AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nickolaus Pacione, ijude forese, iOdyssia Learning, iCarol Fowler, iAl Moe, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iLonnie Hicks, i
 
Home > Denise Love Contreras
 

Recent Reviews for Denise Love Contreras


Thank you God. One Lady's Journey Within. (Book) - 1/3/2009 1:00:38 AM
Thank you Angela for acting on God's instructions. I agree with you that it is Spirit filled. How I wish the world would realize just how destructive alcohol is and not only to the user but also their loved ones. There are so many forms of abuse, both physical and psychological. So few people want to realize it and take responsibility for their actions.

Thank you God. One Lady's Journey Within. (Book) - 9/26/2007 1:44:02 PM
I am very much interested! YOur heart is kind and loving! and thanks to the GRoup, wonderful pict. to display! YOu are honored (in my heart and many I am sure) for writing this OUT! anD sharing it! Thank YOU Angela~ Much love and Warmer hugs, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! Happy and STrong!

Thank you God. One Lady's Journey Within. (Book) - 9/3/2007 9:52:40 AM
Angela, Sounds like a book I can really get into! I love these types of books; congrats! Where can I get a copy? Let me know! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Thank you God. One Lady's Journey Within. (Book) - 3/28/2007 8:54:48 AM
What a true blessing Angela Congratulations to you it is an awesome achievement. All the love to you, ~Gwendolyn

Chapter Twenty
“What is addiction?”
 (Short Story) - 1/18/2009 11:22:50 PM

Great advice!

Taken from Chapter 7 in my book. (Short Story) - 1/18/2009 11:22:12 PM
“Give God all your problems He will be up all night anyway.” I like this very much as well! Well written! JMD

Chapter Eighteen “God’s Will Or My Will.” (Short Story) - 1/18/2009 11:20:46 PM
GOD blessed you with a wonderful spirit. Peace be with you! JMD

My walk in life (Short Story) - 1/18/2009 11:19:13 PM
Excellent! A good choice indeed!

Chapter Seven Openness And Willingness. (Short Story) - 1/3/2009 12:06:48 AM
Thank you, Angela. I have to take it slow because of all the memories it triggers but I believe that is what God wants from us. To share our testimonies to help others and He does tell us that the truth will set us free.

Chapter one of my book The Early Years (Short Story) - 1/1/2009 2:23:43 PM
I can tell from the content of the first chapter that you really need to get your book out there to people. My childhood is not as painfull, but close. Consider women's shelters and churches for marketing.

Frozen in Time when I think of you. (Short Story) - 8/7/2008 7:54:53 AM
Beautiful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Frozen in Time when I think of you. (Short Story) - 8/6/2008 11:07:21 PM
Nice tribute.

Patsy and Patty (Short Story) - 1/24/2008 3:18:46 AM
Powerful story, Angela; very well penned! No child should have to be subjected to the horrors of abuse! Sad!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Living in a dark hole (Short Story) - 1/16/2008 5:02:47 AM
Powerful story, Angela; I am sorry you went through all this pain! God bless you! You are ever in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( Very well written; brava!

Thank You God One Lady's Journey Within. (Short Story) - 10/4/2007 5:13:22 PM
I think that you are absolutely awesome. Love you Don Volpel

Chapter Eleven Dreams Come True if You Believe (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 4:22:41 AM
Finding satisfaction with in really helps a lot..I think most of us continue to want a little something tho, no matter what we have. Reaching out , loving, giving , sharing and a close communion with God help........M

Chapter Ten Life is a Banquet. (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 4:18:27 AM
I always think of food as a banquet also,, but you are right , there is a deeper meaning and spiritual power involved..........M

Chapter Nine “Love” (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 4:16:31 AM
A great personal sharing Angela!......M

Chapter Twenty-One
“In The Closet.”
 (Short Story) - 8/10/2007 9:50:10 AM

~BEAUTIFUL & POWERFULLY AWESOME~ A re-shaping, a re-molding,re-generaqting, re-inventing oneself to become more in-tuned to the Almighty God and the incredible gifts of loving and being loved~this was totally the utmost in sharing Angela! *****Yahoo!! Spiritual hugs and love, ~Gwendolyn

Chapter Eight Changing Old Habits. (Short Story) - 8/3/2007 1:14:50 PM
Its hard to forget the past and change habits, but we do in the present and future are what count! I one works realy hard they can break old habits (I think)........M

Chapter Seven Openness And Willingness. (Short Story) - 8/3/2007 1:10:49 PM
Great message ,, ask and ye shall receive. God is there with his open arms to help when needed!....M

Chapter Sixteen
“Does Religion Make A Difference? ”
 (Short Story) - 8/1/2007 5:19:00 PM

Hi, I believe that no too people think a like, for example when several people witness an accident not all version will be the same everybody sees differently. God specks to us as individuals and not necessary as a group. Religions seen to form groups. The Bible say’s that Jesus and only Jesus is the way to God no matter what affords we do. You are right about the Holy Spirit it’s the only way we can keep our sinful nature in check. No, God does not test us, but he does allow trails in our lives to make us stronger as Christians. It’s call faith and Yes God loves you with no limitations. All he asks is to repent from sin and allow his son into your heart. God Bless Henry

Epilogue
Where I am today
 (Short Story) - 8/1/2007 10:49:27 AM

Thanks for sharing your struggle and journey, Angela. You are courageous to share your story to help others. thanks, tina tessina

Chapter Six Life Says Yes (Short Story) - 7/30/2007 4:22:03 AM
There is much wisdom in what you have learned and lived. I love your poem . Have you listed it seperately? If not , perhaps you could share it with others. Its beautiful.......M

Chapter Five Surrender. (Short Story) - 7/30/2007 4:17:22 AM
You were blessed to find and have your EARTH ANGEL.. God was gracious!......M

Chapter Four A Letter For My Birth Mother. (Short Story) - 7/30/2007 4:15:27 AM
Dear Angela , Its a beautiful letter to your mom. I am sure she must have been deeply touched by it. I think you have spoken for many who were searching as you were......M

Chapter one of my book The Early Years (Short Story) - 7/24/2007 12:09:13 PM
Angela, started reading Chapter one of your book, brought back a lot of memories. What I find in my journey that you never get back what was taken away. So many days I have longed for my innocence to be restored. I am learning to live with the reality that it is not going to happen. For a long time never knew what normal was sexually. I thank God for restructuring that part of my life through his word; otherwise, there would be no hope and nothing to live for. Hugs, Blondie

