AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Regina Pounds, iLonnie Hicks, iSara Coslett, ial squitieri,sr, iDeanna Jewel, iKarl Morgan, iM. Pritchard, i
 
Home > Phyllis Jean Green
 

Recent Reviews for Phyllis Jean Green


Carrboro Poetica (Book) - 10/31/2013 4:15:34 PM
Great effort. You have managed to do what few do. Will lead to good results

Carrboro Poetica (Book) - 11/16/2012 10:19:07 AM
Wondered where you'd been. Congrats on the book and the nomination, Pea. Ron

Carrboro Poetica (Book) - 11/16/2012 4:52:33 AM


Spinning Straw: the Jeff Apple Story (Book) - 10/4/2011 1:05:49 PM
Phyllis, bless you for writing this book! This is a book that needs to be read and shared, although it takes the reader to a very serious place, it is a journey many face entirely alone.

Above and Below (Book) - 10/5/2009 5:21:11 AM
I bought your book when I was brand new to AD, and I love it. You inspire me. jen

Above and Below (Book) - 8/8/2007 9:31:28 AM
I read this book and was thoroughly entranced. Truly original, diverse and compassionate. A thoroughly passionate write. Excellent. Liz For a more informed review go to my website.

Above and Below (Book) - 5/13/2007 10:58:33 AM
(((Pea))), Congratulations! This is a book I would love to read. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Above and Below (Book) - 3/30/2007 7:24:10 AM
Thank you, Pod. Arrived today with more book markers[inside joke] ATC was mentioned and I thank you

Above and Below (Book) - 3/24/2007 11:33:51 AM
In Phyllis Jean Green's ABOVE AND BELOW readers discover and celebrate the voice of an exceptional modern poet whose work and words drench suffering with compassion, history with relevance, and human love with soulful depth. This is a title to greedily savor for oneself and to make a gift of to others--something we especially should not overlook as we observe National Poetry Month. Aberjhani

Above and Below (Book) - 3/24/2007 6:35:30 AM
A heartfelt Congratulations, looking forward to reading more... Carole~

Above and Below (Book) - 3/23/2007 8:30:49 PM
This one's got a fightin' spirit. good job

Above and Below (Book) - 3/23/2007 2:51:06 PM
Congratulations!!!!

Above and Below (Book) - 3/23/2007 1:51:16 PM
Congratulations and wishes for continued sucess in this and all of your literary endeavors dear friend...sounds and reads like a winner. Fee

Spinning Straw: the Jeff Apple Story (Book) - 6/28/2006 5:16:41 PM
COmpelling preview. I am sure the rest of the book is just as commanding. Autism is so sad and yet there is real hope with early intervention. Janet

Spinning Straw: the Jeff Apple Story (Book) - 6/25/2003 6:09:33 AM
Fantastic preview Phyllis!

Owner Will Repair Kitchen Floor {flash humor} (Short Story) - 5/18/2011 3:58:10 AM
Loved it, Phyllis -- you have a knack! Well done and a pleasure to read. Bob

Owner Will Repair Kitchen Floor {flash humor} (Short Story) - 10/23/2009 7:56:03 PM
Love this writing; it brings back a familiar scene of all times, New Years Eve, 2007. Mop! Mop! Smear! Smear! Water, water everywhere :)

This is Your Lucky Day by Euceless Liesalot (Short Story) - 10/10/2009 4:14:41 AM
This is so funny, Phyllis! I love this kind of satire, so outrageous you sometimes wonder if it's true! Thanks for the smile!

Scrawny Kid Clerked at Thrifty (Short Story) - 10/10/2009 4:10:27 AM
The thing about retail (of which I've spent over 20 years of my life) is that your customers become as familiar to you as family. At times, more so b/c you sometimes see them more than your family. What a nice array of personalities you've written about here.

Christmas Fax for da Broads in da Audience (Short Story) - 11/21/2008 6:48:50 PM
heheh! :))) delightful! hugs, Gina

Scrawny Kid Clerked at Thrifty (Short Story) - 11/6/2008 2:26:20 PM
Great story, Pea; brava! And yes, I want a copy of that book, and so does Karla!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D X0X0X0

Courting Able (Short Story) - 8/22/2008 5:14:43 AM
Hello...I'm coming in to this quite some time after you wrote it, as a fairly new member at A/D...I enjoyed very much your thank you poem to poets in your bio...and this story caught my eye since you were asking for comments... Conceptually and overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this story. It is, of course, very fast paced, almost the rambling thoughts that flow through our minds, and, in this case, Shiela's. While I adjusted to the pace, there were a few stumbles with fragments. Fragments are ok with me, but when they stop my read and I have to go back, I think the writer should reconsider and decide whether she wants to actually disrupt the story in that way. I read a lot of books, so this type of issue does affect me. What Shiela would want, in my mind, would be to allow the reader to absorb her thoughts as they come through her head...to do that, the reader can't be asked to stumble and say, "huh?" what did you say! Just a few places...easily reconsidered...Shiela has a story to tell, I'm glad you the writer is helping her with it! God Bless!

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 12/27/2007 11:20:43 PM
Pea, you are so silly! LMAO!!! I just love your sense of humour! Merry Christmas and God bless, Sandie.

Owner Will Repair Kitchen Floor {flash humor} (Short Story) - 12/20/2007 7:34:04 PM
Lol!!! Very humorous. Enjoyed.

This is Your Lucky Day by Euceless Liesalot (Short Story) - 12/20/2007 7:29:36 PM
Enjoyed very much. A good write.

Christmas Fax for da Broads in da Audience (Short Story) - 12/20/2007 7:26:44 PM
LOL!!!!!!!!! Very Funny.

Owner Will Repair Kitchen Floor {flash humor} (Short Story) - 12/6/2007 3:02:33 AM
Really enjoyed this....put a smile on my face!

Courting Able (Short Story) - 11/29/2007 12:24:34 PM
Other than breaking up the two long paragraphs into more digestible chunks, I wouldn't touch a thing content-wise. Having been through a very similar situation, it spoke directly to my heart. That's a good thing!

