AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: R.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iCharles Neff, iDenise Richardson, iJeanne Miller, iLisa Loucks Christenson, iArthur Jackson, iDr. Stanley Crawford, i
 
Home > Ed J.
 

Recent Reviews for Ed J.


Complexities of The Heart, The Diversity of Love and Passion (Book) - 3/20/2009 12:20:35 AM
Congratulations on your new book, Ed!

Souls Adjoining (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 3:02:14 PM
People come into your life for a reason, a season, or a lifetime. When you figure out which one it is, you will know what to do for each person. When someone is in your life for a REASON . . . It is usually to meet a need you have expressed. They have come to assist you through a difficulty, to provide you with guidance and support, to aid you physically, emotionally, or spiritually. They may seem like a godsend, and they are! They are there for the reason you need them to be. Then, without any wrong doing on your part, or at an inconvenient time, this person will say or do something to bring the relationship to an end. Sometimes they die. Sometimes they walk away. Sometimes they act up and force you to take a stand. What we must realize is that our need has been met, our desire fulfilled, their work is done. The prayer you sent up has been answered. And now it is time to move on. When people come into your life for a SEASON . . .Because your turn has come to share, grow, or learn. They bring you an experience of peace, or make you laugh. They may teach you something you have never done and that is to learn love. They usually give you an unbelievable amount of joy. Believe it! It is real! But, only for a season... It was for a season... love never dies... it remains for an eternity... Love and Light Lily

Souls Adjoining (Poetry) - 9/15/2013 11:30:19 AM
I can certainly relate to the meaning and sentiments that you have expressed through you verses, Ed. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Souls Adjoining (Poetry) - 9/13/2013 6:26:03 AM
Yes, very beautifully expressed. I feel transported back to nineteen century poetry with your language and the intent. It is really unfortunate that your relationship didn't last, especially when you wrote such beautiful poetry for her to enjoy. That reminds me of the time my girlfriend and I drove 60 miles to Minneapolis to watch the hokey movie, Love Story. At some point, when she realized the tragedy was coming, my girlfriend started crying. She didn't stop when we left the theater or all the way home on that long drive on the interstate. When I asked her why she was crying so much she just said, “That's us!” She was having difficulty knowing that my spinal cord injury was growing worse and there was nothing that could be done about it––that was over forty years ago––the tragedy never happened like she thought it would. I only saw The Last of the Mohicans once, too, and was mesmerized by the wilderness and the native people. I want to see it again. Why women fall asleep while watching such fascinating stories, I'll never know. Ron

Souls Adjoining (Poetry) - 9/13/2013 2:59:28 AM
So beautiful Ed Even though relationships end for whatever reason it is difficult to get the person's soul connection to end. >I feel that we are destined to find perhaps a few of those soul connections ,if we are lucky. Just have to embrace each and every moment in life and live! Lots of peace love and light Amber

In Stardust (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 6:10:33 PM
An odd thing occured to me just now... ...you write what I am feeling and what I have experienced. Thank you, Eddy. Love and peace, Regis

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 6:09:10 PM
True love (intimate and all that comes with love) is the best. Nicely done, Eddy. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 6:07:55 PM
True love is everlasting, Even when a heart's betrayed. Seek the light of happiness, It's all for which we've prayed. Love this, Eddy. I want to think I've been "betrayed" so it gives me an excuse for hurting. She did not "betray" me. I love her more than ever. Your words spoke to me. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

A Birthday Gift (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 4:40:45 PM
A fine tribute and gift well-shared. Nicely done, Ed. Love and peace, Regis

A Birthday Gift (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 8:14:31 AM
A very personal and loving gift. Ron

I Am (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 6:59:35 PM
I love the rhyme of your poetry. It adds so much more beauty to the love expressed in youir writing.

Cry Not (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 6:56:14 PM
You are great at expressing your feelings, now always an easy thing to do. You say the things so many of us wish that we could do.

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 6:54:19 PM
Very nice. My wife and I have been together 47 years now and your words still ring true.

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 6:51:52 PM
Very interesting, Ed. J. True love is everlasting, Even when a heart's betrayed. Great lines!

