AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mandeep Khera, iNancy Neville, iZ McClure, iRobert Orfali, iRichard Harris, iJansen Estrup, iGeorge Carroll, i
 
Home > David A. Schwinghammer
 

Recent Reviews for David A. Schwinghammer


The Ghoul (Short Story) - 5/22/2015 6:35:42 AM
What the fuck! this so disturbing - I grew up reading Stephen King as a kid but I think this story should fair better with my crowd; pardon my strong language on this one gut this one has a strong undercurrent that's a tad disturbing. Cynthia take it from me writing ghoulish material is what my specialty is -- so Dave; I am enjoying this but it might be a tad shocking for those on this area.

The Telemarketer (Short Story) - 5/22/2015 6:32:43 AM
I wonder how this would play out as a movie.

All the Good Stories Are Taken (Short Story) - 5/22/2015 6:30:35 AM
Different from my usual wheelhouse as a reading pattern but this I have to admit it this is pretty cool. I used this kind of humor on one of my recent pieces on FictionPress.com; I mainly haunt the area where all the madness is on the site. How often you venture into the horror section? Well I have to say this is pretty well done with the humor as this is well timed.

Mengele's Double, Chapter 9 (Short Story) - 3/8/2015 7:47:36 AM
If this is chapter 9, I can't imagine what leads up to this chapter! This is my kind of story… The kind that I can't write, but would make a great TV series that would rival Breaking Bad. Marv seems to be some kind of modern day Ed Gein and Rip is a real piece of work. The realism hits home with a lot of references to where I grew up in the upper Midwest and the people I knew. I had to laugh because one time on a road trip, a bit disoriented from five hours of driving, I ordered a Whopper Jr. at a McDonald's to my niece and her husband's delight. Makes you want to read… "The rest of the story." Ron

Seminary Boy, a memoir (Short Story) - 10/22/2014 5:38:22 AM
You didn't state the era, but I get the impression that it was some time ago. John Cromwell sounds like someone who was famous. As for Catholic rituals, as a young man growing up I found Catholic practices in our two thirds Catholic town quite laughable. However, I was never prone to bully Catholic kids even though I didn't understand why so many went off to the nunnery or the seminary and then came back, still acting like they were schizophrenic, evil one day and pious the next. Well, at least, two-faced. Don't think that I'll be reading it. Ron PS. I see that he wrote the book in 2006 according to the New York Times, and wrote bestseller called, Hitler's Pope. From my era, but it appears that he was in England.

Seminary Boy, a memoir (Short Story) - 10/20/2014 4:27:22 PM
This sounds fascinating. I changed my religion at age 19 and have often pondered the decision. I will be looking for Seminary Boy. Eileen

Fisher of Men, Chapter Nine (Short Story) - 8/2/2014 7:16:54 AM
I don't know if you posted earlier chapters, but I had difficulty placing the characters because there were so many, so quickly. I must admit familiarity with much of what you've written because of my early upbringing in a Catholic town in Wisconsin and familiarity with the Twin Cities area. While I'm quite familiar with the vocabulary, I found it a bit over-the-top in all of the conversations, perhaps because I'm highly educated, and while I know those terms, I don't ordinarily use them in conversation. However, as a writer, I can see why using that wild and humorous language continuously makes it more interesting for the reader, it's not realistic in life. And I'm more of a realist than a hook writer. Then again, I did not grow up and spend my entire life in the same community. I think that breeds this kind of familiarity and small talk. Like when my cousin who lived in Anoka told me once after she lost her job, "I guess I'll have to go and hinge my heels on Hennepin Avenue." She didn't. But did go to work for the University of Phoenix, almost as bad. ;-) Ron

Fisher of Men, Chapter Nine (Short Story) - 8/2/2014 4:21:24 AM
You just get better all the time! Love ya! Jane

Dissecting Beowulf (Short Story) - 8/2/2014 2:50:29 AM
interesting read

Fisher of Men, Chapter Nine (Short Story) - 8/2/2014 2:49:47 AM
interesting read

Soldier's Gap, Chapter Three (Short Story) - 3/24/2014 8:11:30 PM
Another great one! Love ya! Jane

Honest Thief, Tender Murderer, Chapter Nine (Short Story) - 1/16/2014 9:57:14 PM
Cool "who dunnit"! Love ya! Jane

