AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Darden North, iCindy Ziperman, iRobert Campbell, iLem Yedowicz, iLois Santalo, iJay Onwukwe, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, i
 
Home > Cindy Tuttle
 

Recent Reviews for Cindy Tuttle


Joining the Dance of Life (Book) - 10/5/2010 1:08:16 PM
It sounds like great reading. Congrats. God bless, Lew

Joyful Surrender (Book) - 12/29/2009 7:34:07 AM
I have found inspirational words in every work that has come from the hands of Cindy Tuttle. This book will inspire hope in those seeking joy during life's dark clouds. We never know how many people we inspire as we travel life's road, but we know those who are inspirational. Cindy Tuttle is one of those people who bring hope. R. Region Arrington, Writer/Author "The Voyage of Billy Buckins" "Thoughts of Appalachia" "Tommy Hop the Bunny" www.regionarrington.com

Joyful Surrender (Book) - 2/16/2009 6:07:30 PM
Cindy your words are an inspiration, keep writing and be blessed In Christs Love Michelle~

Joyful Surrender (Book) - 11/8/2008 8:19:25 AM
Joyful Surrender is a very well written memoir about a women who spent years of her life in search of fulfilling her Spiritual Quest. Her Quest was one initiated through her own innate desire to commit to God. Cindy Tuttle shares with her readers her Spiritual Journey and what seemed to be an exhausting and almost never ending road to what she felt to be her natural path in her life. This book reaches out to its readers through inspirational and Spiritual focus which offers a new and creative way to live what Cindy Tuttle calls, "A Vowed Life" Womensselfesteem.com: Highly recommends, JOYFUL SURRENDER to all educators and people young and old as a true Spiritual resource book and most of all a bright light that will guide you through all of the negative elements that continuously work to blind your Spirituality throughout your life! DorothyL www.womensselfesteem.com

Joyful Surrender (Book) - 10/5/2008 4:30:59 PM
Dear Cindy, You are a blessing to all! I pray your book does well. I have two Christian books on my website. Both are about prison ministry. I also have 40 poems on the website, mostly Christian poetry. Please visit me in your spare time. Yours in Christ, John Michael

Understanding the Challenges of Elderly Adults (Short Story) - 10/19/2011 4:11:33 AM
O MY!!!!You told the story well. I do not have the mental problem you describe However, I am slow in all other ways, especially in the hndling of money in change purse etc. But you are right in all you say about the elderly and even when we were young we did not live in the fast lane. We are children again even though we do not want to be treated as such. We need help but also need our independence and most of all we have a need for love, undrstanding and respect. Thanks for listening, we need that too. We do not live in the past, as some think, but we want to share it for our lives are built on that foundation. Read the bible, that is the past, live by it, it is the word, Jesus the Christ, Savior of the world by His death, sacrifice, THE CROSS, we all have. Embrace it, share it, Laove it.

Night of Christmas Joy! (Short Story) - 12/24/2010 7:30:10 AM
Cindy, thank you for the story. Sincerely, Regino

The Christmas Visitor (Short Story) - 12/23/2010 5:10:54 AM
Awesome story, Cindy; well done! Merry Christmas to you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Night of Christmas Joy! (Short Story) - 12/23/2010 12:39:19 AM
Nicely done, Cindy.

The Christmas Visitor (Short Story) - 12/23/2010 12:38:17 AM
Very, very nice, Cindy.

The Christmas Visitor (Short Story) - 12/22/2010 2:56:20 PM
A beautiful story, Cindy. It is funny. Sometimes we can't see past the nose on our face but he does. God bless and Merry CHRISTmas! Lew

The Christmas Visitor (Short Story) - 12/22/2010 1:37:33 PM
My dear Cindy, this parable could have come to us from the Holy Bible, itself. Your storytelling talent is a unique and wonderful treasure! Richard

Night of Christmas Joy! (Short Story) - 12/22/2010 1:28:10 PM
The "Night of Christmas Joy!" is a graphic reminder for us all to not get caught up in the joy of the season to the extent that we forget the importance and meaning of Christmas, itself. In this story, Cindy, you demonstrate your wonderful creative ability to write stories that I think are especially positive and interest-holding for younger audiences. Many of us lack the insight and the soft touch to get through to our youth, but you certainly have a "magic touch." My dear Cindy, you have my full support and endorsement in all your activities to share your faith. With love and respect, Richard

A Blessed Thanksgiving! (Short Story) - 11/22/2010 5:35:11 AM
enjoyed the read

A Blessed Thanksgiving! (Short Story) - 11/19/2010 8:42:06 AM
Excellent story, Cindy; and ... Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D Very well penned~

A Thanksgiving to Remember (Short Story) - 11/16/2010 5:14:33 AM
interesting read

A Thanksgiving to Remember (Short Story) - 11/13/2010 1:26:05 PM
Cindy, What a beautiful story! I nearly cried toward the end. Mary

A Thanksgiving to Remember (Short Story) - 11/13/2010 11:11:28 AM
A beautiful story, Cindy. God bless, Lew

Courage and Wisdom Lived (Short Story) - 5/23/2010 4:30:33 AM
I have been bipolar for 30 yrs....Jill I am praising our Lord for His mercy and grace right now...God Bless!

Understanding the Challenges of Elderly Adults (Short Story) - 5/15/2010 7:27:12 AM
Good story, Cindy; well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Praying Daily With Mother Teresa for October (Article) - 12/18/2011 10:25:02 PM
"Praying Daily With Mother Teresa for October" has thirty great ways to get closer to Jesus. How wonderful!