Epilogue
Where I am today
 (Short Story) - 7/20/2007 2:43:06 PM

You were lucky to get a good DOCTOR.. Never give up.. keep going forward....M

Page under construction. (Short Story) - 7/18/2007 8:09:17 AM
Beautiful write, Angela; you are so blessed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Someone asked me how does it feel to live with Lupus (SLE)? (Article) - 6/30/2011 6:40:38 PM
I am bawling right now reading your post, because I know exactly how you feel, at least on half of the symptoms. I am 20 and recently have been diagnosed with lupus and my world has completely changed. I am home all the time, I hurt all the time, and I there isn't much I can do alone. It helps to know that I am not alone, Caylee

MDA Angels (Article) - 7/14/2008 8:31:39 PM
The MDA telethon is near and dear to my heart thank you for sharing how it touched yours In Christs Love Michelle~

Being silent listening to the Spirit (Article) - 4/15/2008 11:03:47 AM
You are right in so many ways . He does bring some people into our lives for special reasons. Its up to us to communicate and get to know them and go from there. I often feel life is what we make it , but I do believe God guides us in many ways. He gives challanges to test our faith and make us stronger. I enjoyed your special sharing ! Blessings to you....M

Being silent listening to the Spirit (Article) - 1/22/2008 8:24:53 AM
When it moves you, one sure does know. Lady J

MDA Angels (Article) - 9/21/2007 1:10:39 PM
I could feel your heart speaking through the words. That is such a gift to share with others like myself. Thank you so much.

My Dear Friend Lady J Talks (Article) - 9/8/2007 6:32:43 PM
Thoughts and prayers go to Lady J and to you, Angela..........M

MDA Angels (Article) - 9/8/2007 6:30:27 PM
A great inspiring article Angela.. I 'm glad to had a chance to expierence the feelings and love connected with the telethon......M

MDA Angels (Article) - 9/5/2007 4:34:09 PM
I love to read when people find this feeling in their life. Lady J

My Dear Friend Lady J Talks (Article) - 8/30/2007 5:41:41 PM
Thank you,I am today, Thursday night, finally getting to feel on the up side. Got through two nights with out having to get up and get meds. Didn't sleep all the way yet didn't get into so much pain I had to get up. VEry stiff from the spasms still and a few new pains in the other side yet nothing like the they were. I might just make it through. see the doctor for check on tuesday so...I'm holdingn and thank you so much for your prayers. Lady J

Are We Special? (Article) - 8/23/2007 4:26:15 PM
I appreciate your insights and the points that you present in this article, Angela. Thank you for sharing them. They present a great deal of substance for reflection. Love and peace to you, Regis

Introduction by Lady J (Article) - 8/13/2007 11:48:46 AM
Wonderful introduction. I will read on but true life stories scare me I am much too emotional. I can only promise to start it...JDM

Are We Special? (Article) - 7/12/2007 1:59:36 PM
there are just as many beliefs as you have questions, Angela and God knows I've heard most of them. Am I special, am I unique? I think so just as you are in your realm. It's that feeling that kept us going when others gave up. That feeling we were worth it after all. About the ones who didn't make it, I never thought to much about them other then the fact they didn't make it as far as I did until I read somewhere that those who end their life at their own hands come right back into this world to finish their lesson. That means that they have to live all over again. If more of us knew that there would be less suicides. Lady J

Trust (Article) - 7/12/2007 1:49:11 PM
Yes, they can still make cry, yet never again can they hurt me. Our lives are open books as all great words should be. Trust comes from within always. Lady J

Are We Special? (Article) - 7/11/2007 11:54:25 AM
I think each person has qualities that make them special and some are given more than their fair share of tribulations. Its how we face them and handle them that counts. You have given us much to think about.........M

Trust (Article) - 7/11/2007 11:27:47 AM
A beautiful spiritual offering.. God is our constant companion and he's always there when we need him. Many of us have mountains to climb,and he's there to help , no matter how high they are...God bless,,,,,M

Are We Special? (Article) - 7/11/2007 7:48:18 AM
I think all life is precious, and I think everyone's life is special to the person who lives it.

Introduction by Lady J (Article) - 7/7/2007 4:25:17 AM
well said enjoyed the read

My Love (Article) - 7/7/2007 4:22:17 AM
Dear Angela: God mighty and blessed one makes possible to you to send you from above a person like him. God knew what you needed in your live and he has been repaying to you for all troubles and tribulations because He says "Who drinks my water never will thirsty and who see my light never will be blind I am the bread of life and the truth. He has promise you and to all believers that he will never abandone or betray us because he loves and care for us. His healing power has been upon you all the time and you will be heal in the near future. He has sent to you the love of your life and it has been a gift to you from above. Please never loose faith and hope because both faith and hope is to be close to our Beloved and blessed Father God and his son Jesus Christ. Have a wonderful, fruitful and blessed weekend too! The Lord's hand be with you and continue to protect and keep you wherever you are and go always!!!! Love and peace in Jesus, your sister in Him, Lia

Someone asked me how does it feel to live with Lupus (SLE)? (Article) - 6/30/2007 3:45:01 PM
You are a very strong person and I know that it does help sharing your pains but you know me, today is one of those days that if they had asked me My remark would have "why would ask". Would the same person ask a cancer patient "how does it feel to have cancer". I guess somedays I know where people's head are at. News people can get to me the fastest with their questions. You do great through it all and that's what is so important. lady J

Someone asked me how does it feel to live with Lupus (SLE)? (Article) - 6/30/2007 4:35:56 AM
What a touching write my friend, so open and honest. You are a fighter indeed, your spirit reminds me so much of mom's, she too is driven and determined. She was diagnosed with lupus several years ago, and much of what you have described is her life as well. She has good days and bad ones. The good usually outweighs the bad, or it is that she just doesn't tell us, not sure. Your write was perfect as is, your husband would be proud of it. You've expressed your feelings and described daily life with this horrible disease so that your readers can better understand the disease as well as yourself. Stay positive dear friend, continue to fight, pray on...miracles still happen as each morning I awake I feel I have been given another miracle. Write on! Blessings, Joyce B.

Our Wedding Vows (Article) - 6/21/2007 4:20:23 AM
CoNGratulations to YOU Both, on that Momenteous Day in January of 2007! YOur heartfelt words were like smooth butter on toast! Love the genuineness! and sincerety! Live on LONG! Live on STrong! With/For One Another! Make many memories to share! WArmly, WArrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox Be POsitive! BE SAFE!

