AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roger Vizi, iTheodore Soderberg, iM. R. Mathias, iJ.S. Bradford, iLindsey Webster, ikaren leung, iJohn DeDakis, i
 
Home > Keith Rowley
 

Recent Reviews for Keith Rowley


The Aquarius Key, A Novel of the Occult (Book) - 4/23/2008 6:20:32 PM
This book is a stunning, fast-moving occult thriller in which everyday people--like any of us--are suddenly swept into a world of ritual Magick. The detail gives the reader the impression that such things really happen or could be happening already. I really enjoyed this book and it was a pleasure posting a 5-star review of it on Amazon. Malcolm

SINNER: Part 5 (Short Story) - 1/20/2009 1:51:29 PM
Great job. Interesting read.

SINNER: Part 3 (Short Story) - 9/29/2008 4:10:48 PM
A huge "Wake up call" for all who read. Keep up the fine work! John Michael

Mordica (Short Story) - 4/13/2008 5:59:00 AM
Keith, Your imagination has no end. This is an interesting and entertaining story. Rich descriptions, creative imagery, and an original scenario. Great work here! Love and Hugs, Sheila

The Other Side of Light (Part 9) (Short Story) - 4/3/2008 11:12:39 AM
Excellent. It's apparent that quite a few years of study and thought have birthed this, and it is a fascinating subject for those so inclined. Is it not true that in the original polytheistic Sumerian story of the "great flood" the supreme god decided to wipe out creation, but his brother (who would become the monotheistic Satan) tipped one man (future Noah) off to the plan, telling him to build a boat, and hence saving creation? Quite a bit of food for thought.

The Other Side of Light (Part 9) (Short Story) - 3/21/2008 2:04:56 AM
Keith, Glad to see you back, and in top form! I'm always impressed by the intensity and creativity of your imagery. The story continues to unfold in a mysterious way. Fantastic! Hugs~ Sheila

The Other Side of Light (Part 8) (Short Story) - 12/14/2007 1:03:35 AM
Keith, Many people are satisfied to devour the knowledge offered without question. You, on the other hand, are a catalyst for free thinking and exploration of the stories told. Everything I have learned about religion is taken apart in this series, leaving room for doubt and wonder. Realistically, we have no proof of how things came about. We only have our faith and belief to clutch when we have questions. You have taken those questions and run with them, spinning a fantastic tale that opens minds and perspectives. You are outside the box looking in - a position so many fear. A great addition to the series! -Sheila

The Other Side of Light (Part 8) (Short Story) - 12/12/2007 9:04:27 PM
You seem to have an immense attraction to the unerside of things, is that where your mind travels often,duplicity is what we were made aware of, although all things are one in God, or Satan, or both, but really only one united, our awareness divides them into two, light and dark or..... this is how we are alive, or perceive our aliveness, duplicity in all, otherwise you would not write, your approach is just from the other side of the coin, you are playing a wonderful game being alive, and most of all, not like most others in chains of fear ... to be continued.... Blessings friend!Jasmin Horst

SINNER: Part 10 (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 5:52:25 AM
Yikes! My bank account to zero? Yeah, that is scary! Sinner is on the loose and creating havoc! I will be anxiously awaiting future parts in this series, Keith. -Sheila

SINNER: Part 9 (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 5:19:09 AM
Keith, The first part has a few kinks, especially the repetition of Joost seeing his death in the warden's eyes. Love the detail you put into Razor's surroundings! I also think Mike is quite the wild card; who knows what he can achieve with his background. The suspense is building and building! Excellent~ Sheila

SINNER: Part 8 (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 4:33:48 AM
Keith, This part prolongs the suspense beautifully! You leave the reader little choice but to move on to part 9. And away I go...lovin' it! Sheila

SINNER: Part 7 (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 4:08:46 AM
Keith, This part is action-packed and exciting! Great (convincing) palm-heel to the nose...only 10% die from that strike...caused by cartilage debris in the blood system stemming to brain, only if struck at the right angle. Most survive...but you did say "with enormous force" - lol. I'm looking forward to seeing how this character fits into the overall story. -Sheila

SINNER: Part 6 (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 3:39:47 AM
Keith, I love the description of Klopper in his prison overalls. Also, the line "Like a surge of whispering shadow-crows..." is an excellent example of your creativity. You juggle the three scenarios in part 6 like a pro! -Sheila

SINNER: Part 5 (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 3:15:20 AM
I definitely want to read more. You've built the suspense in this part. I started reading it one night before work...alas, duty called and I went with bitterness. This part raises questions in my mind, which I can't wait to have answered. On to part 6! Great job, Keith! Sheila

SINNER: Part 10 (Short Story) - 12/3/2007 4:16:32 PM
You have a most devious mind,and so much imagination to go with it Keith, most entertaining, you expand on possible scenarious that should scare the world, Blessings! Jasmin Horst

SINNER: Part 9 (Short Story) - 12/3/2007 4:07:28 PM
Riveted to my seat

SINNER: Part 4 (Short Story) - 11/30/2007 2:29:17 PM
Keith, I'm enjoying how very different this series is from your other series. A mark of talent that you are writing both at the same time! These characters come alive on the screen and pull me quickly into the story. Dialogue is realistic, and imagery is extremely descriptive. Well done! :)Sheila

SINNER: Part 3 (Short Story) - 11/30/2007 2:20:52 PM
Sounds like "Sinner" has "Raven" by the cajones! This is a great taste of what is to come, Keith. -Sheila

SINNER: Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/30/2007 2:15:34 PM
Keith, I was on the edge of my seat! I got the same feeling I get when I run edits on the assassin books I've written - a melee of horror and excitement! You've hooked me with this part. Your characters are already firmly detailed and engaging! Bravo~ Sheila

SINNER: Part 1: Prelude (Short Story) - 11/29/2007 11:45:43 PM
Definitely a worry of mine. I won't even get the Speed Pass for the toll-booth on the highway because I think it's an invasion of privacy. The government can keep track of your activities that way. Not that I'm doing anything illegal...lol. This prelude goes beyond that. I often wonder if there's already something like this in place...watching...recording...invading...the freedom & privacy many cherish. This prelude is short & could have been simple, but your writing style doesn't allow that. (Thankfully!) Rich with descriptions, and an eerie tone throughout. Great start, Keith! Sheila

SINNER: Part 8 (Short Story) - 11/29/2007 5:05:29 PM
What is there to comment, this is a great piece of engaging adventure, just keep on going, you got me hooked, but darned write faster will ya! Get out of the pool more often, Bless you Keith, this is great stuff, of by the way I forgot to mention in the other review, you are developing a concept of duality, but I don't see where you have allowed for Gods omnipondence have you? YOu and I know, that life and death entails all of him even Satan right? I sort of conflicts with Satan being the goodie goodie, unless you mean to tell me, you are showing Gods alterego sort of... are you?... or did I miss something. I know that in the Bible, God admits to creating evil, don't ask me where, but I know it's somewhere in the old testament, can you see a conflict? May all the Gods bless you!Jasmin Horst Jasmin Horst

