AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Valerie publisher@nightengalepress.com, iIan Irvine (Hobson), iM. Pritchard, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iRichard Rydon, iNancy Jardine, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, i

  Home > Action/Thriller > Books Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mitzi Kelly

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· News
· 1 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2011

Mitzi Kelly, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Classic Revenge, A Silver Sleuths Mystery
by Mitzi Kelly   

Share this with your friends on FaceBook

Category: 

Action/Thriller

Publisher:  Thomas Bouregy & Co, Inc ISBN-10:  0803477694 Type: 
Pages: 

262

Copyright:  2010 ISBN-13:  9780803477698
Fiction

Amazon
Barnes & Noble.com
Mitzi Kelly

How can three older women get into so much trouble? Evidently, it's not that difficult.

The tragic accident claiming the life of Susan Wiley had been classified as just that - an accident.  Then why is her husband being charged with her murder?  The very thought is ludicrous.  But Chief of Police Henry Espinoza doesn't agree, refusing to listen to arguments presented by Sam's neighbors Trish Anderson, Edna Radcliff, and Millie Morrow.

Angry at being dismissed so easily, the women resolve to prove their friend's innocence.  They rush headlong into danger and intrigue, learning something about themselves during the process - they seem to have a knack for this detective stuff!

Excerpt
Trish looked over at the open window and grimaced. So much for luck. She went to the window and opened the drapes fully. Just as she had hoped, the screen was old and not secured by any security measures. She pushed hard and it flopped out onto the open ground. “Okay, I'm going first so I can help you on the other side.”

Just then they heard the front door open. Millie was jumping nervously from one foot to the other. “Hurry, for goodness sakes!”

Trish landed on the ground with a thud. It was further down than she had anticipated, but it was still man-ageable. Millie's head poked through the opening. “No!” Trish whispered loudly. “Legs first! I can't catch you if you take a dive head first.”

“Oh.” Millie‟s head ducked back in and then one leg jutted out. Soon, she was sitting on the ledge. “Ready?” It was a pointless question because Millie jumped at the same instant she uttered it. It wasn't quite what Trish had in mind. She hadn't planned on actually "catching‟ her friend, she was going to help her crawl down. Instead, all she managed to do was break Millie's fall with her body as they both tumbled to the ground, arms and legs akimbo.

“Are you okay?‟ Trish asked breathlessly. The thought of Millie breaking an arm or a leg . . . or worse, had Trish worried.

“I'm fine. Now, get off of me so we can get out of here!”

Trish's eyes widened and she held a finger to her lips. She thought she had just heard the bedroom door open. Oh, oh. Gesturing frantically with her hand, she motioned for Millie to follow her. They scrambled over to the next door neighbor's trailer and ducked behind it a second before a stream of obscenities flew out the open window.

But then the cursing stopped, followed by only low muttering, and then nothing. Grabbing Millie's hand, they made a mad dash through the mobile home park – well, as mad a dash as two old women could make – ducking between trailers and keeping an eye out for anyone following them. It seemed that all they left behind, though, was a wave of barking dogs.

What seemed like an eternity later, they saw Edna sitting in the car at the entrance of the mobile home park just as she had been instructed. “Let‟s go,” Trish said breathlessly as she practically pushed Millie into the car and then fell in after her.

Edna looked at them in shock. “What . . .?”

“We'll tell you in a minute. Just get the hell out of here!”


Professional Reviews

Classic Revenge
“Classic Revenge is a most enjoyable mystery. There’s a lot of good humor in following all these characters as they determine whodunit in this impressive debut, and readers will definitely look forward to their next adventure.” – Mysterious Reviews

Classic Revenge
“Kelly rolled the dice and took risks with what these elderly women say and do, and it was the perfect gamble. As has often been said, no risk, no reward . . . Kelly definitely has reward coming her way.” - Claudia Vargas, Suspense Magazine

Classic Revenge
“This series debut is sure to please cozy readers who like Frankie Y. Bailey and Norma Tadlock Johnson.” - Library Journal


Want to review or comment on this book?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!



Popular Action/Thriller Books
  1. Rodrigo's Complete Story - Both Volumes of
  2. McKnight's Memory - Kindle / Audio
  3. 3 WILD THRILLERS - 1 true, 2 noir
  4. The Mexican Swimmer's Final Dive
  5. The Mexican Swimmer - Book Noir
  6. Adoption
  7. Rainbows and Banana Peels
  8. The Scorpion
  9. The Cambodian Connection
  10. Between the Cracks

One Just Man [2nd. Ed.], Prequel to Elohim—Masters & Minions by Stan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski)

Second Edition. OJM is now available from all major Online Distributors. (Originally listed as Action/Thriller, which it is, though with visionary and metaphysical connota..  
BookAds by Silver, Gold and Platinum Members

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.