AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: karen leung, iA.J. Mahari, iWilliam Pusey, iRosemary Patterson, iAudrey Coatesworth, iGina LoBiondo, iRoger Vizi, i
 
Home > Shoma Mittra
 

Recent Reviews for Shoma Mittra


The Flower Girl (Short Story) - 7/10/2013 4:11:45 AM
Suman chole gese onek dure Tar smriti ashe ghure ghure

The Flower Girl (Short Story) - 5/19/2011 9:56:59 AM
A poignant tale, and very well told. Nice, Shoma. Bob

Beyond The Forest - IX (Short Story) - 7/29/2010 7:05:06 PM
i'll be back to read more, i like your writing

Beyond The Forest - Part VIII (Short Story) - 7/29/2010 6:56:17 PM
well done

Beyond The Forest - Part VII (Short Story) - 7/29/2010 6:51:59 PM
i enjoy your work

Beyond The Forest - Part VI (Short Story) - 7/29/2010 6:45:23 PM
i like your writing

Beyond The Forest - Part V  (Short Story) - 7/29/2010 6:44:32 PM
well done

Beyond The Forest - Part IV (Short Story) - 7/29/2010 6:43:36 PM
holds reader interest

Beyond The Forest - Part III (Short Story) - 7/22/2010 8:20:10 AM
enjoyed the read

Beyond The Forest - Part II (Short Story) - 7/22/2010 8:19:09 AM
holds reader interest! i'll be back to read more

A Bald Tale (Short Story) - 6/7/2007 4:25:57 PM
I read this to my children they had a good laugh! Great writing for western audience thanks

The Flower Girl (Short Story) - 4/21/2007 12:30:21 AM
Hi Shoma- lovely, vivid short story, bringing to life the hardships of street children. I've just joined authors den, shall be reading more of your stories!

The Flower Girl (Short Story) - 11/5/2006 7:22:04 PM
Oh my. This is such a beautiful piece. Sad, yet beautiful. A lovely write Shoma. Blessings, Michelle

Beyond The Forest - Part I (Short Story) - 7/4/2006 6:17:08 AM
Deceptively simple, brilliant story.

The Flower Girl (Short Story) - 7/1/2006 5:18:24 AM
Another wonderful tale, Shoma. God bless, Sandie.

A Bald Tale (Short Story) - 7/1/2006 5:11:17 AM
Lol! Very wise indeed! You are a gem, Shoma!! God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part X (Short Story) - 7/1/2006 4:54:48 AM
Poor Madhavan - hope he'll find atleast a tree with fruits outside. Great write, Shoma. Are you going to have this published, by the way? You should! It's an amazing story! God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - IX (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 9:27:57 AM
Who is this old man? Why did he call Madhavan -Mahajara - does it mean anything? God bless, Shoma! Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part VII (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 8:41:27 AM
It's interesting how similar our ways are. Another captivating and great write, Shoma. God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part VI (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 8:35:35 AM
Another excellent chapter, Shoma. God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part V  (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 8:23:40 AM
Phew - atleast the old man is capable of lending a hand. Now what's in the dark hole? What will Mathavan find? I can hardly wait to get to the next chapter. This would make an amazing movie, Shoma. A really captivating and enchanting tale. God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part IV (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 8:15:19 AM
I'm trying to picture the old man ... clearly one of his kind has never been stuck in the bog before, otherwise he would have known what do to. As sad as it is, it's quite funny, Shoma - picturing the old man just gets me cracking up. God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part III (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 6:55:04 AM
I hope this will go through this time - my server is so slow that it disconnects. Anyway, as I wanted to say earlier - a sad and write, Shoma. So beautifully written! I felt I was running side by side in the rain with Thankamma - and stood by her side as she helped in delivering her grandson. I agree with Tracey, I felt I was observer. Brilliant work, Shoma! God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part II (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 3:03:51 AM
Is it safe to say boys will always be boys. You tell them 'don't go there' they here 'do go there'. Great capticating story, Shoma! God bless, Sandie.

Beyond The Forest - Part I (Short Story) - 6/30/2006 12:55:58 AM
Shoma, just how did I miss this? Excellent story! I can hardly wait to read the chapters to follow. God bless, Sandie.