An Expert Interview With Stephen Paget, MD about Lupus SLE Part Four (Article) - 6/20/2007 4:34:58 AM
An interesting write.. Only through trails and testing , can man find ways to overcome diseases.!!!!!!.M

When you’re feeling alone (Article) - 6/16/2007 11:50:07 PM
A beautiful and inspiring message ........M

Sexual Relationships And Fibro (Article) - 4/21/2007 10:21:47 PM
Well written my friend...enjoyed this article, written from the heart. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Radio show I am on speaking about Lupus. (Article) - 4/12/2007 9:50:18 AM
Thank you for sharing this vital information. I think you are very courageous. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Feelings are feelings (Poetry) - 5/24/2012 3:13:04 PM
Wonderful work Denise, and great advice: Today,I stop and just Be; this is excellent advice because today is all we have,and we should learn how to savor each day, moment to moment. Thank you for sharing this thought provoking work. Continued success~ Barbara J Henry

Writing (Poetry) - 5/27/2010 11:37:13 PM
Yes, those words are deep within your soul. It is time to let them out. BRAVO!

Feelings (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 3:26:46 AM
Beautiful and honest uplifting words. Thank you for sharing Angela, continued blessings. Sincerely, Gwendolyn

The words I choose (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 4:48:06 PM
"The words I choose" sends a powerful reminder message that we are never alone, that God is everywhere, and that choosing to focus on God's love can change the world. How glad I am that I came to your den site today. Thank you for sharing, Angela. Richard

The words I choose (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 7:46:26 PM
n inspirational uplifting poem. You are right about the power of words. They can change the world !.....M

Feelings (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 7:44:20 PM
A great inspiring write Angela. It lifts one heart to read it......M

My Darling (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 2:46:07 PM
Beautiful words and sentiments...I feel Happy for your strength of feeling. To Love and be Loved are the most precious of gifts we can give to one other...This is so sensitively expressive.. Love, Diana.

Falling tears. (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 2:40:51 PM
I understand..sometimes even though we do 'move on' we sometimes reflect on these times in our life, and can see what went wrong, and why we were hurt. You encapsulat this feeling so well here. You are Happy now...so the above just had to be.... Love, Diana

Feelings (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 11:51:05 AM
Greatest advice I read so far in this NY 2009. Many authors are writing positive things. Yours is the best. I abide by many of these lines and hope to all year round. The Lord is my savior, and I shall not want. He gives me miracles I do not even ask for. Love is God and I know it. Thanks for the encouragment to face a new year too.

Feelings (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:15:06 PM
Take your gifts, take your miracles and share them with others. Wen we share with others it brings joy into our hearts Wise words, Angela. Thank you for sharing them. Happy New Year to you with love and best wishes, Regis

Feelings (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 1:16:55 PM
'You' are a gift sent from God, blessings & peace, Holly

Blessings (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 1:29:42 AM
This is such a beautiful poem.I enjoy reading it.There are many blessings that I do have and possess.I don't take them for granted and neither should anybody else,take care Edwin

The words I choose (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 1:27:14 AM
A well written and excellent poem.The power of words can affect people in so many ways,but I like to use the power of words to make people feel good about themselves and to make them be happy.I enjoy reading this poem,take care Edwin

Feelings (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 1:23:57 AM
An inspirational and beautiful poem.I enjoy reading it and it touches my heart completely.God is truly the "BF"(Best Friend).Take care Edwin

Feelings (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 8:00:16 PM
inspired choice will lead us to clarity ... nicely penned ...

Feelings (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 5:18:30 PM
Beautiful write, Angela; nice to see you here! You've been missed! Merry CHRISTmas and may it be your best one EVER! Happy New Year, too! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Feelings (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 5:04:04 PM
Very nice.

Feelings (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 4:16:17 PM
Angela! I have missed YOU. Hope this finds you well! A beautiful Gift of inspiration, your words: well done, and Merry Christmas! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 5:43:57 PM
The gift of love is the best gift to receive; then you can see the true from the false. Best wishes, k

The words I choose (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 1:58:48 PM
The power of words have moved mountains and brought down kings, but God's love remains always a constant, very inspirationally moving piece... Be always safe, Karen

The words I choose (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 11:11:17 AM
You're absolutely right about the power of words. I think Norman Vincent Peale was the father of this concept, which he gave us in "Power of Positive Thinking." Using Bible verses or our favorite sayings as mantras for self-improvement was Dr. Peale's objective in the wide assortment of books, articles, and sermons that he wrote. He lived to be 95 and in my opinion was one of the greatest men I've known because of his christianity that he extended to others.

The words I choose (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 3:05:14 AM
Angela, I have always loved your positiveness. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

The words I choose (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 6:33:02 PM
I get a positive vibration from these negativity dispelling words.

The words I choose (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 5:51:06 PM
Very good. Thanks for reminding me...............again!

The words I choose (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 5:43:19 PM
Wonderful writing, Angela; nice to see you here! I've missed you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Blessings (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 6:10:25 AM
Angela, This is absolutely beautiful! He's blessed me, and I am grateful to have read these words! Thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Blessings (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 9:32:30 AM
Beautiful write as blessings do come in various forms...I try to count my blessings every day and when things get hard, this is a wonderful time to review all that He has given me. Reminding me that as long as we have breath we have life, and as long as we have life we are blessed beyond measure! Very inspiring my friend...please pray for me as I am in the middle of a difficult trial, my blog will tell you more! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 2:27:19 AM
YOU sure are Angela! and WE all are too! VERY Blessed with God the 1st. part of our morning thoughts and before sleep thoughts as peace finds it's way into our souls1 Lovely poem and prayer of THANKS! I enjoyed it! Amen! GOD Bless You and Yours Gloriously! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, Light and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo STay Positive!

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 5:37:43 PM
Spiritually enlightening thoughts mixed with words of wisdom make for a wonderful and complete soul under the guidence of God as he leads us down the journeyed path..... Be always safe, Karen

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 2:36:40 AM
You have found the treasure that so many seek and it is in loving God and placing Him above all else, that you have found true peace. God bless you. This is the kind of faith that Jesus rewarded in the New Testament.

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 11:01:03 PM
Amen Angela this is so beautiful and so true In Christs Love Michelle~

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 9:04:14 AM
You are an angel! God bless you and keep the faith! Write on...Angela...Write on!