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 10:45:43 AM
“[As] life's footsteps slip away.” It's such a wonderful line, like most of the poem that is filled with so much wisdom and insight for such a brief discourse. You have real talent and others here are noticing it as well as I. Ron

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 8:16:27 AM
This is interesting you make mention of the other author. A conclusion can be made from this wonderful expressive poem you are filled with frustration. A conclusion of dreams lost with this author or someone else in your life. Heartfelt wonderful poem excellent expression. Di

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 5:13:56 AM
We adjust our dreams with the time that passes by but may they always be beautiful. Sweet dreams and beautiful memories are the fruit of a loving soul. A beautiful poem Ed

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 6:31:54 PM
I believe dreams change if you can't fulfill the dreams you want. Disappointments can do that. Seeking the light of happiness is the best thing to do. Prayer is the best thing you can do as well. Gail

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 9:52:08 AM
The wise heart always keeps sweet memories... and aye dreams can change daily.... conclusions at best are one-sided and only to the person who forms them... Life is a mystery upon all of us... Excellent poetry... Love and Light Lily (thank you for the recognition that I inspired this - but you spelled my last name wrong)

Dreams and Memories (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 9:17:36 AM
so very true wonderful words excellently written budd

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 8:54:32 AM
Romance at its best, nicely written. Cheers, Dan

One Door Closes (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 7:17:07 AM
Love is waiting for you and will never leave you. I hope you can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Gail

Remember Me (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 8:04:35 PM
No one could ever forget such a loving man unless they are deaf, blind and dumb, these words you have written just exemplify your passion and love. Gail

Eternity (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 8:01:01 PM
I care and will always be here for you for an eternity. I love you the man you are and how you so easily express your words. Gail

Winds of Destiny (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 10:55:17 AM
This is a beautiful poem, there is so much love put into it Gail

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 1/21/2013 7:03:49 AM
Highly romantic excellently written to the one you love Di

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 9:00:42 AM
This is so romantic and heavenly presented. I'm sure she'd love this much is I do. Ron

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 4:49:20 AM
You must be eternally blessed that such Angel lays her head every night on your chest.

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 2:39:52 PM
This is beautiful, I hope you can have your angel it's filled with a lot of beauty brought by your penned emotions. Gail

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 7:41:27 AM
Right off a little history :) A legend says that Cupid and/or Eros brought pink quartz stones to earth, hoping that it would spread love, warmth and passion... Another myth mentions that when Adonis was attacked by Ares, God of War, his lover Aphrodite tried to help him. On her way she caught herself on a thorny bush and when she finally arrived it was already too late, Adonis had died. Their blood mingled and the white quartz in the area was stained to a pink color. Zeus felt pity for them both, and every year he would restore Adonis to life for half a year. Otherwise a lovely poem, very romantic and tender Love and Light Lily

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 5:18:02 AM
Simply lovely romantic poetry! What a blessed lady to have such a tribute! Peace love and light Amber

Lay With Me Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 5:15:56 AM
Nice ode to an angel and I believe in them also. They come in many guises but you know them when they come.

In Stardust (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 12:06:56 PM
This is a beautiful vision... and a beautiful description... It touches everything completely... down to lovely memories that can be held... for the one you love... Gifts are meant as treasures, to be held closely always... Love and Light Lily

In Stardust (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 1:16:45 AM
A beautiful bond represented by a silver band. Highly romantic poem Ed

In Stardust (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 12:27:57 AM
beautiful sentiments shared here thank you budd

In Stardust (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 9:13:05 PM
Ed, Such a lovely romantic poem about a tender subject. Love it! Much peace, love and light, Amber

An Angels day (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 8:14:10 AM
Such a lovely, beautiful, birthday poem. Ron

An Angels day (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 4:39:32 AM
This is an absolutely lovely poem Ed Thank you so much for it, it made me smile Love and Light Carol

An Angels day (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 3:23:53 AM
Excellent tribute, well written, very nice indeed Gail

An Angels day (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 10:38:34 PM
A beautiful tribute to a beautiful soul She is worth every word of it Very well done Ed

Despair of Dreams (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 8:36:19 AM
It is too bad that others can fool you and take advantage of you, I know the story behind this as well Gail