Honest Thief, Tender Murderer, Chapter Nine (Short Story) - 1/6/2014 7:46:55 AM
I loved that movie, Fargo, and that's the first thing that came to my mind. My cousin also died mysteriously in a car wreck in 2009 in North Dakota and I think he may have faked his death because his two multimillion dollar businesses were about to fail with the economic downturn and he knew how to get out of trouble like that leaving Dayton Ohio for British Columbia many years earlier, one slick dude. I'm not much for whodunits, but your small-town story strikes home since I'm from a small town in Wisconsin and know how these intrigues develop. In my hometown, one of my childhood neighbors became an investigative lieutenant on the police force. He uncovered a scheme involving the chief and most of the police force stealing from most of the merchants on Main Street with keys they had supposedly to protect them from burglaries. They committed the burglaries and then investigated them without finding the culprits. This went on for years. Ned didn't do it? Ron

Little Crow (Short Story) - 7/13/2013 2:03:59 AM
Interesting take about how a peaceful day for a farmer turned into something deadly. Those were the days, of course. Saw a typo error with the use of "gage" in the third line; I think you meant to use "gauge"

Black and White and Red All over (Short Story) - 11/29/2011 10:39:41 AM
Nuns as teachers were often alternatly intimidating and annoying, those in my family taught by them referred to them as 'crows'. This title was not meant to flatter. They did teach you to diagram a sentence however!!! not a skill in great need these days, as you can see this excerpt has brought memories to fore....good writing, p.s. line 13 has the word class miss-spelled. Sandi

Prodigy with Hooves (Short Story) - 11/23/2009 5:38:20 PM
Enjoyed the walk down memory lane took me back to my own youthful misadventures great story

Little Crow (Short Story) - 11/9/2009 3:03:06 AM
Compelling story, David; well written! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

MENGELE'S DOUBLE, Chapter One (Short Story) - 10/15/2009 1:50:19 AM
i'll read more

Mengele's Double, Chapter Five (Short Story) - 10/15/2009 1:48:10 AM
interesting read

Mengele's Double, Chapter Two (Short Story) - 5/19/2009 4:22:04 AM
hold's reader interest

Alpha Female (Short Story) - 3/6/2009 6:02:03 PM
Oh my gosh--this is just about the funniest short story that I've ever read! Blue-haired barracuda? Mushmouthed duck? The Benedetto twins? There's just so much here to like! Great job!

MENGELE'S DOUBLE, Chapter One (Short Story) - 1/24/2009 3:13:32 AM
WOW! I am sorry you wont be posting chapter two, this had me on the edge of my seat, thank you for sharing this! You drew me in and didnt let go, and painted a very vivid picture of what was happening in my mind, thank you. In Christs Love Michelle~

War of the Wills (Short Story) - 7/27/2008 1:24:11 PM
Terrific story, Dave. Hey, I can't even tell you're a former teacher. :) Really, I liked this one a lot. I was hooked the whole way. Run through it with an editor's eye, though. There are just a few little boo-boos. -- Dave Lane

The Telemarketer (Short Story) - 6/28/2008 5:25:10 PM
Dave, This is a very touching story! I didn't know that you had it in you to write with a romantic twist! I liked the characters, but Gus is the best... Cindy

The Ghoul (Short Story) - 6/23/2008 3:14:38 PM
If you like Stephen King, you'll love The Ghoul by Dave Schwinghammer! Hal Trask is an obituary writer for the Minneapolis Gazzette. In his spare time, he sidelights as a taxidermist. But does he "stuff" more than dead animals and family pets? The Ghoul may be ghoulish, but it is also filled with some humor. All in all, it's a great story.

The Lusitania, book review (Article) - 5/18/2015 4:52:02 AM
Data mining for the "truth" all these years later. And conspiracies. The stuff that readers like to gobble up. From what I read I'm wondering whether Larson is writing history or writing fiction. I certainly hope it is history because so many myths have been created by those that wrote fiction and were never found out. When I first saw this, I was interested because recently I happened upon a television show with an elderly man and his crew running a robotic craft searching the carcass of the Lusitania for artifacts. I didn't watch the whole show, and then I learned that, apparently, that man "owns" the wreck, probably under some salvage law. I'll be looking into more television shows about what he finds there. Ron