Having a Positive Christian Attitude (Article) - 11/29/2011 5:04:37 PM
Hi Cindy, I just read having a Positive Christian Attitude, and was blessed. Thanks for having such inspiring way of blessing others. "Daphne"

Praying Daily With Mother Teresa for October (Article) - 10/13/2011 2:53:28 AM
Very well done, Cindy. Thanks for sharing and God bless.

Jesus Has Risen! (Article) - 4/25/2011 2:15:06 AM
AMEN indeed.

Jesus Has Risen! (Article) - 4/24/2011 11:03:54 PM
Amen! Amen!

Jesus Has Risen! (Article) - 4/24/2011 7:32:04 AM
Amen

Letter to my Friends at AC (Article) - 1/30/2011 6:29:00 AM
You are always in my prayers. God bless, Lew

Letter to my Friends at AC (Article) - 1/29/2011 10:13:07 PM
May you find hope, peace and success in a way only God can provide. Blessings in Christ, John Micheal

Letter to my Friends at AC (Article) - 1/29/2011 2:22:57 PM
My dear Cindy, We all hold you close to our hearts,Dear Friend,and wish you much success. Certainly, I will be joined by many as I pray for God's supportive strength for you as you face these new challenges in life. Richard

Letter to my Friends at AC (Article) - 1/29/2011 9:19:56 AM
Cindy, I should be thanking you my friend. You are always faithful----- I pray for much success and for showers of blessings. My prayer for you is also peace and love. Hugs to you my friend Katt

Letter to my Friends at AC (Article) - 1/29/2011 8:16:16 AM
Best wishes to you, Cindy, and of course, may God bless and inspire you.

Setting Goals For 2011 (Article) - 1/2/2011 1:50:53 AM
thought provoking read

Setting Goals For 2011 (Article) - 12/31/2010 7:26:03 AM
Very well explained, Cindy. I might add that I celebrate each morning when I awake. My first question is to ask God, "What do you want me to do today. Tomorrow is still in his hands. I live for today. God bless, Lew

New Job! (Article) - 12/21/2010 12:05:02 PM
WOW! Congratulations! What wonderful news, Cindy. I've copied down the link to visit your San Francisco Examiner page regularly, and I hope many, many AD members do the same. For a long time you've shared your faith and your insight with us, Cindy. You've mentioned that you have a plan for the touchstones of your articles, and I look forward to reading each and every submission. My Dear Friend, I'm simply delighted that you have the opportunity to "spread your wings." You have my prayerful support and my best wishes in this new venture. Love and respect, Richard

New Job! (Article) - 12/18/2010 2:28:48 PM
Congratulations. God be with you. Lew

From Abuse to a Life of Blessings (Article) - 12/11/2010 11:19:18 AM
Thank you for sharing. I can hear and see the joy of the Lord all over you. Hallelujah! To Him be all the glory!

From Abuse to a Life of Blessings (Article) - 12/11/2010 9:06:56 AM
And truly Cindy you will be in my prayers always. Jesus is more than a savior, best friend and confidant. He is the word of God and can relieve us of all anguish if we only believe. Keep the faith. God bless, Lew

What if We Decided to Make a Better World (Article) - 10/14/2010 9:59:27 AM
Cindy, I enjoyed the poem, also the one on Associated Content titled "Awaken to a New Dawn". Very positive,very uplifting. Peace, Thurman

Marketing and Promoting New Books (Article) - 8/9/2010 9:04:20 AM
informative read

Having a Positive Christian Attitude (Article) - 5/10/2010 2:46:09 AM
AMEN! Well done, Cindy. God bless.

Follow Your Dreams!!! (Article) - 2/5/2010 9:25:33 AM
WOW! That was BEAUTIFULLY SAID and FELT Cindy! You go Girl! Make all "YOUR DREAMS and Gods" Come true, when he wants you too.. It's knowing when? Like I always say and I mean it! I love your heart! WRITE ON! READ ON! Blessings of Hope! Faith and Love, SOULFUL_PurplePaSsionsSHEEoxxo Beautifully said and felt! GOD Bless You and Everyone!

A Letter to All Who Hate Thenselves (Article) - 1/31/2010 1:21:03 AM
YOU! Always speak right to My Heart Cindy! With the help of our Lord you inspire GREATLY! And always know what to say and share and usually right at the RIGHT TIMES! Thank you for inspiring and uplifting in the way that "YOU" do! BLESSINGS of PEACE and HARMONY,SOULFUL_PurplePassionsSHEEooxxo WRITE ON! READ ON!

Who We Really Are (Article) - 12/20/2009 8:53:47 PM
Wonderful writing!