Flashing  (Short Story) - 10/29/2007 11:27:47 AM
(((Pea))) *Applause* Hello, my name is Karla and I am an alcoholic. 24 years sober, thank you very much. By the Grace of God... Excellent, inspiring, potentially life-saving write: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Courting Able (Short Story) - 9/25/2007 11:27:56 PM
This is a great story very well written. Hugs Angela

Courting Able (Short Story) - 9/10/2007 12:33:57 PM
Good write. Very interesting story.

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 8/29/2007 10:38:53 PM
Great humor! Enjoyed this very much. Thanks for sharing. We can all use a good laugh once in a while.

Christmas Fax for da Broads in da Audience (Short Story) - 7/27/2007 7:06:24 PM
lol. I never knew but it makes sense that all the reindeer hauling ole Santa were female. lol. Excellent. Thanks for sharing. Liz

Owner Will Repair Kitchen Floor {flash humor} (Short Story) - 7/27/2007 1:13:02 AM
Luv'd it. I know I'm late posting but good things are worth coming back to and I thought it was just my eyes that opened one at a time. PLB&G for sharing this wonderful write. <Mikii>

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 6/28/2007 12:24:10 PM
Pea, your funny bone's showing with this one. I enjoyed the narrative voice. Nordette

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 6/14/2007 1:22:25 PM
Enjoyed this very much...expressed very well, creative and humorous, enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 6/13/2007 5:38:07 PM
I'm glad you put this here also. This is great right down to the talk of the day. Lady J

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 6/13/2007 8:34:33 AM
Hilarious! LOL

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 6/13/2007 8:04:14 AM
Pea... you're one of a kind! This is too funny for words!!!!!! Carmen :-)

Euceless Laughs, Y O U Laugh {Capice?} (Short Story) - 6/13/2007 2:51:52 AM
Tooooo funny but wish it were so for my diabetic diet. LOL Fee

Bullying has no Place in a Democracy (Article) - 11/4/2011 4:09:10 PM
Bullying does need to be stopped, but at the same time we have to look at the way we bring up our children. They need to learn not to bully or be bullied. I also know that schools play an important role in the life of children yet most young victims are bullied in school. America needs to become a family and look out for each other's children. Excellent article, Phyllis. Carmen

Amnesty International Pressing for More Anti-Rape Legislation (Article) - 10/20/2011 6:09:44 AM
A much-needed service. Male-dominated society abuse should eliminated in the 21st Century. To my mind all rapists need a dose of their own medicine--an eye for an eye--so to speak, and then have their jewels removed without anesthetic. Ron

Amnesty International Pressing for More Anti-Rape Legislation (Article) - 10/19/2011 8:46:39 AM
Thank you

Bullying has no Place in a Democracy (Article) - 1/1/2011 12:51:32 AM
As everybody knows my mother bullied me because she kept telling me I couldn't be the girl I so desperately need to be physically. She bullied me by putting me in an institution, where 5 bullies raped, beat, spit and even threatened me within an inch of my life. Here in the snall town in Michigan where I live, bullies seem to have free reign and are not even afraid of the consequences of their actions. But now that I know there is no law in Michigan about bullying, I think it is time maybe someone started the ball rolling to get one. Bullies must learn that bullying is just another form of abuse, a very dangerous form of abuse. One 19 year old boy told me I needed my as* kicked for being a sissy. I just smiled, because being taller, my legs are longer and I know how to kick in the right places if I have to. "I don't give a care of what you say or why you stare." This is a fine article Pea, and it should be published in newspapers around the world, if it hasn't already. ABUSE MUST STOP! YOU HEAR ME BULLIES? ABUSE MUST STOP! The problem doesn't lie with the bullies though. The problem lies with our state legislatures notmaking laws against bullying stronger. We have laws against rape, against assault, against this or that type of bullying. We also have a hate crime statute that can be applied only if it can be proven that the crime was committed out of hatred for the victim. For those of us that have been bullied day after day in the same way will never forget. The scars and deep holes that bullying has left on our psyches, will never heal. Thank you for sharing, Pea and have a very Happy New Year. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Bullying has no Place in a Democracy (Article) - 11/25/2010 1:00:51 AM
Bullying has been around forever. When I was kid we handled it a little differently. We were taught to protect the little guy from bullies. Usually a “tough“ good guy would confront the bully with “How would you like it if I start bullying you around…ha sport? Then again, on other occasion we’d all just get together and tell the bully or bullies…Lay off!, NOW! It was a learning experience for everyone involved including the bullies. But that was when we use to go to church on Sundays and our parents use to teach us right from wrong. I’m afraid these days.. right and wrong are no longer part of the modern day teaching curricular that children receive today. Church and parents did a much better job back then, then teachers and government are doing today. It’s a sad thing.

Bullying has no Place in a Democracy (Article) - 11/24/2010 8:24:28 AM
A needed and effective write, Pea. In grade school we lived in a part of town becoming a slum. My twin and I were small, but wiry and fast. Bullies with criminal fathers were everywhere. I never got caught and beat up, but my mother had to sew patches on my shirts where buttons were pulled off almost daily in rough games where older guys grabbed me. I always stood up for the underdog and often helped kids escape bullies. Sometimes, I had to pull guys off my brother. You are so right about the Internet. Chat rooms and relationship site are rife with them. Women can be more vicious than men. The best cure--unfortunately--is a strong dose of their own medicine. Chips implanted to track them, like sex offenders, wouldn't hurt. Ron

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 7/6/2010 8:49:29 PM
Hi, great read. Your wording is phenomenal. There was just one part you wrote about the brother David.. "David lived to tell his story before he passed away. We will never know how much it took out of him." But i do believe to this day, David is still alive. July 2010. Cheers.

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 4/10/2010 1:16:04 AM
I like your information… I have never seen like this. You information not only interesting but mean full for me and other peoples who visit your site. But unfortunately I did not write any more due to my study about <a href="http://www.mcsepapers.com">mcse </a> because I want to update me in IT field and make me better and better. I did not spend all time at my study, also give time on music, sports and internet browsing for find out more and more great full and latest information. But i like to join you group and happy that i am a part of your group via make an account on your site and reply to your post. Have a nice day!