The Wilderness of Ruin, book review (Article) - 4/22/2015 5:42:46 AM
I always enjoy your reviews because they are so informative. I like how you draw a parallel between 1871 and today. Many of the psychopaths and sociopaths of the past were protected by their families and carried out heinous crimes without ever getting caught. Today, we can look up a map of criminals in our neighborhood. Many people think that our lives are worse today but we have so many more ways of dealing with mental illness… some still bad. I often tell people that I never got past the first chapter of Moby Dick because of Melville's insane writing, I suppose. I have found that there is a fine line between genius and insanity. It's interesting that Moby Dick was not popular, although I believe I know why, and yet has received such critical acclaim. Perhaps I need to read it now after writing my own novels. Ron

The Wilderness of Ruin, book review (Article) - 4/21/2015 1:33:31 PM
Thanks for the "heads up."!!!! Love ya! Jane

The Wilderness of Ruin, book review (Article) - 4/21/2015 9:24:15 AM
Thanks. I wasn't aware Melville suffered mental stress from his writing.

A Beautiful Mind, book review (Article) - 4/1/2015 10:04:41 AM
I saw the movie for this one, so I'm not entirely in the dark. If Nash was so good-looking, why put Russell Crowe on the cover? Because Russell Crowe is highly recognized and because a lot of people buy a book by its cover, stupid as that must sound. The very few paranoid schizophrenics that I've come across, generally did start out as being very intelligent, and then something snapped in their personality, making them very self-destructive. High intelligence is a stigma to average people. I think geniuses often become so frustrated with how others perceive their ideas that they eventually snap or have what used to be called, a nervous breakdown, and their schizophrenia emerges. While those I've known never recovered, it seems like it could be entirely possible like in the case of Nash. High levels of any endeavor, including those of Nobel Prize winners, never seem to be peaceful places. After watching the movie and doing Monte Carlo simulations (using random numbers to generate future outcomes) I still know nothing of gaming theory and find that when playing games, I lose. Thanks for the review. You basically told me not to bother with any of Sylvia's books. Ron

Another Planet, book review (Article) - 3/6/2015 7:50:19 AM
I must agree with Ron. I enjoy your reviews as I don't have very much extra time to read. I am a Caregiver and a grandmother (The G-ma) as the grandkids call me who has raised them with nature walks and beach walks...........but that's another thing. Write on, my friend! Love ya! Jane

Another Planet, book review (Article) - 3/6/2015 7:23:03 AM
You certainly find some winners. Yes, I believe that our high schools are more diverse than ever with all kinds of things going on that didn't occur back in my time, when the only pot available was 30 miles away at a town with a state college. But that does not mean that high schools in those days were as saintly as today's old folks seem to think. Guys dressed like Fonzie often carried switchblade knives and would cut you in the restroom just because you got better grades than they did. In a required educational sociology course that I took in graduate school (because I had to to meet the requirements, not because I wanted to), I did a study of the cliques in my high school. The era was spiced by the "pipeliners" who came to town to lay the gas pipeline coming through the area. They had a rather rough assimilation, but posed no danger except for the occasional explosion or burns caused by the installation of gas lines in the community. A hunting community, students often brought guns to school to show to their fellow classmates. The football coach and drama coach both married underage students right out of the high school. Try that today, and the teacher would be arrested. But old fogeys look back at that time as being much better, sexual predator wise. They're dead wrong. I like the addition of Fargo to your novel's description. Being from the upper Midwest, I really enjoyed the movie because I seemed to know the characters. And the television series, even more diabolical, was a winner, too. I didn't read the books (;-)), but then I'm so busy writing that I don't seem to get around to reading books. Ron

Rube Waddell, book review (Article) - 2/28/2015 11:20:01 AM
After reading about Rube Waddell in various places I decided to write a novel to bring him to life. It's called "King of the Hall of Flakes". It was a lot of fun to write since Rube was such a lovable and wacky character. It has a lot of comedy but also several scenes depicting baseball as it was played in the early 20th century.