Appreciating My Life (Article) - 10/15/2009 1:42:36 AM
well said

Who We Really Are (Article) - 10/10/2009 8:07:00 PM
I believe the only "who we are" that you missed is "who we really are." :) We are spirit beings, having been placed randomly in either a male or female garment. The beauty of this fact is that whatever is done to the flesh is not done to us; we witness the affects to the flesh and the psyche of whatever is done, whether it is love or abuse. From these life experiences, it is God's intent that we learn what it is that pleases Him and what He hates with a "perfect" hate; that we learn to love as He loves and hate with a justified hate the evils of this temporary world. As I recall, I have an article here about this . . . well, it is around the web somewhere. LOL! You made all the good points of who we are, save that one. From experience, I know it is vital and in sharing that wisdom it has released many from the rage and anger held inside because of abuse. Well done, writer. :) BonnieQ Truth Seekers and Speakers http://groups.yahoo.com/group/truthseekersandspeakers

Living Life With the Light of Jesus! (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 12:07:00 AM
Dear Cindy, Well done "Living in the Light of Jesus" poem. You were a light for Jesus on AD and U R missed. How R U doing? Merry Christmas! John Michael

Living Life With the Light of Jesus! (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 6:14:15 PM
A wonderful meditation. Each facet of the light is true as you have expressed it. Yes, He is the Light of the world! We don't have to walk in darkness when we can turn to Him. Connie

Christmas Day is Here! (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 5:20:36 AM
wonderfful words of praise budd

Christmas Day is Here! (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 1:37:40 AM
May you have a wonderful and a blessed Christmas. And God bless.

Was the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 2:06:36 PM
Beautiful thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Was the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 1:50:01 PM
Merry Christmas to you and yours, and all the best for the new year. Roger

Was the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 2:39:03 AM
Very nicely done, Cindy. Merry Christmas.

Was the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 12:26:43 AM
a special differnt rendition of the original night budd

Reflections of Shooting on Friday (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 8:47:15 AM
All we can do is pray and trust in God. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

Reflections of Shooting on Friday (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 5:02:02 AM
prayer is more than some believe as you have said bud

Reflections of Shooting on Friday (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 2:49:58 AM
And pray we must. God bless you, Cindy.

My Gift to Jesus on Christmas (Poetry) - 11/29/2012 3:40:48 AM
this is how we should maintain our hearts year round budd

My Gift to Jesus on Christmas (Poetry) - 11/29/2012 12:57:23 AM
And a beautiful gift it is, Cindy.

God's Gifts (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 4:21:13 PM
nice prayer budd

Talking With Jesus About Our Anger (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 8:25:29 AM
I can relate to this and in my anger I've prayed that God humbles me. God is good, He's forgiving and loving. And there isn't anything we can't talk to HIM about. HE understands us because HE created us and no one us knows us better than HE! HE embraces us and bring us thru. He's brought me thru some trying times and thru His goodness and mercy, I've been redeemed. I enjoyed your poem, very enlighting Cindy! Debbie

God's Gifts (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 5:45:38 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Cindy & enjoyed your video & you have a very lovely voice & your spirit shines. I will like to say too, or rather ask, is this producer in your area with a studio? Is he going to record you there? If by chance this does not pan out for you, please get ahold of me as I can assist you with another avenue & I can create your CD Poetry Music Cover for you too. You could invest a small portion of your $800 in production of your CD's over recording. I hope that made sense. All My Best To You Den Sister Thanks For Sharing Your Dream Love Joy & Blessings In The Lord Vickie

God's Gifts (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 3:12:18 AM
An excellent prayer indeed, Cindy. Thanks for sharing this and may God bless.

Prayer From the Heart (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 8:36:42 AM
Hi Cindy. Still turning out brilliant work I see.

Prayer From the Heart (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 5:22:23 AM
A beautiful prayer, Cindy. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Sunday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 10:14:35 AM
Esteeming others better than ourselves.

Sunday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 5:35:55 AM
Wonderful inspiring words, Cindy, I like it very much.

Sunday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/9/2012 4:30:16 PM
Nicely done, Cindy.

Night Prayer to My Heart and Soul (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 5:11:39 PM
Beautifully prayed, Cindy.

Night Prayer to My Heart and Soul (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 8:28:56 PM
Auh, very nice, so relaxing. I'm ready for bed now. Thanks.

Friday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 6:24:10 PM
Greetings, I pray that u r having a wonderful day in Yahweh! I enjoyed reading your poem. Continue to let your light so shine...

Friday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 2:42:15 PM
one foot after another,one day at a time, .. lovely Cindy

Friday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 11:39:54 AM
Very nice. Thank you.

We Can Overcome Life's Challenges! (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 8:24:04 AM
Wisdom laced with prayers. thanks Cindy

Friday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 8:23:01 AM
We must all pray like this no matter what religion we believe in. Thanks Cindy

Friday Morning Prayer (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 7:51:06 AM
As usual, beautifully said, Cindy. May God bless you always.,

We Can Overcome Life's Challenges! (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 2:36:57 PM
Amen!

Prayer in Times of Change (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 12:00:02 PM
Nicely done prayer, Cindy.

Prayer in Times of Change (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 9:42:46 AM
A beautiful prayer.

Prayer in Times of Change (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 10:14:48 PM
Amen! Well done! John Michael

Song of Love (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 4:59:44 AM
May this become so routine that it never feels like just a regular thing. Fresh and constant, old and new again each night and every morning. Love never fails. Thanks for this reminder. I had a dream that I was talking with one of my students and my department head about the definition of love. Contrasting genuine love with the ephemeral greeting card variety. I was going on about how true love is so sincere that it remains committed, steadfast and loyal regardless of what a person does to you. Then it hit me that I had fallen short recently due to tepid shows of support and commitment from my brother-in-law and his wife. I had all but written them off just because I perceived an indifference and disregard on their part. Now I feel the conviction of my words in the dream. Do you believe that Jesus talks to us in our dreams. I hope he can give me the strength to tell my brother-in-law how I was feeling, why I felt that way and to ask him for forgiveness for my human response. I also hope God will intervene divinely to give me a fresh sense of love for my brother-in-law and his wife. Do you believe that sometimes you have to let God's love fill you so you can show love to others? What are your thoughts on this, Cindy? Thanks for your open, loving poem by the way! Roger

Song of Love (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 1:00:42 AM
That would bring about the best night's sleep ever. Well done, Cindy.