Falling tears. (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 5:25:03 PM
Praises to you! The loss of anyone tough thing to write about. Yes, I should know. My first wife died of cancer and it took me 20 years to write about her and our experiences during the final stages. Check out my website and read "A Slice of a Short Life" when you can. Blessings, JD

You are the one in my life. (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 3:54:25 AM
Beautiful, full of love!!!!!!!!!! MAY YOUR LIFE WILL BE ALWAYS FULL OF LOVE!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

My Darling (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 3:42:13 AM
MAY LOVE WILL BE IN YOUR LIFE FOREVER!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Falling tears. (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 3:35:49 AM
I LOVE YOUR SAD WORDS!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Falling tears. (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 7:08:53 PM
Don't let him stay in your life. Make a new life for yourself. You don't deserve someone who does not love you back and wants free of you. I know, I made a 2nd marriage and it was great. It can be done with finding yourself and working on it.

Falling tears. (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 6:42:47 PM
Sounds like it is time for you to move on to better possibilities.... Be always safe, Karen

All I ever wanted was? (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 1:59:09 AM
Angela, Now this says it all my friend. Life is like a book and it takes much love to turn each page. Like any good book it will eventually end but what we retain from its chapters has to come from within us. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

All I ever wanted was? (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 7:02:20 PM
Always such an enlightening moment when one finds the love dwells within with the blessings of God.... Be always safe, Karen

All I ever wanted was? (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 5:47:18 PM
This was a great poem, the title drug me inside and I loved what I saw!!!

All I ever wanted was? (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 4:59:27 PM
There is a great message here: Trying to find love and happiness through external means doesn't work. I've been there, done that. Well done!

All I ever wanted was? (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 4:51:37 PM
Beautiful write, Angela; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

All I ever wanted was? (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 3:15:18 PM
Oh, this is beautiful - shining hope in the midst of tears - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Darling (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 1:41:12 AM
Angela, Done with much love. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

My Darling (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 8:13:56 PM
A most beautiful write, Angela, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Darling (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 6:27:29 PM
'Hearing love in the silence is what true love really is.' Thank you Dear Angela for sharing your incredible heart's love and heart with us! We are blessed in the reading as you are blessed in the living....!! Oh how I would love the manifestation of this higher love!! Your poem gives me inspiration to keep believing this love is possible! (Saving to library!) Love and Gratitude, Suzie :-D

You are the one in my life. (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 3:15:04 PM
This is an emotional poem that is to be enjoyed. Thanks for sharing, and keep on writing. -Lena

You are the one in my life. (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 12:13:34 PM
What a beautiful tribute to your loved one. May you be together forever. Mary

You are the one in my life. (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 12:07:33 PM
You must be very lucky.

You are the one in my life. (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 12:01:00 PM
Angela, You are so blessed, and so appreciative, of the gift God gave you - your husband - well done, and congratulations! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Trusting from within (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 9:40:39 AM
A heartfelt write my friend...you've penned a beautiful offering with much wisdom and truth within! I watched a mother hen the other evening teaching her young how to roost. It was a wonderful thing, as she tried over and over until each and every one of the six chics made up onto the branch where she had chosen as their roosting place...the chicks so trusting and innocent and the mother hen so caring and patient...too bad many parents are not that sincere and patient....enjoyed this my friend, you heart shines through... Blessings, Joyce B.

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 12:44:09 PM
Your love for all shows on the den in every write I read. It is so nice to see the photos come up so cheerfully. A beautiful site you have on the den and verses to be treasured by everyone who reads them. A great inspirational person are you.

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 12:41:27 PM
Great tribute. She is in your heart forever and is missed so much I am sure still. But she is in heaven, no pain and sorrow for her anymore. So glad she read this before passing. God Bless You.

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 11:13:19 AM
True words written from your heart. I do so love your thoughts and writes. Inspirational to me, comforting, and coming as truly true.

Tear drops in my eyes. (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 11:11:48 AM
Great. Tears clense and I make use of that clensing often.

Trusting from within (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 11:10:49 AM
Truer words never said. This is a fine write saying what most of us believe. It is great hearing from you on this subject and meant much to me to be able to read it. Good work**********

Trusting from within (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 4:32:07 AM
Good to see you again, Angela; you've been missed! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Feelings are feelings (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 10:35:37 AM
We need to face our feeling, think them out, turn them over to the Lord to help us with them, Feelings are coming from your heart in this write and you are a positive person too in this write. I can adore this for today, and always.

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 10:33:30 AM
Beautiful butterfly photo, just so free and meaningful to me. Good advice in your write to take literally and use them in our lives. We need things but don't always need what exactly it is that we want. God provides for us as he does the small sparrows too. You do put the meaning of love so simply here and loving is merely being yourself.

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 10:30:48 AM
Great thoughts to pass on. We must never lie to ourselve and do not lie to others false lies anyway. We must examine ourselves daily and to see if we are right in God's eyes. Everyone can be kind to their fellow man today, there is no excuse. I like to help people in any way I can and hope I am appreciated.

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 5:49:48 AM
A Great sharing. Love can be many things to many people . I feel it's one of the greatest gifts one can have!.........M

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 5:46:41 AM
One can't change what they have done in the past , but a person can change their present day lives and concepts to live life to the fullest.Good write Angela...........M

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 4:57:10 PM
A wise write my friend...filled with truth! We all need to take the time to spring clean, so to speak, rejuvenate, grow spiritually so we can live life as He wants us to...excellent write! Blessings, Joyce B.

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 2:43:23 PM
Some times we wish that everyone "got it" and do wonder why they don't see what we do. I think is has to do with each in HIS time not our's. Good write. Lady J

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 1:33:02 PM
Well said, always make time to rejuvinate the spirit that lies deep within ourselves and we grow and learn.... Be safe, Karen

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 8:33:40 AM
Angela, A personal baring of the soul, leading to cleansing, to healing...beautifully penned inspiration. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 2:37:50 AM
Angela, I love your inspiring writes. They lead me to some deep soul searching my friend. We humans are so weak and so selfish. It's time to wake up and follow that light out of the fog. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Living life in a fog (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 1:51:15 AM
Good reflective write, Angela; only you can change yourself; nobody can do it for you. Good advice here; thanks for sharing! Excellent job! (((HUGS))) and much love (and continued prayers), your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 2:48:10 PM
You express many wise thoughts in this poem, Angela. Thank you for sharing your philosophy. Love is all! Best wishes to you, Regis

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 1:54:04 PM
Well said. Yes, wanting and needing are of two different spectrums and one must realize the difference.... Be safe, Karen

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 11:30:50 AM
Indeed. Unhappiness is caused by attaching oneself to projected love and becoming prisoner to the whims and wants of anothers distorted perceptions, demands, disires, if that's love, stuff it... that kinda love is neurotic. Once one is totally unattached to anything, then one is ready for real love. -In losing, we find.