Compliments (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 8:35:12 AM
A beautiful love poem to a woman you love Gail

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 8:32:23 AM
A beautiful poem but not with the deep passionate love I saw in the ones you wrote for the other woman. But, still emotionally written Ed Gail

Loves First Tears (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 9:17:02 PM
This was a fiery deep love relationship your true love as shown in your writing. Very passionate, filled with love. Gail

Shared Fire (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 9:11:25 PM
This is a very passionate poem of love. Steamy Gail

Cry Not (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 8:41:40 PM
This is beautiful, written with a lot of love in your heart Gail

Internet Reflections (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 8:22:02 PM
This is a beautiful poem given to a woman you must have met online. In fact I have an idea she is married but unhappily and you wish her the best in finding what she needs. Gail

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 1:00:06 PM
Of course at the time of this writing, it was inspired by an earlier time. She would never come home with you as she was all about falseness which is so sad. I can fully review this since I have your book... But the sentiments were beautiful and also sad a the end. A wonderful romantic write Love and Light Lily

Loves First Tears (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 12:55:39 PM
It is unfortunate that the one you thought you loved, and of course later discovered you didn't should have had this written about her. However! The good thing is that it brought out more of your talent that you kept hidden. All things good and not good have a purpose, and you have discovered what inspires you to write on some levels. Loved this of course Love and Light Lily

Despair of Dreams (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 12:52:30 PM
Aye, I am aware of the whole story behind this. But as you said dear Eddy, you truly felt no loss for you never really loved her. However, you do write very well about tainted words, lies, a false love, and never the intention to commit to your soul. As you know, good thing. She is not a well soul. Love and Light Lily

Dragons Words (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 12:46:09 PM
Smiling only because I know what helped create this masterful piece Eddy. Please write more, you have the talent! Love and Light Lily

My Woman (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 12:40:58 PM
Of course I think this is beautiful, a beautiful testimony to a woman you would love. Love and Light Lily

Believe (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 12:26:20 PM
Since this was written in 2007 it must have been with someone else, I would like to see the rest of the poem. The beginning has captured my attention. Gail

Despair of Dreams (Poetry) - 7/20/2012 7:18:00 PM
Sadly, the theme that you share through your verses is an all too common and universal one in this life/world, Ed. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

My Only (Poetry) - 6/9/2012 9:19:05 AM
Love is all... ...and a side dish of romance is always welcome. Thank you for sharing, Ed. Love and peace to you, Regis

Winds of Destiny (Poetry) - 5/27/2012 6:53:47 PM
Well penned, since I have your book I know it in it's entirety Love and Light Lily

Love Is Not Love (Poetry) - 5/27/2012 6:51:04 PM
Many confuse love and have no understanding of it's meaning. Therefore the friend would not know Love and Light Lily

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 1:09:10 PM
LOVELY! PASSION IN THE BEAUTY OF PURITY. WELL DONE, ED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Ari, My Special One (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 1:04:58 PM
ONLY THOSE WHO'VE KNOWN LOVE LIKE THIS CAN REALLY APPRECIATE THE DEPTH OF THIS WORK(SEE 'CANDI). WELL DONE AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

One Door Closes (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 12:53:46 PM
You share a timeless and universal theme of this life/world it seems, Ed. Sad but true. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ari, My Special One (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 12:51:20 PM
Very moving, Ed. I am sure the one for whom it was written appreciates it. Love and peace, Regis

Ari, My Special One (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 10:47:18 AM
A cat's life is short compared to its masters. Therefore this scenario could play out more than once. On the other hand, there is cat hair. Ron

Ari, My Special One (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 6:47:45 PM
Thank you

One Door Closes (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 11:31:20 AM
I see this is written in 2009, clearly about the turmoil of divorce. I hope things are better now. Ron

My Only (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 4:21:57 PM
"Glimering shy-held diamonds Brilliant blue and gold and white" nice image ... vivid ... colorful ...

