Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!


Featured Authors:  Dr. Stanley Crawford, iBryon Smith, iZannah Hackett, iKevin Weeks, iHelen Vandepeer, iArthur Jackson, iMichael Charles Messineo, i

  Home > Inspirational > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Settles Zebsokey

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 128 Titles
· 647 Reviews
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
Member Since: Jun, 2008

Linda Settles Zebsokey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



ISBN-10:  0979023890 Type: 

Copyright:  Jan 2009 ISBN-13:  9780979023890

Edict House Publishing Group, llc

Hundreds of Christian concepts are rolled into three allegorical adventures. These books will hold the attention of the mature believer and new Christians alike while enriching your relationship with the "Three Sovereigns." Those who enjoy adventure and intrigue will appreciate the suspense as well as the spiritual insights that abound in this series.

Seeking/The First Book of Journeys

Tried by Fire/The Second Book of Journeys

Into the Unknown/The Third Book of Journeys

This allegorical book is replete with illustrations and symbolism.  The first book: Seeking, The First Book of Journeys, follows the travels of a runaway slave from the City of Bondage. Brae journeys in the company of the Messenger, emissary of King Immon, King of the Other Kingdom.  Challenged in every port by Dagog, ancient enemy of the King, Brae becomes discouraged and almost turns back.  Warfare becomes intense in the final battles of the journey when Brae must face his greatest fears.

The First Book of Journeys introduces us to the "Three Sovereigns," and their messengers, Truth, Mercy, Grace, Sorrow, and others.  The Second Book of Journeys surprises us by giving us glimpses behind the scenes from the Other Kingdom. Salina, a child who comes to know and love the Messenger in the First Book of Journeys, travels her own path in pursuit of the Other Kingdom in Tried by Fire, the Second Book of Journeys. 

The First Journey focuses on salvation, and the Second Journey provides a window into the suffering and endurance of people who persevere through trials of fire.  You will learn to love young Salina as she grows up in a persecuted country and becomes a Resister in the army of her king, Immon.  She will be pursed by Dagog, ancient enemy of the King, but her courage will prevail. A book of encouragement for those experiencing the trial of their faith.

Into the Unknown, the Third Book of Journeys takes us into a desolate land and shows us that He who called us is able to keep us, even in the very midst of evil.   Mikhail, the merchant sailor who joined Brae in the First Book of Journeys, will experience his own test of faith in The Third Book of Journeys.  His experience will inspire you to missionary service and intrigue you as the battles between good and evil abound in mysterious ways through out Mikhail's journey Into the Unknown.

If you know someone who is seeking truth but defended against a direct presentation of the gospel, the journey books may be just what you need to offer them.  They will find themselves drawn into the characters of Addar, Emperor of the worlds, King Immon, son of Addar, and the Messenger, emissary to those who dwell in the Kingdom of Adawm. These books will delight readers of all ages. 


A Conference in Middle Clouds

Dagog did not feel dead. In fact, he felt very much alive, for conquest was his delight. “Hear me!” the dragon roared. “The Dreadful One has sent a merchant to rob us of our preyone Mikhail, who sailed the vessel Good Works upon the Sea of Life, until one of our own allowed him to dock at the Cape of Conviction. And you know the formidable power that resides at the Cape.”
A shudder ran through the crowd. “The silver birch tree that stands upon the Hill of Death,” a purple whelter whispered to the green-back who had just laid a trail of slime across his puffy body.
The silver birch tree was rarely spoken of in the Middle Clouds, for the words were hateful in the mouth of all who bent the knee to the Prince of the Darkness. A standard of the Light it was—and more than just the opposite of the Darkness. It surpassed the Darkness as the sea surpasses a pond, as a river surpasses a spring, as a mountain surpasses a pebble. Though none would speak of it, the power of the silver birch tree was common knowledge.
“What shall we do about this traitor—this merchant—who comes to challenge our dominion?” Dagog demanded.
“Kill him!” the creatures shouted with one voice. “Death to the traitor!”
“You fools!” Dagog’s eyes flashed fire. After a deep breath, he continued more calmly. “We cannot take the merchant’s life. The Dreadful One alone cuts the silver cord that binds his servants to the Kingdom of Adawm.”
“Besides,” Lucacius spat, his words dripping contempt, “it is not the merchant’s death that we desire, for he possesses already a Certificate of Redemption. We would do him good service by ushering him into his reward.”
“What then should we do, my master?” a green-backed whelter growled, groveling at Dagog’s feet.
“Incapacitate the merchant.” Dagog’s answer was quick. “Find a weakness and exploit it for our own purposes.”

Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!

Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!

Reader Reviews for "Into The Unknown/The Third Book of Journeys"

Reviewed by Emile Tubiana 3/1/2009
Dear Linda, Congratulation for your third Book. Love Emile

Popular Inspirational Books
  1. When We All Get To Heaven Part II
  3. Bright Blessings
  4. In the Face of Evil
  5. Life goes out of style
  6. Adventures in Manifesting: Healing from Wi
  7. Thought Boosters: How to lift your spirits
  8. Quotes from the Secret Place
  9. Life Goes On, A Skeptic's Afterlife Educat
  10. Our Universal Family

Marie's Story by Nora Ryan

Set amidst the sweeping landscape of rural Haiti, Marie’s Story chronicles the life and adventures of Marie and her brother Gustaf. Orphaned after their mother dies from a mysteri..  
BookAds by Silver, Gold and Platinum Members

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us

Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.