There IS Hope! (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 4:08:17 AM
Oh...very true, this brought all smiles to me too... Best wishes, neerja

There IS Hope! (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 3:59:10 AM
Dear Cindy, Smiles from a bus of Baptist missionaries brought me to the cross. Keep on smiling. You are winner in the Angelic Spiritual world with Christ. It's the RIGHT place to be! Yours in the love of Christ, John Michael Domino

There IS Hope! (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 2:42:20 AM
Nicely done, Cindy.

Prayer of a Christian Writer (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 2:09:59 AM
Absolutely beautiful, Cindy. Well prayed for certain.

The Call of Jesus (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 8:15:09 PM
Beautiful. Really enjoyed reading that.

There IS Hope! (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 8:10:01 PM
Very nice. Nothing is perfect here on earth.

Jesus is Here (Poetry) - 8/31/2012 2:31:30 AM
He is ever present. Well said, Cindy. God bless.

Choices (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 5:08:46 PM
Life is ALL about choices, and you have shown us many of the more difficult ones. In the end I trust it's not about how well we did, but how well we tried, and if we forgave ourselves and others.

Choices (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 2:56:02 AM
Yes, sometimes the right choics are the hardest ones to make. Well said, Cindy.

Choices (Poetry) - 8/29/2012 9:38:21 PM
If we make the RIGHT choices our day is so much better. Nice reflection! Thank you Cindy! John Michael

Tuesday Prayer of Jesus to Us (Poetry) - 8/29/2012 3:24:51 PM
Beautiful, Cindy, just beautiful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Tuesday Prayer of Jesus to Us (Poetry) - 8/29/2012 3:36:34 AM
Amen! Excellent prayer, Cindy. Well done.

Sunday Prayer (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 7:19:26 PM
Thank you John. Paul, George and Karen. Have to smile as I write your names. All I need is Ringo instead of Karen ans I would have the Beetles!But would NEVER leave out Karen! But seriously- thank you all for your wonderful comments.

Sunday Prayer (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 6:51:14 PM
Nice poem! All need to follow this way. Then we would have a better day! Amen!

Sunday Prayer (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 2:30:14 PM
Perfect! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Sunday Prayer (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 12:23:10 PM
Beautiful prayer, Cindy.

The Call of Jesus (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 12:02:49 PM
I'm so looking forward to that day, Cindy. Well done.

Sacred Circle of Life (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 7:24:52 AM
Nicely written, Cindy. God bless.

Sacred Circle of Life (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 10:06:03 PM
I can't begin to explain how much this beautiful inspirational poem has touched my heart tonight, Cindy ... This is exactly what I needed to read. Thank you

Morning Prayer For Authors Den Authors and Readers (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 2:26:45 PM
Very well done, Cindy. Thank you, my friend.

Wednesday Night Prayer With Jesus (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 4:23:41 AM
Beautiful prayer, Cindy; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

What if We Knew Our Future (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 4:34:20 AM
Cindy, Me too, Cindy. Every day is a clean slate of surprises God hands to us. Beautiful poetry! Blessings and love, +Linda

Wednesday Night Prayer With Jesus (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 4:32:14 AM
Cindy, This is so beautiful, it touches my heart. Your faith shines in this prayer, Cindy! Many blessings and love, +Linda

It's O.K. to be Different (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 1:55:55 AM
I agree Cindy, we can be different but as Christians we must have faith. We cannot buy faith. Just like courage and love either you are in it and you have it or you are on the outside looking in. Faith happens and then it grows deep! May you grow strong in your faith in the Lord, experience hope in His promises, feel His agape love and have many blessings from above in your future. Sincerely, John Michael Domino

Wednesday Night Prayer With Jesus (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 1:40:26 AM
Excellent prayer, Cindy. I pray you rested well.

Wednesday Night Prayer With Jesus (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 10:26:19 PM
Prayers... what can be better? Nothing can be more soothing for the soul. Well done Cindy. Peace, love and blessings in Christ. John Michael

Wednesday Night Prayer With Jesus (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 10:18:20 PM
Beautiful....:) soothing and calming of course... Best wishes,Cindy. Neerja

Wednesday Night Prayer With Jesus (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 9:07:03 PM
Absolutely beautiful, Cindy. You moved me deeply with your prayer ... Thank you

What if We Knew Our Future (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 6:09:49 PM
I agree! How can life be an adventure if you always know where you are going and when???? Great write Cindy! Be well, Kathy

What if We Knew Our Future (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 9:42:21 AM
Great thoughts, Cindy.

What if We Knew Our Future (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 7:12:02 AM
We are obsessed with predicting the future. That's why we have calendars, weather reports, and even filter from the coming winter. Of wars, of coarse, there can be wonderful surprises, but there can also be an early death if we don't plan ahead. The whole idea of civilization is reducing risk by predicting the future and making it more stable. To “trust in some god” to make sure that everything comes out all right is a recipe for disaster. Ron

What if We Knew Our Future (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 6:41:51 AM
Highly convincing and thought provoking. Thanks for sharing.

