AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Shirley Woods, iJoe Bueno, iAlfred Garrotto, iOdyssia Learning, iRichard Turner, iG. Rynk, iJay Dubya, i

  Home > Mystery/Suspense > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Maureen McMahon

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· News
· 2 Titles
· 1 Reviews
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Before 2003

Maureen McMahon, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Shadows In The Mist - RE-RELEASED IN TRADE PAPERBACK!!
by Maureen McMahon   

Share this with your friends on FaceBook
Books by Maureen McMahon
· Return of the Gulls
                >> View all

Read Free Preview!


Category: 

Mystery/Suspense

Publisher:  Hard Shell Word Factory ISBN-10:  0759939152 Type: 
Pages: 

256

Copyright:  January 2004
Fiction

See larger image

A romantic suspense in the tradition of Mary Stewart and Barbara Michaels.

Amazon
Barnes & Noble.com
Hard Shell Word Factory
Hard Shell Word Factory

When Suzanna Dirkston, daughter of wealthy shipping tycoon Leopald Dirkston, learns that her father is dead, she knows it was not an accident. Forced to return to the family homestead, Beacon, Suzanna is quick to sense the air of mystery and intrigue that hangs over the house and its inhabitants.Her shock grows when she learns that her father--true to form--is still trying to manipulate her life even from the grave. His will stipulates that she must marry Grant Fenton, a man Leo rescued as a child from poverty and groomed to replace him at Dirkston Shipping. If she does not accede to the conditions of the will, she and her extended family will be left penniless.As if this is not enough, she is plagued by strange dreams, mysterious apparitions and ghostly visitations—as well as an increasing attraction to the arrogant, brooding man she is to marry. Suzanna begins to fear not only for her sanity, but for her life as she unravels bit by bit the gruesome reality that lies hidden amid the shadows in the mist.


Excerpt

“Countless readers who yearn for more of Mary Stewart's blend of romance with mystery, and for whom Barbara Michaels cannot alone fill the gap, should welcome Maureen McMahon's debut novel with open arms.”

Dianne Day
Author of the Fremont Jones mysteries, including Beacon Street Mourning and soon to be released Death Train To Boston






Professional Reviews

ROMANTIC TIMES MAGAZINE, July 2000:
“Told from a first-person perspective, this is an excellent mystery with romance and a paranormal element. There are enough suspects to keep one guessing, but not so many as to be confusing and the villain is not all that apparent. Well worth a look.” Four Stars!

Susan Mobley, reviewer


ELIZABETH DEARL, author of the Talyor Madison mystery series, including Twice Dead. Winner of the Derringer Award 2000 for short mystery fiction:
“Barbara Michaels move over! There's a new kid on the block. Warning to readers: Don't pick up SHADOWS IN THE MIST unless you plan to finish it in one sitting. Ms. McMahon's enticing blend of suspense, mystery, paranormal, and romance will hold you spellbound from first word to last with elegant prose, extraordinary characters, and a setting that will take your breath away. This book belongs in the number one position on your "must read" list. Fabulous!” FIVE STARS!

IRIS LEACH, author of Winds Of Heaven, and No Good Without You:
“Maureen M. McMahon is reminiscent of Jane Austen, there is gothic beauty in her writings, (she) has written a book I dare you to put down.”


Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!



Reader Reviews for "Shadows In The Mist - RE-RELEASED IN TRADE PAPERBACK!!"

Reviewed by 5/3/2001
Well written book filled with mystery and intrigue. Characters are well thought out, highly recommended.

m j hollingshead
(review for Scribesworld, BookDragon, TerryFic.)


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.