SINNER: Part 7 (Short Story) - 11/27/2007 5:05:49 PM
engagingly entangling, suspenseful, rich in descriptive wordplay,leaves one wanting for more, which is after all what a story is suppose to do,,so hurry up Keith, don't leave me hanging. Bless you! Jasmin Horst

The Other Side of Light (Part 7) (Short Story) - 11/27/2007 4:47:57 PM
What a most enriching way to see the other side of the truth and lies, encapsulated in this image of possibilities, with rich and beautiful metaphors, much deep visionary thought and your creative intelligence, Bless your courage and wisdom, and watch, as I said before, the so called forces of light! Jasmin Horst P.S. I am afraid Keith I cannot find anything that I could possibly addd so far, not a thing, although some pedantic, or religious nut give you some ideas, keep on stirring the deep dark waters of fear, and you will find a whole new resource of jellyfish swimmming near you! what I am trying to say < I would find it hard so far to compete in this competition you have challenged us to, I see you smirk you rascal.

The Other Side of Light (Part 7) (Short Story) - 11/26/2007 9:49:12 AM
Keith, Very intense work here, filled with exceptional imagery. This series is the flip side of the coin...the untold story, which is what I like most about it. This series showcases your intelligence as well as your creativity, leaving the reader to wonder about the possibilities. Amazing! Keep them coming~ Sheila

The Other Side of Light (Part 6) (Short Story) - 11/25/2007 1:56:40 AM
Keith, you bring the reader on a journey through time here. Rich descriptions and realistic settings. Flashes from history come to life. All the while, you remain true to the main voice from this series. Great! -Sheila

The Other Side of Light (Part 6) (Short Story) - 11/24/2007 2:56:42 PM
I swear to (God) you have been there and know, and I know that you do, how have you found me, and why now? You speak the truth convicingly, and with sharp elegance, do not try to toy with me Keith, you have no secrets before me, and I none before you, let us travel into darkness together when I choose my Friend, do not proscribe my time of the return, I have not yet absorbed my fulfillment. I shall be with you! Jasmin Horst

Let's have some critical reviews, please (Article) - 4/15/2013 8:21:42 PM
Keith: Your comments are well-founded. Unfortunately, very few readers know how to write a good review. They seem to praise without stating why, or they cite their own experiences that completely miss the point. This much I have discovered: Good writing elicits lots of hits but few reviews. Bad writing elicits fewer hits and lots of good reviews. Put another way the review to hit ratio is inversely proportional to the quality of the writing. Conclusion: Write to please yourself. The reviews on AD aren't very helpful. Ed

Let's have some critical reviews, please (Article) - 8/14/2012 8:55:03 AM
I think it is a great idea! I know I could learn a lot to help me be a more effective and satisfying/satisfied writer. Constructive criticism is a tool as useful as a pen or keyboard if one is willing to use it in the same spirit...although it can kick back a bit LOL. Be well, Kathy

Musings on Physics and the Occult (Article) - 8/9/2007 5:34:20 PM
will there ever be a universal language which can explain our unlimeted limitations other than shared phenomenom.

Warrior Of The Dark (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 1:34:56 PM
Sorrowful as to death is, the possiblility of another existence beyond may alleviate some of that sadness. Still most of us cling to our mortality with as much tenacity as we can muster. Dylan was right. We do rail against that coming night, Death is the beginning middle of a long life. I enjoyed the drama of this. Good writing Keith. Bob

Warrior Of The Dark (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 3:52:30 AM
No Surrender! Fight On.

Warrior Of The Dark (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 8:56:25 AM
In one poem, you have some summed everyone faces pending death. I certainly hope you aren't actively engaged in the battle you have written so brilliantly about. Ron

Warrior Of The Dark (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 4:09:02 AM
very well written budd

Warrior Of The Dark (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 3:33:18 AM
Life's a struggle and nobody tells it better. Glad you're back and in fantastic writing form, Keith. Superb!

In the Beginning (Poetry) - 7/29/2013 8:42:50 PM
Oh my goodness..dark..dark.. Vesna :)

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 11:38:43 AM
SPRING, SUMMER, FALL...WINTER. FOR EVERYTHING THERE IS A SEASON. IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY? I GUESS IT'S HOW ONE LOOKS AT IT. IN THE BOOK OF JOB...DID GOD 'ALLOW' THE SWEEPER TO DO GOOD OR BAD?...I GUESS, IT REALLY IS HOW ONE LOOKS AT IT. GREAT IMAGERY AND PHRASES, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In the Beginning (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 2:42:04 PM
I agree with Ronald and congratulate you for an excellent and unique prose. L

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 5/6/2013 12:16:14 PM
It's not often that something stirs me this much, maybe because many of us could be a heartbeat away from this reality. This really heightened my senses (goose bumps!) L

In the Beginning (Poetry) - 5/2/2013 10:21:25 PM
YES...THOSE WHO HAVE NOT ACCEPTED JESUS CHRIST AS THEIR LORD AND SAVIOR AND DO NOT KNOW THE WORD OF GOD FOR THEMSELVES...CAN VERY EASILY BE DECEIVED INTO THINKING...LUCIFER HAS WON. BUT WE WHO 'KNOW' GOD/JESUS FOR OURSELVES...'KNOW' THAT IT ONLY 'SEEMS LIKE'(SEE POEM) OUR DEFEAT...WE'VE ALREADY WON! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In the Beginning (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 3:33:05 PM
Author Ronald Hull kindly emailed a comment on this work, as follows: " ... You can copy it and post it for me on your poem. I applaud your courage in satirically exposing the fallacy of religious dogma and how we humans play out great drama and even fight wars killing each other over such idiotic ideas. There indeed needs to be “new light” shed on the idea of religious belief. Ron

In the Beginning (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 4:15:07 AM
And God looks on in ambivalent amusement I sadly often wonder these days if He looks on in amusement or in disgust at His so called 'Children.'