Don't Measure Mine, Won't Measure Yours {Mature} (Article) - 12/16/2009 7:46:46 AM
DEAR SWEET-PEA - You hit the proverbial 'nail on the head' with this one! Having been endowed with what I once thought was 'WEE' - years ago, I did send away for one of those Penis Enlargement products. It came in a 'plain brown package.' Along with the 'magical' pills came an 8.5" X 11'' sheet of white paper, with actual SIZE comparisons - Small - Medium - Large ... I was elated to learn that I was AVERAGE, or Medium! needless to say - the pills did NOT work! But, I already knew that the famous words of non other than JIMINY CRICKET were apropos - "It ain't what you got - it's how you USE it!' At age 69 - I have been what Judi Dench, as "M" referred to 007 as - a "Cunning Linguist" for about 50 YEARS! Go read my - GRAFENBERG'S LOCUS ... just posted! 'Dirty Ole Man' ... Tom Kat ...

Valley of the Shadow by Sybil Austin Skakle - Review (Article) - 11/2/2009 1:25:37 AM
You have set the standard for excellent reviews, Ms. Green. One day, hopefully, I can emulate your talents. Warm regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Calling Dr. Mengele, Calling Dr. Mengele (Article) - 10/18/2009 6:02:10 AM
(((((Pea))))) *cringe* I'm sorry you went through this hell - no wonder I don't like dentists. Allergic to pain. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla.

Calling Dr. Mengele, Calling Dr. Mengele (Article) - 10/18/2009 3:43:02 AM
I hate dentist's.

Calling Dr. Mengele, Calling Dr. Mengele (Article) - 10/18/2009 3:27:10 AM
We should invite that dentist to the Swedish Castle Bash, we need someone expert in pain psychological and the other too! EDvard

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 9/30/2009 5:24:17 PM
Okay, I just finished reading A Child Called "IT" by David Pelzer, and I had to make a list of books I thought I might want to read for school and stuff and this book was on it. So when I finish the book, I'm thinking, "Pelzer... that name sounds familiar somehow..." So I go back and look at the list, and then it's like, "Wait a minute! wasn't one of David's brother's names Richard?" Anyway, after reading A Child Called "IT", I'm anxious to read this one as well. Um, yeah, I'm kind of a bookworm type of guy, but hey, I like to read. There's nothing wrong in that, is there?

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 9/24/2009 1:01:42 AM
Personally, as much as I've wanted to read these books in the past, I can never bring myself to do it. Having suffered through an abusive childhood myself, I find myself to emotionally close to the subjects to read the books objectively or even dispassionately. I become too angered and enraged at the injustice of abuse to continue reading. To me, it's not just a book, it's a life.

Show and Tell by Karen Vanderlaan - Review (Article) - 8/30/2009 1:58:39 AM
well said

Show and Tell by Karen Vanderlaan - Review (Article) - 8/29/2009 7:07:20 PM
it's on my list..LadyJ

Show and Tell by Karen Vanderlaan - Review (Article) - 8/29/2009 10:49:19 AM
I have read and enjoyed this book tremendously and yes on a scale of one to ten it is a defiante ten. Karen gives hope, and inspiration in each chapter. hugs fee

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 7/21/2009 12:43:41 PM
hey I really want to know if Richard and David ever talk, they have been though so much as children, and I was wondering if anyone knows if they keep in touch! I love these books, makes me look for things in childrens lives that might show a sign, im more observant to things like that now, im reading Richards book now, I had no idea that Davids brother had a book till we moved in to a new house and i found it!

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 6/23/2009 6:06:41 PM
Kylie is right! Happily, David Pelzer is very much alive. I found references to his death, but like the saying goes, "they were exaggerated." I apologize for the error! I should have done more research! Richard Pelzer's publcist wrote a favorable review of my review. Makes me feel a l i t t l e better that she didn't notice I goofed. Thank you, Kylie. I hope you are able to read through to the end. SO painful. Blessings to all! Phyllis

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 6/23/2009 3:27:47 AM
I have read David Pelzers books and currently have 'A Brothers Journey' on order. I was deeply affected by Davids books and it makes me so scared for the kids currently going through this that havent been rescued yet. I hope their lives dont end in tragedy. Just a question about your review. You say that David Pelzer passed away but I can not find any other reference to his death anywhere & was wondering if maybe you had gotten mixed up. Could you verify if it is infact true.

Review of A Brother's Journey by Richard Pelzer (Article) - 11/21/2008 3:52:08 AM
excellent review, not sure i'm up to the book

Courage in Patience by Beth Fehlbaum -- a Review (Article) - 10/15/2008 5:44:29 PM
Great review. You put me right inside the book and the author. Excellent. Liz

Heart Attack Symptoms Differ for Men and Women -- Read and Share! (Article) - 10/7/2008 8:02:08 PM
I love going back and reading some of the older articles. I'm glad I found this very important and educational article. Thanks for sharing.

Courage in Patience by Beth Fehlbaum -- a Review (Article) - 10/5/2008 12:51:53 PM
Hi Pea: Wonderful review of this book! This books sounds like an inspiring book for women who are in the same situation. I'm sure it will sell well. Sandie Angel :o)

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 1:23:17 PM
It's great to read you again, Phyllis.

7...8...9...U P Before the B E L L (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 2:19:17 PM
Nature is very much alive in this well written thought provoking poem. Such wonderful imagery! So much to appreciate in nature. You have provided an extraordinary perspective on nature. Thanks for sharing,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 11:29:15 AM
A painter and a poet, what a delightful combination, each complimenting the other. Thank you so much for sharing. Ingeborg

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 8:02:55 AM
Dear Phyllis this is my first visit to your den. I discover that we have a lot in common. Thank you for sharing. Love Emile

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 10:06:00 PM
All the knicks and dings make us who we are, yet they color our perspective one way or another. That's the voice that others value and hear. Love how you opened this piece with so much conviction, too. Reminds me of something I like to say: Write what's in you to write.

