AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Martyn Kinsella-Jones, iShelley Costello, iWilliam Pusey, iStephen Lodge, iDoug Boren, iRon Cox, iMiranda Pope, i
 
Home > Z B McClure
 

Recent Reviews for Z B McClure


As This World Winds Down (Book) - 2/8/2014 8:18:42 PM
Lovely poem to keep going to the finish line.

Vortex (Short Story) - 3/20/2013 8:39:14 PM
very interesting story, and I like the addition of the Bible verses and references. That made the story pop more for me.

Vortex (Short Story) - 3/7/2013 2:32:04 AM
Excellent write once again, my friend.

Transformed America (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 12:13:54 PM
SOCIAL change can only be achieved one of two ways ( or a combination of these two) Either from inside by the willing heart or from outside, by brute force. Often when social change seems to be too slow, it is quickly imposed by force...threats of various sorts, then through the Supreme Courts, and if that fails to 'convert' everyone's behavior...police action, whether that is military or outright military shock and awe. These are confusing times, but need not be, if we know God.

Transformed America (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 7:08:18 AM
There have always been conspiracies defeating the United States of America going back to Benedict Arnold. Nothing has changed. There has always been dissent. "My way," is not always the best way. But, as I've often posted, worldwide statistics show that things, for everyone (not just those who were and are privileged enough to claim to be spokespersons for the truth) on this earth are much better every year. Statistics show that United States has fallen behind other countries in many categories of life. I attribute this to our rapid use of our vast resources to create a pleasurable lifestyle (preached in the most successful of churches) of wealth and well-being created on the backs of everyone else and rapidly creating an underclass in the United States that is rapidly waking up from a long slumber from too much satiation of good times in the past. Ron

Transformed America (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 3:52:26 AM
Oh, I love this wake up America poem. You said many honest thoughts about what is going on today in this once proud country. My favorite lines are . . . "They cannot conqueor America without, so -- / they must weaken her within." And they have been weakening her from with end for many decades, starting with the educational system.

Looking For A New World (Poetry) - 5/16/2015 12:48:16 PM
One day we will arrive in that new world. Until then, there is much work to be done. Amen my friend!

Traffic Light (Poetry) - 5/13/2015 3:51:32 PM
This super poem drives a point home - literally!! What fools think there is no right from left???? We can try to teach them... But sadly, they are mentally blind and spiritually deaf. Amen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Traffic Light (Poetry) - 5/13/2015 10:56:52 AM
For some who may not 'get it': good and evil are black and white. Adam and Eve failed to accept God as the definer of good and evil...and the human race has been suffering ever since. Also, to some who may be new to how poetry works, a metaphor is limited by its author.

Traffic Light (Poetry) - 5/13/2015 10:42:26 AM
It's much safer and easier to think in red and green or black and white than to accept there are shades of gray that are finally being considered. For those that need the structured mentality of a black and white world, I guess it's okay, but they are like sheep to the slaughter because, while they are meek and obedient, they will never see that the light is not working and that they need to stop, look carefully both ways, and proceed, rather than being stuck at the intersection, like the light, a nonthinking object. Ron

Traffic Light (Poetry) - 5/13/2015 8:50:29 AM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful metaphorical write, Zach. I totally "get it." Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

Traffic Light (Poetry) - 5/13/2015 6:06:43 AM
You have woven a terrific metaphor for the traffic light we all tried to adhere to back in the days when there were rights and wrongs. Yes. It, like so many things which stress "rightful" thinking are gone forever it seems.

Every Child Needs (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 3:19:22 PM
So happy to see this wonderful poem move up in the popularity list. Should be # 1 as far as I'm concerned. The message is so powerful. Kathy J parenteau

Mother Mary (Poetry) - 5/9/2015 4:01:49 PM
I love the way you present the young Mary in her youthful simplicity. It seems you are trying to understand her better as you reflect on her calling as the mother of our Savior -- calm, wise and peaceful, trusting her God through all the turmoil of her Son's death on the cross. Well done, Zach! Connie

Mother Mary (Poetry) - 5/9/2015 7:53:10 AM
A fine tribute to Mary; thank you for sharing it, Zach. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Mother Mary (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 10:44:49 PM
Jesus is still at the throne. No matter what people do in crowds or alone. His birth and victory from death still stirs people today. The calendar revolves around the day he was born and it has yet to be taken away. Jesus still reins and is the author of agape love in every way. Amen.