My Only (Poetry) - 4/29/2012 9:39:56 AM
You have a very mystical way of writing that is very beautiful and intriguing. I'm enjoying reading it very much. Ron

My Only (Poetry) - 4/29/2012 7:27:19 AM
Ed, This poem has the feel of an old romantic love sonnet. Shakespeare would be proud! Lovely work, and it is so good to see you posting once again!! Much peace, love and light, Amber

My Only (Poetry) - 4/29/2012 7:22:40 AM
Your word choices lend to the romance of this piece, Ed, and these are beautiful verses. I've been watching Showtime's Tudor series on DVD (story of King Henry VIII), and I am in the right frame of mind to enjoy the feel of this poem. Nicely penned! Sheila

Fair Maiden (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 1:05:26 AM
Oh yes..love the style.. Exceptional work.. Vesna

Unforgotten (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 9:23:25 PM
A sweet, loving, and meaningful sharing, Ed J. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Fair Maiden (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 6:12:44 PM
Hypnotic and wonderfully romantic. ~ happy sigh ~

Unforgotten (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 1:26:25 PM
Wonderful and you know I can relate to such a meeting

Fair Maiden (Poetry) - 4/21/2012 9:51:20 AM
Dreamy, and beautifully written, Ed. This is meant to enjoy. Sheila

Fair Maiden (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 10:14:03 AM
Ed, Beautiful and creatively written. Blessings, +Linda

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 3:52:57 AM
This was also a beautiful memory :)

Fair Maiden (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 1:10:19 PM
Wilst thou look into her eyes and see the inner light

Fair Maiden (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 11:47:54 AM
Shades of Shakespeare. Ron

Fair Maiden (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 1:37:06 PM
Such a beautiful poem, Ed ... a delightful read this morning ...

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 9:55:35 AM
Passionate, beautiful love poem Angel

Unforgotten (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 11:49:56 AM
beautiful!

Unforgotten (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 7:54:15 AM
So poignant. My uncle disappeared (with his girlfriend–unsubstantiated at the time) in 1962. When one of her five children found them in 2006, he had died in 1995, and she died in 2005. Too late for poems. Fortunately, they left their home to neighbors still filled with pictures and mementos of their fugitive life. My uncle kept track of his five children through the local small-town paper, But, through all those years, he never contacted them with any remorse. Ron

Unforgotten (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 4:01:01 AM
Oh how bittersweet our lives can be. At least he has some closure in this unforgotten part of his life. Sweet words for him to convey to his loved one. You have been missed very much. Good to see you here again!! Peace, love and light, Amber

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 4/14/2012 11:39:39 AM
Passionate reflections in a King James style. Ron

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 4/12/2012 4:43:29 PM
A really good love poem.

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 4/12/2012 8:38:41 AM
A poem of love and passion and 'secrets'. Donna

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 4/12/2012 7:58:27 AM
a beautiful write!

Surrendered Souls (Poetry) - 4/11/2012 7:40:05 PM
Ed, you finally have returned! What a poem, so passionate and alive, absence did make the heart grow fonder..Lovely poetry, good to see you back.. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Shared Fire (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 9:08:16 AM
Breath taking indeed sweet man...Hugss I sure do miss you hope your doing OK...STAY SAFE AND ALWAYS WELL SWEET ED

High Treason (Poetry) - 8/1/2009 9:16:59 AM
Oh my...well written indeed sweet man...Hugss

Blind Seers (Poetry) - 8/1/2009 9:15:57 AM
Excellent writing nice to read you...keep smiling..I certainly hope everything is good with you..keep smiling always...Hugss

High Treason (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 4:33:56 AM
Imformative and powerful, Ed. Great write:) Sheila

High Treason (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 2:57:11 PM
ED...I DO NOT AGREE WITH ONE WORD OF THIS WRITE, BUT I DO WHOLEHEARTELY AGREE WITH YOUR RIGHT TO FEEL AS YOU DO. GOD BLESS YOU AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

High Treason (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 4:59:26 PM
It sounds like you and Ed (my man) would get on well. You hold the same political views. I'm not an American so would hesitate to voice my opinion at this point as it would not be an informed one. I do agree though that the law is the law and even the President is not above it. Good write. :) Chanti

High Treason (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 10:25:51 AM
AMEN!!!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

High Treason (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 6:29:07 AM
well said!