It's O.K. to be Different (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 8:39:52 AM
never met two the same - not ever... different looks, different stories, different beliefs, and perspectives - at some point it dawns - everyone is amazing in its own unique way :) as is your expression here

It's O.K. to be Different (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 6:12:44 AM
Ah, Cindy...Your acceptance of the human race with all our differences and faults is a blessing to us all. Nicely done. Be well, Kathy

It's O.K. to be Different (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 11:54:49 PM
Very well done, Cindy.

The Freedom of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 4:02:06 PM
Amen!

The Freedom of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 10:40:03 AM
Yes Cindy, "Freedom is near" For those that trust in the Lord!

The Freedom of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 5:55:44 AM
Good message in poetic fashion. Amen to that! Blessings, JMD

What is Success? (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 4:29:21 PM
Well said, Cindy. God bless.

What is Success? (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 7:39:34 AM
Until we reach over in the glory land I don't think we will ever find true happiness, but there is hope keep the faith! God less!

What is Success? (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 5:42:08 AM
Cindy, Many 'think' they are happy without Jesus. I for one would never be without Jesus in my heart. I'm glad he's in yours. Many blessings and love, +Linda

What is Success? (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 12:44:53 AM
Well done Cindy. Praying produces God's miracles. The Fruit of the Spirit is the key to success in life. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

What is Success? (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 10:38:28 PM
I'm nowhere to be seen on Sundays, but i believe all these attributes are that of both self and mutual respect, a mantra to live by.. luka

What is Success? (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 10:03:58 PM
Of course, true happiness is sharing, giving and caring :) best wishes, neerja

Reflections of a Caregiver (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 5:20:26 PM
Cindy, I am also a caregiver, or I was. I worked as a CNA at a nursing home for eight yrs. then private duty for six years. I love caring for the elderly and it helps ME to feel needed. Now I can only WISH I could help, since I am not in good health anymore. I love your compassionate heart, Cindy. Keep up the good work! Love and blessings, +Linda

Reflections of a Caregiver (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 11:13:12 AM
I am one of those elderly My BD being 91 I am in Assisted Living However, I am able to pray with and visit those less fortunate than I I also share my poetry book with them. Some people seem to give up as they become older. Instead it is a time to keep on going. Giv- ing up is not the answer. My eldest daughter is my Power of Attorney, I call her my other self. Yet I do all I can do for my self without help from her and I will until I die. Lov ing God and neighbor is the answer. .

Reflections of a Caregiver (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 9:21:33 AM
Very good, Cindy, you will be blessed for all what you are doing!

Reflections of a Caregiver (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 8:42:51 AM
How blessed I feel to hear you express what you do as a blessing for yourself. It is a hard thing. I know. I have done it twice full time and many times as a supporting visitor. It is not such a hard thing as cannot be done when you view it as you do. Your mother and the others in your care are blessed as well to have you. Beautiful write, noble subject, blessings all around. Be well, Kathy

Reflections of a Caregiver (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 7:02:59 AM
Great write, Cindy.

Morning Prayer For a Tiny Child (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 5:37:33 AM
This parent would surely surround this child with love and the knowledge of God! A wonderful poem, Cindy! Connie

Reflections of a Caregiver (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 5:32:47 AM
Cindy, this is a great subject and you have expressed so well the joys of visiting our needy elders. Bill and I often sub for our daughter and son-in-law and stay with his parents, who live with them. They need constant care now. His dad's bedridden and is failing, but his mom can still get up when necessary. She's a joy to be with! I know it's a calling, especially when I see my husband doing the most difficult tasks for Jim with tenderness. Thanks for sharing and God bless you as you serve them with His strength! Connie

Reflections of a Caregiver (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 5:11:55 AM
God bless you for your compassion and love for these holy ones. I have one grandmother who is a prayer warrior and a blessed lady still with us, and I talk with her as often as I can. We also visit my wife's aunt who is in her mid-eighties. Time is short for these dear ones and we make the most of the minutes we still have with them. This is a fine poem for our aging loved ones. God bless you, Cindy. Roger

Morning Prayer For a Tiny Child (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 3:09:09 AM
O, Cindy, this is beautiful! Very well penned; so good to be reading your inspirational, God-driven posts again! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Morning Prayer For a Tiny Child (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 5:48:16 PM
Cindy, Beautiful prayer for a lucky little girl!:) Many blessings, +Linda

Morning Prayer For a Tiny Child (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 12:58:18 PM
Would be very comforting..

Morning Prayer For a Tiny Child (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 6:41:46 AM
Beautifully done, Cindy.

Calming the Storms in Our Life (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 6:17:58 AM
You are so very right, Cindy. Well done.

Morning Has Come! (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 10:31:54 AM
Beautiful.

Night Prayer for August 15,2012 (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 10:29:06 AM
Beautiful prayer, Cindy.

Morning Has Come! (Poetry) - 8/16/2012 8:27:23 AM
Oh Cindy, I could pray these words everyday. You are a poet and a prayerist! I probably just made up that word but I think it fits. Well, done and thank you. Be well, Kathy

Just a Simple Night Prayer (Poetry) - 8/9/2012 10:53:26 AM
Amen!

Just a Simple Night Prayer (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 2:52:07 AM
Beautiful prayer, Cindy.

Holy Silence (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 3:35:36 PM
Beautiful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Holy Silence (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 12:44:51 PM
Meditation is great with Jesus in mind. Thanks for the quiet moment.

Holy Silence (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 12:06:33 PM
Thank you for a calming end to my work day. I found myself following this as though a meditation teacher were reading the instructions to me.

Holy Silence (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 4:19:51 AM
Amen! Well told, Cindy. God bless.

