AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Lonnie Hicks, iPeter Jessop, iBrad Bathgate, iSandi Schraut, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iJ.J. Snow, iJanice Scott, i

  Home > Fantasy > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

S. William Shaw

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· 3 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2007

S. William Shaw, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


The Santa Mysteries
by S. William Shaw   

Share this with your friends on FaceBook
Books by S. William Shaw
· Sherman Oak and the Magic Potato
                >> View all

Category: 

Fantasy

Publisher:  LuLu.com ISBN-10:  1430322217
Pages: 

172

Copyright:  May 12, 2007 ISBN-13:  9781430322214

Amazon
Lulu
The Santa Mysteries
The Santa Mysteries at Amazon.com

Bennett Short has a dream and a plan. He is going to stow away aboard Santa's sleigh and explore the mysteries of the North Pole. Young Bennett dreams of writing a tell all book about Santa and making a gazillion dollars. But Bennett's plan is taken on a detour when his curiosity results in Santa being abducted by aliens. Along with his friends Darcy and Pickle, and a robot named Algore, Bennett travels across the stars to the icy planet of Tundra 57. If he fails to overcome the penguin fruit aliens and the football-headed tripods, Christmas will never be the same.

Excerpt
Bennett Short has a dream and a plan. He is going to stow away aboard Santa's sleigh and explore the mysteries of the North Pole. Young Bennett dreams of writing a tell all book about Santa and making a gazillion dollars. But Bennett's plan is taken on a detour when his curiosity results in Santa being abducted by aliens. Along with his friends Darcy and Pickle, and a robot named Algore, Bennett travels across the stars to the icy planet of Tundra 57. If he fails to overcome the penguin fruit aliens and the football-headed tripods, Christmas will never be the same.

Professional Reviews

Weeee! This Was fun
This was a fun book to read. I don't normally read children's fantasy books, but on the request of a friend I purchased The Santa Mysteries and gave it a try. And I was not let down. It was a great Christmas story, but it is at its heart a fantasy fiction book. I would call it a strange (in a good way) cross between the movie Monster House, Zathura, and Rudolph the Red-Nosed Raindeer.

The author states on his website that his books are for readers who liked Harry Potter, Narnia, and the Wizard of Oz. S. William Shaw was dead-on. If you like children's fantasy, this is an unforgettable must read.



Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!



Popular Fantasy Books
  1. Trigon Daze: (The Legend of Vanx Malic Boo
  2. The Seventh Circle - Complete 2nd Edition
  3. Blood and Royalty - Dragoneer Saga Book Si
  4. Wunza Ponna
  5. The Complete Wardstone Trilogy
  6. Truth of the Ninja: Air
  7. That Frigid Fargin Witch - Legend of Vanx
  8. Belmundus
  9. The Paladins DuBois
  10. The Ballad of the Bard Book One

The Weird and Wonderful Adventures of Tim Wessurp 'TWERP' by Derek Flower

A teenager suddenly finds he is blessed with the gift of Ubiquity and, as a result, gets involved in a series of stange and at moments hair-raising adventures...  
BookAds by Silver, Gold and Platinum Members

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.