Complete with Poodle & Pushbroom (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 11:07:03 AM
Great work,and so true:It does take courage to be oneself and you have expressed this truth in a humorous,but unique way. Continued success,and have a prolific new year. Barbara J. Henry

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 8:31:57 AM
I love your mind and the way you use words to drag my thoughts around, Pea. Have a wonderful New Year. Take care, Sherry

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 7:28:36 AM
I miss your words ... hope you're okay. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 4:54:44 AM
Stay in the warmth of your soul and create those verses so free that no cage can hold them. Leave those unpickable locks and look through the doors that are open for your inspiration. Let your muse flow, let the words write themselves with you as their guide. A very nice way to put how poetry should be written; from within. Thank you for sharing, Pea. Love & hugs, Barbie

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 4:45:08 AM
This reminds me of Form! Form! And More Form, that I wrote a few years back. I quite agree that this is how poetry, even novels, should be. Tell us a story that is so slamming it makes us cry, laugh or frown or maybe all three in the same stanza. Yes, "Slam it to us, Light us up!" Thank you for sharing, Pea. Lover & hugs, Barbie

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 11:13:26 AM
Such beautiful words and energy running through this poem bespeaks an urgency to get out there and experience all that life has to offer but to savor Earth's gifts as they are meant to be. Excellent piece!

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 2:34:54 PM
We can spend so much trying to say it right and end up saying nothing at all. You just spelled out the formula: let it out, poets! One thing I've always admired about your writing is that you don't hold back. Carmen

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 11:24:14 AM
Out of hiding..all spiced up.. for our many journeys..YOU, our dear..have spelled it out perfectly! Lady Vivian

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 6:01:09 AM
i did...and posted ...Just one Kiss....LOL-good poem you wrote--always a pleasure to read your works

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 7:11:12 PM
enjoyed reading peace & love be with you William

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 4:40:01 PM
There is so much to take in within what your verses express here. There is so much that I can relate to. Thank you, Phyllis. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 1:36:08 PM
Bringing it all together wonderfully to be displayed for all to enjoy... Love and Light Lily

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 12:34:42 PM
Precious, lovely warmth captured in a sumptuously casual mood. As always: immaculate craft impossible to improve.

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 12:28:22 PM
Yes, that's it! That's what all writing, painting, music is about: the timeless path to vision, beholding, silent and ecstatic, of the beyond which is the within.

Listen to Your Muse, Then get up an' do Your Thing (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 12:24:16 PM
Phyllis, you have penned a precious poem here! Love the unexpected find, so rare and refined,that teases us out of thought to puzzle and to remind us of a childhood that lives on in our forever world where we always will be young sans care, sans cruelty, sans cunning, sans dualism, sans corruption, sans vanity, sans so many other sins... Show me where to find that faux rock!! Won't you? Wait a minute, Phyllis, this poem is the treasure map that leads reader's to it, isn't that right? Purely marvelous poetry, Phyllis. Roger

From the Horse's Mouth (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 5:15:27 PM
Powerful, poignant work, that is thought provoking and so very true. Reminds me of "Mr.Bojangles." Phyllis,thank you for sharing this, and continued success- Barbara J Henry

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/15/2013 6:09:49 AM
lovely poetry

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 10:22:32 PM
Excellent verses that flow so brilliantly colorful.

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 2:10:46 AM
stay warm and inspire its still winter love & peace be with you William

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 10:28:35 PM
A wonderful colorful write and very colorful pic as well. Scattered thoughts appear and then I look at the picture again and seem to be going nowhere. Life is a puzzle indeed... Peace, love and blessings to you, John Michael Domino

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/5/2013 11:55:10 AM
An interesting look at your day, browsing poetic insights in the winter of your life. Ron

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/5/2013 7:01:02 AM
~Phyllis~ Delightful sibilants in crisp whirls of dancing words. Lady Mary Ann

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 8:51:57 PM
And the vibrant tapestry wins! Lady Vivian

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 5:04:13 PM
spring's a-comming !!!

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 10:13:43 AM
a so interesting write that takes us right there budd

Poem an Inside Job (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 9:43:20 AM
You have shared the ambiance of your experience very effectively through your verses. Thank you, Pea. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 12:05:51 PM
Moving work and so effective in expressing your feelings about the subject. When you get a moment, please read: "Imagine A World," the poem I wrote to ease my pain after learning of the horror. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 12:01:03 PM
A powerful work Phyllis,and,as usual, you have given us readers a lot to consider:Losing a loved one can make one feel weak and sick,but it does pass.I like this line: "I'm getting up" (and on with life, perhaps?). You are such an accomplished writer! Continued success- Barbara J Henry

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 12:49:04 PM
No light, no colors; just a dull life. The loss of a loved one, yes, but this also applies to the loss of energy and enthusiasm! Grey today. Grey yesterday. Grey tomorrow, I’m getting Up. This will be my mantra tomorrow. Axilea

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 11:38:33 PM
I felt this, familiar to many. Those grey days that seem to go on forever. However the sun does mysteriously appear unawares one day. I enjoyed this write and felt for you, dear Poet! With respect and gratitude, Carol Phelan Aebby

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 2:03:31 PM
Oh so emotionally resonant! Blessings, Christine xx

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 6:43:20 PM
ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! YOU ARE A WONDERFUL POET AND I ALWAYS ENJOY YOUR WORK. A BELATED HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU AND...IS IT 80?!!! GO ON...I DONT BELIEVE IT! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH.... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 6:39:24 PM
GLAD ITS FICTION...I HEAR THIS YEAR'S STRAIN IS JUST AWFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 9:28:49 AM
Great introspection *Pea* using cross referencing.. Lady Vivian

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 6:13:11 PM
everybody I know has been wiped out, including me for awhile. liked this!

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 1:40:16 PM
Loss of a loved one takes longer than getting rid of the flu for sure. Grey days, grey nights, no color to life at all. so sorry. XO Liz

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 12:00:25 PM
Great analogy comparing the loss of loved one and the remorse you feel to the flu. I'm glad you didn't mention Vicks vapor rub in the poem because I've hated it since childhood when my mother used to rub it on my chest and jam it up my nose, burning and smelling badly all the way! Love to read your well-written poems. Ron

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 3:47:32 AM
rest listen to the inner you and be well budd

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 2:27:22 AM
Salutations to Poet Phyllis Jean Green. Healthy blissful day! I have enjoyed the play of themes in this cerebrating and striking composition, for it creates thoughts on life and living. "Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations?" is a witty wise literary page. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 11:32:39 PM
Thanks, guys! But I ain' sick! Supposed to be a metaphor for depression caused by loss of a loved one. Grey days are a lot harder to take when you're down. Anywaaay, looks like I ought to take this back to the drawing board. OH, well...