In the Beginning (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 8:11:41 AM
Interesting story. Keeps alive the myth that some places are evil. But then this is just fiction, isn't it? My sister lives on the old Wolfman (fictitious name) place. The farm their went unused except for storage for about thirty years and gradually collapsed. For the last ten years so, it was too dangerous to enter. Finally, all the timbers and foundation stone was hauled away and the ground leveled. I don't recall anything evil coming from that except the possibility of an accident if someone entered the failing structure. Ron

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 4/24/2013 1:54:14 AM
What makes the history of a Poet is not the number of pages written, but the number of souls inspired by her or his work. Poet Keith Rowley, Your Quill leads one to cerebration, intellectual sublimation; and ontological wisdom. "Broken Soul" inspires, edifies and shows why... It brings an assurance that "when we understand that we are the Human Race, there will be no places for Eris and Ares on this planet." Healthy long life through a blissful creative living! In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

In the Beginning (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 11:23:59 PM
Hail Poet! Juvenal, Seneca, and Emerson would applaud the author of this satiric mytheological (*) composition, for its cerebrating subject dealt, and sustainability of vision and understanding; and most of all, for its free and exoteric contents. "In the Beginning", I have read, and from an exquisite poetic philosophic cerebration, and syllables of a free Quill I have learned. (*) — I coined the word "Mytheology" and its related verb, adjective and adverb. It is a contraction of mythology and theology. Mytheologize, mytheologizing, mytheologized. Mytheologic, mytheological, mytheologically. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Shadows of Ignorance (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 1:59:59 PM
No actually absolutely fascinating Keith! Not offensive all profound ways of thinking for my thoughts... You have a way of touching minds and making others think :)' I like it... Love and Light Lily

The Shadows of Ignorance (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 1:15:55 PM
You have certainly twisted the minds of the devout with this one. Ron

The Shadows of Ignorance (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 12:05:26 AM
An intriguing mytheological (*) thought with psychoanalytical and ontological backgrounds... "The Shadows of Ignorance" strikes the turbines of imagination, and invites one to fly through freedom skies. (*) — I coined the word "Mytheology" and its related verb, adjective and adverb. It is a contraction of mythology and theology. Mytheologize, mytheologizing, mytheologized. Mytheologic, mytheological, mytheologically. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Farewell my brother (Poetry) - 4/16/2013 7:47:20 PM
Ronald is right, but my gut reaction is "Kill them all - let God sort them out". I don't want to be civilized - I want revenge - cold, bloody, savage, barbaric revenge.

Farewell my brother (Poetry) - 4/16/2013 11:38:01 AM
I have a suspicion that the demented soul or souls that do this could not comprehend any grief at all but in their own little world of deceit, felt they were doing some kind of good by their actions. You have every right to condemn them. Hopefully, they will be found soon and the justice that they did not give their victims. That's why we're a civilized people. We believe in laws and justice, not knee-jerk reaction to hypothetical villains. If we had very carefully determined who caused the twin towers to collapse and where they were, we would've not had any reason to go to war with a country that had nothing to do with it. Ron

Farewell my brother (Poetry) - 4/16/2013 10:29:21 AM
Yes he will. I remember your name. It's been years since I was here on AD. A tearful write for the reader as well.

Farewell my brother (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 5:50:36 PM
Keith, I saw this horrific tragedy on the news. How can ANYONE murder and not even know the person, not even care that this person lived, breathed, cried, loved, laughed, not even care that a child is sobbing for their Mother or Father. How can they???? Many blessings, +Linda

Night's Edge (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 7:51:16 AM
I welcome night's edge, when the wind dies down and peace and calm come over the land. I can hear the night birds calling, lay my head down and go to sleep, perchance to dream sweet dreams. And soon, here comes morning edge to wake me up with bright sun. Ron

Chains of Illusion (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 3:26:58 AM
How so very true.

Chains of Illusion (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 8:08:58 AM
Greatness is only achieved through risk. But then, in the end we all die anyway. Ron

Chains of Illusion (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 6:41:52 AM
Neither, nor all, when for fear we stall to live at the centre, the middle kingdom, for all things come together in death, don't they? You are a thinking man Keith, and a lovely one at that. Jasmin Horst

Chains of Illusion (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 4:48:53 AM
In the end whether wealthy or impoverished... we come to the same end... Enlightening thoughts Keith for those who do not cross this bridge of thinking... Love and Light Lily

A Voice in the Void (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 5:18:44 AM
Quite powerful and quite sad, my friend.

A Voice in the Void (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 8:15:55 AM
I know of no science that sees the world as empty. On the contrary, science is now exploding with new ideas and options, data and theories. I find your work very somber and introspective. Perhaps there is a need to get out in the sunshine and see the light of day. Ron

A Voice in the Void (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 6:22:33 AM
You are such a creative writer Keith... This speaks so dismally of an empty man and his thoughts... History, religion, self.... lost and so helpless in what he cannot control in this world or within himself... I do hope this is just all your excellent creativity and this is how you can take a view of such a man... Very well done, flowing wonderfully in content and message... Love and Light Lily

A Voice in the Void (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 5:54:56 AM
It gells for me, the mirror of the human mind, devoit of the soul of God, fearful and superstitous, and reflecting on his past miseries, I can almost hear Robbie's words in this," Och, I backward cast my ee, on prospects drear, and forward though, I cannot see, I guess and fear." Bless ya!

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 1:44:54 AM
"Stab twist Kill! Kill! Burn shoot! Thrill! Thrill" Well this is not quiet like Alice in Wonderland. What does this mean other than what it says? Very sad... JMD

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 3:29:19 AM
Dear God, I hope no one associates my work with the killing of children. This is so hideous a thing that even as a writer I turn it away from the doors of my imagination.

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/14/2012 6:34:27 PM
And how much more apt and timely considering what happened today? Love and peace, Regis

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 10:58:44 PM
captures the maddening intensity of a psychotic killer well ...

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/11/2012 2:14:18 PM
Well, they reckon people get horny at funerals... must be the lust for life rearing up big and strong in the face of death. So, as has been said, guess having the power to inflict death is a seductive energy and means thereby of intense sexual gratification. But the real aphrodisiac is violence, perhaps. There is the potential for an insane level of danger within us all but perhaps the good/evil factors are determined by how we choose to deal with it. Very direct and hard-hitting and conveys the sense of "frenzy" well. The final "Goodbye" is either clinical despatch or the last gasp of something having worked itself out of the system. You have assumed this mind and mantle well, but I do hope there will be no death of a child to weep over! xx

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/11/2012 7:52:23 AM
Heavens... this is quite a statement Keith... I echo Mr. Ed, remind me naught to make you angry lol... however rather a sad and painful write... Love and light Lily

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 9:33:28 AM
Killing as an aphrodisiac?

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 8:15:33 AM
The razor thin line that sliced dark and light verse, when one can fall 'Over The edge."

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 7:19:30 AM
Just a dialogue with your mind, right? very descriptive the drama you laid out, just one bone of contention, good and evil? who's to judge? But take the medication anyway, you horny toad, read the prescription, the last (doze) was too strong me thinks, ha. bless ya.

Over the Edge (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 3:55:01 AM
WOW! Remind me not to get you angry.

Indifference (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 12:55:54 PM
But Jude - the verse does not state that the tears are those of God! Thanks for the review.

Indifference (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 7:41:12 AM
would God cry if he was truly indifferent?