The Three Stooges, book review (Article) - 2/11/2015 6:52:43 AM
Another good review letting us know the scoop on the author and the contents of one of the strangest success stories of the 20th century. Even as a youngster, although I watched many of the shorts presented between full-length movies in the theater or later on television, I never found their slapstick humor very funny, even at its best. I think the right terminology is "underachieving males." I never quite understood the behavior of the average underachieving male, wasting a lot of time on stupid, trivial, and sometimes, dangerous, pursuits. The Stooges's are alive today in Dumb and Dumber and on YouTube with scads of imitators. Ron

The Three Stooges, book review (Article) - 2/10/2015 10:19:50 AM
My brothers enjoyed and laughed at the Stooges whereas I could not see the humor. You're right! Love ya! Jane

The Three Stooges, book review (Article) - 2/10/2015 8:41:33 AM
A concise review. Thanks David. It's amazing that in their '60's, the Stooges had six starring role feature films from 1959 to 1963.

The God Particle (Article) - 1/21/2015 8:38:52 AM
A very well researched and presented article on the subject that is so often overlooked in a God-fearing world. I applaud your clarity in its presentation. Ron

Empire of Sin, book review (Article) - 1/8/2015 9:48:58 AM
Very interesting. I found it also interesting that Houston was included in the competitors for vice. I can see where Atlanta may have been, having lived there and experienced some of the nightlife. San Francisco wasn't mentioned, but that may have been too far away. Anyway, I always thought that New Orleans's reputation went back to just after the war of 1812 when shipping on the Mississippi was so important to the Midwest. I didn't know that that character and jazz came about only after prohibition. I'm with you. People shouldn't be writing pseudo-history as history. Nothing beats good research and good references for historical verification. Ron

Science at the Edge, book review (Article) - 12/18/2014 2:11:30 AM
enjoyed the read, good review

Science at the Edge, book review (Article) - 12/17/2014 10:36:05 AM
It's good to hear that the Higgs boson exists and that that part of the mathematics is correct. I'm sure that many branches of mathematical cosmology will lead to nothing as things develop, and, in 50 years, we will see whole new technologies that no one predicted come to the fore. I think the combination of studying brain processes and developing artificial intelligence functions will result in some remarkable developments, but I tend to agree that it will be some time before artificial intelligence will have any form of "humanlike" behavior. While, in most areas of narrow (playing chess) human function, artificial intelligence will outpace humans easily… Already has. Michio Kaku did a similar thing in 2011 for the next hundred years in his Physics of the Future. I see that he is also come out with, in 2014, The Future of the Mind. It looks like I'm going to have to read up on these books if I'm going to write any reasonable, facts based science fiction in the future. Great job, as usual, of reviewing… Ron

Obama, a Modern Caesar? (Article) - 12/3/2014 8:42:06 AM
Excellent points, David. Once upon a time Mr. Will had some credibility but he has squandered it these past few years. Thanks for pointing out Caesar's link to the Poor. Typical that tyrants down history have co-opted his name in order to rule in the name of wealth, power, nobility, etc. - well done.

Americans Need to Pull Together (Article) - 11/14/2014 7:48:40 AM
Wow! You know how to write it the way it is! I agree 100% with everything that you wrote. There seems to be a sea change happening in the United States (not America, North and South, the continents). The capitalists have always relied on cheap immigrant labor and the freest (sometimes illegal) trade they can find in order to become so rich. With riches, comes power, and power means political clout. That's how the rich control the government--by buying politicians, scientific quacks, and the media to spread their message and win the masses over to their ideas. As a result of their largess, the country is becoming very internationalized by population, and the races are intermarrying at a tremendous rate, producing young people like our president and scaring the hell out of those that think they are pure because their ancestors came here early from Europe. It will take a while, but all of the young people who now have health insurance thanks to the law and don't vote, and the Hispanics who have always avoided voting to avoid detection, will see that those with Hispanic sounding names like Ted Cruz are not in their best favor and take back the country for the future, and not the past. I have been unable to discuss issues with my sister who only gets one good TV channel, Fox TV 9. She cuts me off, calls me names, and stands on unscientific propaganda that she gets from her friends, the very people who have ruined her retirement and her freedom. She fears almost everything and now carries a pistol. She thinks poor folks are "lazy," although she has worked hard and is among the working poor. I was surprised when I saw that Fox was offering "Cosmos." I noticed that they cut it off as soon as Neil Degrasse Tyson explained why global warming was happening and its consequences. My sister announced that she was "watching" the show enthusiastically in the beginning, but stopped watching it after two episodes--too scientific for her political taste. Would like to see more of your opinions on issues like this. Ron