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 5:54:46 AM
good write-well expressed

Allegiance (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 5:51:43 AM
excellent write-

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 7:08:27 AM
GOOD ADVICE THAT PROVOKES 'THOUGHTS'. GREAT WRITE AND TIMELY...ALWAYS. THANKS FOR THE SHARE, GOD BLESS. JOYCE

Anniversary (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 7:05:13 AM
LOVELY POEM THAT LEAVES A GREAT DEAL TO THE IMAGINATION WITH A SMALL AMOUNT OF WORDS. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 2:43:23 PM
YOUR OPINION IS WELL STATED AND YOUR THEME SOUNDLY SUPPORTED. I DON'T AGREE WITH YOU BUT THIS IS A VERY GOOD WRITE FILLED WITH GREAT PHRASES, IMAGERY AND RHYME. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 8:45:21 AM
The Climate Change Bill is a scam using the phony threat of man-made global warming to tax the carbon life cycle and regulate every facet of our lives. Al Gore, of course, owns the company you'll be buying your carbon credits from. This is the same racket the Catholic Church used to use when they sold indulgences. This will force all industry out of the United States and transfer any remaining wealth we have to off-shore bankers. We are going third-world fast. Couple this with the coming dollar crisis and fake flu pandemic where they will try to mass vaccinate everybody and you have real hard-core tyranny headed our way. Thank you for this. People better wake up..........

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 7:53:24 AM
You used the "P" word. Pelosi! You should warn your readers of upcoming profanity. Now I need a shower...

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 6:17:46 AM
A strong poem. It's great that you're addressing this topic. Thanks for sharing this:) Sheila

Allegiance (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:57:48 AM
Roosevelt's original ideas hit the nail on the head. Our ancestors came from other places. However, they came here knowing they would become American, with PRIDE. That's the biggest difference between then and now. I do know many immigrants who are going about things the right way legally and working hard. I know just as many who are not. The latter ones are the problem. They take cheap housing, jobs, and freebees. Sad that we're letting it happen. It's an invasion that we're allowing. Great job expressing your opinion here! Hugs, Sheila

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 3:17:48 AM
Congratulations ! Good poem.

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 2:20:30 AM
A well written and honest poem,take care EDWIN

CAp & Trade (Global Warming Bill) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 1:46:39 AM
wise words... feeling very defeated now because of the actions of those in high places. However, the human spirit presses on. Thank you for sharing. Kathy

Blind Seers (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 6:08:31 AM
Things are on a downward slope. You've got this one right. Great work! Sheila

Blind Seers (Poetry) - 6/24/2009 12:14:08 AM
Right on! I shudder to think one day the language in the US becomes Spanish and the US citizens need to learn their "new" language (WHAT?) You put it altogether so well in this poem, verse style! Cynthia

Blind Seers (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 6:39:06 AM
very well said

Blind Seers (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 2:42:58 AM
Powerful writing, Ed and it's so good to see you post.

Blind Seers (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 4:53:13 AM
Ed, So glad to see you back. You have penned a most passionate and powerful Poem here. I hear you and yes, we must stand up to protect "our" people! What is this world coming to ? I wish you peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

My Venus (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 1:28:43 PM
Aw, this is so precious, a beautifully tender write. Holly

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 6:05:53 AM
Ed You express beautifully the truth in Wordsworth's Dictum 'The wish is father of the though. . . ,

Dragons Words (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 4:27:47 AM
This short poem says so very much. There's an ominous feeling, and the imagery paints a vivid warning. Great:) Sheila

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 4:25:41 AM
The voice in this poem is soft and reassuring. This is the kind of poem that can bring the first smile to someone who has lost someone special. Beautifully written. Sheila

Complexities of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 11:10:47 PM
OMG! I am in bliss just reading this.. Wondous work indeed..kudos! Vesna :)

Guardian of Your Heart (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 11:09:18 PM
Indeed I now KNOW you KNOW what Twin Flames are! Bravo fellow Twin Flamer!! Vesna :)

My Venus (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 11:07:51 PM
Methinks you KNOW what a Twin Flame is! Beautiful work.. Blessings, Vesna ( Croatia)

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 3:36:00 AM
Loved it! This is one to carry in my pocket.