The Dark (Poetry) - 11/28/2012 4:24:22 PM
Good poem Keith. However, I would NOT want to accept Lily's invitation to the dark side. Praise the name if Jesus and all the darkness goes away! Peace, love and Christ Blessings, John Michael

Indifference (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 9:15:17 AM
Maybe God's reminder to all...... Deborah

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 9:12:45 AM
Are we the darkness that throws her away......very intriguing, BUT there is always light at the end of the tunnel - it's called Hope and all souls thrive on it! God Bless You, Deborah

Indifference (Poetry) - 11/16/2012 7:39:21 AM
Hmmm much to think about eh? silver starlight tears so gleaming upon the world, is not His indifference It's mans... But sometimes we question why... Good thought Love and Light Lily

Indifference (Poetry) - 11/16/2012 4:31:17 AM
Is He neutral you think, sort of like the Swiss. The Mayans would like your realizations Keith. A great three line, clip and clear, and very deep, bless ya

Indifference (Poetry) - 11/16/2012 4:07:31 AM
And very sadly, mankind's too.

Indifference (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 8:13:29 PM
I love senryu (and haiku too) and I love this one, Keith. To me, this is a masterful senryu. Love and best wishes, Regis

Play on (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 1:27:04 PM
So much enlightenment here Keith for those who wish to be blind and look to themselves only... So much tragedy in the world... Very very powerful and I hope it reaches many dear Keith... Love and Light Lily

Play on (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 7:49:23 AM
Except that there are only seven billion souls on the earth, this is a remarkably mature and wise poem about the status of our planet. It's hard to believe that it was written by an eighteen-year-old. I recall the poems I wrote in those days and they were mostly lovesick ones for women I could never reach. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. Ron

Play on (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 7:13:42 AM
Ah, the spirit of youth sure became you well, not a word I would change not one, and I am with Ed on this one, for you reached deep into the well to search for the spirit of wisdom, of a parched and wanting soul. Bless you.

Play on (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 4:18:42 AM
Very glad you didn't trash it - it's quite powerful. And thanks for your comments on my piece - I, too, weep far more than I want to these very sad days at many of the things that I see.

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 9/28/2012 1:36:32 AM
Very good poem, Keith

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 12:08:31 PM
Oxidation works well, and the wind sweeps everything clean in time. Finally, our dying sun will burn it all. Ron

Dark Trinity (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 6:56:39 PM
A most evocative senryu, Keith. Love and peace to you, Regis

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 6:55:51 PM
I think this is fine poetry, Keith; it evokes so much and it stirs my spirit. Love and peace to you, Regis

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 3:28:04 PM
Father time, the bone man, the can can, the dance of gnarled, twisted, carved, skeletons, their minds burning, mine too, there is a whole lot of kindling to carve on Keith. Bless you!

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 8:27:17 AM
Hmmm powerful poem indeed. And what I get from it is if you cannot let go of past as a life experience, which all go through to some extent, you view yourself as fodder for the fire. Sad that it was only a memory and cannot be kept in the mind as a treasure for all the good that came from it. Perhaps I'm off the mark, but yes a very powerful poem Keith Love and Light Lily

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 7:10:53 AM
Well Keith I do believe I've never pictured God with a broom in his hand. But I must admit His Church needs sweeping out. Like Ed said "A powerfully sad poem"

God's Sweeper (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 3:21:13 AM
A powerfully sad poem.

A Witch's Vision (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 10:21:34 AM
I'm sure the children will love it, and the nightmares that follow. You have a wicked sense of humor. Ron

A Witch's Vision (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 1:54:34 PM
High noon at midnights moon, soon it will come to pass, the fires will be cold, dark and chill, we all be in her spell, her will, and the children of fire be no more, soon, very soon indeed. An icy pen, cuts the light, the pages, a moonlight sonata in icy notes, well done, Keith, bless ya!

A Witch's Vision (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 8:03:53 AM
A spellbound runecaster between the (sheets) covers of the Book of Shadows. Balefire lit, cauldron of alchemy, athame and pentacle let the Wiccan coven take hold an' it harm none, do what ye shall. Blessed Be. Must be the season of the witch. In spiritual kinship, Sage

A Witch's Vision (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 6:49:00 AM
I think you did a great job here and I can truly see this being recited in costume in a candle lit room on or about Halloween...well done. fee

A Witch's Vision (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 6:15:52 AM
Actually this is very good Keith! I really like it. Wiccan's have a sense of humor too, no worries. I'm not a Wiccan though I'm a pagan :) But what a wonderful flow and great visuals! Awesome :) Love and Light Lily

For Mephisto (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 8:25:34 AM
This is beautiful, and yet heart-wrenching, so descriptive it's as if we're watching a movie.

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 7:54:59 AM
A magnificent piece that can be taken in many different ways. All that's left after a horrible turn, is shame, and darkness, and the memories of better days. I just don't understand why in this United States of America that we let it happen. They make their own choices, yes, but not in the right state of mind.

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 7:00:10 AM
The imagery in the first stanza sets an unshakable foundation for the development of your insight, Keith. Fictional or not; a sobering illustration of seedtime and harvest in a persons life. Altruism is woefully lacking in this shit-hole of a world system. A well balanced and rhymed story-poem. Enjoyed!

Bring Me Swiftly to Eternal Darkness (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 5:32:54 PM
this is so beautiful...I have been here before I understand the darkness, I want to be saved from the lies of mankind though...your verse is powerful Kieth Embracing The Veils of Darkness Vickie

Mental Mannequin (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 5:20:19 PM
disassociated from the tribe of physical contact this is actually profound as cyber space segregates us from each other & introduces us into the "Mental Mannequin" which brings on the Abyss... Profound & Real Blue Screens & Cyber Doom Vickie

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 5:12:49 PM
Excellently emotionalized, my heart feels for her. Homelessness is a horrible feeling, and too the ultimate outcome for drug addictions unfortunately The work of the enemy steals lives anyway he can Lost Lives Inside Lost Love Vickie

A Spell of Death (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 4:17:41 PM
Very dark and deeply woven with many senses running rampant in each line...The awakening of death and its orders rein in all of its beings....Deep...Very deep Keith.. Sandy

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 8/11/2012 4:08:10 AM
This is reality painted with words, in every way. I love how you have sketched the many faces of drugs. I worked as a nurse in a drug & alcohol treatment center for 9 years. You have painted with perfection, the likeness of the patients...Inside and out...Marvelous.. Sandy

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 8/9/2012 5:07:11 PM
Great work Keith, I have seen many homeless street people, and I envisioned one while reading this. Who knows what their tales may be, but I think much like this one. Your ending has truth as society and "the man" has forgotten her. The U.S. just spent 6 billion landing a robot on mars. although there will be countless advances in technology and even in superior products, how can you compare it to wiping out poverty or shelter the homeless? Yes maybe we are the darkness. Great Job Keith Piece and love forever dan

Our Lady of Blood (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 10:02:48 AM
I'm not much for bloody ghoulish tales. But your imagination runs wild in this one, so I give you credit for creating a few nightmares. Ron

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 7:30:03 AM
Death is swallowed up in victory! You have succeeded in penning a very hopeful, stirring ode to Purpose being revealed out of apparent Chaos, and I just love this poem Keith. I ENJOY the cadence, and the provocative illustrations and personifications. This one's a keeper for sure! `Z.B.McClure

The 37th Raven (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 1:50:56 PM
So much blackness within, where has the light gone? Truly a love for a vampire though! As Jasmin stated, a heavy burden Love and Light Lily

The 37th Raven (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 3:07:53 AM
Such darkness in the souls of man that fly in the sky, the poor Ravens carry a heavy burden Keith, bless ya!