Reflections of Olympics (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 6:44:05 AM
If only politics could be as civil as sports.

Reflections of Olympics (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 10:07:45 AM
It is strange that the Olympics shows us peaceful, fair competition, while in the background, countries like China build vast armies and armaments for “defense.” If everyone abandoned the idea of defense, there would be no offense. Ron

Reflections of Olympics (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 7:49:39 AM
The Olympics should be a learning platform for the rest of mankind. Sad that we can't learn from them .... God help us all! Great poem, Cindy! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Reflections of Olympics (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 6:42:07 AM
I have to agree. The world will probably never be one. Unfortunately.

Reflections of Olympics (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 1:58:21 AM
Dear Cindy, I feel different. This world is not one. Read my new poem, "The Olympic Downhill Hopeful is Up!" Yours in the love of Christ, John

Reflections on The Shooting in Colorado (Poetry) - 7/25/2012 5:33:31 PM
Cindy, So sad that these innocent people had to die. When they went to the movies that day they had no inkling they would never make it home. Thank you for sharing! Many blessings, +Linda

Reflections on The Shooting in Colorado (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 9:41:45 AM
Got me thinking about that guy from Sweden who went to the youth camp and shot all those kids. Also the phrase, “There but for fortune, go you or I.” These things are happening all the time, and always have. Today, the media make it multiplied a thousandfold. We must remember, in the course of things, these events, even 9/11, are small compared to those who died in the American Civil War and in World War II. We must not let our anger and dismay lead us to the wrong decisions about life. It will go on with or without us. We all will die sometime. Ron

Reflections on The Shooting in Colorado (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 7:49:10 AM
A truth we must remember in dark times :-) working with love and light is easy in positive moments but it is these dark times that show us how far we have come in our awarenss of how to share our light.

Reflections on The Shooting in Colorado (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 7:21:05 AM
Well written, Cindy.

Morning Prayer of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 7/21/2012 3:03:22 PM
Well done, Cindy.

Morning Prayer of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 7/21/2012 7:04:21 AM
Beautiful prayer, Cindy; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Gift of a New Day to Praise God! (Poetry) - 7/20/2012 3:56:32 PM
Sing it aloud, Cindy. Well done.

Letter to Love (Poetry) - 7/19/2012 6:11:39 PM
Beautiful.....good wishes....neerja:)

Letter to Love (Poetry) - 7/19/2012 8:15:54 AM
Beautiful!

Letter to Love (Poetry) - 7/19/2012 5:15:03 AM
Cindy, This is absolutely stunning poetry. Very uplifting and inspirational. Much peace, love, and light, Amber

The Light and Love of Jesus Will Lead Us (Poetry) - 7/18/2012 4:30:53 PM
Beautiful write, Cindy! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Light and Love of Jesus Will Lead Us (Poetry) - 7/18/2012 11:52:33 AM
Nicely done, Cindy.

How We Can Get Through The Storms of Life (Poetry) - 7/18/2012 6:56:21 AM
Amen Cindy! With Jesus anything is possible!

The Light and Love of Jesus Will Lead Us (Poetry) - 7/18/2012 5:26:09 AM
Beautiful Cindy!

How We Can Get Through The Storms of Life (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 8:55:21 PM
Amen Cindy, beautiful write In Christs Love Michelle!

The Light and Love of Jesus Will Lead Us (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 8:54:15 PM
Beautiful write, Amen and Amen!!!

How We Can Get Through The Storms of Life (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 4:00:10 PM
Well done, Cindy.

How We Can Get Through The Storms of Life (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 8:22:56 AM
AMEN!! Beautiful write; so good to see you again! I miss you when you aren't here, Cindy! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Jesus's Night Prayer to Each of Us (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 8:22:10 AM
Wonderful writing, Cindy; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Jesus's Night Prayer to Each of Us (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 4:44:13 AM
This is beautiful Cindy! Thanks for sharing

Prayer of Perseverance and Faith (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 10:59:41 PM
By our words of encouragement and actions of care We will live with our awesome creator each day with joy and perseverance! Yes and Amen!!!!

Prayer of Perseverance and Faith (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 4:14:54 AM
its the only way to life...by faith. thanks for the share asa

Prayer of Perseverance and Faith (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 1:02:59 PM
Beautifully written prayer, Cindy. God bless.

Morning Song of Praise and Love! (Poetry) - 5/27/2012 1:34:20 PM
Dear Cindy, You are certainly blessing others by the things that your write. Your poetry can be read anytime, anywhere, morning, noon or night. You do not know who your poem will reach but God knows all. You are destined to write Christian poems until the day Christ calls. Amen! Copyright 2012, John Michael Domino

Morning Song of Praise and Love! (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 8:52:43 AM
Very beautiful song of praise, Cindy; well done! Always a joy to read you and review your wonderful poetry! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Morning Song of Praise and Love! (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 5:18:19 AM
A beautiful message to us all. Well penned. Donna

Morning Song of Praise and Love! (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 4:14:36 PM
Nicely done, Cindy. God bless.

A Prayer for People Who Read My Poems! (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 1:03:15 PM
Very beautiful and touching prayer.

Prayer For Holy Wisdom (Poetry) - 3/19/2012 2:00:13 AM
Beautiful, Cindy.

