AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Darden North, iA. Colin Wright, isandrea mosses, iGracie McKeever, iT. Cline, iBarbara Henry, iRosemarie Skaine, i

  Home > Horror > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Vanessa Morgan

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· 2 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2008

Vanessa Morgan, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


The Strangers Outside
by Vanessa Morgan   

Share this with your friends on FaceBook
Books by Vanessa Morgan
· Drowned Sorrow
                >> View all

Category: 

Horror

Type: 


Fiction

Two sisters, Jennifer and Louise, return to their remote holiday cabin after a day at the seaside. But little do they know they're being surrounded. Soon after their arrival, the girls will come face to face with THE STRANGERS OUTSIDE. When the assailants make their intentions known, things take a shockingly terrible turn and an intense battle for survival will begin.

Amazon.com
Vanessa Morgan

Praise for Vanessa Morgan:

"Vanessa Morgan has the gift of pacing and spookiness" - Scott Nicholson, author of They Hunger and The Farm

"The female version of Stephen King" - Pedro Chaves, director of Reiki

"A startling new voice in horror" - Lucky McKee, director of May and The Woods

"The scariest story of the year" - Sword and Sorcery

"Increasingly creepy atmosphere" - Monster Librarian

"A good, creepy story" - The Horror Fiction Review

"A racy thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and John Saul" - Dirk Vandereyken, author of Baour

"One of the creepiest stories ever" - Infonu


Excerpt

The sound of heavy footsteps on the creaking floorboards filled the room. She could hardly see something as only the faint light of the stove illuminated the room.
They were no longer alone in their cottage.
They were here.
The strangers were in the room with them.
"Louise? Is that you moving?"
Jennifer's voice seemed to come from the left, but Louise wasn't entirely sure.
"Louise? Where are you? Talk to me. I'm afraid."
Although her instincts ordered her to protect her little sister, Louise didn't dare answering out of fear that the strangers would find her.
She tried to dive into the shadows of the house. She searched for a wall to push herself against, as if the darkness alone wasn't enough to eliminate her from the eyes of her assailants. She couldn't find it.
The footsteps in the room were heavy and awkward.
Escape.
For a moment, Louise felt the urge to go out the door, away from the house to flee to -
Where?
Nowhere.
She had nowhere to go.
They would probably be outside waiting for her.
Before she could finish her thoughts, she heard the footsteps again, right behind her.
Louise detected her sister's presence in the small light of the stove. Then a much larger, daunting figure appeared behind her...




Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!




Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.