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 11:06:58 AM
Such an inspiring writing, coming from within your heart. Beautiful!!

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 9:57:33 AM
I remember that only saying made so famous "Love is never having to say you are sorry". Great thoughts today. Lady J

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 9:33:35 AM
A beautiful write my friend, inspiring and wise...well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 7:59:02 AM
Very good. Inspirational

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 7:23:39 AM
If none know what love is, they will have a better understanding after having read this beautiful piece; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 6:10:07 AM
Ah if the world could only know what love is and share it with each other. Inspiring poem.

Letting go of wanting and needing. (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 5:23:12 AM
Beautiful and meaningful message in this inspiring write, Angela; very nice! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 7:32:42 PM
Such a wonderful write my friend...sorry I am late reviewing, I've been away from the den until only days ago...I've missed so much in my absence...but enough about me...HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Your write is very profound and has a wise message...yes a birthday is a gift from God...each a blessing, as you are my friend! May the New Year bring you much joy, peace, love, good health, prosperity, friendship, and laughter! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 9:42:47 PM
You are so right about birthdays being a time to reflect on the good and keep a positive attitude. Happy Birthday to you too. I know many whose birthday falls on New Years Eve. May your every dream be fullfilled... Be safe, Karen

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 7:23:36 PM
Beautiful write.

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 10:17:00 AM
Fitting write for this time!! Love Tinka

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 9:37:18 AM
Great reason to celebrate when that time of year comes around for all of us. You have penned very wise advice for all of us since we are still celebrating Christ' birthday and the Christmas season filled with love for all.

You’re my love, the love of my life. (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 8:27:23 AM
Angela, thank you for being my love. You are a blessing in my life. I truly believe that you are an Angel sent from heaven to me. I love you so much. You have touched so many lives, given so much love and hope. That is why I say that God so loved the world that He gave the world you. With all my love, your husband, Phil

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 7:10:51 AM
Nice poem. Happy Birthday and Happy New Year! "Why Birthdays?" I prefer to forget them. LOL!

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 6:54:08 AM
Angela, Happy Early Birthday! I'll spare you the song. :) That's my present to ya! LOL Why birthdays? Beats the alternative all to heck!!!!!!!!! Every one I have, grateful for (although the body would disagree). Have a marvelous one! Great question and write in answer form. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 4:28:29 AM
Angela, A Very Happy Birthday and Happy New Year also. Each New Year is a Special Reason to Celebrate. May you Always have Peace, Love and Blessings My Friend, Paul.

Why Birthdays? (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 4:19:01 AM
Wonderful write, Angela; I am grateful for each and every birthday I have. I am not ashamed to tell people my age, especially since when I was born forty eight and a half years ago, I wasn't expected to live the day; doctors gave me and my twin last rites. I am here for a reason, and it's only been in the last few years what I found out what the reason was: to write, to bless others through my words. Merry Christmas, Angela; hope it was a good one (mine was!), and happy New Year/happy Birthday!! God bless you always! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

You’re my love, the love of my life. (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 2:50:52 AM
Over and over we must let our sweethearts hear how much we love them.

Listening to the to the quietness. (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 6:50:30 AM
A very touching write my friend, enjoyed this much as it was written from the heart! It's great to be home at the den, I have missed everyone! Blessings and Merry Christmas, Joyce B.

Listening to the to the quietness. (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 2:36:33 PM
To find a quiet place to sort and reflect is not always an easy task, well written.... Be safe, Karen

Listening to the to the quietness. (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 5:38:34 PM
Finding a quiet place is hard for many. Lady J

Listening to the to the quietness. (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 6:39:44 AM
Angela, Beautiful inspiration to jump start my morning, thank you. Well done! (((HUGS))), love and Merry Christmas, Karla.

Listening to the to the quietness. (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 5:12:43 AM
wow, a my kind of write for sure. being one within your environment and being able to relate and appreciate all the little things contained within is a true blessing. we miss small things and small sounds with our busy lives and we miss greater blessings without even knowing. serenity always, randy

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 8:13:22 AM
Same to you Angela, Stay safe. Lady J

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 1:40:12 AM
Merry Christmas to you too, although I don't feel like it right now. Can't even write; am getting very angry and frustrated!!!!!!!

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 9:38:47 PM
Words of realism and so well said. If we could only remember to keep the spirit of Christmas and Christ with us all year long you are so right. The worlds stands a much better chance..... Be safe, Karen

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 12:17:00 PM
A beautiful offering, Angela, describing the REAL Reason for the Season. Well done. (((HUGS))), love and Merry Christmas, Karla.

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 3:54:51 AM
You have spoken Christs' message to all of us. Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

Feelings are feelings (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 5:17:54 PM
I keep them simple that way they are less confussing to me. Mostly I automatically turn feelings into sleep, haven't been able to change that but it's ok for today. Lady J

Feelings are feelings (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 8:02:37 AM
Feelings I feel, are to old references, and combine with the impact of new ones, feelings are not you, but of the whole of you, and to deny,or give them exhaulted status will then determine how you feel about your whole self, on the other hand, if one can find the whole and real center of ones being, feelings will take only the important part assigned to them. This is a very good write, enjoyed much, thank you, and bless you! Jasmin Horst

Feelings are feelings (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 5:02:31 AM
Excellent thoughts here, Angela; very well penned! I can relate to this, especially about the illness/disability part: I try not to let it live me, I try to live OVER it. Hard though, especially if I'm in pain. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Feelings are feelings (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 4:35:56 AM
Feelings are important, not to be denied. However, I also believe negativity can have a major impact...you remind us to be still and let God. :) I love reading this, different from you, but a keeper--well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 11:29:44 AM
Just got back to this. My thoughts are with you during this time of transition for you. Lady J

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 6:56:39 AM
Wonderful tribute my friend....thanks for sharing!! Sorry about your loss!! Love Tinka

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 5:24:53 PM
With all my sympathy, Angela. This is a wonderful thing to do for your late friend and I hope you will be able to gather strength and inspiration from your mourning.