Prayer For Holy Wisdom (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 10:36:36 PM
Beautiful write, Cindy; well done! I always pray before I write, too. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Prayer For Holy Wisdom (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 2:19:47 PM
wisdom is what i always pray for. thanks for sharing. asa

Our Most Holy Place (Poetry) - 3/16/2012 10:25:22 AM
Beautiful poem filled with comfort, hope, and love.

Our Most Holy Place (Poetry) - 3/13/2012 1:59:03 AM
Beautifully expressed, Cindy.

Singing Our Song of Love (Poetry) - 3/12/2012 12:56:21 PM
Amen!! Beautiful song of praise in poetic verse; well done, Cindy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Singing Our Song of Love (Poetry) - 3/12/2012 9:08:38 AM
a lovely thought I wish everyone could sing. Ron

Singing Our Song of Love (Poetry) - 3/12/2012 1:48:54 AM
Simple and beautiful, Cindy. Well done.

Rejoice! (Poetry) - 3/6/2012 3:35:53 PM
AMEN!! Rejoice in all things because God IS worthy of all praise!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Rejoice! (Poetry) - 3/6/2012 7:54:51 AM
Very, very nice, Cindy.

Song of Jesus (Poetry) - 3/5/2012 2:04:11 PM
Nicely done, Cindy. God bless.

Prayer For Lent (Poetry) - 3/4/2012 7:07:33 AM
Very, very nice, Cindy. God bless.

Morning Prayer of Joy! (Poetry) - 3/2/2012 11:06:50 AM
Excellent prayer, Cindy. God bless.

Questions of the Heart and Soul (Poetry) - 3/2/2012 6:56:54 AM
This is so true...many times such questions do arise, the feeling of insecurity coz of the age progressing :(, but a phase of life...when we are together with our loved ones...we feel good and happy :)) Sound advice..Nourish ourselves so... Great, good write. :))Good wishes Cindy. neerjs

Questions of the Heart and Soul (Poetry) - 3/1/2012 4:28:08 AM
WELL OK I am old and I can vouch on this. Living in Assisted Living Is quiet a challenge. People respond very slowly to change. Just keep on going Cindy

Questions of the Heart and Soul (Poetry) - 3/1/2012 3:57:40 AM
Well done, Cindy.

Where is Eternal Happiness? (Poetry) - 2/29/2012 12:19:45 AM
Nice poen about eternal happiness Cindy! Yes, true deep loving eternal happiness is following the Lord's ways which is found in the Bible - it is really the bare bones guide to eternal happiness. Like a "Chicken Soup for The Soul" that is ready to go anytime, anywhere, anyplace. Amen!

Where is Eternal Happiness? (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 4:38:44 AM
Beautifully said, Cindy.

Taking a Break (Poetry) - 2/25/2012 5:26:36 AM
The lyrics are beautiful!

Taking a Break (Poetry) - 2/24/2012 2:04:24 PM
love this poem or song

Taking a Break (Poetry) - 2/24/2012 10:15:43 AM
Beautiful, Cindy.

Meditative Prayer of the Soul (Poetry) - 2/23/2012 5:38:56 AM
well said

Meditative Prayer of the Soul (Poetry) - 2/22/2012 5:46:23 AM
Very nice, Cindy.

Prayer For Ash Wednesday (Poetry) - 2/22/2012 5:00:29 AM
well said

Prayer For Ash Wednesday (Poetry) - 2/22/2012 4:57:13 AM
Cindy, Today is Lent and the beginning of a new time. Your thoughts are expressed in a wonderful way. God Bless you, dear friend. Mary

Parable of a Simple Flower (Poetry) - 2/21/2012 11:51:09 PM
Beautiful Cindy, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Prayer For Ash Wednesday (Poetry) - 2/21/2012 11:50:34 PM
Well done Cindy, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Parable of a Simple Flower (Poetry) - 2/21/2012 10:41:05 AM
Yes, I can identify with this for this is true. I call myself the Little Flower for God loves all the little flowers of the world. Once I asked to be a little flower in the Kingdom of Heaven's Garden and He said He would make me a Star. You cannot measure the love of God. He is Creator and loves His creation as do you and I. 'lil flower

Prayer For Ash Wednesday (Poetry) - 2/21/2012 6:11:04 AM
Nicely done, Cindy. God bless.

Parable of a Simple Flower (Poetry) - 2/20/2012 4:01:03 PM
Beautifully said, Cindy.

Just a Silly Poem (Poetry) - 2/20/2012 3:53:09 PM
lol Good one, Cindy.

Just a Silly Poem (Poetry) - 2/20/2012 1:03:39 PM
Hi Cindy, Cute poem! In my new Mentoring To-Go book it will help you set up new goals and take off those unwanted pounds fast. Then you get an accountability partner (mentor)and you can both be winners! All the best! John Michael Domino

Just a Silly Poem (Poetry) - 2/20/2012 7:08:49 AM
That's life! I had to read this as I'm taking a quick peek in AD because I don't remember you writing any silly ones. Have a great day! Love, Connie

Jesus Lifts Us Up in Times of Dispair (Poetry) - 2/20/2012 2:53:08 AM
A wonderful poem Cindy! You have a heart to share The Lords Word and that is what makes you so special. You know your purpose for your life and it's far from over. Your work being a caregiver is so much needed today. Don't ever stop sharing His Word and your life will be abundant, full of joy, peace, love and your will to live will be incredibily strong. Amen! P.S. I have a book on the authors Den website called "Mentoring To-Go" and it will help you share more with others who need your help. We use the book in my church and the folks love it. If for some reason it does not suit you I will give you a full refund as well. God Bless you as you bless others, John Michael Domino

Jesus Lifts Us Up in Times of Dispair (Poetry) - 2/19/2012 9:25:07 AM
Beautiful, Cindy! Just beautiful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Jesus Lifts Us Up in Times of Dispair (Poetry) - 2/19/2012 8:12:09 AM
And I thank God everyday that He does. Excellent write, Cindy.

