AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Sonny Hudson, iT. Cline, iTom Kitt, iMichael Thal, iRobert Davis, iWilliam Guy, iZannah Hackett, i

  Home > Action/Thriller > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mitzi Kelly

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· News
· 1 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2011

Mitzi Kelly, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.




Featured Book
Cheyenne Legacy
by Ken Coleman

Will Ryder sets out in the company of Ruth the crazy but charismatic woman who has drawn him to her like a magnet, in search of a gang of criminals who robbed and left hi..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
Darkest Memory (Forsaken Brethren Series- Book One)
by Sky Purington

Vampire, Gabriel Knight would have waited a thousand centuries for Calah Arlington to return. A stormy night brings her to him...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Classic Revenge, A Silver Sleuths Mystery
by Mitzi Kelly   

Share this with your friends on FaceBook

Category: 

Action/Thriller

Publisher:  Thomas Bouregy & Co, Inc ISBN-10:  0803477694 Type: 
Pages: 

262

Copyright:  2010 ISBN-13:  9780803477698
Fiction

How can three older women get into so much trouble? Evidently, it's not that difficult.

Amazon
Barnes & Noble.com
Mitzi Kelly

The tragic accident claiming the life of Susan Wiley had been classified as just that - an accident.  Then why is her husband being charged with her murder?  The very thought is ludicrous.  But Chief of Police Henry Espinoza doesn't agree, refusing to listen to arguments presented by Sam's neighbors Trish Anderson, Edna Radcliff, and Millie Morrow.

Angry at being dismissed so easily, the women resolve to prove their friend's innocence.  They rush headlong into danger and intrigue, learning something about themselves during the process - they seem to have a knack for this detective stuff!


Excerpt

Trish looked over at the open window and grimaced. So much for luck. She went to the window and opened the drapes fully. Just as she had hoped, the screen was old and not secured by any security measures. She pushed hard and it flopped out onto the open ground. “Okay, I'm going first so I can help you on the other side.”

Just then they heard the front door open. Millie was jumping nervously from one foot to the other. “Hurry, for goodness sakes!”

Trish landed on the ground with a thud. It was further down than she had anticipated, but it was still man-ageable. Millie's head poked through the opening. “No!” Trish whispered loudly. “Legs first! I can't catch you if you take a dive head first.”

“Oh.” Millie‟s head ducked back in and then one leg jutted out. Soon, she was sitting on the ledge. “Ready?” It was a pointless question because Millie jumped at the same instant she uttered it. It wasn't quite what Trish had in mind. She hadn't planned on actually "catching‟ her friend, she was going to help her crawl down. Instead, all she managed to do was break Millie's fall with her body as they both tumbled to the ground, arms and legs akimbo.

“Are you okay?‟ Trish asked breathlessly. The thought of Millie breaking an arm or a leg . . . or worse, had Trish worried.

“I'm fine. Now, get off of me so we can get out of here!”

Trish's eyes widened and she held a finger to her lips. She thought she had just heard the bedroom door open. Oh, oh. Gesturing frantically with her hand, she motioned for Millie to follow her. They scrambled over to the next door neighbor's trailer and ducked behind it a second before a stream of obscenities flew out the open window.

But then the cursing stopped, followed by only low muttering, and then nothing. Grabbing Millie's hand, they made a mad dash through the mobile home park – well, as mad a dash as two old women could make – ducking between trailers and keeping an eye out for anyone following them. It seemed that all they left behind, though, was a wave of barking dogs.

What seemed like an eternity later, they saw Edna sitting in the car at the entrance of the mobile home park just as she had been instructed. “Let‟s go,” Trish said breathlessly as she practically pushed Millie into the car and then fell in after her.

Edna looked at them in shock. “What . . .?”

“We'll tell you in a minute. Just get the hell out of here!”



Professional Reviews

Classic Revenge
“Classic Revenge is a most enjoyable mystery. There’s a lot of good humor in following all these characters as they determine whodunit in this impressive debut, and readers will definitely look forward to their next adventure.” – Mysterious Reviews

Classic Revenge
“Kelly rolled the dice and took risks with what these elderly women say and do, and it was the perfect gamble. As has often been said, no risk, no reward . . . Kelly definitely has reward coming her way.” - Claudia Vargas, Suspense Magazine

Classic Revenge
“This series debut is sure to please cozy readers who like Frankie Y. Bailey and Norma Tadlock Johnson.” - Library Journal


Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!





Featured Book
Dream-Dust Parasites
by Ian Irvine (Hobson)

“The year is 2011 and Samuel Elmsmore is adrift in the universe. After a series of breakdowns he awakens as a virtual prisoner in a hostel for the mentally ill. He’s estr..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
Darkest Memory (Forsaken Brethren Series- Book One)
by Sky Purington

Vampire, Gabriel Knight would have waited a thousand centuries for Calah Arlington to return. A stormy night brings her to him...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members




Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.