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 1:53:31 PM
So sorry for your loss; you are in my prayers, Angela! God be with you during this sad time in your life! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 1:29:37 PM
Angela, I'm so sorry for your loss...but what a beautiful memorial you pen in her name! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 12:59:37 PM
A moving and worthy tribute, Angela. Love and blessings to you, Regis

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 12:14:18 PM
May her soul rest in peace.

My Dear friend Nancy is set Free. (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 12:07:26 PM
Wonderful tribute for a beautiful angel of a lady!!! She was beautiful inside and out. I'm so glad God made it happened that you have met her. She will be your guardien angel from now on. Much closer to you than ever!!! SandieMay :o)

You have won your Emmy (Poetry) - 11/11/2007 2:27:32 PM
You are in my prayers, Angela; I'm so sorry for your loss! God be with you during this time of sadness; may He give you a sense of peace/comfort that passes all understanding! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

You have won your Emmy (Poetry) - 11/11/2007 6:55:45 AM
I'm sorry for your lose. Beautiful poem

You have won your Emmy (Poetry) - 11/11/2007 5:49:18 AM
I am sorry to hear about your friend and for your loss...sounds like she was a wonderful friend...I too had a friend whom passed away several years ago, she was the one I turned to for spiritual guidance, advice, friendship, laughter and much more...I grieved deeply as I know you are too...many times I reached to pick up the phone to call her just to say hello, and other times I would find myself saying Oh I've got to tell Doris about this...finally those days passed. I still miss her and visit her graveside each year, I mourn my loss, but rejoice for her race has been run and I am sure that your friend will meet my friend in heaven, who knows maybe they already have! Your in my thoughts and prayers dear friend! Blessings, Joyce B.

When (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 8:08:50 AM
You better preach!!! I can relate to every sentence. Often staying so caught up in the world's routine and rotations you miss yourself. Who you are or what your heartbeat even sounds like. But indeed when its quit and all the dust has settled there a piece and serenity of oneself. I love those moments too where I can just shut up, sit down and start listening to my heart's whispers. This was an Amazing Work. You got me sitting down now! LOL Thanks

When (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 6:16:19 AM
deeply spiritual and moving. a peace and knowledge that is most needed in the world today. enjoyed your works. randy

When (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 5:04:23 AM
You indeed have learned what true peace is all about when Christ is your constant companion and you His loving child.

When (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 4:31:52 AM
A very thoughtful and spiritual write. May those blessings keep pouring your way in abundance.

When (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 3:04:43 AM
Nice to see you again, Angela; you've been missed! Very well penned; enjoyed~ BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

True Friends (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 1:26:00 AM
Thanks Angela for a beautiful writing.. True Friends.. I have given up on that one I just dont believe that there is a true friend on earth I would really love to see a person who says... so and so .. is my true friend. Lots' o hugs.

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 1:40:44 PM
This is VERY Sweet and LOVING Angela! A Wonderful and endearing MOM tribute! She sounds like she deserves this and more! Much love and Warmer hugs, Warrior Lady Sheeoox STay Positive! Happy and STrong! What an AWESOME Blessing that you KNOW this! :)

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 9:14:26 PM
Too often we [I] forget to tell my Mom how much I love her and all that she's done for me. I've written her a poem, but she won't see it until Christmas. This is a loving tribute to your Mom. Kathy

True Friends (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 5:14:32 PM
Well expressed, Angela...true friends are all that although quite hard to come by. That is why they are so limited in number with most as we do not always have the time to share with many friends what we share and confide in. Beautiful work.

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 7:37:07 AM
Love, hugs, and happiness to your mom--and to you for writing such a lovely tribute to her.

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 5:44:40 AM
Bravo! Hugs to the writer who has written a wonderful tribute. If only everyone could relate to this poem. What a different world this would be. Thank you My best regards, Chris

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 4:26:55 AM
Karen said it for me. I miss her, still... (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Beautiful write for your Mom

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 2:39:52 AM
THAT is true Love, Angela, ((HUGS)) Have a lovely week aehad in JESUS Name, AMEN. Lewis FIndley (FKA D B Barbarossa)

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 2:18:42 AM
Angela, Very beautiful poem. Forgiveness is all part of life and whom we are. Blessings Always, Paul.

Loving you for who you are. (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 1:05:32 AM
O, Angela, this is beautiful! You are so blessed to still have your mom; I lost mine 17 years ago at the age of 59 1/2. She would have been sixty in May '90; she died in March of that same year. I still miss her as much now as I did back then; I just can talk about it without falling apart, but holidays and the anniversaries of her birthday (May 5) and death (March 17, St. Paddy's Day) still make me depressed and make me want to cry. Be good to your mom while you still have her; that's what I tell people when they tell me about their moms because I no longer have mine. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 5:09:12 PM
Amen, keep the faith and share the faith because your best days are ahead of you. God Bless You and Your Loved ones

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 9/8/2007 5:00:17 PM
You are absolutely correct listen to the whispers Of God and you will be free he brings courage and Filled your heart with love and peace and joy We can never go wrong when we listen to his whisper! Excellent chosen words great flow and tone Outstanding message within!! Love Peace and many Hugsssss to you my New friend...Morning Star

The Wolf (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 2:08:54 PM
Very pretty. I really like the style of the way it is written. God can help us to overcome, I am living proof of it. Each day I give him my life over.

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 2:18:24 PM
Angela, you've written a beautiful poem--and considering it is your first, you did an extraordinary job. You've shown us that instead of reaching inside ourselves to where the turmoil dwells, that we must reach out into the universe, in the sky, the trees, in the beauty of God's nature. I think the phrase, "Change the direction of your thoughts, and you'll change the direction of your life," is a good summary of your lovely poem.

True Friends (Poetry) - 8/6/2007 12:02:36 PM
Lovely write Angela, I only had one or two close friends in my life and only one now but I find my own family are my best friends. Bless you...Joyce DM

True Friends (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 4:58:55 PM
I have a few true and great friends that I can share anything with them and trust. I truly have been Blessed and thank God everyday for them. Thankyou for sharing. God Bless Selena

The Wolf (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 2:18:31 AM
Take it EASY Angela(Angel) This positive flow you give as a WONDERFUL example of a weak atmosphere and taking of your body, is totally a Blessing to others! YOur spirit is STRONG, I feel it! God Bless! God Speed! in his warm white light! Light a candle often too, his light will become stronger! I appreciate you sharing so much HERE and openly! Thank YOU Ang, my sweet kind friend! God Bless! WArmest Hugs, Warrior "Purple Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox STay POsitive! STay SAFE! 1 Day at a Time!

