AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D.L. Carroll, iSuzanne Tabor, iDiana Perkins, iP Lewis, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iJennifer Chase, iDietmar Rothe, i
 
Home > Michael L Eads
 

Recent Reviews for Michael L Eads


A Man's Feelings: Finding Closure after Divorce (Book) - 1/30/2011 2:43:47 PM
Since publishing this book Michael, I hope you've found your peace and your happily ever after (happily for now). : - D

A Man's Feelings: Finding Closure after Divorce (Book) - 8/19/2010 3:20:41 PM
Michael, it's about time we heard it from a man's point of view. The women are always telling their side.Never thought men felt anything after a divorce, thought they just replaced her with another and moved on. So you're saying there are mountains to climb, valleys, sorrow and pain? Men who are divorced always seem to bounce back pretty quickly. This touched me. Thanks for sharing a side of men that is not so macho, but a touch of vulnerability, yet without a loss of image. I glanced at a title of one of your poems while writing this. Wow! Michael, I'm touched. Think I go read some more of your words. God Bless

A Man's Feelings: Finding Closure after Divorce (Book) - 2/25/2009 3:41:07 PM
I hope I never need your book, Michael, but after hearing your audio message and reading additional information on your www.bookondivorce.com, I would recommend it others that have gone through or are now going through the tragedy of Divorce. Rockie Coppolella

Broken Pop Bottles (Short Story) - 1/22/2012 6:15:15 PM
what a story and too think about this past hot midwestern summer...makes me think bottles were popping in many folks trucks again this past year. good story-

The Train Set--Kansas City, Missouri (Short Story) - 11/30/2011 11:35:14 AM
good start to what i am sure a good write full of memories...never heard of pop bottle going off in the heat...always learning..always learning-

Attention Wall Street protesters! (Short Story) - 10/28/2011 7:09:22 PM
i must totally agree, i happily agree. when i think of greed, first to mind are professional atheletes and entertainers as some of the truely greedy bunch...but then again...fans are the culprits-of which i am neither! good write. jch

The World in debt! (Short Story) - 9/16/2011 10:31:48 PM
I feel your pain and like the poetic style of your message. To paraphrase Doctor Evil from Austin Powers: "Why spend billions when you can spend trillions." Nice work Mr. Eads.

Michelle Bachmann is Nuts! (Short Story) - 9/14/2011 9:30:34 AM
Good one Mike, I agree.

Michelle Bachmann is Nuts! (Short Story) - 8/19/2011 8:24:30 AM
I appreciate your acknowledgement of my first amendment rights. But if you want to play hardball with me my friend you had better bring a bigger bat. It does take guts to run for president. But it doesn’t take any guts to be stupid. Case in point: on the 34th anniversary of the great Elvis Presley’s death, your Michelle Bachmann wished him a happy birthday. Okay that’s an honest mistake. But what about getting the great actor (John Wayne) mixed up with the serial killer John Wayne Gacy. There is nothing worse in this life than being destroyed by your own words. Michelle Bachmann has absolutely no chance of becoming president. All she has to do is keep talking and the American people will realize there’s no cure for stupid.

The Young Waitress: Nothing but Trouble (Short Story) - 7/27/2011 2:02:04 PM
Painful to see two people that belong together but won't because of whatever excuse there is.

Mitch's Superpowers (Short Story) - 7/27/2011 2:00:39 PM
Every boy dreams of being a superhero before life sets them back, doesn't it?

The Young Waitress: A few porn sites (Short Story) - 6/22/2011 3:55:28 PM
That was very interesting. I've stayed away from chat rooms but that doesn't mean I will continue to do so. A very good writing.

Show-off my boobs (Short Story) - 6/2/2011 10:11:42 AM
Well that's not what i expected when i started the story-i am always in for a twist tho.

Leap Year at the Coffee Shop: Lusted For Her (Short Story) - 5/11/2011 6:13:51 AM
Intriguing beginning ..... definately tempts the reader to want more of the story. Donna

Bear Boy Stayed (Short Story) - 4/27/2011 3:26:37 PM
yes, you were right, you steered me to a story i Thoroughly enjoyed- thanks for sharing this bright light in your life- jch

Leap Year at the Coffee Shop: The Rain Lady (Short Story) - 4/25/2011 3:08:56 PM
ok, oops, just now realized maybe this is part of a series that i am not up on. but nice, very nice. always love a good read. thanks-

Leap Year at the Coffee Shop: The Rain Lady (Short Story) - 4/25/2011 6:52:05 AM
Love your descriptive ability. I want more, man. Hit me up with a review sometime.