Handmade suits for gentlemen who care about coture (Article) - 9/5/2012 5:07:28 PM
Thank you for sharing this information, Shoma. Love and best wishes, Regis

Book Review -Micaela Morris in Jo's Heaven (Article) - 6/29/2011 10:28:00 AM
Thank you for sharing this informative review, Shoma. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Book Review - A packet of Dreams by John Howard Reid (Article) - 1/30/2011 1:27:55 AM
enjoyed your review

Book Review - A packet of Dreams by John Howard Reid (Article) - 1/29/2011 11:53:47 AM
A succinct and very effective review, Shoma. Thank you for sharing the information. Love and best wishes, Regis

Book Review : Francesca of Lost Nation (Article) - 1/23/2011 9:21:23 PM
Thank you for sharing this informative review, Shoma. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Book Review of Zombie Stop Parade by Richard Buzzell (Article) - 9/19/2010 10:31:49 AM
Thank you for sharing this interesting and informative review, Shoma. Nicely done. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

An American Knight (Article) - 9/1/2010 7:07:03 PM
Thank you for sharing this informative review, Shoma. Love and peace to you, Regis

Prophet Priest and King by John Howard Reid (Article) - 8/28/2010 6:38:24 PM
Thank you for sharing this informative review, Shoma. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Book Review of Tracy Brusa's I'm Not Your Eve (Article) - 8/27/2010 8:24:54 PM
Thanks a lot for your comment, Tracy. I enjoyed reading your e-book. If you want your book reviewed, edited, proofread or ghostwritten you can find me on AuthorsDen MarketPlace.

Book Review of Tracy Brusa's I'm Not Your Eve (Article) - 8/27/2010 6:47:01 PM
I think that Shoma gave me an honest review. It was obvious that she had read my book and gave a very detailed review. She was quick, and she posted her reviews on several websites that has been very helpful to bring exposure to my book. I highly recommend Shoma for your book reviews. You will receive a honest, professional review.

Book Review of Trapped on Mystery Island by John Howard Reid (Article) - 8/12/2010 8:55:41 AM
Thank you for sharing this informative review, Shoma. Love and best wishes, Regis

Merryll Manning -The Health Farm Murders (Article) - 7/1/2010 1:28:04 PM
enjoyed reading your review

Review of Just Listen by Jenna Young (Article) - 7/1/2010 3:42:58 AM
enjoyed the review

Merryll Manning -The Health Farm Murders (Article) - 6/20/2010 9:02:13 AM
Thank you for sharing this informative synopsis, Shoma. Love and best wishes, Regis

Epiphany (Poetry) - 7/31/2013 1:22:10 PM
As a veteran, I find your poem very touching.

Hey There! (Poetry) - 7/10/2013 3:47:17 AM
Awesome!

Hey There! (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 5:12:31 PM
Lucky guy whoever this poem is for-well done

Hey There! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 10:48:16 AM
A really lovely poem, Shoma! Well done!

Just One More Time (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 8:41:36 AM
Truly compelling verses the theme of which I can relate to. Thank you, Shoma. Love and best wishes, Regis

Epiphany (Poetry) - 10/17/2011 9:23:22 AM
Thoroughly compelling verses, Shoma. Love and peace to you, Regis

Hey There! (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 6:34:31 PM
That light can make a differnece between a mad life, a sad life, and a glad life. I've met my love 44 years ago, and I would never, never, never give her up. rege

Hey There! (Poetry) - 1/29/2011 11:55:11 AM
I think the intended recipient of these sentiments if very fortunate indeed, Shoma. Love and best wishes, Regis

Just One More Time (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 6:46:39 PM
Written from your soul. Beautiful!

Hey There! (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 6:06:47 AM
ati shundor----hasi khushi----koto shundor bhabe bole dile aek bodo shotto- lucky the person it is meant for--------

Hey There! (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 10:01:44 AM
How sweet.

Hey There! (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 9:44:10 AM
khub sundor laglo,"aamar jibone prodip jalaw".....khub sundor image. "makhoner moto gole jai aamar vitor".....khub sundor image..... sananda ba desh e kobita lekho na keno ?thikana chaw?pathate pari.jodi chaw.........bhalo theko.kobita post koro,god bless..... asoke

Hey There! (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 8:46:57 AM
Very romantic. Nice write! Peace, Dayvid

Hey There! (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 8:37:14 AM
Okies, seya behind the bike-shed after school. Nice light touch of romance, refeshing too. A rare gem, and a rare appearance, Shoma?

Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/3/2010 6:38:18 PM
I just wish to be one with you in life and death " This is the crux of love!Very vividly described the sorrow in a military man's wife!The concluding like is the gem of the poem. It is very thought provoking. I shed tears on reading it!

Just One More Time (Poetry) - 5/3/2010 6:32:52 PM
You can come to me In the speaking silence of a dream"Imagery is superb. To be in dream world is attractive for all. But o enjoy our gretdoins, we must face the day light and work for our great performance in social circle. I share your dreams ,however.

Just One More Time (Poetry) - 5/3/2010 4:45:08 AM
Very romantic and filled with the rapture of love, loving, making love and holding to all that is good about love even if it fails. fee

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.