True Friends (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 6:23:06 PM
I have only a few friends. I struggled with trust as well and only allow one into my life as much as I want, which sadly isn't very far. I just wrote a poem today about this issue and how hard it is. God bless you Angela, love Holly

True Friends (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 10:05:24 AM
I be lucky if I find one true friend in my life time. Thanks for sharing this... Peace & friendship Ron

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 8:49:47 PM
While this may have been the first poem you have ever written, it is obvious that the words were within you, needing only the urgency of life to bring them to the surface in expression. I note that in May of this year you reviewed my poem Be Still and Hear My Voice. Angela you and I share the same open secret: We are never alone. God is everywhere. In my short story You and Me, Kumeyaay Indian McKinley Clearwater expresses another truth we share when he prays, "I am with You, and You are with me." You have brought to all a great truth: We are one with God. All we need do is "Listen and Be Free." For all with an open heart, this is an empowering message! Richard

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 4:05:40 AM
YES! I'm sure you hear her angelic voice in the rustling of the winds! Hang In, Krys'memories will keep you STRONG! She sounded so pleasant to be around! God Bless~! God Speed~! Warmly, WArrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! Stay Happy! and Positive!

True Friends (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 11:08:50 AM
I agree with you about true friends, although I have had a few that needed time out. It was a pride issue with one who was going through something personal but she came back when she was ready.

True Friends (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 11:48:20 PM
You are so right ! A true friend is one who's there , no matter what. Some of us are very blessed to have them........M

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 6:49:56 PM
STay Positive Ange! WE are strong WArriors for a reason my dear friend~~~! I've been here and back, (Sexual, Physical, Emotional/etc.) except your ADopt. and MOm!etc... Stay Strong! I"m Proud of YOU! BE ONE with God, that is the Magic PIll! To know me is to read me and BEWARE! It's Blunt and Honest *(that is how I write EVERYTHING) to the core, read *( when time allows) About #46 or so down, "MY Mom's Husband" and about 30 or so down, "The Name DAD Should be Love" - and I have many others, you heart may gravitate too~~~ STay POsitive as you have! God Bless! WE NEED to shine our Bright warm light on others, to give HOPE and Faith! as our writings will convey! Amen! This is a gem I plan to treasure and savorrrrrrrr for later, to read again, sounds like many of my spiritual uplifting poems/ heartfelt writes!

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 6:42:35 PM
Dove is genuine! YOu are Blessing for noticing with this Special message Ang~ Awesome Tribute! God does send to us, (when we least expect it too) many in our paths! in different ways! Warmly, Warrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! STay POsitive!

True Friends (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 6:38:04 PM
Very True (everyword you expressed) Love your heartfelt write! True friends are gems that sparkle! and so much more! ARE there in the hardest time you must implore! - or in spirit - STay STrong! BE SAFE! Warmly, Warrior Spirit Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox God Bless! God Speed! Amen!

True Friends (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 8:14:33 AM
Thank you, Angela, this is so true of today's society. But when you find a true friend, latch onto him or her, because they are rare. This little story in poetic rhythm, should be posted everywhere where there are people who care and people who don't, so that the people who don't care cans ee what they are missing. And I also write to share with others. :P May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your sister in the written word, Barbie

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 8:59:33 PM
"True Friends When you have a true friend you have a blessing." Heartfelt and true, beautiful offering on friendship. Continued blessings and enlightenment to you Angela, From the Heart of an Artist...

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 3:26:56 PM
This is so true...true friends don't have to say a word, actions speak louder than words. I have a friend whom I have been friends with since high school, at one time we were inseperable...as the years went by we time and our own families and work drew us apart, but we can still get together occasionally and it's as if we were never apart! If we don't call each other for months we don't get mad, we just understand each other! If one is sick or a family member sick or tragedy strikes we are always there for each other! A bond that time or jobs cannot break! Enjoyed your write so very much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 12:16:51 PM
Good write, Angela. Friends sometimes are only in my life for a while and then we move on. I have two friends who I have known since high school so I count myself lucky. I've had many friends along the journey and met many like you mentioned who I had to remove from my life. Good friends are hard to find. Lady J

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 6:01:46 AM
I wrote a story about friendship just a little bit ago; check 'er out! Very beautiful poem, Angela; very well written! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 2:04:46 AM
True friends are hard to come by, so one must hold on and cherish the few they have.

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 11:39:25 PM
Winnie the Pooh and Tiger too! How adorable! Friends are there for you as you are for them. Such a passionately enjoyable write this is! Be safe, Karen

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 11:19:44 PM
Angela, this was said beautifully. It is so unfortunate that people have to experience what was thought to be "true" friends, was not. I suppose this happens for us to be able to recognize and experience the difference and to be able to appreciate more, the value of TRUE friends, when we find them. You continue to move me with your writings. Love... Eddie

True Friends (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 10:18:15 PM
Friendship has many colors. its true color is seen during hard times. The color of genuine friendship does not fade away when the challenges are tough. it just persists

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 5:45:55 PM
Time has passed, but I know the ache in your heart remains. Beautiful, loving souls like Krys pass on, just as we all do. Our time on earth is short, Angela. You will see Krys again. She'll be the angel at the gate to paradise waiting to greet you. Have faith. Give God a chance. Until then, know that her love is with you. Bless you, Angela. Richard

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 10:43:06 AM
This is profoundly beautiful. What a wonderful blessing to have such a friend who is now with you forever. Love crosses all boundaries and we are all so blessed that the Lord gave us the ability and capacity to love one another. Continued blessings Angela and success in your book "Thank you God. One Lady's Journey Within." ~Gwendolyn From the Heart of an Artist...

The Wolf (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:05:21 AM
Dear Angela, my best friend was diagnosed with lupus two years ago. What a shock. I have one other dear friend with lupus. You are an inspiration to many. God Bless you, love Holly

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:02:09 AM
I agree, Dove is very special. love Holly

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:00:42 AM
Angela, I am truly sorry I haven't been on your site and seen all that you have to offer the world! Holly

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 6:17:14 PM
Krys give me somthink and I so thankful to God for the time I knew her, she listened to me and loved me for me she no judge me ever and best of all things she show me God and his love it shined from krys always I love you krys my deer friend angel on earth now in heven x x x God Bless krys family and adrian in this time

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 6:08:42 AM
Glorious work..just marvelous..profound in its unique beauty. vesna:)

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 3:16:45 AM
I enjoyed this, Angela. I can tell "this" write is from "your" soul as well. Expressed AND understood from inside. George

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 5:31:57 AM
A lovely tribute to a beautiful friend. Well done. :)

The Wolf (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 10:35:20 AM
The first thing I want to say is that the beauty of your faith shows so well in this poem. We not only hear about the Lupus(which my foster-daughter also has) but the glory of God that comes from within. debra

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 10:26:33 AM
A fine gift. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 10:15:50 AM
A beautiful prayer, I'll keep her lifted up. debra

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 5:27:52 AM
Shooting prayers with this click...

