AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Patrick Granfors, iShirley Houston, iMyles Saulibio, iLloyd Lofthouse, iJohn MacEachern, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iArthur Jackson, i

  Home > Romance > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mahogany SilverRain

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· 17 Titles
· 16 Reviews
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2008

Mahogany SilverRain, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


The Blood Rose
by Mahogany SilverRain   

Share this with your friends on FaceBook
Books by Mahogany SilverRain
· Passion's Pride: Leonessa
· Shanghai Sheena
· Imani's Gift
· Naamah: A Succubus Tale
· Winter's Kiss
                >> View all

Category: 

Romance

Publisher:  Lulu Press, Inc. ISBN-10:  B003IT7AQM Type: 
Pages: 

363

Copyright:  Dec 9, 2009 ISBN-13:  9780557212965
Fiction

An action packed interracial paranormal romance and erotic novel. The first book in the The Blood Rose Series.


In New Orleans, a city filled with Voodoo, witchcraft, and creatures of the night, lives the only telepathic, day walking vampire in existence…born to a Voodoo priestess slave and a plantation owner under a blood moon.
With the death of her century long vampire mate, Dominique LeRoy becomes the most sought after prize by every power hungry vampire in the country. She opens The Blood Rose nightclub, a safe haven for vampires and their human blood donors in the heart of the French Quarter. But when she falls in love and chooses a human wizard as her mate. With the combined powers of the wizard and her wereleopard guardian and communities, she poses a threat to the Vampire Blood Council who fears she has become too powerful. They give her an ultimatum; choose a vampire as a mate or turn the wizard and prove her loyalty to them. If she refuses, she and the wizard will be marked for death. Will she give in to the council's demands or fight?



The_Blood_Rose_ book trailer.mp4

Download to your Kindle (eBook)
Amazon
Lulu
Mahogany's Place

      Excerpt: 

   “I think my dear that you and I would make a good match. No doubt you have received word from the council about choosing a vampire mate. I thought perhaps you would consider me? Being the mate of a council member will give you a great advantage and a powerful standing, in the vampire community. I am even willing to allow you to keep your little kitten over there as your sex slave, that is, when you are not attending to my needs.” His lust filled eyes bored into mine. I felt my stomach churn, I’ve got to keep it together or it won’t work.

“Oh my, that is a generous offer,” I lied as I delay my answer. “And why would you choose me, Barron?”           
“I’m a fair man, Dominique, and a powerful one. You are powerful in your own right; I see no reason why we can’t be powerful together for the common cause of our fellow vampires?” He flicks his tongue lightly over his fangs, a gesture that makes me even more nauseous.

I begin to probe his mind, reading his thoughts to see what he is not saying. I discover that he has plans of his own, big plans. Many of the council seem to see things his way and though he is not of one of the royal bloodlines, he can take the leadership by force, especially with me as his mate. He thinks my blood will make him powerful indeed. His is well aware of the affect my blood seems to have on those who’ve tasted it.

  My power reacts to my emotions and his thoughts of using me to gain control of the council pisses me off; not to mention what he wants to do to Azazel.
It’s now or never Dominique, just do it! I think to myself. I began to use my mind control, I narrow my eyes as I reach up and stroke his cheek with my free hand.
     As Lord Barron leans in to kiss me, I grab his hair, forcing him to look into my eyes, a bold and seductive move. Tristan and Jason make no move to interfere; it looks to them like we are a couple about to kiss. Jason swallows hard as he wills himself to stay put. He has to trust that I know what I am doing. Asmodeus has the drinks in hand but makes no movement to return to the booth as he stands at the bar and watches.
     Lord Barron is trapped in my gaze, my power is stronger than he imagined. He cannot look away from my dazzling eyes and luscious lips. On the inside, he is shocked, enraged and afraid. For a vampire as old as he, he made a classic rookie mistake, never underestimate your enemy.  I am mere inches from his face, my breath warming his skin as I give him a wicked smile. Within seconds, he begins to hear my voice in his mind.

   




Professional Reviews

Unique and Entertaining
A unique and entertaining tale featuring strong women and handsome men of a variety of races and fantasy or mythical origins. This story contains strong elements of fantasy, romance, and erotica. I really enjoyed it. Fans of Anne Rice or Ann Rampling will probably enjoy Mahogany Silverrain's books including this one.
~Marie Keith Winters



Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!




Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.