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 5:46:40 PM
Phyllis, All to the rum in the brandy snifter..be well for smiles and a sunny day! Lady Mary Ann

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 12:49:08 PM
Hope all goes well and is over quickly. I had it a month ago and it's no fun.

Vicks, Flannel, and Great Expectations? (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 12:18:11 PM
Wishing you a speedy recovery...the rum sounds good. Cheers, Dan

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 12:12:37 PM
love it :)

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 12:09:54 PM
Cute. Touching. The casual is always wedded to the poetic, and yes, there is the fear. The fear of being reduced. Youth and old age are fetish-like images and everything gets reduced to that. And yet the life in one is so different, so far from those schemes, those narrow and almighty, oversimplified formulae. "Little red rose... wrapped 'round cherry-red heart" is glorious, graphic, sharp and to the point.

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 4:57:27 AM
Pea, you are ageless! john

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/15/2013 12:50:48 PM
I ain't into tattoos, neither. Having turned seven oh at the time the Mayan world ended, and I almost bought the farm, I guess I can look forward to the end during this decade, and then all the slings and arrows you're talking about in the decade to follow. And if I make the decade after that like my uncle (93), I may be able to look forward to an inoperative prostate and all that entails. Or if I make it into the next decade like another uncle (101) I can look forward to soft food and a pleasant attitude until it hits me. Until that time, I'm getting it up and going to chase all the tail I can until the rightful end. Ron

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 4:07:14 PM
as young as you feel, time is just a state of mind :)

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 6:44:02 AM
I am glad I trust my own judgement about time! I heard a saying years ago, if you did not know how old you are, how old would you be? I am still a youngster!!!...hahaha..Enjoyed reading this! Teresa

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 10:34:00 PM
Youth in your heart *Phyllis* keep up sharing your poetry Lady Vivian

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 4:59:01 PM
It's all about the energy, the internal energy, I think, and you are YOUTHFUL and YOUNG and that's the truth! Blessings, Christine

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 6:40:17 PM
Jeez, Pea, at 53 I feel 63! But, now I don't want too, feel age anymore/again! So I feel 53! Thank you, love! Very inspiring.

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 6:04:57 PM
I am 58 but sometimes feel 80...hope I don't make it that long...but then again I didn't think I'd make 50 either...e

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 5:50:12 PM
Marcia, I fear it is true. Keep subtracting 1933 from 2013 and getting the same answer. Think I should look into having a new birth certificate made? Where does time GO? 'Least I don't have to worry about a second childhood. Never left the first! ....sigh....

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 5:24:47 PM
Not a rumor. Your birthday is on the 19. Not so sure about 80 part and we are friends!

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 12:36:12 PM
cool Pat very cool budd

Rumor January 19, two Thousand Thirteen (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 10:05:45 AM
Rumor or no rumor, I'm not sure but what you write is 'right on' Go see my recent piece titled "Invisible"... Cheers, Dan

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 4:56:22 AM
i like the write and the picture that accompanies it budd

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 4:55:35 AM
it how you see or choose to see, Pea, and then to show the reader that makes art and poem the special pair they are may 2013 be everything you want it to be, and more john

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 8:52:52 PM
In the eyes of the beholder art is what one wants to see ..and Yours is pleasing to me, an addition to your cute poem. Lady Vivian

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 4:18:39 PM
Phyllis, so good to see your poetry again...and you upgrade being an oddball aka strange bird by a mile. Cheers,

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 3:24:27 PM
Your originality shines forth! I think you are an exceptional artist. I don't know why, but I see a heart, I see half a heart, and it seems to me to be saying one must look through the heart, not to try to look with the head. I am an odd duck too, though, so we're two peas in a pod? :) Christine

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 1:55:29 PM
A most apt and timely sharing, Pea; art and verses effectively convey your theme. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 1:54:11 PM
I am no expert but to me, graphic art and verses complement one another very effectively. Thank you, Pea. Love and best wishes, Regis

Snow Night with Bird (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 1:29:31 PM
Like I said............nice. Your art seems to be a tad different.:)

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 10:19:40 PM
An American tragedy, .. My heart goes out to all who lost loved ones! It should have never happened......M

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 10:13:30 PM
Excellent poem thatt portrays poetic form and feeling....M

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 7:18:10 PM
Revolting, and desperate is how we feel in moments like this. Until one day we decide to at least try to do something about it. Do we have to blame our passivity too? One can feel your revolt. Colors and strength of the image are great too. Axilea

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 8:33:37 AM
Emotionally resonant, and so shattering! You speak such insight within the course of one powerful poem. Blessings, Christine

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 2:41:18 PM
(((((HUGS))))) I'm so sorry for the loss of your friend, Pea. The pain cries out to be hugged -- Love and prayer, Karla.

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 2:40:15 PM
Shattering, in painting and verse. God help U.S. (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. :(

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 7:18:20 AM
Phyllis, The image of the white paper doves is in my throughts. The smiling faces of the children and adults stream through my soul. Uplifting prayers. Lady Mry Ann

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 3:02:59 PM
twenty innocent children in Connecticut, their lives snuffed out by another individual with serious social problems that our mental health institutions failed to give the help he needed - in China a day or so within the timing of the Connecticut massacre, twenty two school children were attacked and slashed by a knife wielding mad man - clearly the global society is producing social deviates the mental health institutions are permitting to slip through the safety net and innocent people are suffering the consequences - a season and holiday of peace and love have been interrupted with violence and death - may peace and love soon overwhelm us all - I wish you love and peace my dear friend - Jon Michael

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 12:25:37 PM
An outcry which very strongly expresses the shock and pain that is the immediate reaction to the Newtown tragedy and to all human tragedies perpetuated by humans such as this. Raw and very expressive. The art work too is of great power.

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 9:02:32 AM
Your image and truth of these tragedies is so full of the grief and sadness I feel.. Lady Vivian

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 2:23:41 AM
too very sad budd

Gunned Down (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 1:35:16 AM
I've spent the last four years writing-perfecting-and editing a Children's story to make them smile,laugh,and give out a feel good factor. And all the while..lurks those dark forces, planning misery, tragedy, and horror. As a Father and Human,I felt sick when I heard this awful news. I could write about it for ages. But what else would I say? Regards Steve.