Every Child Needs (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 8:35:16 AM
So true, Z.B., I wish the stats supported this profound truth. Thanks for sharing this poignant poem and continued success. Barbara J.Henry

Every Child Needs (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 11:57:42 AM
Better to have "no" parent than a "bad" parent.

Every Child Needs (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 11:28:50 AM
Some are blessed with a good mother and a good father while others have neither. It is the way of this world/life. Sad but true. Thank you for sharing. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

Every Child Needs (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:07:23 AM
It's amazing how many single mothers are out there, and how many children grow up without a father. A sad fact of our times. Michael D.

Jesus' Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 9:12:58 PM
Cool it Zach. Ron is a child of God even if he is blind. He knows all too well what he is doing. His desire is for you to come out of the light of Jesus. However, deception is everywhere. Who really cares if he likes your poem? That will not save Ron. For I, John Domino was once a drift like a grain of sand. Then the Lord God save me his hand. He picked me up from that rough and tumbled shore. He showed me a love that will last, forevermore. Amen

Jesus' Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 1:14:09 PM
Because you continue to rebel against your Creator, who is the living God, Ron, you are spiritually blind and unable to understand the reason WHY God created the rainbow. You may come to some limited understanding of HOW God causes a rainbow, but until you humble yourself before Jesus Christ, you will be separated from God not only in this life, but in the life to come. I am asking the Lord to soften your heart and have mercy on you. I say that humbly of course, because only His pity, opened my eyes to the truth and saved me from my sin. Other than that, did you enjoy the poem? :)

Jesus' Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 8:17:58 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Jesus' Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 7:52:44 AM
You've viewed an experiment first reported by Isaac Newton. I have seen it, too whenever sunlight strikes some glass object that I have in a certain way breaking up the spectrum into its colors. I am grateful for rainbows in nature and the ability to see all of the colors of the spectrum that are naturally hidden in sunlight until refracted by the prismatic qualities of glass and plastic. But I see no message from god in it, unless one is reverting back to mystery and myth from those, long ago, who couldn't describe phenomena when they saw it, so attributed what they saw to whatever gods they believed in at that time. Strange. Isn't it wonderful how truth and knowledge sets us free so we are no longer shackled to old myths and rituals that don't do us any good but often do us a lot of harm controlling our lives. Ron

Emmaus (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 4:48:27 PM
A most apt and timely testimonial of your faith considering Easter is not far away. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 3:57:04 PM
TECHNOLOGY HAS TAKEN THE 'TOUCH' OUT OF TOUCHING. THANKS FOR SHARING, ZACH. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 11:33:01 PM
Technology seems to have stunted out ability to communicate in real terms. It's all about the typed word these days. Our younger generations have no memory of, or any clue as to the value of, that personal touch ...and that's just plain sad! Rx

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 10:55:18 AM
So many times, you just want to say, "Stop tweeting, you twit!" So many ways to get in touch; but, so many distractions to keep you 'from' touching - texting, tweeting, facebooking, cell-phoning. Today's generation HIDES in their cell phones, becomes MORE introverted, less social, and doesn't even CARE to look up from their phones, to be civil, and civilized.

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 10:06:15 AM
Right on. It seems like it's harder every year to make more meaningful connections in our lives. Technology does not necessarily help us in that regard. Ron

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 7:12:30 AM
Very true. I can't say it any better than Jerry. Michael D.

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 4:26:04 AM
I have to completely agree with your summation inside this bleak, but very true poem.

Can You Hear Me Now? (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 9:40:22 PM
Nice poetic thoughts of peace, love and innocence. However, we in this world are advancing backwards. Morons are making a mockery of our civil decent society. But like an ostrich, decent people don't know what to do. We have our heads in the sand while terrorist slay our brothers and sisters out in the open. Pray for justice for all, Amen

Another New Year (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 6:11:10 AM
Happy New Year Z B McClure!

Right To The House (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 12:19:18 PM
Thank you for sharing this apt and timely write. Best wishes to you, Regis

Right To The House (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 10:31:56 AM
So lively you voiced this beautiful star episode after the king was born and also thank you for your review of my poem. I wrote it this time last year and how nice to hear of it now on iys own like the star it is here. That is the power of our saviour king... ,Merry Christmas from India here from all of us this season to you J K roseline

Jesus' Lullaby (Poetry) - 12/20/2014 5:29:12 PM
Very appropriate poem for the season with a reason. God Bless and Merry Christmas to you Zach. John Michael

Jesus' Lullaby (Poetry) - 12/20/2014 4:56:38 PM
Thank you for sharing these apt and timely thoughts via your verses my friend. Love, peace, blessings, and best wishes from me, Regis

When God Became A Baby (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 9:53:17 PM
Great write Zach. When I see Christmas trees, I see sacrifices. When I see wreaths, I see life- savers. When I see Christmas lights I see guiding light. All things point to Jesus. For without Him, this would be a dark season indeed. Amen...