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 3:34:01 AM
Beautiful! Your poem has a wonderful flow. I am a great fan of lyrical poetry and yours fits the bill nicely. Really enjoyed it.

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 3:28:01 AM
Yes,its very hard to lose a parent or someone you love dearly...I'm so sorry for your loss I know how you are feeling..I deal with death every day of my life.....please stay safe and well..OK...and remember you are in my thoughts ...Hugsss,much love to you..

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 3:23:35 AM
Oh my ,Excellent writing sweet man...enjoyed as always..keep smiling..Hugsss

Remember Me (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 6:20:53 AM
Oh the pain of cutting words from a loved one - I know it too well! You wrote this really from a heart that loved, "You'll always be remembered" is what we all can say for goodbyes can be said, but the heart never says goodbye. Cynthia

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 6:13:10 AM
As always, this is an excellent poem from you. Cynthia

My Venus (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 4:50:00 AM
Very impressive work with substance and depth from it's core. Your friend, Kathy

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 12:51:19 PM
This so touched my heart. Death is not easy to deal with, but with flowing words from talented writers like yourself, I realize we walk the path together until we enter the gate alone. Much respect, Kathy

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 4:31:07 AM
the wisdom in this poem is concise and to the point. I found it inspiring to press on and be a better person. Your friend, Kathy

My Venus (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 4:26:48 AM
Such a heart touching pen, may his prayer be answered.

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 4:25:52 AM
Ed you have truly captured the essence of the poet. A stunning write and much enjoyed.

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 7:49:21 PM
wonderful! What a great resonse to the challenge!

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 3:43:41 PM
What a lovely way to express your poetic talent Ed... I'm certain your work has met the Poets challenge... :-)) hugs, lindalaw

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 2:30:48 PM
And a damn good one, Ed. Great response to Bobbie's Challenge. -gene.

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 10:35:39 AM
I like this! Be well, Kathy

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 10:15:51 AM
What everyone else said, as well I think you have done quite well expressing yourself, your poetry and the fact that you ARE most assuredly a poet...Find peace in words, Ed & Rufuz [w00f]

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 6:53:27 AM
Marvellous, and I just melted into the meter of this...TY Ch'erie

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 6:08:11 AM
Not only touches the heart...but the soul. Simply beautiful.

On Being A Poet -Bobbie's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 6:00:49 AM
Ed, A sincere and heart touching poem about your response to Bobbi's challenge. Nicely written and composed, from a well seasoned writer. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

My Venus (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 10:27:16 PM
You picked two romantics and gave them a lovely poem to cherish together...Beautifully done!... Eileen

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 10:25:10 AM
It is good to see that things pop into other people's minds as well. well done. Walt

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:46:51 AM
Hey Ed J,this is a very heartfelt and deeply moving poem.I am glad that you spend time with your dad during his last months and days on this earth.Now he is in a better place looking down on his son with a smile on his face knowing how great of a job he did in raising you and how proud he is of the man you become.Take care of yourself Edwin

My Venus (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:43:40 AM
Excellent poem,beautifully written,take care Edwin

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 3:45:55 AM
a lovely write

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 12:09:40 AM
Truly beautiful...nothing more needs to be said.

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 9:11:15 PM
well said

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 6:34:16 PM
Hey...I thought I was the immortal one... :) Thanks for the dedication Ed...a first for me too...usually I just get death threats and hate mail here..kidding ;) Wonderful write...enjoyed!!!

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 6:26:08 PM
Oh how lovely and endearing, such warmth in thise precious words..... Be always safe, Karen

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:50:35 PM
I was hoping you wouldn't mind. Best of everything to both Eddy and you, Chanti. Ed

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:42:43 PM
Wow, this has to be a first for me. Thank you for this beautiful poem. I will treasure it and although I know Eddy isn't quite as mushy as I am, he will appreciate it just as much. I count myself to be extremely fortunate to know love. Only a poet could express it so well :-) Best... Chanti

My Venus (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:34:15 PM
A romantic masterpiece of True Love! Wonderful, encompassing, and totally breath-taking! Cynthia

MY Lady (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 2:23:21 AM
I accept...this poem is so about giving and true loving. Enjoyed reading it. Cynthia