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 2:46:19 PM
Expanding it might not spoil it, with additions if felt necessary either before "most have a secret..." or after "listen without judgement" or possibly even before "a mystery", depending on the thought and framework but no line can be added after "mystery" by any means.

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 2:37:03 PM
Sure and unmistakable poetry. You're a star. You just got it.

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:34:16 PM
So personal, almost intimate at times, and therefore unique, like a dialogue. I love this feeling of strength present throughout your poem, fighting, even when we know we will loose. The cure, yes, the cure, we're waiting! Axilea

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 12/8/2012 9:35:58 AM
excellent definition of the poetic will ...

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 12/4/2012 6:52:05 PM
Cloud poem good, full of silver linings, unexpected images. Floated my boat for sure!

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 11/28/2012 8:55:49 PM
*Phyllis* I like this little jewel just the way it is.. Lady Vivian, health restored I pray

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 11/28/2012 3:11:45 PM
A mystery indeed Sweetpea. You've expressed all that's necessary in my opinion. You shared that the new book has been nominated for a 'Pushcart Prize' and then you erased it. haha! I've been nominated twice. Some people think its a big deal. I'd say book sales are more important. What do you think? Keep up the fine work. Peace ...

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/28/2012 9:37:46 AM
Moving, powerful piece,and sad but true-the strongest will is helpless. Leaves me speechless. Barbara J Henry

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 11/28/2012 7:54:32 AM
With my meager imagination, I can't see how you could expand on this marvelous little allegory of the poem. Ron

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 11/28/2012 3:56:23 AM
I think your poem is marvelous, as is. And I hope better times are ahead for you.

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 11/28/2012 3:46:42 AM
yes i agree poems are so many variations to each who partake of them budd

Shape Shifter (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 10:00:39 PM
Longer would be good

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 3:44:07 PM
powerful poem indeed. ~ Morgan

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 4:00:29 PM
Pea, She in her sunflowered kitchen to her memory written so dearly. A cure a blessing for many. Lady Mary Ann

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 2:04:39 AM
POWERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Night-Light (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 7:44:27 PM
Excellent. Night does indeed creep in upon us whether we want it to or not, just as the dawn does whether we want it to or not. It's all in what we make of each situation, but somehow, the night is always the loneliest for many - and yet can be the most true.

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 6:25:53 PM
Yes, Pea, we have to find a cure. We must! I know the pain of watching a loved one suffer. You are such a virtuoso at connecting the reader emotionally, and your poems are irresistible. Blessings, many and xo Christine

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 5:53:05 PM
you will always miss such a friend..and she will always be with you too budd

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 5:42:03 PM
Pea, it's you and I am delighted to see you publishing in the AD again, I've missed your work. This rendering has such emotional depth, reaching ever searching for the why and how of it all. Your love for this woman was immense and left a lifetime of wonderful memories and impressions with you. Only to lose all of hers to a terrible disease. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 2:30:53 PM
Such depth written here. She sounded so talented and generous, taking life in good humour through thick and thin. You must miss her and her upbeat way, heaps.

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 1:54:12 PM
Truly a touching write written so meaningful and heartfelt(Hugs) Laura

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 1:20:52 PM
As life is lived our memories are built, as time steals away, our characters endure, til frame and fame all fade from view, and all that's left to me are thoughts of you... your poem endures a testimonial, a tribute, a tributary to rivers of dreams sweeping in plain prosaic poetry out to a sea we'll never forget. Good to see you posting again, Phyllis. Looking forward to more from you. Roger

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 10:39:40 AM
Thank you for sharing this compelling and meaningful write, Pea. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 10:36:56 AM
Oh My, Pea, you have me in tears..this is the hardest way to lose someone, bit by bit, day by day, such an injustice to have it all end in this fashion. Recalling memories that are foreign tales to them and faces of friends and family that they do not know and have never before seen. A momentary glimmer in the eye sparks a strange hope within us that, perhaps, a piece of them still lives. I am so sorry for your loss, Pea, but you do such sweet justice to your friend here, recalling all of her strengths and human frailities and the friendship you two shared. Memories that, now, only you will ever know. Take care, Sherry

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 8:46:09 AM
Like my two grandmothers, and my mother, Ellie was a grassroots mother in the heartland with many children did tend to and some men who were like children, too. You have painted a picture that is rich and fulfilling and brings back memories with almost every line. It is too bad, like my paternal grandmother, that time would dim the memory, until it was no more, just eating and waiting to die. A real shame to miss the knowledge of someone that read all the books in several libraries. Thanks for sharing this wonderful memory with us. Ron

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 8:30:01 AM
What a powerful write...and yes, someday, hopefully soon...there will be a cure. Thanks for writing. Cheers, Dan

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 7:42:12 AM
Wow what an amazing reading! You are so talented! My grandfather had this same issue and we loved him so much! We don't know why these things happen to certain people, but one day we will know why! Enjoyed... Teresa Walker

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 6:03:26 AM
"I even miss the way you’d jerk a knot in me when I felt sorry for myself." This phrase above captured me with its posture and uniqueness. Your writing is so real, and unambiguous, and heartfelt, Sweetpea. You show me here that the 'little things' that others do can be the most endearing and persistent in our memories. I agree! Two of my grand-parents were afflicted with this devastating disease. continued inspiration ... richard

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 4:47:57 AM
This is very, very touching. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 9:29:45 PM
Very,very good.

Fought Tooth and Nail, I Know You {for Ellie} (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 8:58:58 PM
Oh! *Phyllis* you sure know how to write of the heartache blessed with kindness for the memories..I too pray for this horrible illness to end... Lady Vivian

The Watcher (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 1:57:18 PM
This is deeply compelling and thought-inciting, Pea. Your verses almost "demand" that the reader pay attention. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Night-Light (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 10:40:02 PM
I liked the phrase of "night tip toeing in". It surely does that as sleep and dreams come on moon lit nights...M

Long-due Thanks to Autumn (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 2:52:08 PM
amazing,great flow of words

Night-Light (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 2:51:37 PM
excellently crafted work.