When God Became A Baby (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 6:10:35 AM
Z.B. A beautiful poem reminding us that Jesus was born and died for sinners everywhere. I for one belong to Jesus Christ. Thanks for sharing! Love and blessings, ~linda

When God Became A Baby (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 2:17:30 PM
A wonderful Christian poem. Ron

When God Became A Baby (Poetry) - 12/12/2014 12:46:59 PM
Thanks for the lovely poem that reminds us, Jesus is the reason for the season. Take care, Susan

Many Hands (Poetry) - 12/12/2014 12:31:11 PM
Great poem,filled with truth;it reminds me of John Donne's 'Meditation 17',where he says "no man is an island,entire of itself;every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main.' Thanks Zach for sharing this truth with us,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Sandy Beach (Poetry) - 11/23/2014 8:37:05 AM
Rings so true of seaside lore. Especially the way the children see it. Ron

Sandy Beach (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 1:58:11 PM
Wonderful beach poem. Miami Beach used to be my home away from home. Amen!

The Angels had A Pillow Fight (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 8:39:23 AM
A bit zany, but I like it. Creative.

The Angels had A Pillow Fight (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 10:09:07 AM
It's always lovely and feels actually warmer while those big flakes are coming down. But then there's the hard reality of shoveling all that snow and sometimes, the wind starts to blow and those big flakes become hard pellets that sting and make being outside quite miserable. A great remake of an old song. Ron

Astonished (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 10:13:09 AM
Beautiful write Zach,and a powerful testament to your faith. Reading this poem made me think of the poet Emily Dickinson;the rhyme and rhythm are quite similar to several of her pieces. This is said in the highest complimentary way. Thank you for sharing,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

The Walk (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 10:07:39 AM
Lovely,moving poem filled with imagery that allows me to join you,(vicariously of course)on the walk. Thank you for sharing,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

The Walk (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 4:04:53 PM
Sweet, Zach, like so many of your poems! Connie

The Walk (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 10:04:09 AM
When we take time to be with youngsters, we become a lot younger, ourselves. As your poem shows us, the simple things in life are often the best. Ron

The Walk (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 2:56:08 AM
Wonderful Poem Zach! Yours in Christ, John Michael

Astonished (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 9:22:52 AM
I don't generally ride someone else's religious winds but this was a gentle ride. Comforting.

Astonished (Poetry) - 10/25/2014 12:34:17 PM
This is another offering that stands as witness to your faith, Zach. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Astonished (Poetry) - 10/25/2014 9:37:24 AM
I love autumn leaves, pasted or not. Ron

Astonished (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 11:00:18 PM
Great poetic truth Zach! Yes, we walk by what the Lord has created everyday but we need to TAKE TIME to be thankful for his blessings are all around us everywhere, everyday. Amen!

Rainbows! (Poetry) - 10/19/2014 7:47:10 AM
BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Rainbows! (Poetry) - 10/18/2014 8:50:02 AM
Thank you for sharing this hope-filled write. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Rainbows! (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 7:33:32 PM
Very nice poetic song. May you live long to see many rainbows of love and life. Amen

Rainbows! (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 5:38:02 PM
Stunning poetry. Thank you for sharing your gift with all of us. This is written beautifully. Write on my friend! Kathy J Parenteau

The Life of Leaf (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 10:19:19 AM
Z.B. I love how you told the story of one little leaf in this wonderful poem. Fall is my favorite season. Love and blessings, ~Linda

The Life of Leaf (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 12:00:37 AM
Delightful poem. Nice colors impeded in words that add to the memory of the coming of Fall. All the seasons, God created it all. Glory to Jesus Christ! Amen!

The Life of Leaf (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 2:45:19 PM
...great poem dedicated to the beautiful season of Fall...there is something magical about the simple leaf...in your poem Zach and the one pressed between the pages of my favourite book ...for safekeeping...Thank you for sharing your verse...

The Life of Leaf (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 8:07:22 AM
One leaf alone is indeed a majestic thing but one forest of them is something close to heaven. Superb poem, Zach.

The Life of Leaf (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 6:36:27 AM
The life of a leaf is indeed quite interesting. It really is strange that trees shed their coats of leaves, when all other living things grow or keep theirs. Still those new fallen leaves provide ground insulation for many creatures we never see. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.