Our Lady of Blood (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 11:27:39 AM
Keith, the rhyme is amazing the imagery mystic and chilling. I really like your poetry. It's so unique and original. You are a gifted poet.

Our Lady of Blood (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 3:48:18 AM
I believe either title would work well :) Great poem and very dark, much darker than mine could ever be. My idea is it pretty much says a lot for government and politicians! Love and Light Lily

Our Lady of Blood (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 3:23:25 AM
Quite a powerful piece; love the rhyming, too.

Our Lady of Blood (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 1:50:13 AM
Nightmares of the mind, of blood and flesh roiling from the bloodstained tip of your talented pen, a cruel meal of life and death,, bless ya Keith!

The Ace of Spades (Poetry) - 7/29/2012 2:49:41 AM
YOUR PHRASES, RHYME AND IMAGERY SUPPORT YOUR THEME TO A 'T'. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Ace of Spades (Poetry) - 7/23/2012 1:19:12 PM
Quite captivating throughout, Keith; thank you for sharing your imagination. This piece flows very well too. Love and peace, Regis

The Ace of Spades (Poetry) - 7/20/2012 11:27:24 AM
Ghoulishly enjoyable. You have a fine ability to juxtapose the improbable making it sound very reasonable in the course of a fearful night of our worst nightmare. Ron

The Ace of Spades (Poetry) - 7/20/2012 3:22:31 AM
Keith, witty, ironic and written with great confidence and intelligence. Yes! john

The Ace of Spades (Poetry) - 7/20/2012 1:59:31 AM
But Ma! The mold is the bestest part.

The Ace of Spades (Poetry) - 7/20/2012 1:23:00 AM
What better mouthpiece than Sage to elaborate the poetic justice of it all ha, bless ya!

The Ace of Spades (Poetry) - 7/19/2012 7:41:14 PM
Magnificent! Something out of a deck of Tarot! Or should be! What cryptic, rich, visual descriptors, Keith! I remember reading you years ago and nothing I've ever read of yours left me as speechless as this piece The Ace of Spades! It's phantasmagorically brilliant laced with a pagan mindset and Brothers Grimm fairytales, folklore, and mythology rich with lucid and ever bold subject matter. Sleek on the metaphysical charts, too...looking forward to more. Blessed Be. Sage

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 5:04:21 PM
Trying to understand "Or are we the darkness that throws her away." In the poem she "Reaching for the love of a long lost day / For the laughter of children the dark took away." Again she remember "days of beauty that the dark took away." Then there is the time when her parents "when the dark took them away." Now she is "Looking for hope that the dark took away." And if you can believe it, she "Remembering wardrobes of furs smooth and grey / In her grand house that the dark took away." She is old now and the darkness took her youth and beauty away. And, of course the ending when we are asked to ponder, "Or are we the darkness that throws her away?" Not trying to be mean here, but of all the chances she had, and she had many, isn't some of the blame for her misfortune some, or a lot, of her own? I think so.

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 7/13/2012 10:37:48 AM
A chilling tale you have told. How life (the dark) can take away and leave you out in the cold. We must be willing to help if we can (and I have). “For there but for fortune go you or I.” Ron

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 7/12/2012 10:17:04 AM
Although this is almost medieval like in it's presentation, I can't help thinking metaphorically there are so many seniors out there even today, going through very similiar circumstances. fee

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 7/12/2012 8:51:17 AM
I'm flattened. This is a gasp of a great poem in my eyes, flawlessly delivering the vision. The form, the flow, the resounding "....that the dark took away." You have neither said too much, nor too little and saw with three eyes. I feel no melodrama here, and no contrivance, which is astonishing if this was not a physically-present vision, but one imagined. (The only suggestion I have is about the title: it places the crux of this piece in front of our minds, and I think it has its greatest power at the end.) How beautifully this poem exudes abundant tenderness; and the craft of your vocabulary choice in expressing this reaches fathoms deep into the word well, to bring up the most effective ones. That last line.....leaves me staring. Excellent. ~~ Diana

Broken Soul (Poetry) - 7/12/2012 2:31:10 AM
well said, enjoyed the read m

The Dark (Poetry) - 7/5/2012 4:06:49 AM
Come to the dark side! All aside you touch a part that resides sometimes minorly and majorly within all. Thoughts rendered and perceptions of what could be in the darkness of thought. Like Fee yes this sounds almost to me religious in another realm. Interesting write Keith Rowley, I will read it again. Love and Light Lily

The Dark (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 1:29:54 PM
If you can create this universe during your 'lunch break', what might you make during your 'dinner hour"? Unique configuration of words so effectively rewiring thought. Transfixing concepts with abyss-deep reach. Keep writing !! ~~ Diana

The Dark (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 9:21:04 AM
Quite sinister… Reminds me very much of religion. Ron

The Dark (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 5:50:06 AM
I just wonder what if you had a long extended meal, would come out of such depths of thought. Blessings!

The Dark (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 5:34:22 AM
WOW...i'msaving this to reread afew times...hardly a 'little ditty' keith...there's a lot of depth here and room to ramble around in the dark...enjoyed this one...think my brow is still furrowed...pmedlin

The Dark (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 12:25:12 AM
An interesting write that brings to mind religions version of the the holy trinity, father son and the holy spirit....perhaps there is an analogy that can be made there. Something to think about. God the father (darkness or light, God the son (life or death)and the Holy Spirit (light). Fee

The Sky of the Silver Wolf (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 12:00:23 PM
The ultimate devotion–Love against all odds. Ron

The Sky of the Silver Wolf (Poetry) - 6/30/2012 11:20:08 AM
This is a wonderful testimony of love Keith, beautiful and it shows the depth of it. Marvelous! Love and Light Lily

The Sky of the Silver Wolf (Poetry) - 6/30/2012 2:57:28 AM
What could one possibly say to add to that, a beautiful travel with heart and pen, to where and what is most important, the universe then, and now, will always be yours with love, bless ya!

The Sky of the Silver Wolf (Poetry) - 6/30/2012 1:35:01 AM
Wow, first time I think I have read you but definately will read you again in the future, excellant capture of a lover's mind. fee

Mental Mannequin (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 6:40:09 AM
There is a missing link in the modern, dissociated mind. Your poem makes me think of the loss of meaning that turns people into puppets. Axilea

The Station (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 5:38:59 PM
Life, the ticket to death, hopefully the train arrives in time, waiting is torment, isn't it. Bless ya!

