a fan of him in the movies. Directlly from Don Siegel's lips: "I planned to cast Audio Murphy as the Scorpio killer in 'Dirty Harry'. After all, he was the greatest killer of all time, plus he has that baby face. But Murphy was killed in an airplane accident, so I hired Andry Robinson." So Ron, you lived next door to the 'Fighting Kentuckian'. Don't worry, I wrote alot about John Wayne in my articles, so I won't repeat them here. You see, all things connect.

Michael Caine Stops Bigot by Using Humor (Article) - 1/14/2015 7:28:37 AM
I like his approach. I once told my ex-wife that some Haitians had moved in next door. She threw a fit. Turned out to be a young couple from Dallas. They broke up a few years later because I think he was gay. The house next door on the other side was owned by an Indian but rented to a Kentuckian who served with Audie Murphy in World War II. The Indian moved back into the house in hard times. When times got better, he sold the house to a gay Filipino. There goes the neighborhood! Actually, it's been going all the time. ;-) Ron

SPECTRE James Bond Info Revealed (Article) - 12/21/2014 8:00:41 AM
Looking forward to it. Seeing the new DB10 reminded me that one time while taking my 73 Monte Carlo to AAMCO Transmission for its annual lifetime warranty check up, I was pleasantly surprised to see a silver DB5 parked in front of the place, also getting its annual checkup. If that car is still in Houston Texas, its owner has a car that is worth between $500,000 and $1,000,000. A nice investment, indeed, thanks to Ian Fleming and James Bond. Ron

SPECTRE James Bond Info Revealed (Article) - 12/20/2014 11:55:14 PM
12-20-2014: James Bond Baddest Bad Ass Of Em All--Keep Them coming... Etal:I Flipped My Musician Friend Threw All His Bond VCR Tapes Away- They're Priceless... TRASK...

George Pal and Me (Article) - 12/14/2014 9:14:16 AM
I recall writing to Chris Kraft of NASA about how I might enter the space program and he wrote me a very nice letter asking me to continue my education. While I didn't write a letter, when I asked my neighbor, Herb Morrison, if he had any information about the cause of the Hindenburg's crash for my younger brother's term paper in high school, her gave me a signed copy of a photograph of the Hindenburg at Newark Airport he took and developed himself on the very day of the fiery crash. I posted that picture here in my article about Herb Morrison. You certainly have a fine line up of actors to narrate Rock Star Rising. After listening to My Casino Caper yesterday, I can see why they are eager to perform. These books take me back to the radio days, when a good voice presentation and a few small sound effects, were all the drama that was needed for a good story. Ron

Bill Medley Regrets Breaking James Bond Lifestyle Rule #5 (Article) - 12/8/2014 4:09:57 PM
Ronald, great discrition of your attire, witht the black hood and all. Yes, Unchained Melody is a terrific and unique song. Great taht Elroy got kids into the theater for free, kind of like James Barry got orphans into the theater fo Peter Pan play in London to make the high class theater patron see the play through their eyes. Thanks for your comments and taking time to read my postings.

Bill Medley Regrets Breaking James Bond Lifestyle Rule #5 (Article) - 12/8/2014 7:28:36 AM
I'm reading this with a, quite feminine (my helper picked it out), purplish robe on backwards with a black hood over my head that makes me look like the next candidate for beheading, or so my tenant says. I could go into a long discussion as to why I'm wearing such an outlandish outfit in my home, glued to the computer monitor, but I'll suffice to say, I'm not living a James Bond lifestyle… Ron PS. Regardless of how he was embarrassed, Bill Medley and the Righteous Brothers could sing in a way that pulled the heartstrings. Unchained Melody is an all time favorite of mine. My homeboy from Wausau, Wisconsin, Elroy Hirsch, had the song as the theme for his second movie, Unchained. My brother and I watched the parade for Elroy's first movie. I heard later that he swept a bunch of kids into the Wausau theater with him, free, for the premier of Crazylegs.

Schwarzenegger Used a James Bond Lifestyle Technique on Terminator 3 (Article) - 11/3/2014 2:04:07 AM
Thanks MJ. And Ron, you are so right. Bond doing that in 'Quantum of Solace' is just a 007 idea since my book uses 007 as a good example. And YES, many enterpenuer has got stuck losing personal money invested, including me many times. I mention in my 'Bond Lifestyle' book that risks are not to be taken lightly. As Yves Montage says in 'Grand Prix' "Risks are always risks." So I warn readers, that sometimes we lose lots of time and money. However, that said, if it's just a flight, room, taxi or dinner for a client, then if there seems to be a reward the risk is small. Thanks for commenting.

Schwarzenegger Used a James Bond Lifestyle Technique on Terminator 3 (Article) - 11/2/2014 5:36:46 AM
well said

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.