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 5:38:41 PM
Angela, Thanks for visiting my site and your words of kindness. Very beautiful poem you have written. God knew what he was doing when he gave you the gift of writing. Your spirituality shines through each word. Blessings, Judith

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 1:41:38 PM
Dearest Angela, God bless you for being such a loving and faithful friend...Joyce is right, Jesus can heal anything. We will lift up your beloved friend Krys in our hearts and thoughts and prayers. There is power in the Blood of Jesus! Love &Merry Christmas &A Blessed New Year, Rhonda

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 5:16:01 PM
you are a true and caring friend...I checked out your friends website, she seems like a very strong and kind lady, we share the same birthday. I am praying for her, such a sad disease, but not too big for Jesus to heal, remember how he parted the waters of the Red Sea, walked on water, healed the blinded eyes, made the deaf to hear and so much more...including healing my daughter of a rare bone disease, my mother inlaw of cancer, oh this list could go on and on...I will pray for her keep in touch and let me know how she is doing. She is blessed to have your friendship. Merry Christmas God Bless, Joyce Bowling

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 4:25:16 AM
A lovely tribute to your friend. I am praying for her quick recovery....M Merry Christmas!

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 5:37:48 PM
Prayers are in agreement I am praying. Your love for her is seen in this post.

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 10:32:36 AM
You can be sure, I will pray for your friend Angela. Love Holly

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 10:29:48 AM
I will surely pray for Krys, she must know that she has a true friend, and this is what love is all about...being there, through the good and bad times, always ready to help...I salute you, Angela! May His Love and Peace be with you both this Holiday Season~ Kimmy~

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 9:29:05 AM
Angela, your a true friend, sweety..I prayed for her.. Dove

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 8:03:41 AM
May your friend, Krys, now that others send their prayers for her. You have a friend...and she has a loving friend in you. Micke

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 6:52:04 AM
Angela A friend in need..is a friend indeed ! What a Friend we have in Jesus ! My prayers are winging their way towards her ! Love and Blessings Peter

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 9:42:54 PM
Kry sounds alot like my friend Melissa, I will certainly pray for her, write on and be blessed in the writing God Bless Michelle~

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 9:19:40 PM
My prayers continue for Krys, for her family and for you, her friend. Blessings... Eddie Elliott

I Have A Friend. (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 8:58:17 PM
Thoughtfull words and I send out my prayers to her with yours... Art Sun.....

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 4:10:25 AM
Listen to the Whispers~ Amen to your write! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Wolf (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 11:48:07 AM
Hi Angela. I felt your pain. I know a little bit about Lupus as my cousin suffers with it as well. It is a very painful disease, one that could take over your life, if you let it. God will take care of you and see you through this. Stay strong. Hugs, Laura

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 11:43:14 AM
What a great and loving tribute to your friend. You are blessed in your friendship. Hugs, Laura

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 11:41:10 AM
This is beautifully written Angela. Be free. Hugs, Laura

Listen and Be Free.” (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 12:47:07 PM
Nice.

The Wolf (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 11:58:11 PM
Hi Angela, Great writing. I can feel your pain. My thought from your poem is- That the wolf was sent to give you a message. That message was to let the pain go and let healing in. Easy to say huh? WELL, from experience, I know what pain is. So I do understand. In other words he was saying to let go and let God, which it appears you have done. Miracle healings happen every day and I pray for one for you. So keep faith. As far as the wolf, he does have a bad reputation, but also he is strong and protective of his pack. Just maybe he considers you one of his pack and the attack you feel he is bringing is really a test to see how strong and willing you are to fight to be healthy. I think he showed you how to pass the test. That is my take. I shouldn't dicect your work, but that is the message I got when reading your poem. A message I felt compelled to tell you. Hope you don't mind. If so just delete it. May God send his healing love down to you and make you whole from this day forward. Love and Blessings, Judith

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 11:38:42 PM
It is nice to see you have so much love and respect for another writer. Dove is blessed to have you as a friend. Blessings, Judith

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 2:05:17 PM
A beautiful tribute ...to a beautiful Dove ...from a beautiful AngeLady. God bless you both Love, Rhonda

The Wolf (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 10:57:05 AM
Hi Angela! This is a very Spiritually written piece of work, coming from within your soul's abilities to "...heal thyself." "The Wolf" created by it's victim, and therefore... can be overcome by it's Creator! A Keeper from the start! Love and Peace~ Kimmy

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 10:44:41 AM
"...we have not known each other long, but I feel as if we have." Love and Peace~ Kimmy

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 9:25:44 PM
I do not have words that adequately can convey the worth of your gift, Angela. Dove will love it. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 4:05:33 AM
A wonderful tribute to your friend, Angelia. She must be so pleased!......M

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 5:28:51 PM
What a nice tribute, and Dove is deserving of every bit of it. Brava! Elizabeth

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 6:59:34 AM
wonderful tribute, well-deserved. nice to read your work, Dawn

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 7:21:37 PM
a wonderful tribute to an inspired heart ...

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 10:03:20 AM
Oh my God. I am so honored Angela at your precious kindnes..You are an angel your self in body form calling the children of light. There are many people on this board who are purest light and peace. We must continue to shape our world mother earth with love and care.I am so glad everything is well with you..Yes together we can all be lights opening our eyes to what God has called us to be...I will send you a writing that the 19th generation sacred bundle of the sacred white buffalo calf holder wants you to know to the wolrd...Thank you sweetest precious heart... Love & Peace, Dove

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 8:31:13 AM
Beautiful tribute to a deserving person who truly does shine with the Love of God; very well done, Angela! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 8:10:58 AM
Such a nice tribute and so true...Dove is an inspiration to all that read her work...just as you are too my dear friend. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Love Of Dove (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 4:05:04 AM
This is nice and the picture is beautiful. Marjorie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.