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 1:57:12 AM
This one made me cry ... and tears are enough. Thank you, Pea. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Night-Light (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 1:56:03 AM
Been far too long since I've read your words ... I pray you're okay. This tucks me in and kisses me on the cheek. Beautiful write, Pea. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Night-Light (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 2:22:11 AM
Nice form, length, composition: definitely a poem that hits the mark! Axilea

Night-Light (Poetry) - 8/4/2012 12:03:20 PM
I think I will sleep better now. Thanks for sharing. Love it as always. Liz

Cut-and-Paste, Hope (Poetry) - 7/28/2012 6:08:42 PM
Well said in your unique, inimitable way! Keep sharing and continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/11/2012 6:04:06 PM
All those reviews, and now I am here looking for words that won't mimic another's. I'm so tired and was looking for the "just-right" poem to bid me goodnight. This one is so special, inviting me to delay no more, but hustle into bed and enjoy another God-given night. Sweet, Pea! Connie

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/8/2012 5:21:38 AM
i lovethis phyliss...feels warm softand safe

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 8:20:30 PM
clever and fits like a pillow ...

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 5:35:50 PM
Lovely, Dear Phyllis xox :-)

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 2:33:24 PM
Very artful, smiling, warm melancholia, charming, soothing. I'm absolutely in love with this poem -:)

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 9:53:21 PM
I enoyed this. The pillow flipping to the cool side, i have been known to do that! great stuff! ~ Morgan

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 12:34:06 PM
Delightful and unique, Pea! Ever, Christine

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 12:10:28 AM
Pea tender beautiful wrap-around fuzzy warm excellently written good to read you again, Lady john

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/5/2012 10:03:34 AM
Night-Light..wrapped in warmth, peace and harmony. Lady Mary Ann

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/5/2012 7:11:02 AM
turmoil then peace-a telling write, glad for the peace!

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 8:15:16 PM
Ah restful sleep, night time is so wonderful just like this poem! Much peace, love and light, Amber

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 5:06:16 PM
Again, Phyllis, you write about something all of us can relate to...Enjoyed! Deborah

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 2:55:17 PM
CLEVER AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 1:40:08 PM
"...turns my pillow to the cool side." You really have your finger on the pulse. So human. ~~ Diana

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 12:06:19 PM
What a beautiful way of night passing it's torch of light into day *Phyllis* Lady Vivian

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 10:16:04 AM
And this is the season I'm in! Thank U poet!!

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 9:01:18 AM
Such a wonderful personification of our nightly ritual, Pea. I've missed your wit and writing skill. Hope you're back with us more often now. Ron

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 6:20:59 AM
Love the way you show the healing energies of the night and then the blessing of the day :-)

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 1:40:45 AM
Since I've discovered the right combination of miracle drugs to help me sleep straight through I love the night because, as you say, "Night tiptoes in and wraps a blanket around me."

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 12:27:49 AM
Yes night can often be as much something to look forward to as it is often to fear...you found and expressed a gentler side of night. fee

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 11:22:16 PM
Quite lovely, Pea, with a soulfulness which ebbs with soft sorrow awakening into a bed-head dawn of joy. Enjoyed much. Erin

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 6:44:04 PM
So stark, real, apt, and ever timely; thank you for sharing this gift, Pea. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Night-Light (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 6:42:44 PM
Night has done that for me many times. It is wonderful that dawn is able to lift you to the wonderful side. Thank you for sharing, Pea. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 6/20/2012 10:44:29 AM
Touching and to the point, comforting words, reaching out from the soul of the writer to that of the reader, who will reach out in response.

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 2:10:50 PM
YEAH...THERE IS NO TELLING HOW 'HE', WHO LOVES US SO MUCH, WILL REACH FOR US OR THROUGH WHOM. BUT WHEN HE DOES WE CANNOT DENY THAT WE'VE BEEN TOUCHED...AND CHANGED. A POWERFUL WORK SO APPRECIATED. I AM KEEPING THIS ONE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 6:23:51 PM
Well expressed. Too often we don't see how much worse others situations are until we look and realize just how lucky we are. Wonderful piece. Eddy

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 10:29:27 PM
so very well said, phyllis; much wisdom to ponder herein. peace, carolyn

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 5:41:44 PM
this is very moving. perspective on things is key. To help others only helps yourself, lifts you up. I can't say I like the phrase"give back" it implies you steal or are required to do so. at any rate, this grabbed at my heart.

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/29/2012 6:05:52 PM
You express so beautifully how to be transformed by those times of sadness, by the challenges in life... instead of broken and defeated. An inspiring and moving piece! Blessings, Christine

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/29/2012 7:05:12 AM
Phyllis, This I could relate to perfectly. I think giving to and helping others does make us look outward, and then we see that everyone has trials and tribulations to face. Especially touching piece. Sheila

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 11:04:53 AM
As delicate as Chantilly Lace is the subject of your poem... sadly the fate for some is that lack of faith...but attainable wisdom of your gifted poem!!!! Lady Vivian

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 3:59:25 PM
support and inspiration come from unsuspected sources when we need to be touched by the hand of love and compassion Pea -everything, everything, is relative in life - there is always someone worse off than we are - I love this rendering - it reinforces my belief that kindness and understanding are never far away - I wish you love and peace my dear friend - Jon Michael

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 2:46:09 PM
Phyllis, There is always someone worse off than us...Great poetry. Always, Deborah

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 10:14:19 AM
Very touching Pea. And so very true. My wife's cousin's wife ran off, his mom and dad are each critically ill with cancer, and his daughter may not survive her latest bout with an eating disorder. Count your blessings, I know I am. Patrick

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 10:07:21 AM
Wonderful moments of inspiration. Thanks for sharing them. Ron

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 7:00:00 AM
now matter how ill or off-key we are, there's always many more worse off ... we shouldn't dwell in our own difficulties but be receptive to those who are truly maimed or diseased by life ... not to downplay one's own inflictions, but we should rise above our misfortunes with faith and the healing power of the universal being ... or even medication, sometimes it can help ... powerful imagery handled with a delicate tone ... good reminder, Phyllis ...