The Station (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 12:41:51 PM
A way in which we may all view our life on our journey, not always a bad thing. Sometimes we need a review before we go on to greater things. "The Light" Lovely write, as you fought to stay Love and Light Lily

The Station (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 10:15:55 AM
A very descriptive way of describing death. The one place there is no return from. Ron

The Lie (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 4:27:36 PM
An excellent hard hitting poem reminiscent of Siegfried Sassoon.... Best wishes, Diana...

The Lie (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 2:27:10 AM
Wonderful Keith, truly a masterpiece. My late husband died as a result of senseless war. The Lily

Mental Mannequin (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 8:12:20 AM
a gem from the equinox ...

Mental Mannequin (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 10:17:02 AM
Unlike Jasmin, I don't get it. Ron

Mental Mannequin (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 7:43:35 AM
Harlots of the state, religion, etc, and their own mentallity, just like.....bless ya, Jasmin Horst

For Mephisto (Poetry) - 4/21/2012 9:52:31 AM
A heartfelt tribute. I remember writing about my dog, Jazz's death, and posting it here. Ron

For Mephisto (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 4:03:39 PM
Keith, your feelings speak to me loudly, they sing a song of true eternal love, bravo, you are one of a few, a real Mensch, I wish more of our species would get over themselves and value other creatures as much, especially a pooch, Hugs!

For Mephisto (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 2:09:32 PM
A loyal send-off for precious family. All dogs go to heaven.....let's hope they save us a place. ~~ Diana

Borgia (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 12:25:49 PM
A most precious soul still waiting, such sentiment of love, can only come from a true spirit, a soul that loves, and knows love's abundance, and for a sweet pooch, an innocent sweet loving pooch, as they all are, I swear we have learned love and loyalty from them, at least some of us, you with this eloquently deeply touching poem, you have touched it's heart and mine, and I bet many others, bless you Keith, I've missed you. Jasmin Horst

Phoenix (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 9:02:59 AM
Yes, FIRE renews. Tyger, tyger, burning bright. I like this one, Keith.

Echoes in the Womb of Time (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 6:31:16 PM
This one is quite hypnotic Keith, I hadn't seen it before. Axilea

Playing Dice (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 3:25:38 PM
Well, thank you! Lord Tychism lives! So have you heard about the guy that jumped off the Brooklyn Bridge at midnight on New Year's Eve because the Law of Probability dictated 16 suicides from that location and there had only been 15 thus far lol.

Echoes in the Womb of Time (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 12:57:03 PM
Elegant use of metaphors, chilled perfectly, slange! Jasmin Horst

Echoes in the Womb of Time (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 9:56:47 PM
Nice work Keith. Willie

Phoenix (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 9:07:00 AM
Suffering or not, are we not caught in the eternity of being and becoming, or as you put it death (as in inertness or stasis), and life, (change due to becoming). The problem arises when many choose to remain dead, even when in the becoming mode. I think Buddha was wrong (how's that for impudence!). I think the Wheel of Awagawan is eternal (as in I’m a living god). I.e.: we have no choice.

The Abyss (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 8:52:50 AM
Yet light came out of darkness...?

Playing Dice (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 8:44:44 AM
Bravo Keith! I’m also so glad you didn’t venture into the EPR paradox. Half of you readers might turn out to be dead. (I won't speculate which half).

Playing Dice (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 8:33:46 AM
That was a fun read. Thank you. I wonder whether of not it is possible to exist in all the probabilities and wave and mass are only distinguished as being different due to our limited perspective. Lots of questions here from an amateur/arm chair scientist. Thanks for this. Cheers, j'nia

The Abyss (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 8:17:54 AM
I enjoyed reading "The Abyss", you have a very unique writing style. I shall read more of your work. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Playing Dice (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 2:56:39 AM
Only two? Hmphh ... just when I was seeing myself as a thousand points of darkness ... imagine my abject and ghastly disappointment. I did hear (on the grapevine) that if I shirk my human responsibility to pidgeonhole everything ... God won't care (how amazed, when I heard that). Gotta love Hawking (he da man). Do you remember a short-lived news story, a year or so back, about this really really big rock (about the size of California) which was headed at the Earth? The story was blacked out. Now, on NASA TV, they are mentioning a probe which is going out to "look" at a really really big asteroid. And, on a seperate scientific lecture, they are talking about how a space vehicle could go out and deviate the trajectory of a big (really really big) asteroid so that it might miss the earth. Of course (pooh pooh) these stories are not connected. God is unavailable for comment :-) Ted

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:20:07 AM
Keith~! Exceptional all the way . . . !! Happy Christmas, Lance

The Abyss (Poetry) - 12/17/2008 7:35:37 PM
A rich passion throughout this poem, Keith. I love the clockwork line - it reflects your gift for unique wording/imagery. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Through the eyes of Saint Rowley (Poetry) - 12/17/2008 7:30:49 PM
Fantastic, Keith! I feel as though most people are more tolerant of others at Christmas. I just wish that feeling would carry throughout the year. There is much wrong in this world, but there's also much to be grateful for. Thank you for this one:) Love and Hugs, Sheila

Love (Poetry) - 12/17/2008 10:13:28 AM
Keith~! No, love cannot be bought at any price . . . great dedication!! Always the Best, Lance

The Abyss (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 4:29:29 PM
Hey, repaying the review. Great poem... I have like three poems about the abyss and one painting. Its a great and complex topic to cover. I also love the singularity/event horizon...You must like dragon, and wizards and stuff? I am obsessed with the lady of the lake, working on a short about her.. Much love and write on... Rick

The Sleep of Endymion (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 11:04:37 AM
Hello Keith~! A phenomenal penning . . . !! Always the Best, Lance

The Abyss (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 11:57:20 AM
Maybe i will just stay alive a bit longer as I don't want to tangle with that Choronzon guy/girl/thing/creature guarding both those roads...Ed & Rufuz [w00f]

The Magus (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 11:17:13 AM
I love your note: "I really think the old bastard would like this..." Yes, he would. Aleister was an extremely charismatic man who carried followers forward in the Dawn and accumulated enemies in the dusk, as all breakers of new ground must do. Aleister Crowley was a piece of work and it was left to Doreen Valiente to shine his light to the end of that long tunnel. She did well. So mote it be. After Thelema, then what? We need to move on, always. Ted

The Lie (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 10:59:40 AM
Keith~! Stern; provocative; Perfect!! Always the best, Lance

The Abyss (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 7:57:47 AM
Yes and many are hallicinating on the way to their heaven and hell, aren't they? This powerful demon that guard these places has captured many in their tangerine dream. Beautiful ride trough the universe and the universe of the mind, very descriptive and picturesque poem Keith, Jasmin Horst

The Abyss (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 7:23:58 AM
Broken spring of clockwork time lies coiled at my feet. Excellent poem and especially like this line. As always, J'nia

A Spell of Death (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 8:26:09 AM
A bit scary Keith. "and thunder silent bells" the senses all askew. I'm glad I pursue the light rather than the dark. Call me chicken. Blessings J'nia