Voices of the French Revolution, book review (Article) - 11/7/2014 5:58:17 AM
I know little of the French Revolution other than it came after the American Revolution and was described vividly by Charles Dickens in A Tale of Two Cities. Sounds like something that I would find interesting if I had a need for coffee table books. My bookshelf is already full to overflowing. Ron

Great American Scandals (Article) - 9/29/2014 10:51:09 AM
The news media's so tuned into today's flash in the pan, gone tomorrow scandals that to read about historic ones must be quite refreshing. Giving my reading proclivities, I probably won't get to the book though. Ron

Odd Man Out, book review (Article) - 9/14/2014 8:18:52 AM
enjoyed your review

Odd Man Out, book review (Article) - 9/11/2014 6:46:23 AM
Another great review. You are very well read. My interest in baseball is almost nil. I basically lost interest in team sports in high school because of all the politics involved and preferential treatment for losers. When I did play I didn't have glasses yet, so it hurt my play. On one of my very few chances to pitch, I did get a no hitter. I don't believe I'll ever read a baseball biography, except one of the historic greats like Ruth, Gehrig, Wagner, or DiMaggio. I have enjoyed watching an occasional baseball movie like The Natural or Field of Dreams. Ron

Portrait of a Killer, book review (Article) - 8/23/2014 10:05:51 AM
I haven't been much interested in Jack the Ripper either. It seems that Cornwell was determined to write a story even if she could figure out the real facts after so long. I have found that, particularly in academic circuits, that specialists and so-called experts have huge egos and think that their work is always far superior to anyone else's. From what I read of your review, I think her superior forensic skills were at odds with her lack of real information, causing her to write a bad book, merely because she hated another book coming to a different conclusion. There are many, many Jack the Ripper fans out there that will love ripping apart anything that anyone comes up with after all these years. I prefer the story of Ed Gein or the Green River killer to old prostitute killer, Jack. Ron

Capital in the 21st Century, book review (Article) - 8/22/2014 11:33:19 AM
Terrific job. Between his interview on Book TV and your review, I don't have to buy/read his book. Don't know if that is doing him a favor but I probably wouldn't have made it much farther in his book than I did in Adam Smith's Wealth of Nations. Thanks.

Capital in the 21st Century, book review (Article) - 8/10/2014 10:47:40 AM
well done

Capital in the 21st Century, book review (Article) - 8/9/2014 12:55:51 PM
It sounds like you're right about the 50 pages. People with theories can somehow create a book that might easily be offered in an article. From your review, I didn't read anything new to address the problem. Ed Philips has written some articles here that address the problems much better than offering three solutions without how to actually achieve them. Ed thinks that the widening gap between rich and poor may come to a revolt similar to what happened in France with the French Revolution. As stated in your article, earlier capitalists trying to monopolize the resources of the United States were broken up and a middle class was allowed to grow after riots and a depression that clearly clearing the way for antitrust and labor legislation. Ron

Widow's Peak (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 6:29:17 AM
Your pointi is well-made through your verses, David; thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Fashion (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 7:01:13 AM
well done indeed...Hugss

Fashion (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 7:27:50 AM
Your observation is keener than a Swiss Army knife and your writing is filled with sardonic satire and endless wit. I had a couple of those thoughts, but to put them in a poem like you have is priceless as a limitless credit card. I sure hope you been able to publish this in other places. You could make the talk show circuit with some of these quips. Ron

Widow's Peak (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 2:30:41 AM
The inside is what transforms all those individual idiosynchronies....what makes us stand out from the crowd...nice on the inside...nice on the outside... Diana....

Widow's Peak (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 2:39:48 PM
Every person has unique features. We are not Ken and Barbie dolls. You are so right in that we would not want to be clones. Love ya! Jane

Widow's Peak (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 2:33:55 PM
Right on! You can't waste time worrying about what other people think. It took me half of my life to realize that. Michael D.

Widow's Peak (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 12:24:13 PM
I had a peek at the window once… Nevermind! I'm too lazy to look up what it is although I've heard about it all my life. As far as a cowlick, I know what that is… That's where a cow licks you. ;-) I had to use Butch wax to keep my hair standing up for a crew cut. Now she's trying to make me bald. Ron

Widow's Peak (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 12:22:34 PM
You are YOU, don't go trying to be like the rest of the guys . . .