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 6:13:35 AM
DEAR CHLORO_PHYLL ... Well Written! an old adage says that: If everyone in the room wrote their troubles down on a piece of paper, and put it in a hat - THEN, withdrew a slip - You would want your own BACK! just PROVES that the Grass on the other side of the road AIN'T necessarily GREENER!

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 4:46:18 AM
Your words prove that life is worth living as my Mom would say, when you think you have it bad, look around at others. Great write Phyllis. Rose

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 3:41:21 AM
oh phyliss you skipped this perfect stone clear across the lake! you've given everyone who reads this a gift from you heart...and i thank you...pat

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 3:37:48 AM
your words cleanse me...they really do there is by far to much sorrow in the world and to many people ending their lives... The deep truth in every line is very moving & powerful Love Balms & Healing Souls Victoria

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 2:19:10 AM
We truly take for granted how fortunate we are sometimes and in doing so turn our backs on how much good we can do for others...great write. fee

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 8:06:47 PM
you are not drowning, Pea, but waving a flag of hope and understanding for all who suffer and are close to the edge; great thermals here john

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 7:34:11 PM
depths of suffering and pain - you've nailed this one and showed us the uplift of humanity's compassion

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 3:45:56 PM
Oh my this is absolutely beautifully written poetry so heartfelt and meaningful truly an amazing write Laura

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 2:46:28 PM
A bouquet of lilacs and baby's breath An angel's blessing comes quickly. Excellent write ~ Lady Mary Ann

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 2:24:21 PM
This is a beautiful and exceptionally well written poem...and one that will hit home to many of us... Diana..

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 1:52:25 PM
I'm reaching right now & will anytime its needed...e

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 1:46:37 PM
So honest, so moving, so inspiring for others to read this. Thanks for putting this out there.

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 12:53:07 PM
You hit a bull's-eye. How right you are. Carmen

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 12:50:59 PM
The walk a mile in my shoes theory is alive and quite well within the lines of this very well written poem.

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 12:41:33 PM
Such worthwhile, MEANINGFUL Poetry!! Bounce this off the satellite to all countries, all people! Saved a life today, Pea! Pulled a rainbow out of dreary skies act of kindness let it rain on self-pity there's always someone who had/has it rougher! Love Always, Sage

We are Here to Tell You (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 12:10:46 PM
Phyllis, this is so beautiful and profound--it brought tears

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 11:19:39 AM
To love and be loved. Life offers such beauty and promise, along with the chaos and heartaches. But I wouldn't give up one for the other. Bravo Phyllis! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Telephoneitis Syndrome (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 9:27:03 PM
I appreciate your perspective, Pea; substance to reflect upon. Love and best wishes, Regis

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 9:25:55 PM
Such a beautiful and meaningful offering, Pea; I love the manner in which you close with such hope and goodness. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

'ku ! (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 6:49:21 PM
Short structured styles are difficult. You handle it with such ease. Wonderful write. Ed

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 10:08:44 AM
Phyllis, You remind us there is beauty among the darkness. You poem is a shining ray of light to all. Many blessings, +Linda

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 10:48:44 AM
Life is partly about trials and how we handle them. Then there's the good stuff that you so capably explained. Patrick

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 5:28:03 AM
Pea, you remind us that we control the joy in our lives - circumstance and hardship mere challenges for love - love is the force that overcomes and makes every obstacle and achievement secondary to our core purpose in living life - I wish you love and peace my dear friend - Jon Michael

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 5:08:33 PM
This is truly exquisite expression Pea...this is as bright as any star. Amor

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 1:36:22 PM
Beautifully expressed! You place that question "so why?" perfectly, and use it as the wellspring of such beautiful poetry, and I love your answers, the very essence of why. Blessings, Christine

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 8:31:14 PM
PEA ... VERY WELL DONE! "LIFE IS FOR ... THE LIVING!'

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 5:30:40 PM
This feels to me like dualing Rorschach inkblots. One so clearly this; one so clearly that. We watch a human face looking at the two versions. We know which face we want to wear. Wonderful poetry, this. ~~ Diana

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 12:51:09 PM
Very nice and... so true. There is the negative and the positive, but I always like it when Love wins. Your lines are like flashes of light. Axilea

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 11:48:43 AM
to hold a hand--yes...to hold a hand

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 8:43:43 AM
To hold a hand in the miracle of life and love. You are an angel Phyllis Jean. Lady Mary Ann

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 10:24:20 PM
I think it's important to look for the positive, too, Phyllis. This is a great reminder of that. Love the ending on this. You really leave us with a deep message to consider. Sheila

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 7:01:17 PM
love rescues life when everything else wants to take it away; you, Pea, are a beautiful soul john

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 5:46:49 PM
You're a beautiful soul, Phyllis. You are indeed an angel that cares. I'm glad to have you in my life. Always, Sage

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 5:46:46 PM
perhaps the meaning of life is intimacy and the universal emotion nourishing us all is beauty surrounded by love ... wonderful work, Phyllis ...

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 4:23:52 PM
Life full of feelings by hand to hand seeing is the reward of your poem *Phyllis* Lady Vivian

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 9:22:21 AM
You never cease to amaze. While all around you is falling apart you see through the depressing thoughts and bring forth the life force that we all have if we only choose to see it. Ron Why did I think of “Blood, Simple?”

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 7:52:05 AM
Phyllis, Life is the good,bad and the ugly...well depicted as always! Always, Deborah

Simple, Really (Poetry) - 4/15/2012 6:31:47 AM
heaven on earth.

The Watcher (Poetry) - 3/15/2012 1:02:56 PM
Yeah, that's it. Last line and working towards it is very strong. Fine intro. The observation, of course, is of extraordinary importance. The form does justice to the subject and shows its full dimension. A great achievement here is the fact that the woman is not a spectre or a cliche, but very real, life-like and fully present in the poem.

Like any Love Affair (Poetry) - 3/15/2012 12:39:51 PM
One of those unique things, thoroughly enjoyable.

Age Increases Value {fall-related ku} (Poetry) - 3/15/2012 12:35:35 PM
Romanticism, laconic mellowness of observation + statement, word-colour mind painting, all in one Japanese-style three line verse.

Telephoneitis Syndrome (Poetry) - 3/15/2012 12:30:40 PM
Yes, this is the truth, eloquently stated. Feeling is all mine. :)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.