Through the eyes of Saint Rowley (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 11:37:54 AM
Absolutely powerful, and so bloody true, we keep on nailing him to the cross uninterupted, we keep on opening his wounds, but yet just like in his days, no one is listening, and the highpriests have taken the thirty Shekels of Silver. Eloquently said, " Whilst die the children for your greed Whilst suffer creatures small and great The wounds of Christ gape wide and bleed He pays the price,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,," Not better have I heard it said, by any, nothing has changed in two thousand years, we keep on sticking it to him, while the easy part that religion revolves around, is to constantly ask for his forgiveness, on well padded benches and with genuflections, You are with your thoughts and reflections, and an incredible poetic liturgy, in your heart an honest and true Christian, to bad there are so few followers of his true spirit. I wish you a most Merry Christmas and lots of his Love!Jasmin Horst

Through the eyes of Saint Rowley (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 9:43:56 AM
" and yet while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us." John the apostle. Thank you for your eloquent gift Keith. Blessings J'nia

Through the eyes of Saint Rowley (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 9:36:01 AM
I love the words...and know that He is the way.... thank you, lindalaw

Dark Trinity (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 11:33:53 AM
Hello Keith, Superlatively written - excellent work!! Best regards, Lance

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 10:17:52 AM
I have always loved Carly Simon. Thank you for sharing this fine tribute, Keith. Love and peace to you, Regis

How Meet the Meat (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 6:36:46 PM
Playing with words helps us. It helps us who read, as we follow sounds and alliterations, rhythm, flow... It helps us who write, so that we can convey things that are otherwise so difficult to say. I'm thinking of this, because I can see (hear, feel) the way you played and had fun (like child) with this poem, knowing that the message is one that denounces a society based on slaughter.

Playing Dice (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 5:03:15 PM
Keith, Exhilarating write . . . brilliant!! Best regards, Lance

Dark Tears (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 9:39:08 PM
You have a talent of saying so much with such few words. Powerful write.

Africa (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 9:33:06 PM
Short and powerful. A lot said with such few words.

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 9:31:16 PM
Powerful and beautiful.

Love (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 10:52:14 AM
Aww, yes you did get me! This could have been read so many ways: about God, about a lover, about a parent/father ... but I never expected the loyal dogs. They certainly show unconditional love...no wonder they are our faithful companions. Nicely done. Best, Elizabeth

How Meet the Meat (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 3:34:03 PM
It comes full circle your poem, from slaughter houses of beasts, to those of humans, and the participants therein, and the conscience of the individual. Blood for food ,or for a rag, doesn't matter which one, holds the same gruesome conclusion, yet neither has engendered too much soul searching of their mind construct to justify either. A great poem to tweak, and stir thought about that subject . Jasmin Horst

How Meet the Meat (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 6:46:20 AM
Powerful poem, Keith. Another work that causes the reader to think. Good job.

How Meet the Meat (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 12:17:04 AM
Keith, You do not disappoint with this poem. A novel by Robin Cook changed my view of what we do to cattle. I didn't eat meat for months afterward! Weak stomach. As is, I never eat meat off a bone - haven't since I was forced to as a kid, over twenty years ago. It disgusts me. It seems so barbaric, like cannabalism. Anyways, your poem has renewed my view of war. I've always had great respect for soldiers. However, I know those in charge see them as numbers only. Cattle.... Sad. You make a valid, realistic point. Unique write. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Chaos Reflux (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 7:52:44 AM
Keith, Fascinating title and the write is par excellent!! Best regards, Lance

Little Death (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 12:42:22 AM
The metaphors in this are incredible. You write well of the dark side!

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 12:33:24 AM
You have a style of writing that is very different...it sets you apart...and I like it very much. It's as though someone discovered works from the past.

Echoes (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 11:58:13 AM
Keith, A beautiful tribute . . . Blessings, Lance

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 8:29:20 AM
I'm not certain what to say except that your verses are powerful and you express that darkness which often lurks inside our hearts and minds exceptionally well. Light corrodes.... yes but it does infinitely more than that I think. Religion is mans futile attempt at becoming perfect and acceptable to God. I believe God hates religiosity but desires only a relationship with his created beings. Your poem speaks volumes and I'll not be forgetting its' impact on me for some time. Kind regards J'nia

Phoenix (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:39:50 AM
Rises once again. responds to spiritual yearnings deep within the agony of growth. Excellent. J'nia

Little Death (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:35:30 AM
You've grasped well the truth, that life is a series of small deaths. Well written and expressed. J'nia

The Gift of Pain (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:25:21 AM
Enjoy the meter, the rhythem, choice words, like the choicest pearls, imbued with wisdom. A joy to read. ps. better hide Hettys' brushes. That's a fabulous painting. J'nia

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:19:06 AM
Yes! yes! yes!. All is not lost when we choose to cling to hope, the solid rock anchors us. Very Poeish. Liked it a lot. J'nia Fowler

Phoenix (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 11:28:45 AM
Keith, Exceptional . . .!! Take care, Lance

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 8:02:35 AM
Keith, Powerful imagery pulls this poem together so uniquely - great line -"Hold me in your hands like a bunch of flowers . . ." Best regards, Lance

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 7:58:50 AM
Keith, Title and verse are exceptionally penned . . .!! Best regards, Lance

The Gift of Pain (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 10:59:26 AM
This poem has a classical tone to it. Thank you, Keith. Love and peace, Regis

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 11:53:17 AM
This is a very unique and interesting piece of work. I really the originality in this piece. Harold M. Nash

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 8:40:04 PM
I think that this works because you found he right dimension and the precise anchorage to introduce the change. That of hope for a better life, the possibility of choosing at one point. A coherent, very fitting style Keith. Axilea

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 3:47:14 AM
Wowww,outstanding....great writing sweet man...wowwwwwwwwww...have a wonderful and safe day ...Hugsssss

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 1:10:33 AM
Keith, As ever, you fascinate. Maybe my perspective is skewed by the books I've read recently, but this poem makes me think of treasures found after centuries. Lives lived, exposed by a trowel. Strong tone to this poem - like a voice from the past. Sheila

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/3/2008 6:28:55 AM
There was hope in the last stanza. Poe would have loved this poem.

Phoenix (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 1:43:14 PM
two sides to your writing is in the eyes of the beholder... lindalaw

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 1:42:05 PM
I would not be concerned with writing "in small numbers" because when you write it speaks volumes! The undercurrent of each line is filled with agony and passion, yet it envelops us into the story. lindalaw

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 1:39:09 PM
I wish I could come up with something more original...but your writing is incredible! The pain and the joy all wrapped in one voice. I love this. lindalaw

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 11:37:42 AM
Burst forth upon the world renewed Make good the ills of life now buried all in lime Love well, all cruelty eschew Live joyously thy reason and thy rhyme Seems to me like a fine recipe for living in this world, Keith. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 11:05:22 AM
Keith this is impressive work, unique and oh so compelling. The spell you weave is a powerful one and the ambience you create is tangible.