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 2:21:33 AM
Timeless wisdom and practical advice. Very relevant. This is a loaded poem that we need today. (Ouch!) Cynthia

Shared Fire (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 2:19:30 AM
I know the feeling so well. Fantastic masterpiece! Cynthia

Battered Heart (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 2:17:51 AM
So wonderful and complete, short but filled with love. You write so extremely well! Cynthia

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 2:15:55 AM
Hi Ed J, This is very meaningful to me and strikes close to home. I just lost my brother too and this poem just reassures me death is not the end, we will be together soon. Just like your father, the love and memories he left me will always warm my heart. Cynthia

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 1:18:27 AM
Such an inspirational and touching poem Ed! I feel your sadness and I wish you warm energies of light and love as you go on! YOur memories will bring you farther in your future, I'm glad you had them with your dad! Writing will help get it out, your friends on the den are here! YOU share such endearing love, devotion, pain and more... WRITE ON! Stay Safe and Positive! Warmest Blessings of Love, Peace and Bright Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo You write with a carefree easy flow, I've come to know by reading you, now it's off to work...

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 7:05:35 AM
What an inspirational poem at such a sad time for you. I wish you much peace, love, and angel light during your time of grief. Know that your family here on the den, look out for you and pray for you. Much peace, love and light Dear Ed, Amber "V"

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 4:14:21 AM
a beautiful write and a reminder to cherish those we love

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 12:21:48 AM
Ed, the love you have for your father can be read in each line. This is lovely.

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 2:59:54 PM
I am so sorry for the death of your father, your words express such love, fondness and adoration, as it should be.... Be always safe, Karen

Angels, Mortal (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 2:50:01 PM
Your are a precious child, and your father knows that and is very proud of you. I'm so glad you get to stay with your father for two months before he went to heaven. Good write, Ed! Sandie Angel

Complexities of The Heart (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 12:58:34 AM
Hello Ed J., A very honest poem about the heart. It IS complex and beyond logic. Cynthia

This Rose (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 6:17:54 AM
I think you are right about flowers having meanings which are different for a woman than for a man. For one thing, there is a "language of flowers," and most men do not speak nor understand that tongue, while many women do. Leads to a lot of misunderstanding of intent. Never give a woman a dozen red roses unless you really mean what they are saying. Very risky. On your bio, you mentioned having one of your poems copied by someone and placed on some Website, marked "author unknown." Me too. This has happened to most of us from time to time. A couple of my friends have even had their work stolen and published under someone else's byline (that is far worse). Copyright law has loopholes. One of the loopholes is the required for-profit motive of the thief. Then there is the "education or research" loophole, where your works can be pilferred to be used in a book which is educational or for research (your permission is not necessary in this case). In either case, about the only thing you can do is complain to the Website/Publisher and demand that your poem either be removed or your byline placed on it. In most cases, your poem will be snagged and used with your byline intact, and that gives you one more publication credit. Ted

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 1:00:10 PM
Smart Man!Blessings, Holly

Anniversary (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 12:59:13 PM
Very beautiful! love Holly

Remember Me (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 4:04:27 AM
Lovely. Reminds me of a verse penned for or by the late Brian Jones: When this you see remember me And bear me in your mind Let all the world say what they may Speak of me as you find.

Complexities of The Heart (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 8:51:36 PM
Mostly I feel your words, you are amazing! Very wonderful news about your upcoming book. Much luck with that. Peace, love, and light, and healing energy to you dear friend, Amber "V"

Complexities of The Heart (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 3:28:40 PM
Excellent work, and congrats on your book, Holly

Complexities of The Heart (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:09:46 AM
Hey Ed,first I want to say congratulations on your book and I enjoy reading this poem,take care Edwin

Complexities of The Heart (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 2:20:14 AM
Ed, I agree with Linda on this! Beautiful writing and it's so good to read your work again! Congratulations on your new book!

Complexities of The Heart (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 6:48:56 PM
Ed, A heart with all complexities Loves and bears it’s scars It creates life fulfilling dreams Or can destroys who we are Words of wisdom, Ed. Enjoyed this poem very much! Many blessings, ~Linda

Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 8:39:34 AM
That was a very9 ver beautiful poem I loved it

Anniversary (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 12:52:32 PM
Ed, I have no idea how I missed this beautiful poem. But I am glad I visited your den, surely miss your poetry. When are you coming back? Without a doubt, this is one of your finest my friend. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 11:48:22 PM
Tender, sweet...lovely work.