Prayer For When We Need Hope (Poetry) - 2/18/2012 2:32:27 AM
well said

Prayer For When We Need Hope (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 2:39:28 PM
Well done, Cindy.

Prayer For When We Need Hope (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 9:23:57 AM
A great message Cindy. I belong to Love and Compassion Ministries and they help the homeless, elderly, drug addicts and troubled youth. They can be found at: http://www.lovecompassion.com/ God Bless

Jesus is Here (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 3:48:11 AM
Nicely done, Cindy. God bless.

Jesus is Here (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 11:44:38 PM
Well done Cindy.

Remembering Our Elderly Adults (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 7:59:54 PM
Great poem Cindy! Have missed you on my website lately. Too busy? Anway, one day we will all be old. What we do with our lives now is so important. Respect and reverence for the elderly is in the Bible. It's NOT optional. These modern day Christians who have no time for others are NOT Christians. AMEN

Jesus is Here (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 6:18:14 PM
Praise God, yes He is!

Remembering Our Elderly Adults (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 5:22:11 PM
Very touching and heartfelt piece. What a wonderful message you captured in your beautiful poem. By the way, I am having a poetry contest that benefits Riley Hospital for Children. If interested, please click on "events" on my page.

Remembering Our Elderly Adults (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 9:41:57 AM
So many people, including family, abandon the elderly. During my formative years, I would drive hundreds of miles out of my way to visit an old friend or elderly relative. I was always amazed at the history and wisdom they shared with me. I visited my uncle once again last September. He greeted me with a sparkle in his eyes that can no longer see well and listened intently to what I have to say with his ears that required special assistance to hear. He has turned 100 since. I do not know what possessed his son to put him in that assisted apartment, when he could have lived out his life on his farm where his daughter-in-law now takes in people needing assistance. True to his nature, he calls where he lives, “heaven.” Ron

Remembering Our Elderly Adults (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 7:31:21 AM
Well said, Cindy. God bless.

A Sacred and Eternal Love (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 5:16:56 AM
Oh to breathe praise to Jesus with every breath we take, May we always live for Him and die daily to sin, for his sake... This is sweet inspiration, as usual, Cindy. God Bless you. Be at peace with all you meet, give Him praise with each heart beat! Roger

A Sacred and Eternal Love (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 3:16:39 AM
Amen !

Song of Love! (Poetry) - 2/14/2012 5:08:27 PM
Awesome to see you here, Cindy; well done! Glad about the job; congratulations! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Night Reflections (Poetry) - 2/14/2012 5:07:21 PM
Beautiful prayer, Cindy; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D Happy Valentine's Day and God bless you always!

Night Reflections (Poetry) - 2/14/2012 5:12:37 AM
Well doneCindy! Have you read the poem "Love is ___?" It is one with scripture this as well on my website. YOurs in Christ, John Michael Domino

Night Reflections (Poetry) - 2/14/2012 4:12:36 AM
Beautifully said, Cindy.

Eternal Light of Love (Poetry) - 2/13/2012 4:57:37 PM
That amazing, endless light of God! It's always the right time to give glory to Him, our eternal light. Connie

Eternal Light of Love (Poetry) - 2/13/2012 8:07:26 AM
Amen! Well said, Cindy.

Loving Request From Jesus (Poetry) - 2/12/2012 5:42:54 PM
Thank you for sharing these prayerful sentiments, Cindy. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Loving Request From Jesus (Poetry) - 2/12/2012 5:25:35 PM
Absolutely beautiful, Cindy.

Loving Request From Jesus (Poetry) - 2/12/2012 5:23:18 PM
Lovely poem Cindy. Nice reminder that we need to pray to the Lord before we act on anything. Amen!

Song of Love! (Poetry) - 2/12/2012 5:21:05 PM
Well done and congrats on the new job. This is the day that the Lord has made. Amen!

Loving Request From Jesus (Poetry) - 2/12/2012 3:56:20 PM
very kind, I think he would too.

Song of Love! (Poetry) - 2/12/2012 11:07:28 AM
Beautifully written, Cindy. God bless.

Christmas Poem For Authors Den (Poetry) - 12/31/2011 4:43:51 PM
Very Beautiful words...Happy New Year and lots of love to you and yours. From Kay

Christmas Eve With Jesus (Poetry) - 12/26/2011 12:06:12 PM
Nice poem Cindy, I hope you and your family had a Merry Christmas filled with fun, hope, joy, peace and the love of Jesus. Thank you for being such a special friend in Christ. Love & Blessings, John Michael

Christmas Poem For Authors Den (Poetry) - 12/26/2011 7:18:52 AM
Well done Cindy! Hope you had a Merry Christmas full of joy and blessed with peace love and hope for a better year in 2012!

Christmas Poem For Authors Den (Poetry) - 12/25/2011 3:11:31 PM
THANK YOU, CINDY...A LOVELY WORK. MERRY CHRISTMAS! LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Christmas Poem For Authors Den (Poetry) - 12/25/2011 4:20:58 AM
Beautifully written, Cindy; well done! Merry Christmas to you; may it be your best Christmas EVER! God bless! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.