AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Janet Caldwell, iJacob Taylor, iDonald Beaulieu, iOdin Roark, iAlan Greenhalgh, iGracie McKeever, iAl Moe, i

  Home > Romance > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Emily Bryan

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· 2 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2008

Emily Bryan, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Pleasuring the Pirate
by Emily Bryan   

Share this with your friends on FaceBook
Books by Emily Bryan
· Distracing the Duchess
                >> View all

Category: 

Romance

Publisher:  Dorchester/Leisure Books ISBN-10:  0843961333
Pages: 

326

Copyright:  July 29,2008 ISBN-13:  9780643961331

When Gabriel Drake leaves his piracy behind, he finds a courtesan's daughter and a gaggle of orphans have taken over the castle . . . and soon capture his heart as well.

Jacquelyn will dare anything to protect those she loves. Even a prodigal pirate. But she forgot one thing . . .

What a pirate wants, a pirate takes.

Amazon
Barnes & Noble.com
Emily Bryan, Romance Author

"Steamy . . . arrg!"~The Boston Globe

"Writing as Bryan, Diana Groe gives readers a sexy, fast-paced romp that will appeal to fans of Cheryl Holt, Lisa Kleypas and Celeste Bradley." ~ RT BOOKreviews

"Bryan has a great handle on the material and her characters, creating a charming, colorful story with an intricate, fast-paced story line." ~ Publishers Weekly

"Wickedly witty writing and wonderfully entertaining characters are the key ingredients in Bryan's sinfully sexy historical romance." ~ Booklist


Excerpt

“Then I’ll be the first. Lyn.” His tone caressed the name and a strange warmth stirred in her chest. “I want to be the first for you. In everything.”
He moved so quickly, her eye couldn’t follow the blur, but suddenly her small-sword was flying across the room. It clattered to the floor and rolled to rest at the feet of one of the suits of armor.
She stood before him defenseless, his foil poised for the coupe. Her chin jutted up a notch.
“A gentleman would allow me to retrieve my sword so we could continue.”
“No doubt a gentleman would. But such a chivalrous thought would never enter the mind of a pirate,” he assured her. He closed the distance between them and slid an arm around her waist, pulling her tight against his hard chest. “I win.”
“There’s been no touché,” she protested. “Your foil has not touched my torso.”
He pulled open her protective padded jacket, exposing her décolletage. Her nipples hardened beneath the lace of her bodice. Jacquelyn couldn’t bring herself to move as he lowered his mouth. He pressed his lips to the tender skin over the slender bone that ran from the hollow of her throat to her shoulder. She trembled like a beech in a breeze.
“I didn’t say it had to be a foil touch.” He let his rapier drop and splayed a possessive hand over her right breast. “Touché, Lyn.”




Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!




Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.