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 8:03:09 AM
Life might not have many reasons or rhyme, your poetry on the other hand, takes a reason and rhyme to another level, a bitter pill, but suffused in the nectar of searching..... still, and wonderment, and that of course is the tease, and I dare to say the spice of life, carry on Master of the dark art, your spark of light shone brightly upon it, and exposed its depths, and brilliance for just a most exhilarating moment. As always I enjoyed every ensues searching touch of your foundlings in the dark. Blessings my friend! Jasmin Horst

The Procession of Tombs (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 6:43:04 AM
As a scholar and a gentleman you evidently know that flattery will always get you a quick response. I hope you won’t regret it! The Procession of Tombs, would make Iago proud. Brilliant. I’m glad you finally chose joyful life, though I’m not quite sure just how sincere you were. You sound reminiscent of your previous incarnation as Arrigo Boito? He (you) must have grinned broadly, (or had you sneered) when you wrote: Credo in un Dio crudel che m'ha creato simile a sè e che nell'ira io nomo. Della viltà d'un germe o d'un atomo––vile son nato. Son scellerato… And later… Credo che il giusto è un istrion beffardo, e nel viso e nel cuor, che tutto è in lui bugiardo: lagrima, bacio, sguardo, sacrificio ed onor… And finally… E credo l'uom gioco d'iniqua sorte dal germe della culla al verme dell'avel. Vien dopo tanta irrision la Morte. E poi? E poi? La Morte e il Nulla. É vechic fola il Ciel. (I might have made some errors in my Italian. Regrettably, the English version does not carry the same piquancy). If you can read it, you are the only man I know who could turn Arrigo’s venom into your inimitable verse. It would be quite fascinating to read your version. I’m sure Joe Green wouldn’t mind. On the other hand, you might satisfy your demons by turning their inspiration to black humour. I think you could make us all scream (with pleasure?) I repeat, brilliant, Kafkaesque, hypnotic, and… keep trying (to choose life, I mean). Thanks, Stan

The Lie (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 11:45:38 PM
This caused me to draw in a breath. Powerful, brash...excellent!

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 11:43:32 PM
You write with such incredible imagery and a certainty that's difficult for me to explain.

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 11:40:54 PM
Vivid imagery...dark...and gripping from start to finish.

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 5:55:54 PM
Keith, the dark side, the horror genres of poetry, literature or movies -- all are unexplored fields to me -- except for gothic suspense novels which were in vogue in the '70s. So I'm not qualified to comment much on your work, except to say that your passion, your originality and your expertise shine. Your volume of works posted or mentioned gives evidence as well of your talent and your devotion to your subject. Bravo, then. Gina

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 2:03:14 AM
This is an interesting encounter. The deepest torment and the most soothing sweetness. I especially like the end, you have painted it with great precision and sensitivity. Axilea

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 4:06:04 AM
Outstanding sweet man..sure have missed you and your work...be well and safe always...Hugs

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 1:10:32 PM
Keith, when I read your work, I usually feel the sensitivity of a creative soul who sees what we call evil and is not afraid to explore it and then express it and expel it. For some reason, although I am not attracted to most dark or gothic or simply graphic works, there are those writers that I feel I "understand" better... you are one of them. Axilea

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 12:44:18 PM
A very strong return, Keith. This poem is passionate, and it celebrates the dark side vividly. It's rare for you to use this type of rhyme scheme and I think it adds power to your words. Maybe some would be shocked by the darkness of this poem, but I happen to think you write this genre beautifully. You embrace it, and you're unafraid of what others think - which is admirable. After all, where would literature be had Poe scorned dark writing? Hugs. Keep them coming! Sheila

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 1:19:39 PM
Welcome back. Why such anger? Pain? It would be fascinating to read were you to turn your talent in the opposite direction. s

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 11:09:57 AM
Stunning poem, Keith. Good job.

Howl Dog! (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 10:47:24 AM
HOWl HUMAN for thinking so ill of dogs, only humans should feel that guilt, for it comes with sins, which are realized for knowing better, and knowing different, and not as the innocents of Gods creation, who should and will forever be innocent. I know it's a metaphor Keith, but like pigs, or other precious beings we, us, abuse their names and the connections with them, I could give you a few more, but you know them.... It's a mindset as old as, but not legit, we should try not to encourage, I know you'd like to piss on the Pope or anything to do with the outrage of Christianity etc, and on that part I say you have a case, knowing where you're coming from. Anyway I did enjoy your outburst, it was as usual very creative! Forgive though if I misread it, and let me know will ya! Blessings! Jasmin Horst

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 7:34:59 AM
Interesting indeed...take care OK...Hugsss

And Carly Sang (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 9:26:36 PM
It's great to see a new poem by you, Keith. As usual, your imagery and word choices are unique - giving one a reason for thought. I enjoyed this piece. Hugs. Sheila

Vanquish Now the Gods (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 2:07:01 AM
Keith, The voice in this poem seems to come from the past. It's like a mixture of some of the great poets' voices. Love the line "Kill now the carrion thoughts..." This is written in a forceful tone that commands attention. Excellent poem! I'm looking forward to more of your posts. Love and Hugs:) Sheila

Playing Dice (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 11:44:35 AM
Dice does confound and lands wherever they please. Quantrum mechanics I am interested in two different planes and two different places too. Is there a mystic place out there? We chance can meet there together too. I listen to talk radio 580 each night with George Norry and he gets into this too. Interesting and interesting write you posted. Take a chance and throw the dice. I will.

Dark Tears (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 6:57:34 AM
Liked this short one it says a lot. Mourning is not pleasant but our loved ones are set free at last and go into God's eternal presence. Thanks **********

Time's Ruin (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 9:05:22 AM
Good write, I too am a zodiac person and you too are aging very well amid the laughter and the memories. May you have many more years together and always love each other.

The Sleep of Endymion (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 9:03:20 AM
Such profound and deep writing, but I like it. It takes a lot of imagination to write like you do. I too prefer the dawn to the night. Don't like the nights at all, they are so long and me being alone is not well liked at all. **********

Playing Dice (Poetry) - 4/20/2008 11:36:35 AM
Delightful wordplay here, my friend. There're nothing like the vagaries of quantum physics to point out the abject absurdity underlying all of our little daily concerns and petty inter-species squabbles, as humming beans biochemically configured with (the curse of) rational intellect. This piece has a lovely sense of the Full Monty (Python, that is) in it. A sort of prosaic 'Meaning of Life', as it were, that has everything in it but demeaning, grin-grin, nudge-nudge. By the way, this morning someone told me that 'QUARK' is actually the sound given off by a positronic duck (a fowl concept, really!), but after reading your thoughts expressed here, I am not as certain as I was formerly that he was leveling honestly with me! Your obvious intellectual assets are fully brought to bear on this one, Keith! Lovely stuff, indeed. Mahalo nui loa, Kalikiano

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.