Widow's Peak (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 10:41:37 AM
I absolutely love the message; as well as the way you've delivered it.

Alumni Game (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 9:20:49 PM
I agree with Jane, I like this.

3 O'Clock (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 9:19:58 PM
Can relate - up and down most nights, only sleep good when away on vacation.

Never My Love (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 9:19:11 PM
Sorry, sad ending to a nice story, I've lived through 2 loves, finding again? I don't think so!

Myth (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 8:02:58 AM
Couldn't have said it better myself. Man keeps coming up with excuses for existence that don't make any sense, but generally end up with dollars in his pocket. The sooner we get rid of all this myth, the better. Makes for great history and drama––where it should stay. Ron

Myth (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 8:00:24 PM
This is why I enjoy "Zeitgeist The Movie" so much!! "We all need somthing to believe in......" The Rolling Stones Love ya! Jane

Never My Love (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 4:39:59 PM
Ah but my dear man, things happen for many reasons. Lovely enjoyable read :)

Girls Who Wear Glasses (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 4:37:58 PM
I am so laughing! I was called four eyes all through school being one who grew up in the 50's to 60's era. Those lovely cat glasses. Trust me, no soul was making a pass at me! But what a marvelous poem! Left me with many smiles

The Do Drop Inn (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 10:41:52 PM
I think I've been there!

Alumni Game (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 1:46:46 PM
I like this!

Alumni Game (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 8:17:27 AM
Now that's a lopsided score if I ever saw one. Ron

Stradivarius (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 4:56:34 AM
So intense and absolutely beautiful!

Girls Who Wear Glasses (Poetry) - 9/24/2011 7:21:00 PM
Oh my goodness! Well as a mom to 3 sons I reluctantly admit what you say may have some valid points. I do tell my middle son that quality is more important than quantity, to no avail! I wish it were different! Great insight!

Stradivarius (Poetry) - 9/22/2011 11:36:45 PM
Good work, David.

Snow-a-holic (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 6:25:27 AM
interesting prose ... well written ...

Snow-a-holic (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 6:40:05 AM
Hate to think about snow with 70 plus temps right now, but a good snowball fight is hard to pass up, such a stress reliever...e

Girls Who Wear Glasses (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 9:05:57 PM
You are right about one thing; men will make passes--'tis the nature of the beast even when one gets as old as I. rge schilken

Girls Who Wear Glasses (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 10:12:55 AM
This is so amusing ... and true, David. Those were the good ol' days, ah yes, an interesting write and such fun to read. Robert

Girls Who Wear Glasses (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 8:15:44 AM
WELL WRITTEN AND I WOULD THINK THAT A GUY DOESN'T HAVE TO BE 'HORNY' TO MAKE A WISE CHOICE...JUST UN-NARROW MINDED...AND FULL OF GOD'S VOICE. GOOD RHYME AND RHYTHM. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Do Drop Inn (Poetry) - 5/13/2011 8:35:24 AM
That Cash/Dylan duet was one of the worst things I've ever heard. But I guess they sound better while imbibing. Walt

Ode to Neve Campbell (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 10:03:39 AM
I hope your healthiest fantasies become cherished reality.

Ode to Neve Campbell (Poetry) - 12/17/2010 1:44:47 PM
Grin, good poem, David. I like the last verse.

Never My Love (Poetry) - 12/17/2010 1:41:03 PM
Good poem, David.

The Do Drop Inn (Poetry) - 12/6/2010 12:27:56 PM
Sounds like a nice gathering of friends, No matter how it ends

Never My Love (Poetry) - 9/24/2010 10:31:51 AM
very cute

The Do Drop Inn (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 2:57:15 AM
Great poem,take care

The Do Drop Inn (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 11:48:02 PM
Geez, do have another drink... Be always safe, Karen

The Do Drop Inn (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 12:19:30 PM
...'nother round bartender! and lets play the juke box! Johnny Cash...Ring of Fire :) & some Bob Dylan... I enjoyed my bar stool seat at "The Do Drop Inn"... Peace & Inspirations David Vickie

3 O'Clock (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 2:01:26 AM
David, it is 4:os, i got up at 2:30. I think the rooster woke me up. but that is ok. i just worked on a poem. why can't you just turn the clock around, and go back to sleep? i'll bet you spilled the hot milk, when you saw marley's ghost. enjoyed the poem. randy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.