Leap Year at the Coffee Shop: Tight Jeans (Short Story) - 3/26/2011 1:35:59 PM


Leap Year at the Coffee Shop--The Instrument (Short Story) - 3/9/2011 8:06:22 AM
Very tantalizing excerpt! Excellently written. Donna

9/11:Respect ALL Americans (Short Story) - 9/10/2010 10:20:02 AM
Wise words. Donna

9/11:Respect ALL Americans (Short Story) - 9/9/2010 5:11:21 PM
I truly believe that most, not all, but most Americans do treat fellow Americans with the consideration and respect that they deserve. Mark

Divorce Amplifies Holiday Loneliness (Short Story) - 12/7/2009 4:48:24 PM
Very nice article! It's refreshing to hear postive male advise, that does not center around finding a rebound. I think alot of the pain comes from feeling that we are not needed. When a man feels like he is needed and competent to come through for someone, he feels like a hero, and there are so many people out there that need you. Not just helping serve food or donating your money, but really need you - you personally. There is a service, Creating Extended Families, that matches adults platonically to create extended family relationships, and there are surprising number of young adults who are looking for older positive male role models. It's like mentoring, but for adults. You are not financially responsible for anyone, & you don't have to deal with teenage angst, just forge a relationship with someone who needs you. Try CreatingExtendedFamilies.com

Divorce Class: “Waiting for this moment for all of my life.” (Short Story) - 7/26/2009 3:59:56 AM
DIVORCE - a tough go!

The Horny Frog (Short Story) - 6/10/2009 12:48:05 PM
What a hoot of an ending <grin>.

Bear Boy Stayed (Short Story) - 6/10/2009 12:44:33 PM
Great story, Michael.

The Accident--5/30/75 (Short Story) - 6/7/2009 9:31:22 AM
Nice story about a very good person. PatK

Who Killed Romance (Short Story) - 5/25/2009 7:25:14 AM
Michael, I thoroughly enjoyed your views in "Who Killed Romance". I agree with your warm genuine smile theory. Some of MY most memorable relationships with men have been instigated by a warm genuine smile, extended by a sincere listening ear, and completely enjoyed though they were brief, innocent and public encounters. Pat

Divorce class: Annulment (Short Story) - 5/19/2009 4:22:51 AM
hold's reader interest

A Man's Feelings (excerpt Three) (Article) - 9/22/2009 2:53:08 AM
Expressing your feelings through writing is a wonderful way to deal with trauma and challenges in your life. I've written in journals and kept diaries throughout my life and have found that they are a wonderful outlet. I've encouraged my children to do the same...when they can't come to me or anybody else.

The Twin Inside (Poetry) - 11/3/2011 3:47:18 PM
strange how our inner reflections are always distorted ...

The Twin Inside (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 4:50:03 PM
reminds me of the man upon the stair verse... spooky

The Twin Inside (Poetry) - 10/26/2011 2:26:27 PM
Maybe, he and you, are Gemini. Your well penned poem reminds me of my feelings about my twin. R

Identity erased! (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 3:29:01 PM
As I said in another post, this poem caught my eye, "Identity Erased." I was drawn in by the title and stayed to the end. This reminds me of how important it is to take time out for others, look beyond what you see and hear them say. Too often we brush each other off. We don't really hear. Thanks for sharing those words that makes one think an appreciate.

Identity erased! (Poetry) - 6/26/2010 5:41:53 PM
I really like this poem. You can feel the pain.

Identity erased! (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 5:56:44 PM
This sounds so final, let the sun shine on another day.

Tell me wicked lies (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 1:17:00 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Tell me wicked lies (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 5:45:41 PM
Wicked lies sure are wicked! Talking from experience here. Peace, Dayvid

Tell me wicked lies (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 3:55:19 PM
Way to go, Mike, just walk out of that relationship...e

Fate (Poetry) - 4/16/2010 8:26:05 PM
Makes one think, Michael. Sometimes when I close my eyes it is as though I can feel time flowing past my face like a breeze. Love and peace to you, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.