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 3:21:09 AM
How sweet the sound, wonderful uplifting prose, take care Valerie

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 4:19:48 AM
Very Inspirational prose, and gret advise, Take care Valerie

Battered Heart (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 2:36:56 PM
Wow Ed, this is awesome, almost like you read my own heart, or looked into the eyes of thee abused, thanks for sharing this gem, this is worth a million to me, Hugs Valerie

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 7:45:10 PM
Hello Ed J. Very loving and tender, like Elvis' "Love Me Tender" song. Ah yes...the font...for people like me with age clouding the eyesight, I found it hard to read as the letters seemed to "cluster" together. But the poem is very good. Cynthia

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 6:38:15 PM
what font do you see here? It's supposed to be a script font. It was big to be clear. Ed

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 7:01:54 AM
a beautiful and heartfelt write

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 6:02:15 AM
Beautiful writing sweet man..have a wonderful and safe day...HUgsssss

Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 5:33:46 AM
This is lovely. Good writing. Hurry and reunite. lindalaw

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 2:49:44 PM
Some wise advice Ed, thank you for sharing.

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 2:52:01 AM
Wise, insightful words. If only people would take heed. Life would be so much easier. Thanks for reading and commenting on my work. Chanti

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 8:26:42 AM
Ed ,a great guide for improvement! Thanks for sharing!...ET

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 6:33:21 PM
Wonderful writing..enjoyed very much dear man...stay safe and well...HUgsss

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 9:04:39 AM
Yes indeed,, words of wisdom.. Well Done!

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 9:27:23 AM
Wise, indeed!! xOx 'Pea' xOx

Niki, ET Challenge (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 9:26:17 AM
Beyond touching. Heartrending too weak!! All that keeps one from dissolving in tears is awe over the way you have expressed the inexpressible. Age has robbed one of our beloved dogs of mobility and continence, but she is not in pain and still has a good appetite, and I love to baby her, bless her heart. Thank you for showing me the way to this. . .I have run out of words {me!!}, I fear. May good memories ease your pain. . in time. Love, Phyllis

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 5:59:41 AM
WIse, wise words! Excellent, Ed.

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 9:07:42 PM
Short, sweet, simple and right to the point. If one seeks forgiveness, one must begin with self, well said.... Be always safe, Karen

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 8:14:57 PM
Forgiveness is the key here, Forgiving oneself and then forgiving others will come easier. Very thought provoking poem, Ed. Peace, love and light Amber "V"

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 7:05:01 PM
wonderful and wise words!

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 6:17:25 PM
Not to stuffy! "Plan in the present, empower the future." Great hindsight to discover the many veins that branch off of forgiveness. Tim

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 5:35:11 PM
Lovely thoughts seem to pop into your mind, thank you for this. Janet

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 2:47:35 PM
good job friend... lindalaw

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 10:22:03 AM
Great that you want to improve. Improvising is always needed in our life. Improvements too are so good to look forward too. May you find a great future awaiting you.

Self Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 10:12:03 AM
You've got a great mind Edward! Jasmin Horst

Winds of Destiny (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 5:38:41 PM
Tender and imaginative. One feels the wind and sees the canyons and the seas! The piece provokes thought in a way that feels like pure emotion. Thank you for sharing this. <3 'Pea' <3

Winds of Destiny (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 8:01:23 PM
My daffiness is showing .... I couldn't help but recall the ditty when I'd wish upon a star. It gives hope and makes my heart feel light. God bless you. Kathy

Cry Not (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 9:26:25 AM
I think that everyone can relate to this poem, and we have all been hurt in the past. I love your choice of words in this poems, especially when you wrote, "Cry not for selfish feelings,when a loving one you find. Cry not your heart is healing, leaving hurt of love behind." Yet, your poem has brought me a light of hope. Your words are very comforting in this poem. Stop into my den when you have a chance, and let me know what you think of my work.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.